TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 195 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by The error messages this year were out of control My return is still processing at the IRS ..Something has that never happen then I get a error message for security reasons. This should not apply to people that use this software. This credit card option makes it easy for thieves to get away with stealing money eliminate that option and problem fix. Dont make us hard workers work harder for a software that is suppose to be easy . February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy The whole process is easy, and with all the links on thing's I either didn't know or was questionable about it was really easy to figure out if I needed to do something or not. Short of Turbo Tax themselves doing my taxes it really couldn't be easier. I love it and use it every year. Plus the payment option to have it taken out of the return is really helpful. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax!! I used TurboTax Plus for my individual return. This product pulled in last year's information, which save me a lot of typing time since I have to file Federal and two state returns. It offers to guide you through each section if you need it, if not you can proceed on your own. It is very quick and easy to follow. I no longer dread tax time and plan to use this product every year! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a+refund easy,simple, fast March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love turbotax. The only thing I don't like about it is that it made me pay for an upgrade even though I didn't want to. You have so many automatically checked upgrade boxes at the end of every screen that I must have accidentally skipped over one. I really didn't want to upgrade, but by the time I saw I was already done with my taxes and didn't want to go back. Please make it easier to do the bare minimum! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by max refund great experience. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleeping Easy Tonight Using TurboTax transforms what could otherwise be an annual harrowing nightmare into an easy step-by-step process that leaves me feeling relieved and secure. I appreciate how each part of the process is explained, and that TurboTax double checks my information to make sure I won't be hearing from the IRS. I'm happy to exchange $29.99 for the confidence that my taxes have been completed properly. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax but.... I have been using Turbo Tax for years and I love it. It's super easy and after all these years, I have come to trust it. What I don't like is that one year they will import last years' info for free and the next year, they charge you 29.95. I paid it but it irritated me a bit. However, this year I got to file state for free so it all washes out in the end. Try it - you'll like it. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy file We've done our taxes through Turbo Tax for the past five years. We continue to do it because it's less expensive than going to a tax person. You don't have to wait for available appointments and can do them from your home. So far we have not had any problems, and the money comes fast and straight to our account. I also like that we can pay for the service fees with our tax refund. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy I have been using Turbo Tax for about 6 years and I wouldn't dare let anyone else touch my taxes. Over the last three years I have had 4 family members be audited; all of whom had to pay back the IRS. I never have to worry about that with Turbo Tax. They guide me to the deductions that I can take and double check my entries for accuracy. Now my family uses Turbo Tax without worry. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ and Fast Best version yet, February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome site totally cool site January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and great Easy great happy. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy to follow Wahoooooooooooooo February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by firts time thankyou turbotax January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Simply Wonderful! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I love turbo tax! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Help! It was very helpful and I was glad I was able to file my taxes by myself. I think there should be a number or something so i can contact someone if i had a complicated question that couldn't be answered through tips. Because of this i made a mistake and now i had to amend my tax return. But overall i am pretty satisfied with turbo tax and i will most likely use it again next year! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program! Great Company!!! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by God Send! thanks turbotax. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by roarin refund Easy, Easy, EASY February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Mission Accomplished! Thanks TurboTax! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Accurate and Fun! People always seem to dread tax season. I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong to be having a completely different filing experience but I suspect it's using TurboTax the last few years. The interface gets quicker each time and doesn't leave you feeling there is something you missed in fine print. Each year I've gotten $2K+ back which makes the $29.99 price tag beyond justifiable. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZINGLY EASY I love TurboTax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow improvment when i was 18 I tryed turbo tax and was lost for several hours looking up forms on yahoo and reading laws.. the way its set up now a trained monkey could do there taxes. plenty of highlights to explain what some of the forms/terms mean finds all the deductions you can use without all the foot work like before.. keep it up the site was extraordinarily helpful and really easy to use. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund Great job THANX February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Turbo Tax took the time, and the effort to show me step by step information on how to place my taxes. At first I was worried because I have never done taxes by myself, but using Turbo Tax really helped me understand a lot of laws that H&R Block hasn't taken the time to show me. So, I believe from now on, no more H&R Block, but all Turbo Tax. Thanks again Turbo Tax for all your help! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very trusted site for tax refund So far the best January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth like Butter This process was smoother than I thought it would be, and it definitely eliminated any stress I thought I was going to go through while inputting. My biggest fear was accidentally entering inaccurate information, resulting in an audit, but I am quite confident that Intuit Turbo Tax was thorough enough to prevent it from happening. Congrats to the team on a successful program. -PhKi February 21, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T13:51:55.192-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-195, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11019, tr_11019
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 193 194 195 196 197 ... 217 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.