TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 194 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Much easier than last year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! We use Turbo Tax every year January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Tax Service I've been using TurboTax for the past 3 years, I tried once with H&R blocks service once and that didn't pan out to well, also this is the first year I've filed as a father and its a little confusing on is needed, but this service clarifies most of everything and makes it rather simple. It would be nice if there were more tips on how to maximize your return for next year. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK AND EASY Thank you so much TURBOTAX March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was SO great This was AWESOME. I was hesitating between Turbotax and HR Block's online programs, so I started them both at the same time. It became clear very quickly that TurboTax is much more intuitive and easy to understand, and also could find me a bigger refund (despite both companies saying that they would provide the maximum refund). definitely will be using this service again. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund enjoyed using turbo tax ;) January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick n Easy Overall a good experience. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax = EASY Use it you wont regret it! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FREE??? Version Overall, my experience with Turbo Tax was great, as it is every year. I won't use anyone else. However, when I logged in, I expected to be able to file using the completely free version. Unfortunately I was unable to find any way to continue filing my taxes without purchasing an upgraded version. I had to purchase the $29.99 version to continue. Not very happy about this. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grreat! Thumbs high for turbo tax! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word. Phenomenal! I figured with a move across twenty five hundred miles in the middle of the tax year would make it a complicated process. I figured the federal and state governments would rob me, taking advantage of a confusing situation. Turbo Tax hooked me up and straightened it right out! No hitches, no glitches, great refund---...well, you see what I mean! Thanks Turbo Tax, you rock. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why pay the big boys? For years we filed our taxes through some of the big name companies like H&R Block or Jackson Hewitt and paid $300+ each year to have it done. WOW - really do the math - you can file your taxes with Turbo for free or $29 - you get your return back just as quick and it is completed and checked just the same. Its quick, personal and private - why waste your money elsewhere? February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah baby yeah overall veryhelpful for me February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated Opted out of upgrading account to Plus, but was forced to do so when I opted to pay for state filing with federal refund funds. This made no sense and I will most likely not file using Turbo Tax in the future. Filing on the new format was like fighting through constant pop ups when searching online. I would expect a higher level of professionalism on a tax filing website. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall it was very easy. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the help and support January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blessed Refund Return pray everything went well February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited Refund This was simple and easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quick Super fast and super easy January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No sweat filing I got my W2's in the mail today and started thinking about what i had to round up to file my taxes. This evening I log on to turbo tax and everything was there from last year and imported to this year... making it that much easier I breezed through the questions and selections and before I knew it my taxes were done and my refund on the way. What a relief, fast and easy January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I used them to submit my taxes I like to file with turbo February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and very easy!!! Thanks for your services! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastically fast!! Excellence at its finest! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Efficient!!! I appreciate this service February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy swimming the format for turbo tax is super user friendly. What's really nice is once you have the information down it is a snap to file your taxes year after year. Just a few inputs and you are done. Turbo Tax leaves no stone unturned to get the most for your refund. It is like a friend you have not seen for awhile. what is good about this friend is you get money quick and easy.... March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick TurboTax made taxes easy. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As promised I enjoyed my experience! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Taxes Easy My father is a CPA and has done my taxes for years. This is the first year I filed my own taxes and was a little nervous. I tried a few different websites to see who could get me more money and I received DOUBLE of what the other competitors were offering. It was SO easy to use and the website helped me understand things I had questions on. It was great! I will definitely use Turbo Tax next year!! Thank you for making tax season a breeze! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time Tax Filing I loved how easy it was. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about the Turbo Tax filing is easy to understand and follow. I highly recommend this to anyone who has never used e-file before. I had no problems with any of the instructions or questions. I did purchase the extra package as recommended by Turbo Tax. I feel confident that my taxes were completely and accurately filed and will use Turbo Tax in my future fillings. January 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:07:18.452-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-194, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11209, tr_11209
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 192 193 194 195 196 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.