TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 195 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and helpful! I did my taxes in under 45 minutes with Turbo Tax. For one fee (that they were able to take out of my refund!) they were able to guide me through the process of filing my taxes, there were definitions for many of the terms/items I did not understand, and I NEVER ONCE felt stressed about it! A simple process let me import my W-2 (and I didn't have to worry about any typos)! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Easy Fun! filing quick and simple! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent job Excellent job easy to do February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You all Rock It was easy and helpful. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo relieved recommended for everyone February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get my Refund Turbo tax was wonderful. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1095-A it was a bit frustrating January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrade? Accidently pushed the upgrade and could not return to FREE Filing. Or at least there was no clear label. Also It said FREE on the upper portion of screen but found out that once I upgraded by mistake that I could not undo this mistake. I guess I could have just clicked on clear form but it was not clear if I would still be in the UPGRADE status and still be required to pay. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am always very pleased with the process Excellent gets 10 points January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, quick Quick, easy professional February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Awesome and hassle free. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highest refund I`ve got! good to use when Filing. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very helpful easy to understand March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by said it was free, ended being charged through the whole process the system was saying that it would be free. When I got to the end it said they were going to charge me 29.99. I went back to the beginning to see if I changed something but the start of it still said 0.00 to file... Really misleading. I ended up paying because I was already committed with all my time and info I inputted but I don't think I will file with turbotax next year. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Better this year Not sure what direction that Turbo tax took last year, but i do remember them slipping froma 5 star to a 3 star. A few issues with what it was going to cost creeping up on me and it seemed the interface was clunkier than before. Nice to see much more transparency on costs and the new interface is much more streamlined and friendly. Good Job guys, way to win back those stars. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank you Thank you for your help February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow I appreciate the guides throughout the filing process and simple language making it clear to understand what is being asked. Although I am young and am very familiar with computers I still am thankful for large buttons and font. I have used this product for several years because of it's ease, simplicity, and the convenience of doing it at home. Thank you for a great product. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was good, until they hiked up the price Many features were moved up to the next 'tier' of the product, meaning that if you want the same features you were accustomed to, you had to pay ~20 bucks more. They also don't store your return if you go for the cheap, which was one of the "advantages" of online filing. I'm quite dissatisfied at these changes. Would have been a solid product if they didn't gouge the price. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy process!! Very helpful and cheap! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy tax filing easy to do, kind of fun February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Very customer friendly. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Fast! Will keep coming back!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy service as always. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again...I turbo'd it! I have used Turbo tax since they first came into business...before online..I only strayed one year and hated the other brand. I have noticed that interfacing with the questions and answers is much easier and has less tax-speak. I don't know if I could get a bigger or better return elsewhere, but Intuit Turbo Tax is the easiest most thorough way to prepare taxes for our home. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cake! Ok, at first I got upset because I could not edit my back account information that was first displayed on the head start page. But I was able to update my new account information at the end and because the process was so easy and straight forward I was not worried and had full confidence in turbotax's system to be able to delete or add any information they needed! Thank you! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, love it. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Backdoor Filing Fee You end up paying an additional $30 to have your refund direct deposited IF you chose to pay your fees w/your refund. I have used turbo tax for many years and this is the first year I have had to pay an additional fee to pay my turbo tax fee w/my refund. I think turbo tax should of mentioned it at the beginning instead of hiding it in the fine print at the end when you file. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! Thanks! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program!!! Very easy to use....... January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie It keeps getting easier to use, year after year. You've cleared away a lot of unneeded clutter (pictures, etc.) and I like that. It took just 11 minutes start to finish, and I'm a slow typist! Keep up the good work, and by the way -- I REALLY like the Zero Cost option. Even though I went with the PRO version, having an option is a great marketing tool. See you next year... February 8, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:07:19.407-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-195, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11209, tr_11209
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 193 194 195 196 197 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.