TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 185 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund!!! Love Turbo Tax been using it for years! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Online Tax Service This was a breeze. Thank you Turbo Tax! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I would recommend to anyone. So simple. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good the best taxes i did and like very much February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to file Taking a picture of your W2 with the iPad app works pretty well. I had an issue with one of my W2's in that they were printed mis-aligned, so the TurboTax app had some issues recognizing everything. My other W2 worked flawlessly, though. Definitely saves a bit of time. I like the very simple step-by-step approach to getting all the information into my return. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pocketed $30 from my return I declined using turbo tax plus and then at the end of filing they charged me an extra $30 for using my federal return money to pay for my return. I would have had to go back like 5-6 steps to enter my credit information to change it back. In the future I will definitely use H&R block because they are up front about their fees and will get me a better return. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, free I've used TurboTax for years and every year I'm still impressed by how easy it is! I dread taxes but once I start doing them on TurboTax I find their process for guiding me through completely eliminates the headache. Even though I opt to pay the $29.99 for the extra benefits it provides, the free version is just as simple, and FREE. Thank you TurboTax! -Jake February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great choice pretty easy but does take concentration March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Did it I didn't think I was able to do it. Wow February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal Everything easy to read and understand. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER GOING TO USE AGAIN when you make a mistake, no help at all February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use,very helpful and fast!!!! Very helpful, user friendly and fast!!! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome!!!! You guys rock!!!! TurboTax explained everything and made the nervousness I had about doing my own taxes wash away. Also you guys notified me immediately of a issue with filing my taxes which I truly appreciate. The icing on the cake was the price...like wow really?! You all did so much more where I usually go where I'm charged over $200. Thanks TurboTax!!! :) February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund EVER!! This is the second year I have used TurboTax and each year it gets easier and easier. TurboTax is able to briefly but thoroughly explain what and why each question/is being asked. I am a college student and I don't have the time to go and meet with someone, I can do this from home without the help of anyone else! Love it, wouldn't use anyone or anything else! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbourock It was a smooth and easy process. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super fast super easy!!! love turbo tax! will use every year!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Doing my taxes have never been easier. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Buyer Wish you could have with my 2013.....! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was so easy! Awesome program will never not use it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by most painless file ever So easy, I will do this in the future. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great i like it the three years of turbo tax February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty turbo Thank you for help not bad transaction February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund oh yeah! I would recommend TurboTax for filing. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax You Rock! TurboTax is a god send so easy to use. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and simple really easy to follow had an easy time January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big help with filing taxes Im very satisfied with using tax turbo February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! So easy for young/first time filers!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great jerb good program was easy to use and stuff February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graet Refund! I had a very easy time doing my taxes. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy It's a really good system. Affordable. January 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:07:16.410-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-185, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11209, tr_11209
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 183 184 185 186 187 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.