TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 196 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience The Turbo Tax Free Edition is very easy to use and is a great help for people whose returns are simple. The offers for the Plus product and other features could be confusing. I had to go back a number of times to get the service I really want. At the end I ended up paying the $29.99 for the Federal and had to call Customer Service to get a refund. Customer Service was excellent! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Year of Tax Filing Each year I dread filing my taxes but once I start my return with TurboTax, I remember just how easy it is. I don't worry about leaving something off my return because TurboTax won't let me forget something that applies to me. It is exciting to see my refund grow while I am working on the return, it's like dangling the carrot in front of the horse. I will always use Turbo Tax. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME and EASY AWESOME will use again January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent! I have been using Turbo tax for the past four or five years and I couldnt be happier. Inputing some information is required but above and beyond that, this is the easiest and quickest way to submit your taxes. I believe this is the second year in a row that I've had to pay to use the service. While I understand the need for charging, I dont like having to pay for the service. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super awesome and user friendly Love this site, have used it for the past couple years and even have used it to do taxes for friends with their help. Love the program and the convenience of it. Thank you for being AWESOME! As a single mother of 4 including a child with multiple disabilities and no transportation this is such an easy way for me to get my taxes done even among the chaos lol... Thank you again January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mobile site. I used TurboTax last year and it was simple to use on the computer this year I did it from the comfort of my recliner on my phone! Great site, easy to navigate and crazy simple to use. Don't understand something or want to ask a question, go for it! I had one question just to try. I typed it in and boom question answered! Thanks again TurboTax for another year of easy filing! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax filed very good tax program. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm, Easy Filing Methods TurboTax has saved us TWICE now since we first started using it for filing year 2013 - that year we started a small business (which was a first time/one time experience) and we earned over $7,000 in refunds, and I feel that was because we used TurboTax. So, naturally, we used it again this year! Thank you TurboTax for keeping our blood pressure low this filing season!! - J.D. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to file Quick and easy to use. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty easy system Turbotax- 9 out of 10. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I return every year !! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Loved this. Thank you. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Over all great product February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Easier This is the way to go! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Super fast and really easy. I used Turbo Tax for last year's filing and the program imported that information to make this year's filing really fast. I like the option to have my return direct deposited into my bank account. The payment for Turbo Tax can be taken from your return which I really like. Overall, if you are filing a normal return, this is an amazing way to do it. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxxes.........wow had fun doing my taxes February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Very easy to use. I don't itemize deductions and having everything filled in for me minus any address changes or dollar amount changes is convenient. I just wish it wouldn't require an upgrade in order to remember anything about you. Don't think that was the case in prior years. Granted, the $30 cost just moved from state filing to general filing in that way, which isn't bad. January 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not Satisfied very diffulcult to use February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great services guaranteed for an affordable price! Thank you turbo tax for allowing my husband and I to receive the best return for the cheapest price! H&R block wanted to charge us hundreds of dollars when we spent only 29.99 and we recieved more using your services! The rep at H&R couldn't even explain to us different terms or forms. Turbo tax breaks everything down and even gives examples!!! Thank you so much! I'm pleased! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TurboTax I have used TurboTax for many years. Usually use the desktop version. This year did it all online. Did my son's taxes for FREE and my husband's and mine for only $29.95 Probably could have done mine for free too! Next Year I will! Thought about using a different website this year, but I KNOW TurboTax and I have NEVER had a problem with it, so WHY switch? Thank you TURBOTAX!!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!! SOOOOOOO EASY! LOVE IT March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to use January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome sauce! Great, easy, helpful. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service excellent tax program February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy!!! Will use every year!! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple and quick February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks My Socks!! Turbo tax is awesome! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are fun Ya'll are the best!!! February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1 crossed off Pretty good over all. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years and would not use any other tax preparation software. I love the way it takes you step by step, so that you do not miss any income, deductions or credits to which you may be entitled. If I am not sure of something, I am always able to find the answers to my questions. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who prepares their own tax returns. It is number 1 with me! March 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:07:19.232-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-196, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11209, tr_11209
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 194 195 196 197 198 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.