TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 186 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple I don't have many sources of income so this service was perfect for me. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by usually great! the only problem was when I tried to process return the first time, the site couldnt verify my credit card and wouldnt let me continue. I still got charged though. Spent over 35 min on the phone with customer service, and ended up having to restart my taxes. But I love how easy the site is to use other than that. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple! Walks you thru the entire process. Simple even for this dumb hillbilly! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed! Seeing as though it was my first time filing, I was absolutely terrified to do my taxes. I researched different e-filing options and turbo tax seemed like the best option and I was right. Turbo tax put me at ease as soon as I started to use it. I will be using it again next year and will recommend it to other first time filers. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund on fleek! It was a quick and simple way to do my taxes in the comfort of my home. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love all their hard work Overall im very pleased with my tax return. Could have been much worse! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This was such an easy experience. Don't know why I didn't do it sooner. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love TurboTax, they walk you through every step and is very helpful!! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff! I will use Turbo Tax again next year and tell everyone to use TurboTax. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Helped out a lot and I will recommend anyone to give it a try! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick TurboTax is super fast and extremely easy, just like this review. Done. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple, so fast, user friendly. I really liked the ease of this program. I used Turbo Tax last year and this years program is even better. With the changes in the tax laws it was great having options and direction. I also love the e-mails with progress reports as I hated having to call the "refund line" at the IR to check the status of my returns in the past. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! i always file when i get my forms in at the end of january. i have been extremely busy with a store opening and training people while taking care of my father who is going through chemotherapy and about to have an 8 hour surgical procedure... took me an hour to file but i got my taxes filed fast and efficently... you guys rock. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. step by step was excellent i like that even on my first time filling myself it wasn't hard at all. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy I have been using turbotax for about 12 years and have always loved it. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best deductions i have been using turbo tax for the past 11 years no regrets whatsoever February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful and easy to understand. I also get my refund very quick :) March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unable to edit any lines I needed to edit on state Not very happy. I Need telephonic support to address needed correction. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was easy to find Turbo tax is so easy to use!! i love it!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy and GREAT tax year! TurboTax you have outdone yourself! I have filed my taxes with TurboTax for the past three years and this year was by far the easiest it has been. All, and I'm talking ALL, of my information from last year transferred over and filing was a breeze. Thanks so much! TurboTax definitely makes tax season less scary, and more awesome! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It's very easy to file taxes online and the customer service is great! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped a ton I really enjoyed being able to do this at my computer in my time frame January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always surprised by the things I would have missed without Turbo Tax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The option for extra items should set automatically. I unchecked the extra $29.99 charge for online access. In going back and changing something else it re-selected it without my knowledge and charged me for a service I did not want. I would think twice before using Turbo tax again. I had to unselect it several times going back. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another smooth year! I will never pay an accountant to do my taxes again. Even with the $29.99 Turbo Plus fee and the $29.99 to file state taxes, that's a whole lot less than what I used to pay a human to do them. Her fee would eat up the majority of my return! Don't miss out. The days of doing taxes being akin to going to the dentist are long over! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome help and service great experience and I felt confident after the first one or two steps February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Filing I have used Turbo Tax to file both my Federal and State returns for several years now. Every year they simplify filing even more. I have recommended Turbo Tax to at least 10 friends who have all come back to tell me how easy it was to file and how pleased they were with how little (if anything) they had to pay. Turbo Tax rocks!! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax This is the 2nd year of me using Turbo Tax for my Taxes,and i love it! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Greatest and Easiest Thing I EVER Used!! I was afraid to try Turbo Tax, but now I will never use anything else! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Catch First time on turbo tax, Great experience, will do it again next year. February 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T15:48:43.317-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-186, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 184 185 186 187 188 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.