TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 185 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Much easier than going to h&r block physically or even online. The layout of the mobile layout was very easy and not fussy. I have been using h&r block for the past 6 years and will for sure be switching to turbo tax from now on. Also will highly recommended it to friends and family! Very pleased with the turbo tax experience! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie I am bad at things like this and I breazed through like I knew something January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by state proplems believe my state workup is incorrect I should be getting a larger refund January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! Once again!! Thank you Turbo tax!!!!! Very happy and satisfied customer. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made filing for my refund quick, accurate and easy I was a bit skeptical about filing my taxes online since it was my first time, but after countless great reviews from family members and customers I decided to give turbo tax a shot, and I was no disappointed! Filing online with turbo tax was quick, simple and accurate. I got back more than I expected to which was a huge plus! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbox Tax walk you through step by step and help I enjoy using Turbo Tax this is my second year and just can not beat it! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and accurate I really love Turbo tax. I have done my taxes with them two years in a row and it really speed up the process. I love all of the extras turbo tax adds FOR FREE! like the apps. There is one just to track your tax return. You can take a picture of your w2 and it will fill in the info for you! it takes so much of the typing away! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 4-ever!!! This was the 3rd year for me filing with Turbo Tax. Extremely pleased with the easy, fast and efficient method for filing my taxes. For years I was a customer of H&R Block. Got tired of the high cost of filing my taxes with them and we are in a lower income bracket. Thanks Turbo Tax for another great year of filing my taxes!!! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW! Fast trusty and my go to federal return provider! Good Stuff i am happy. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Turbo tax was a fast and easy process. I would recommend this to anyone! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy step by step. Just input yor information, it that's simple. . January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Thanks for making taxes easy! It makes this time of year more enjoyable. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome! I've used TurboTax every year for the last 5 years.They consistantly get the most back for me on my simple return.The step by step walk thru of items I didn't even realized I was eligible for is the best product feature,in my opinion.Plus the fact I can do it all from home is a major part of why I use TurboTax year after year. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!! Easy for anyone to file their own taxes and avoid paying tax prep fees!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is simply the best! I love TurboTax! They make filing taxes so easy! I am hooked for life!!! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund turbo tax is the only way to go. Thank You! Once Again THANK YOU!!!!!!!! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STUFF I WOULD TELL A FRIEND ABOUT TURBO TAX AND LET THEM KNOW HOW GOOD IT IS.. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund Process I really appreciate the ease of use and convenience offered by TurboTax! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Easy overall really nice and easy but that unexpected was a little unpleasant March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy This is the easiest and most simple way to file. Forget about H&R Block. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! First time doing my taxes and TurboTax made it simple and not so scary(: March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, but I still hate filing! This is the first time in my LIFE that I have ever done my own tax return. My mom has done all my taxes for ever. So today was a big step forward for me! I actually slacked off and did something else besides what I was supposed to do today, but getting taxes done in three hours was a BIG plus! I didn't waste my evening at all. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall, it was minimally invasive and made completing my taxes a cinch. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG Overall good source of learning more of our tax life Thank you Turbo Tax April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing They got me $600 more than I thought I would be getting. Amazing system. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing with TurboTax was super easy and it walked me through everything. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always feel pressure at tax time.. This method was very simple to use. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always awesome! Turbo Tax takes the worry out of tax preparation! Thanks again TurboTax! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy was nervous to do my taxes. started at 11p finished by 1125. super easy April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this site ive used turbotax for the last 6 or 7 years its easy and fast i love it February 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T12:24:06.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-185, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15144, tr_15144
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 183 184 185 186 187 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.