TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 191 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow so much easier doing this on my own than with an agent in an office. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It's awesome and I recommend it to anyone and will use it every year February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ease in tax filing! Could use more explanations on some parts. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful! Took me about an hour to input everything and it was so easy to use! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed a Stressed College Student Made something my dad made seem stressful quick, easy, and painless! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super fast and easy Recommend everyone to use turbotax.super fast and easy to understand February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Thanks for helping me with the taxes, it was so easy and quite fast. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I have been using this program for years and will continue to do so. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing use turbotax every year and never any problems! fast easy and cheap! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got all of my refund! I would highly recommend using Turbo Tax for anyone with a computer! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to file return 3 times and was charged double to file for "free" April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!!!!! I really appreciate TurboTax as I am easily intimidated by tax time. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience I can't believe how easy it now is to use Turbo Tax. I have been using Turbo Tax, Intuit since 2000 and it has improved masterfully. Thank you for making filing my return such a piece of cake and SOOO affordable for someone like me who lives paycheck to paycheck. THE BEST PROGRAM ON THE NET. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Refund over all think it was easy to use and quick to prepare and sign off. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Made doing taxes a snap. Found me deductions I didn't realize I had! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Everything was clear and concise. Instructions made filing a breeze. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing made easy I liked how quick and easy it was. How it had the explaination bars March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fees Why I was charged 29.99 for turbo plus fees. I thought it was free. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easier then Mac n Cheese This was amazing!! Anyone could do their own taxes with Turbo tax!! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Saved MY REFUND i loved turbo tax for my first time filing. ill definitely be back! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice & helpful The site was helpful & friendly. Answered any question. Quick& easy March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy!!! I love using turbo tax!!! quick easy and they don't miss a thing!!! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was really easy It was easy for us to file with all the helpful hits n the guidance February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so very easy all in all you still get a 10 star review I have used you for years January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Overall great service it was very easy for me to file my own taxes. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Wonderfully easy. User friendly. Will be using again in the future. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Was easy to use and i got what i believe is the most for my refund. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do very easy but only complaint is that it's not as free as you say... April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Overall I am very pleased with TurboTax. I have used it every year for the past 4 years and don't really see the need to go anywhere else. I am a regular jane schmoe and don't need fancy auditors telling me or charging me ridiculous prices out of my hard earned money. TurboTax gets the job done. Effectively and Efficiently. PERIOD! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbotax is fast, easy to understand and they answer all questions. February 5, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:24:14.159-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-191, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 189 190 191 192 193 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.