TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 2 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Fast and Easy !! This is our 3rd year using Turbo Tax and we couldn't be happier with the process - it is very quick, very thorough and they search for every possible credit ... We highly recommend Turbo Tax !! January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Service I have used TurboTax to file most all of my taxes. I did it again this year, and again, they do not disappoint. I would recommend this service to anyone who is intimidated by the prospect of filing taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasn't able to reverse getting charged for Turbo Tax Plus - did not make this service clear and didn't receive any benefits from using. Wished to change tax platform and fees weren't ever going to be reversed. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by USER FRIENDLY Turbo tax is very user friendly and very simple March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy!!! I love using turbo tax!!! quick easy and they don't miss a thing!!! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully Designed This was my first time using Turbo Tax and it was extremely easy to use. The interface is easy on the eyes, and looks sleek. I loved seeing my estimated returns so quickly. Overall phenomenal experience for doing taxes. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!! Turbotax is a lifesaver!! It makes doing your taxes fast and easy:) March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 First Time user I have filed my taxes by hand every year for 10+ years and decided to give turbo tax a try. The steps were clearly laid out and Turbo Tax was great at trying to get you every penny you're owed. I always get stressed when it comes to money, but taxes were easy for me this year. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timer!! If you have never used Turbo Tax, you are missing out! I totally recommend this to everyone! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was my first year on my own and my parents had always done my taxes and wanted to learn to do them myself. Turbo tax made it easy and deterred my doubts of me messing up my tax return and made everything simple and easy. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Satisfied I recommend Turbo Tax to anyone looking to complete their taxes on their own and at their own pace. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Did my taxes in my bathrobe and fuzzy slippers! A few minutes out of my day and didn't have to put on real clothes! I see no downside to that! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving this!! I really like how easy this is and how much it helps me manage my stuff. I like being in control and this makes me feel like I am! THANK YOU TURBO TAX!!! I cant wait to file with you next year!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothed the wrinkles I have used turbotax for several years now, with help and this year without it. Due to stress and worry I have put off my tax return until my father gave me a little nudge. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Understand I don't understand you say that my return has been submitted, but you are also telling me that I have to print it and mail it myself so which is it, it is very confusing. I have used turbo tax the last 5 yrs and have never had this come up. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Some guy working at 4:30 who i called at product support for turbo tax was the biggest help in the world, i dont know who he was but he made my day. If you could find out who this is i would enjoy for him to see this. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you TurboTax has been helping me do my taxes for 7 years and it is so easy which is so important because my life is too busy to worry about finding a place to go get my taxes done. I am really grateful for how quick and efficient this site is. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Fast I have used turbo tax for 3 years now and every year it is so quick, helpful, and efficient. From the thorough questions, to the quick responses. Thank you turbo tax for the years of quick and easy help. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its A Breeze 1st Time User and it was so easy! I cant believe all the money I've spent in the past years using other tax services. I will be using Turbo Tax every year. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest way to do Taxes March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thorough on the process i definitely will recommend people to use this online tax device March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Tax Return! I recommend people to use this program with their taxes because it was quick and easy. I am very young and being a high schooler, I was able to complete this without any complicated questions. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for all my yearly tax preparations... they make it easy to understand... and if you don't, just use the "Back" button to get an explanation... Highly recommend Turbo Tax! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax! It is hard to wait to add our SSA 1099, and it seems as if it is not a regular consideration. I hope you can make that easier in the future. One year you did not ask for it and we were penalized because we did not add it. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Eh. They advertise "free" filing however that's not the case. The reason I filed with them was to avoid the hassle and payment of over tax companies. Pretty bummed. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest E-File system I'd highly recommend for TurboTax to any family or friend. The application is broken down into its simplest form. How much easier could filing your own taxes be? Satisfied e-filer. Aloha!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy I've used turbo tax for 5 years now. I tried in the past going to HR block, and others, and the refund is the same. it just costs more to go talk to a person. Turbo Tax is the easiest way I've found to do my taxes. Especially for simple returns. If you have a business and a million deductions, feel free to use a person, but if you simply have a w2 and want your money back, why not use turbo tax. They even file it for you. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness Mo money! This is the 1st year I have had to do my taxes. Turbo Tax was so easy and for me to use. I was scared to attempt to do my taxes alone, but once I started, it was to easy. I got way more than I was anticipating back. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy tax fileing i was apprehensive about filling out all the information, but after a few screens I was at ease and had no problems. Very comfortable. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Quickest filing ever! Using TurboTax for ten plus years now and this had to be the quickest it has ever taken to file my taxes. Will return next year as well. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T13:50:21.539-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11019, tr_11019
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 217 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.