TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 195 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! TurboTax makes filing takes so much less stressful. Great service! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Rocks Ease of use and explainations when needed was a great plus for me. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast It was quick and easy and all my information was readily available May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience Very good and easy to follow directions. Got me a good refund!!!!! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great this is a very nice site very user friendly great job on this site April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo Easy So easy to use. Have been using it for years. Try it, you'll like! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did well I didnt understand the part of filing unemployments benefit taxes. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow That waseasy This is the first time I've done my own taxes and I'll do it agian March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax return this is the 5th year I've used turbo and I love how easy and fast! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUND! The site is a great tool to learn all the laws of filing a return. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its like bam, bam, bam! DONE! very easy, consumer friendly. I highly recommend to all taxpayers. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, time we'll spent, money saved Had second thoughts about using TURBO TAX, very pleased of process February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very appreciative Best way to do my taxes each year. Easy to use and maximum return. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I did mine and my husbands taxes in less than an hour! So awesome! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy Was able to get my taxes done very quickly, and I liked my return! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use is great to use if you don't have time is fast i will use it again February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and never had a problem. We have used Turbo Tax for several years. I would highly recommend January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way The best part is you can stop and come back to where you left off. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy to use, got the job DONE! I am a long time user of TurboTax but this is the first year I did it all online. I was very pleased at the speed it accomplished getting my taxes filed and I particularly appreciated it's ability to import data from our W-2s. That saved a lot of time. I will definitely be using TurboTax in the future and would recommend it highly! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Streamlined process Have used TurboTax for several years. My mother had used it previously and suggested it to me since I have a straight easy filing. Like that it keeps my information and I do not have to reenter information and can compare previous years returns. Use e-file for the fastest return possible. Never have had any problems. Great product! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way too easy. Easy to use interface. Taxes made simple and relatively pain free. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! My taxes are not at all complicated and I have done them myself for years. After I started using TurboTax, my life got a whole lot easier. The program is very accurate and doesn't miss any chance of getting the most refund possible. I will continue to use TurboTax each year to make filing even quicker and easier. Thank you TurboTax! January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly Turbo tax is really is fast and easy to use. Its also inexpensive. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy peasy Easy to read and access all windows. Will use turbo tax next year! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly easy Made it very easy to file my taxes quickly and maximize my refund! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, simple, and Efficient This is the 2nd year that I've used Turbo Tax to file and I know I will use it again next year. It makes filing easy and stress free. I've used other walk-in services but I would much rather file at home on my couch. I've recommended Turbo Tax to others and hopefully they have listened. There's no going back for me I LOVE this site. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with my refund results I reviewed 100 good for TurboTax , was more useful than HR & Block April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely great and fast!! First time trying and I liked it a lot will go with them next year March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple don't have much to do for my taxes....turbotax made it effortless. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! So fast, cheap, and easy! I'll always prepare my taxes myself now! April 7, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:43:46.238-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-195, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15149, tr_15149
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 193 194 195 196 197 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.