TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 192 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service! I have used turbo tax for 7 or 8 years now, never had any problems. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbotax is fast, easy to understand and they answer all questions. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This almost makes taxes a pleasure..... Well not really! Very easy. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1-2-3 Easiest refund I've ever done! Will totally use turbotax next year! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by never a problem!! Always easy, I actually look forward to doing my taxes every year!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BAM My Refund Quick, easy step by step online & on mobile process, safe & secure! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now. It's quick and easy! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie! Easy, quick and took less than a couple of hours, including dinner. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund is mine this year it was very easy. Not complicated. I like the new format. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and thorough I am thoroughly satisfied in the results I loved doing this myself. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123! Overall I am satisfied and will be using Turbo Tax again next year. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy Easy Easy!!!! - Thank you for making this a non stressful task March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Simpleness I love turbo tax I will be filing this way all the time from now on February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simple! This was my first time doing taxes ever (I'm 18) and this has been an experience I never thought would have been easy. I was really nervous of doing taxes on my own, but Turbo Tax made it as simple and fast as it could have been. I'm really thankful for this website and I'll definitely be doing my taxes here for many years to come! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best one out there! I have pretty simple tax returns, so it only makes sense to prepare and file myself. I have tried virtually ever online tax prep website there is and TurboTax is by far the easiest. They explain anything you have questions about and you can always talk to someone if the written explanations are still confusing. 5 stars all the way! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love TTax except... Didn't care for Amazon offer...could be very confusing to consumers January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy. Step by step process that is not confusing at all!! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy! Have used TurboTax for years and it gets better and easier every year. I like the option to either step through the parts or just jump to a list. And having your information brought forth from last year truly simplifies everything! A little added fluff here and there makes for unnecessary clicks, but maybe it works for some people. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed My Refund - LIKE A BOSS!!! Loved it, wouldn't change the way I do it ever. TurboTax for life!! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! Loved how quick it went!! Thank you, thank you! I'm glad it is over and I'm getting a refund! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the simplicity Thankful that turbo tax provided a simple easy to understand format February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing taxes in my PJs TurboTax was simple and easy to use. Being able to file my Federal free and use my refund from it to also file my State refund too was great. I also liked having the option to get an Amazon E-Giftcard was great too since I have a Kindle and my husband is a gamer. Overall it was a pleasant experience and was fairly simple and quick. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest way to prepare your taxes I've used Turbo Tax on-line for several years and love the service. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a new user This is my second time using Turbo Tax. This has been one of the best experiences I had filing my taxes. This inexpensive method has saved my lots of money. Since entering a new tax bracket, I have been charged astronomical fees for service. This was easy and I will be filing this way next year. This has been an awesome experience. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy! As a young single adult, filing was made super easy with Turbo Tax! April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whatever i think i got charged doubled instead of just $29.99 like i thought April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Turbo Tax was easy to use. I was able to complete my taxes quickly! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple I can't believe I filed my taxes on my phones. That's all I can say March 28, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:00:45.276-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-192, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 190 191 192 193 194 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.