TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 185 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing They got me $600 more than I thought I would be getting. Amazing system. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by state proplems believe my state workup is incorrect I should be getting a larger refund January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund Process I really appreciate the ease of use and convenience offered by TurboTax! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund turbo tax is the only way to go. Thank You! Once Again THANK YOU!!!!!!!! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made filing for my refund quick, accurate and easy I was a bit skeptical about filing my taxes online since it was my first time, but after countless great reviews from family members and customers I decided to give turbo tax a shot, and I was no disappointed! Filing online with turbo tax was quick, simple and accurate. I got back more than I expected to which was a huge plus! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy very easy and understand very fast service was done in less then 20 mins January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was so easy Glad I used turbo tax this year- takes the guessing out of what to do!!! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG Overall good source of learning more of our tax life Thank you Turbo Tax April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple I've been filing my taxes for years with one of the big name companies, but decided to give Turbo Tax a chance this year. It's much more convenient and extremely easy to do. I got the same results as far as refund amount minus the couple hundred bucks I use to pay from my living room and I didn't have to get out of my pajamas. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sauce Amazing System & Simple To Use Overall. They Make Taxes Simple To File. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent refund Loved that my refund was much better and cheaper than h&r was offering! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by crushed the refund I have been using Turbo Tax for years and wouldn't do it any other way! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use This is the second year I have used Turbo Tax and I recommend it highly February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing This product is truly amazing i will be coming back for sure every year January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, and Awesome! TurboTax walked me through every step and it couldn't have been easier. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast, and FANTASTIC!! This is approximately the TENTH year I have used Turbo Tax to do my taxes. I am never disappointed with the service, completeness, and ease of filing my taxes EVERY YEAR!! I get a great tax return every year, and wouldn't use anything else to do my taxes!! I have recommended it to everyone I talk to about getting my taxes done! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best deals ever used this two years in a row and i dont know why i didnt use it earlier January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY I am 58 an this is the first time my sister did not help with my return February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax was very easy to deal with and helpful if I had any questions February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple I don't have many sources of income so this service was perfect for me. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by long time user. daunting but still better than the old long-hand method April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome work Like how smoothly the turbotax ran and it was very easy to get through. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by usually great! the only problem was when I tried to process return the first time, the site couldnt verify my credit card and wouldnt let me continue. I still got charged though. Spent over 35 min on the phone with customer service, and ended up having to restart my taxes. But I love how easy the site is to use other than that. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed! Seeing as though it was my first time filing, I was absolutely terrified to do my taxes. I researched different e-filing options and turbo tax seemed like the best option and I was right. Turbo tax put me at ease as soon as I started to use it. I will be using it again next year and will recommend it to other first time filers. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple! Walks you thru the entire process. Simple even for this dumb hillbilly! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes doing my taxes easy and fast I will continue to use it. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple It was simple and directed you step by step through the entire process. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy way to do what you hate TurboTax is amazing. They do an amazing job, and they take the hassle out of doing taxes. By explaining thoroughly what each page requires and by giving me all of the options possible to get the maximum refund, they make doing taxes less painful. This is only my second year using TurboTax, but it definitely will not be my last. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Fast and been using Turbotax for the past 10 years. Satisfied customer! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great helping with extra refund I felt that Turbo Tax was a great help and very easy to use. Thank you. January 25, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:00:44.841-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-185, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 183 184 185 186 187 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.