TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Friendly and easy to understand For someone who knows nothing about tax jargon this was a great way to save time and money to file them yourself. Not intimidating. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Awesome site, and this site was easy to use and very easy to understand what I can and can't deduct. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasn't able to reverse getting charged for Turbo Tax Plus - did not make this service clear and didn't receive any benefits from using. Wished to change tax platform and fees weren't ever going to be reversed. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is the first time I've ever tried filing taxes on my own. This website is easy and very helpful! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This was the first time I used TurboTax. I was nervous, but it guided me step-by-step through the process. It was simple and fast. Very relieved! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 First time filing online- TurboTax made this RN, who fears pretty much nothing except for taxes, feel pretty solid about it. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome step by step help I would highly recommend it, its very easy to use and they work step by step making sure you don't miss a thing even a ten year old could do it March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 When I'm doing my taxes I just want to do just that, and not having to decided on other stuff. like offers and so on. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service turbo tax is something I would recommend to anyone..thank you turbotax for everything March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was fun! Go with this service. You will be able to relax and enjoy the ride. I really likely the cheery, friendly feel of this filing software. It was like child's play! Plus, the price was right. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use overall very easy to use just had to update the amounts March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made simple Very simple process that took 20 minutes tops to complete. I was able to watch a full period of a hockey game (Go Sharks) while crunching the numbers. Will recommend to others! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TaxTime Love Turbo Tax...this is the way to go for someone like me with an easy tax filing status. Step by step it breaks down everything and is constantly reassuring all inputs. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and Fast Overall, using this service really impressed me. The explanations were short and direct, and easy to understand. The information was easy to enter in the fields, and the whole process was fast, and much cheaper than using one of the other services. It didn't take hours out of my day or require a trip someplace. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Easy Refunds! It was fast easy helped me step by step only took an hour! Thank you turbotax! File with you next year!!! March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I just want to get the taxes done and printed, I still haven't been able to get a hard copy and I don't appreciate being sold on other options like bank credit cards. I am doing these for my grand son. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest E-File system I'd highly recommend for TurboTax to any family or friend. The application is broken down into its simplest form. How much easier could filing your own taxes be? Satisfied e-filer. Aloha!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax! The last three years I have received the biggest refund using Turbo Tax than other major websites. It is also user friendly and all the tax mumbo jumbo is rewritten to be easily understood. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy This was my first time using turbo tax and I found it to be very quick and very easy. It almost could file my taxs for me. If all goes as well as planned I will continue to use turbo tax to file all my returns. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomesauce I had a absolutely wonderful experience filing my taxes it was a few hitches it wouldn't let me put my school information in so I have to do a amendment for it. But other then that I will be using Turbo Tax from here on out. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good You should ask the filer at the beginning how detailed/quick s/he want to file his/her taxes. I personally don't care about maximizing my returns. More like simple, quick - chaching! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The Easiest The most effective tax prepartaion out there! Thanks! March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Different this year This year I found that there is no option to fill in the state forms yourself to avoid a TurboTax Plus upgrade fee of 29.99.This fee plus 27.99 for state was charged to me.I will not be using this product again. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed My Refund I like using turbotax because its usually the cheaper option to do its yourself but i feel like It was more expensive this year and i didn't even get that much back. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 TurboTaxinator Be more upfront with what it will cost. I imagine most folks filing with y'all will need both state and federal taxes filed, so don't advertise it as "Do your taxes for free!" when it is really "Do your taxes for about $50." We have to pay anyway- so don't try to sugar coat it, haha! I like the simple, conversational style of the web site. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I used to go to H&R Block to do my taxes. This Year I decided to use turbo tax and I am glad I did. It was fast and easy. I will use turbo ta from now on ... Goodbye blockheads!!... Hello Turbo Tax!! March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Understand I don't understand you say that my return has been submitted, but you are also telling me that I have to print it and mail it myself so which is it, it is very confusing. I have used turbo tax the last 5 yrs and have never had this come up. January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many hidden fees I only wanted to pay for the State fee for eFiling but somehow they added on another $35 for some "PLUS" feature I never agreed to. This is misleading and not good service. I used H&R block's free version last year and will do so from here on out. They are most up front with their fees. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple & Quick Simple, didn't take that long, and the explanations were helpful. If i didn't know what it meant, the help got me there in less than a sentence or two. It was simple and fast to upload last years info, and made the entire thing hassle and worry free. Before i used H&R Block almost never got any money back. Last year i used turbotax, and i'm going to continue... March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Fast I have used turbo tax for 3 years now and every year it is so quick, helpful, and efficient. From the thorough questions, to the quick responses. Thank you turbo tax for the years of quick and easy help. February 2, 2015
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 183 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.