TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 194 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest way to prepare your taxes I've used Turbo Tax on-line for several years and love the service. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks TurboTax! Easy to use. Very helpful. Love the search option for my questions. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do very easy but only complaint is that it's not as free as you say... April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by maxium refund quick w2 upload, cheap, and great guidance. Maximum refund as well January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by done easy peasy... all info was imported from last year, and this year. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and super easy way to file ! Turbotax does it all for me ! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quck and easy! I was surprised how easy despite being very thorough and detailed. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, great service, will always use them from here on out! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy for military spouse TurboTax made entering info for us as a military family very easy! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome tax refund Easy to follow and use. Detailed explanations and help when neede. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supper Easy The easiest way to file your taxes. Everyone should use Turbo Tax! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am extremely satisfied with turbo taxes I would highly recommend January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TurboTax is easy to use and they get you back everything they can. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought. I get to do it at home. There step by step made it easier to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Love Turbo Tax would recommend it to anyone. They make it so easy. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my third year........ I look forward to using turbo tax........it's so easy and helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax East Great product. easy, quick clear questions make filing super easy. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dummy proof Using Turbo Tax is so easy and it helps to be walked through everything. There are explanations as to why information is needed (which you do not get when paying H&R Block). I love that my information is saved from year to year to save me time and typing! I love the idea of "the vault" where I can access tax returns from years past. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is the first time I'm ever filing my taxes and this program made it very easy. All questions were easy to understand, and even if I didn't understand them, there was a very handy option to explain everything. Overall it was just very easy to use and I will be doing it next year too. Not to mention recommending it to my friends! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy I will use this product when doing taxes for other family members. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy!!! This was my second year filing and it was stress free experience!! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy enough Quick step by step process. Would recommend to friends and family. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy As 123 It took no time at all to complete my taxes, it was easy as 1-2-3. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Will continue to use turbo tax for my annual tax filing. Great job January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Really appriciate the user friendly way we are able to file taxes. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Efficient, and Simplified! Turbo Tax is great if your tax needs are simple. I'm single and claiming myself and I only have W-2s and a 1098-E. It is the cheapest route to get them filed and I love how it walks you through everything so there is never any confusion or frustration! Will keep using Turbo Tax for as long as my filing needs remain uncomplicated. :) April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING KEEPS EVERYTHING IN ORDER AND WALKS YOU THROUGH THE WHOLE PROCESS. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent You are the best. Thanks for your help and I am a customer for ife January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I have just turbo tax for years and always and will continue to!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I've used turbo tax for years but found this year easier thank you February 13, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T10:52:04.438-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-194, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15149, tr_15149
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 192 193 194 195 196 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.