TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 192 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ordering pizza. I love using Turbo Tax, its fast and the interface is user friendly. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm good to go. At first my head was spinning, then I was good to go. Very adaptable April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow so much easier doing this on my own than with an agent in an office. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Its a great service. I have been using it for at least 10 years now. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my refund TurboTax takes 15-20 minutes to complete and is very user friendly! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund I love it. Won't file my taxes any other way. Thank you Turbo Tax!! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Took only a few minutes and it walked me through it with no issues. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by never a problem!! Always easy, I actually look forward to doing my taxes every year!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was really easy It was easy for us to file with all the helpful hits n the guidance February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This almost makes taxes a pleasure..... Well not really! Very easy. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by VEVRY VERY VERY GOOD KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK WILL BE THE TOP OF ALL COMPANYS IN THE FUTURE February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Overall great service it was very easy for me to file my own taxes. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a new user This is my second time using Turbo Tax. This has been one of the best experiences I had filing my taxes. This inexpensive method has saved my lots of money. Since entering a new tax bracket, I have been charged astronomical fees for service. This was easy and I will be filing this way next year. This has been an awesome experience. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing taxes in my PJs TurboTax was simple and easy to use. Being able to file my Federal free and use my refund from it to also file my State refund too was great. I also liked having the option to get an Amazon E-Giftcard was great too since I have a Kindle and my husband is a gamer. Overall it was a pleasant experience and was fairly simple and quick. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love using Turbo Tax, they make doing taxes easy and kind of fun. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZINGLY HELPFUL VERY HELPFUL WITH TIPS ON DEDUCTIONS I WOULDN'T HAVE THOUGHT OF ... January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Turbo Tax was easy to use. I was able to complete my taxes quickly! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Was easy to use and i got what i believe is the most for my refund. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service! I have used turbo tax for 7 or 8 years now, never had any problems. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy could do it in my sleep! Did this return in minutes! Thank you for freeing up my Saturday!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing made easy I liked how quick and easy it was. How it had the explaination bars March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Saved MY REFUND i loved turbo tax for my first time filing. ill definitely be back! March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fees Why I was charged 29.99 for turbo plus fees. I thought it was free. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best one out there! I have pretty simple tax returns, so it only makes sense to prepare and file myself. I have tried virtually ever online tax prep website there is and TurboTax is by far the easiest. They explain anything you have questions about and you can always talk to someone if the written explanations are still confusing. 5 stars all the way! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed My Refund - LIKE A BOSS!!! Loved it, wouldn't change the way I do it ever. TurboTax for life!! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Wonderfully easy. User friendly. Will be using again in the future. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Expected Unexpected refund! Thanks Turbo Tax! Love you Audit Protection too! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and thorough I am thoroughly satisfied in the results I loved doing this myself. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! I loved using turbo tax! I'll never have someone file for me again! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie! Easy, quick and took less than a couple of hours, including dinner. February 9, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T10:38:44.090-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-192, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15149, tr_15149
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 190 191 192 193 194 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.