TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 191 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweeeeet!!!! it was so quick and easy i cant believe i just found out about this! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by not bad parents have used this system for years, started when I was 17 using this company. Even more so when I joined the Marine Corps. Since hardly anyone in my platoon knew how to do taxes either I did it for them (with permission and supervised by the person) or showed them how to do it themselves. great system and almost Marine Proof. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I have been using this program for years and will continue to do so. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by reviewtitle I liked it, but needs to allow you to print your tax data afterwards January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ease in tax filing! Could use more explanations on some parts. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ordering pizza. I love using Turbo Tax, its fast and the interface is user friendly. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MUCH BETTER This system worked great and allowed me to file in shorter time than if I was going into an office like H&R or Jackson, AND it was by far cheaper. So I get the comfort of doing it at home, paying less, and looking everything over for myself. If everything goes good with the return I will never be leaving my house again to do taxes February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than last year!! Great product! Fast and efficient! Makes filing your taxes a breeze! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5��by amazing use turbotax every year and never any problems! fast easy and cheap! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It's awesome and I recommend it to anyone and will use it every year February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally awesome Easy, navigation is totally awesome, and the end results were great. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very easy to use and found more deductions that other sites did not. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got all of my refund! I would highly recommend using Turbo Tax for anyone with a computer! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy easy I have been using TurboTax for over 15 years with no problems at all February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful! Took me about an hour to input everything and it was so easy to use! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax experience THIS WAS THE EASIEST TAX SITE I HAVE EVER NAVIGATED...GREAT PRODUCT! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy easy and a lot less hassle than going to HR Block...cheaper too. thx March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed a Stressed College Student Made something my dad made seem stressful quick, easy, and painless! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I liked how easy it was! but i wish i wouldnt keep getting rejected. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Thanks for helping me with the taxes, it was so easy and quite fast. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Head and shoulders above all others Great experience. Highly recommended by me and the person assisting. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is a Lifesaver! I really like the way Turbo Tax is set up. You can go as simple or in-depth as you need. There is just the right amount of personalization. This program is affordable, easy to use, and for me it takes away the fear factor of filing taxes. I have used it before and will definitely continue to do so! Thank you for a quality product. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time filing taxes This was my first time filing taxes. All in all, it went pretty well. Because I was online, I was able to find out about state taxes that I wouldn't have known about otherwise. However, because I chose to take the deductible out of my refund, TurboTax charged me an extra 30 dollars, which was not cool at all. Overall rating: 3.5/5 April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I have just turbo tax for years and always and will continue to!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simple! This was my first time doing taxes ever (I'm 18) and this has been an experience I never thought would have been easy. I was really nervous of doing taxes on my own, but Turbo Tax made it as simple and fast as it could have been. I'm really thankful for this website and I'll definitely be doing my taxes here for many years to come! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made simple! This service helped to walk me through everything I needed to file my taxes!! This was my first time filing by myself, and I was honestly really nervous. By the time I got to the end of filing, I didn't even realize I was already done! Everything was simplified so much that the whole thing flew by. I never knew it could be so easy! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome very easy to use, very simple and fun. definitely will use again. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy! As a young single adult, filing was made super easy with Turbo Tax! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Results!! Turbotax is the best. Very helpful in understanding what is what. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbo tax more each year Turbo tax makes it easy to do the taxes and gets easier every year April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T12:21:43.185-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-191, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15060, tr_15060
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 189 190 191 192 193 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.