TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by I just want to get the taxes done and printed, I still haven't been able to get a hard copy and I don't appreciate being sold on other options like bank credit cards. I am doing these for my grand son. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many hidden fees I only wanted to pay for the State fee for eFiling but somehow they added on another $35 for some "PLUS" feature I never agreed to. This is misleading and not good service. I used H&R block's free version last year and will do so from here on out. They are most up front with their fees. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy for the frst time in 10 years This is the first time I have been un happy with turbo tax. my state return has come back rejected twice. and they say they will help fix it but you don't I would like a refund. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time! Every time I file my taxes at a tax preparation place I always get a small refund. By using TurboTax I know I'm getting everything back I deserve and for a much lower fee than tax prep places. Thank you TurboTax! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 It was quick and easy ty I like it was my first time and it was a pleasure and very easy to do. Just the whole being free, then i had to pay out some of my refund, wasen't good. but thank you turbo tax. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I used to go to H&R Block to do my taxes. This Year I decided to use turbo tax and I am glad I did. It was fast and easy. I will use turbo ta from now on ... Goodbye blockheads!!... Hello Turbo Tax!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ordering pizza. I love using Turbo Tax, its fast and the interface is user friendly. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax This system is a life saver for doing taxes. Could not be easier or more user friendly. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I use turbotax every year because it is fast, easy, reliable and accurate. Save your money and use turbotax, its impossible to get it wrong! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Fast and Easy !! This is our 3rd year using Turbo Tax and we couldn't be happier with the process - it is very quick, very thorough and they search for every possible credit ... We highly recommend Turbo Tax !! January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasn't able to reverse getting charged for Turbo Tax Plus - did not make this service clear and didn't receive any benefits from using. Wished to change tax platform and fees weren't ever going to be reversed. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest E-File system I'd highly recommend for TurboTax to any family or friend. The application is broken down into its simplest form. How much easier could filing your own taxes be? Satisfied e-filer. Aloha!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biggestrefund yet TurboTax pulled through for me like always. The software helps guide me to the right decisions with an even better payoff. Thanks to this, I'll never have to go to a tax preparer again. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth I still will use Turbo, but wish they disclosed up front that if you owe state that it had to be debit/checking and not a credit card. But all in all I am satisfied and I use it every year now. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast & Easy Excellent, accurate and fast. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick Turbo tax helped me file joinly for the first time and it was fast and simple. Tax time is definitely not stressful with turbo tax. They litterally walk you through it and break it down for you. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tricked into PLUS I wanted to do Federal Free edition and then the website tricked me into selecting PLUS edition (which gave me NOTHING) and didn't give me the option do unselect it. Had to pay an extra $29.99. WILL NOT USE NEXT YEAR! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax is the best! I have now used TurboTax for a few years now. Its so easy to use, option to file for free, or just pay $30 for TurboTax to save all your information from the previous years. Pretty neat. Very organized, professional, and conveniently done within about 10-15min of starting. Recommended to this to anyone filing their taxxes. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 2nd year using this feature! I will never have to leave home again to file my taxes. Thanx Turbo Tax March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes finished! I have used this before and have been satisfied. I really liked that one can import information (1099-INT and DIV forms) directly from one's brokerage firm. The fee for filing state taxes seems a bit steep. I should have been charged less for the Turbo Plus as I went through a promotion with my cred card, but this was not reflected in the charge. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than H&r block a little more pricy but worth it March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Understand I don't understand you say that my return has been submitted, but you are also telling me that I have to print it and mail it myself so which is it, it is very confusing. I have used turbo tax the last 5 yrs and have never had this come up. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!! I can't believe it's taken me all these years to try this out!!! I've never tried anything as easy and fun online. Thanks! TurboTax for creating such an experience for me!! EVER!!!!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to go!! This was the first time I've attempted to do my taxes on my own. After completing them I felt so confident and happy!!! I did it!!! Turbo Tax walked me through step by step!!! Thank You!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Fast I have used turbo tax for 3 years now and every year it is so quick, helpful, and efficient. From the thorough questions, to the quick responses. Thank you turbo tax for the years of quick and easy help. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Tax Return! I recommend people to use this program with their taxes because it was quick and easy. I am very young and being a high schooler, I was able to complete this without any complicated questions. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy This was the first time I had used this to file my taxes and it was for the most part very simple. I still struggled to understand how to read some of my forms to fill out the information but after looking around the site I figured out what it was asking for. Something like a diagram that shows what box we're supposed to be looking at would be nice. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larger refund then what H&R Block showed! Excellent! My wife was convinced in order to get the largest refund we would have to use a tax prep person like H&R block. I proved her wrong showing that turbo tax got us a larger refund then what H&R block would have gotten us! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its A Breeze 1st Time User and it was so easy! I cant believe all the money I've spent in the past years using other tax services. I will be using Turbo Tax every year. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident filing! Easy to follow, no worries about missing anything. March 2, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 181 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.