TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 195 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I've used turbo tax for years but found this year easier thank you February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome tax refund Easy to follow and use. Detailed explanations and help when neede. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy Was able to get my taxes done very quickly, and I liked my return! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent You are the best. Thanks for your help and I am a customer for ife January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy to use, got the job DONE! I am a long time user of TurboTax but this is the first year I did it all online. I was very pleased at the speed it accomplished getting my taxes filed and I particularly appreciated it's ability to import data from our W-2s. That saved a lot of time. I will definitely be using TurboTax in the future and would recommend it highly! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way too easy. Easy to use interface. Taxes made simple and relatively pain free. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its like bam, bam, bam! DONE! very easy, consumer friendly. I highly recommend to all taxpayers. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by done easy peasy... all info was imported from last year, and this year. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Really appriciate the user friendly way we are able to file taxes. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is the first time I'm ever filing my taxes and this program made it very easy. All questions were easy to understand, and even if I didn't understand them, there was a very handy option to explain everything. Overall it was just very easy to use and I will be doing it next year too. Not to mention recommending it to my friends! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, great service, will always use them from here on out! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! My taxes are not at all complicated and I have done them myself for years. After I started using TurboTax, my life got a whole lot easier. The program is very accurate and doesn't miss any chance of getting the most refund possible. I will continue to use TurboTax each year to make filing even quicker and easier. Thank you TurboTax! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple don't have much to do for my taxes....turbotax made it effortless. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I have just turbo tax for years and always and will continue to!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy!!! This was my second year filing and it was stress free experience!! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my third year........ I look forward to using turbo tax........it's so easy and helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, simple, and Efficient This is the 2nd year that I've used Turbo Tax to file and I know I will use it again next year. It makes filing easy and stress free. I've used other walk-in services but I would much rather file at home on my couch. I've recommended Turbo Tax to others and hopefully they have listened. There's no going back for me I LOVE this site. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome very easy to use, very simple and fun. definitely will use again. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Beans this is the way to go...my second year with turbo tax...love them February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by got me more than h&r block Amazing product got me 2k more than the block. The best TURBO TAX January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I liked that it was fast and easy. It pretty much does it for you April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using TurboTax for many years. Easy, safe and reliable. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Theresa Turbo Tax Review I enjoy using Turbo Tax an has used the service the last 4 years. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy to understand and covers everything! A phenomenal product, covers everything and is super easy to use! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can file my taxes myself with turbo tax, and excited about that January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lauded by a Long-Time User I've been using TurboTax online for over a decade! It just gets better and better. I've had businesses, properties, school expenses, etc. I wouldn't dream of doing my taxes using any other method or tool. During the few times I've needed to contact customer service I was very pleased with their ability to address my issue or concern. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You guys built an awesome product I'm a computer science major and I have to say that you guys have really built one of the best user experiences I've ever seen, especially for folks who don't have much time to waste. Government bureaucracy isn't at the top of anyone's list of fun activities, you know, but you guys really make the whole process absolutely effortless! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but Expensive It seems like the price has gone up considerably since last year. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk through with ease Walks you through the whole process and double checks everything. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service! I really enjoy using this program every year. It keeps all of my files from the year before and fills in the blanks. It compares my income to previous years that ive filed my taxes. It only took me about 20 minutes to do my taxes only because I really tried to comb through my options, but it would have taken far less time if I hadnt! January 29, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T06:19:05.099-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-195, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 193 194 195 196 197 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.