TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 196 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Results!! Turbotax is the best. Very helpful in understanding what is what. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by werd werd, laid that sucka down like a pro son....... git yo self one. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the 5th year we have use turbotax and it's fast and easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best refund so far so easy time saver , could go on and on!!! thank you Turbo Tax!!! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, easy, and user friendly! A dream to use and great way of preparing for the following year! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found deductions not aware of - big refund! I found the Turbo Tax program to be helpful and easy to use. Even though I did not like going back to areas that I thought did not apply Turbo Tax found a deduction that I did not count on. I would recommend it to everyone. I have used it for the past three years and will continue to save me the cost of a tax preparer ($200+) yearly. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbotax for YEARS and have never been disappointed!! February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by time consuming The program is good but time consuming. explanations are helpful. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Decent service removes a lot of the headaches. Worth the expense. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax2014 easily explained and direct, simplified and easy to follow steps. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxed my refund This is easy to follow. I felt comfortable every step of the way. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome It's fast and easy. It is the cheapest way to do taxes I've seen. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy My 1st time filing on my own & turbo tax made it easy. No stress. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy A little confusing during wages in-put but figured it out, Thanks January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finished! It made the filing process quick & less difficule... #simple&easy February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Was Quick and Easy I thought it was great and will always file this way from now on. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow I think that Turbo Tax has made filing taxes so much easier. At first i was skeptical. I used Turbo Tax one year to see results, the next year I went to H&R Block. My refund was so close I felt silly going back to H&R Block to do something i could do myself. This year I am using Turbo Tax. I feel safe and confident with this program. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing online What an easy experience doing taxes for the first time. Thank You April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE AND EASY LOVED IT!! WAS A GREAT, ACCURATE, AND EASY WAY TO FILE YOUR TAXES January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Loved to use it. A lot of options. Most of the hints were helpful February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love your tax service easy to do and reasonably priced. i will always use your service. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by payment scam So I was told in the beginning it would be free. Then at the middle it says 27.99. And at the end? Up to 57.89. I was so fed up with it already I just went through it. It also made me change the name of my work place which I'm sure is going to come back to haunt me thank you very much. If I get audited, I will be taking legal action. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy!! Turbotax is a quick, easy and affordable way to complete my taxes February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to navigate, quick to process TurboTax makes filing your taxes so easy, I think my cat could have done it for me. I like the way it is set up, in that it is easy to follow. Literally, bulletproof. I did have some deductions and a couple of different forms besides my w2 this year, but TurboTax made it quick and easy. I got back a good refund, too. Thanks TurboTax! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is really easy and pain free to file your taxes with TurboTax! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund I will continue to use TurboTax and will definitely refer others. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund! Made it easy. It was quick. Made sure I got every penny possible. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Don't know what else to say. Short and fast and easy says it all. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to use Using Turbo Tax for the first time, it was great and easy to use. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Made everything about as simple as it could be and was very quick April 8, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:24:14.915-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-196, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 194 195 196 197 198 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.