TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 191 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience I can't believe how easy it now is to use Turbo Tax. I have been using Turbo Tax, Intuit since 2000 and it has improved masterfully. Thank you for making filing my return such a piece of cake and SOOO affordable for someone like me who lives paycheck to paycheck. THE BEST PROGRAM ON THE NET. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to the max because of Turbo Tax! This is my 3rd year to use Turbo Tax, and I am yet again pleased. Turbo Tax is easy and doesn't take much time to do. I enjoyed that it had my info saved from last year to where I didn't have to do as much work! I always refer my friends to Turbo Tax when asked where I file! Thank you Turbo Tax for making tax season not such pain! April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by every year same thing, how to make copy. I don't have this year copy January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Understanding Was very helpful and easy to go through the steps with understanding January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax experience THIS WAS THE EASIEST TAX SITE I HAVE EVER NAVIGATED...GREAT PRODUCT! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!!!!! I really appreciate TurboTax as I am easily intimidated by tax time. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased TurboTax was simple to use. I feel like this is the right way to go! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO SO EASY! Super easy and great! I will totally use your product in the future! April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than last year!! Great product! Fast and efficient! Makes filing your taxes a breeze! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by not bad parents have used this system for years, started when I was 17 using this company. Even more so when I joined the Marine Corps. Since hardly anyone in my platoon knew how to do taxes either I did it for them (with permission and supervised by the person) or showed them how to do it themselves. great system and almost Marine Proof. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW-2014 Program is sooooo easy , user friendly, concise, quick, and NO PAPER January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very easy to use and found more deductions that other sites did not. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy easy I have been using TurboTax for over 15 years with no problems at all February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by will highly recommend this service will use for the rest of my life. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PEASY!!! THIS IS BY FAR THE MOST CONFIDENT I HAVE EVER BEEN IN DOING MY TAXES April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally awesome Easy, navigation is totally awesome, and the end results were great. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MUCH BETTER This system worked great and allowed me to file in shorter time than if I was going into an office like H&R or Jackson, AND it was by far cheaper. So I get the comfort of doing it at home, paying less, and looking everything over for myself. If everything goes good with the return I will never be leaving my house again to do taxes February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund! Turbo tax was very helpful... I suggest to try this at least once... April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love ya thank you you were very helpful and made it a pleasurable experience January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Made doing taxes a snap. Found me deductions I didn't realize I had! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing use turbotax every year and never any problems! fast easy and cheap! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file taxes! Super helpful and as pain free as it gets!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful! Took me about an hour to input everything and it was so easy to use! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got all of my refund! I would highly recommend using Turbo Tax for anyone with a computer! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Everything was clear and concise. Instructions made filing a breeze. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked mt Taxes Wonderful program.Very helpful,step by step instructions.I love it ! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It's awesome and I recommend it to anyone and will use it every year February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed a Stressed College Student Made something my dad made seem stressful quick, easy, and painless! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome was my refund...lol It's liking filing taxes for dummies, very easy for first time users February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Head and shoulders above all others Great experience. Highly recommended by me and the person assisting. April 4, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T10:48:23.268-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-191, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15152, tr_15152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 189 190 191 192 193 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.