TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 192 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK & EASY I'm a believer in TurboTax. I'll never go back! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it painless! It would have been a nightmare to complete without guidance from Turbo Tax. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy, cheap. I usually end up paying to submit my federal and state returns together. For $30 you can't beat it. I usually submit 2-4 W2s and some other interest forms so mine is simple. Every time Ive gone to a tax prep it takes forever and with TurboTax it takes 30 minutes. And I get the same money back that I do if I go to a preparer. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax is great Thanxs turbotax your tha best....been using your system for five plus years April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless filing with TurboTax Awesome, easy, past tax return filing. I will return next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great website Best website I've ever used. Intuitive, constantly reminds the user that he/she is being rewarded in the end. I hardly felt like I was doing the tedious tasks. Hick-up : when proposing the amazon deal, one of the options was "No, I won't have a federal return this year" or something of that nature. The other option was to add money to the card. I was terrified to select the second option, because I thought I was about to forfeit all the work I had done to set up my federal refund for that year, and I was not interested in the amazon card. Luckily when I proceeded the refund was not lost, as I assume was intended, however I would recommend clarifying that you will not lose your refund or your progress. -also if this ambiguity was intentional, to scare the client into buying amazon cards...that's pretty sinister. Besides that, the site was genuine about its motives and was truly accessible. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use Love using Turbo0 Tax and not having to take off work to get taxes figured. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Been using your service for many year. Last year I easily used the cell phone andriod version with no issues. The version you release this year was difficult to navigate. It got caught up in an infinite loop and I could continue. I had to abandon it and use the web version. Perhaps a credit of my fees for the inconvenience? February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by helped my return I have used Turbo tax for several years and had positive idea of my returin February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intelligent Tax Payer I have been using turbo tax for years. this year we are filing from another state and from a reservations where no taxes are paid,, i have always been able to look in the information section or learn more part,,, but i had a difficult time this year and will have to ask outside help to finish up filing wisconsin state taxes January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesomeness I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and would recommend it to everyone! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cha ching!!! Thank you Turbo Tax for a quick and easy way to file with a maximum return. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! Turbo Tax was extremely helpful. Quick and Easy, couldn't say it enough! :) January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous i loved everything about turbo tax..filing took less than an hour! so easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been here for years I've used turbotax for like 15 years,and I've always had a good experience. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a great job with my refund! I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone. The entire process was very helpful. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY EASY EASY It was easy and fast. I would recommend everyone to do them threw turbo tax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy refund process Great product, easy to use, completely updated with new tax laws each year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Fast and Accurate Tax Filing Program - did not require any additional help. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first time It was my first time on my own and I was nervous but it was easy and great. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!! I've used it for years and love it!!! Wouldn't use anyone or anything else. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really simple to use, and everything is double checked to eliminate errors. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than Ever! This year was the fastest and easiest that I have ever seen. GREAT PRICE!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Fantastic and easy to use. Just like flying an airplane, at least for me.:) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Great Turbo Tax is a great tax help for the person seeking to do their own taxes. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Super easy to use for doing your taxes online, great customer service also! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund this was so easy and i was guided every step of the way thank you Turbo Tax February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you turbo tax! Even a computer illiterate got it done in no time!!!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick and easy to use. Has explanations of areas I wasn't familiar with. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so fast great to get done in one or two hours and get money in like 2 weeks or less January 19, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:34:07.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-192, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14991, tr_14991
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 190 191 192 193 194 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.