TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 193 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was easy and helpful Turbo Tax was easy and helps you understand every step in the process! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Was very easy to use and easy to follow the step by step instructions! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy love how it is a step by step process/ will not let you make a mistake January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Killed It! Always use turbo tax cause its easy, fast, and guaranteed. Only thing I didn't like this year is that the promotional email i received made it sound like this was the first year everything was free. But within 10 minutes of being on the website I was selecting to pay the 29.99 fee for the turbo tax plus to import my information. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best tax service ever! Not very computer savvy, so service was very easy to use, even for me. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & easy I like the way it saves everything from last year it is quick and easy January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Flier! Using the help/question tab I was able to get answers for my questions February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Catch First time on turbo tax, Great experience, will do it again next year. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Recipe for Tax Prep by Turbo Tax Prepared my 18 year old son's 2014 return with his assistance and input. As a first year full-time college student and part-time worker thought it would be difficult, but Turbo Tax made it easy and inexpensive - would highly recommend this program to the 'very scared to try it myself' person - that was me! Next I will do my own. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Filing I have used Turbo Tax to file both my Federal and State returns for several years now. Every year they simplify filing even more. I have recommended Turbo Tax to at least 10 friends who have all come back to tell me how easy it was to file and how pleased they were with how little (if anything) they had to pay. Turbo Tax rocks!! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no questions left unanswered Any questions I had were easily answered by looking in the search bar. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund I love the fact I can do this myself and it was fast and easy. Thanks! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do and not too time consuming This was easy and fast. Great that it imports from last years returns. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Best!!!!! I have a few years already filling my taxes with turbo tax, I love it. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy! Easiest way to do taxes. beats sitting in a mildew smelling office with some guy with lunch stains on his shirt and the heat turned up too high. Just enter the info and all of the calculations are done for you. My return is fairly simple but even with all of my life changes last year, it still worked out well-quickly and easily. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped a ton I really enjoyed being able to do this at my computer in my time frame January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY WAY TO GET FAST REFUND! I am not the smartest tool in the shed, but Turbo Tax saves last years tax stuff, so when you log in, you don't have to enter all the information again. Saves time and money. It gives you step by step instructions and tells you everything you need to know and tries to find every little deduction to help you get more money back!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for over 3 years and I like everything about it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Painless Highly Recommend to use Turbo Tax!!!!! Great Service and simple to use February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Over all it's great and very easy to do, they guide you the whole way. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poof you're done The $29.99 is worth every red cent for them to fill in all the blanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very easy to do. I've used Turbo Tax for a few years now and it gets easier every time. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by get the most out of it! Tubro tax is free, quick and easy. Will be using Turbo tax every year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i think its good! I have used turbotax since 2009 and they haven't done me wrong yet!!!! January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sucks you in free Turbo is easy to use but charges when all said an done Tax Cut is free February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular I love the convenience of turbotax. It's also very easy and efficenct. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax This is the 2nd year of me using Turbo Tax for my Taxes,and i love it! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked helping complete refund correctly & effecti Best product hands down will continue to be filling with you as always January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Turbo Tax walks you through the whole process in a very simple manner. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Very easy to use and great explanations for areas you're unsure about. January 31, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:02:46.300-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-193, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15017, tr_15017
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 191 192 193 194 195 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.