TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 186 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent refund Loved that my refund was much better and cheaper than h&r was offering! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by usually great! the only problem was when I tried to process return the first time, the site couldnt verify my credit card and wouldnt let me continue. I still got charged though. Spent over 35 min on the phone with customer service, and ended up having to restart my taxes. But I love how easy the site is to use other than that. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed! Seeing as though it was my first time filing, I was absolutely terrified to do my taxes. I researched different e-filing options and turbo tax seemed like the best option and I was right. Turbo tax put me at ease as soon as I started to use it. I will be using it again next year and will recommend it to other first time filers. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple! Walks you thru the entire process. Simple even for this dumb hillbilly! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund on fleek! It was a quick and simple way to do my taxes in the comfort of my home. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love all their hard work Overall im very pleased with my tax return. Could have been much worse! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This was such an easy experience. Don't know why I didn't do it sooner. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love TurboTax, they walk you through every step and is very helpful!! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Helped out a lot and I will recommend anyone to give it a try! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff! I will use Turbo Tax again next year and tell everyone to use TurboTax. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! i always file when i get my forms in at the end of january. i have been extremely busy with a store opening and training people while taking care of my father who is going through chemotherapy and about to have an 8 hour surgical procedure... took me an hour to file but i got my taxes filed fast and efficently... you guys rock. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best deductions i have been using turbo tax for the past 11 years no regrets whatsoever February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple, so fast, user friendly. I really liked the ease of this program. I used Turbo Tax last year and this years program is even better. With the changes in the tax laws it was great having options and direction. I also love the e-mails with progress reports as I hated having to call the "refund line" at the IR to check the status of my returns in the past. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick TurboTax is super fast and extremely easy, just like this review. Done. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. step by step was excellent i like that even on my first time filling myself it wasn't hard at all. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy I have been using turbotax for about 12 years and have always loved it. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unable to edit any lines I needed to edit on state Not very happy. I Need telephonic support to address needed correction. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful and easy to understand. I also get my refund very quick :) March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always surprised by the things I would have missed without Turbo Tax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The option for extra items should set automatically. I unchecked the extra $29.99 charge for online access. In going back and changing something else it re-selected it without my knowledge and charged me for a service I did not want. I would think twice before using Turbo tax again. I had to unselect it several times going back. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped a ton I really enjoyed being able to do this at my computer in my time frame January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome help and service great experience and I felt confident after the first one or two steps February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another smooth year! I will never pay an accountant to do my taxes again. Even with the $29.99 Turbo Plus fee and the $29.99 to file state taxes, that's a whole lot less than what I used to pay a human to do them. Her fee would eat up the majority of my return! Don't miss out. The days of doing taxes being akin to going to the dentist are long over! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It's very easy to file taxes online and the customer service is great! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was easy to find Turbo tax is so easy to use!! i love it!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy and GREAT tax year! TurboTax you have outdone yourself! I have filed my taxes with TurboTax for the past three years and this year was by far the easiest it has been. All, and I'm talking ALL, of my information from last year transferred over and filing was a breeze. Thanks so much! TurboTax definitely makes tax season less scary, and more awesome! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Flier! Using the help/question tab I was able to get answers for my questions February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Killed It! Always use turbo tax cause its easy, fast, and guaranteed. Only thing I didn't like this year is that the promotional email i received made it sound like this was the first year everything was free. But within 10 minutes of being on the website I was selecting to pay the 29.99 fee for the turbo tax plus to import my information. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Turbo Tax walks you through the whole process in a very simple manner. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best tax service ever! Not very computer savvy, so service was very easy to use, even for me. January 20, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:10:52.599-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-186, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 184 185 186 187 188 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.