TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 184 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Fees? Overall, TurboTax is one of the cheapest ways to get taxes done, but after submitting my taxes, Fees for turbotax Plus came up when I did not opt in for that service. Deductions from my State refund were made without any notification as to why. These are a couple things that should be fixed to make Turbo Tax a wonderful tool. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy i did it.. over all easy tells you exactly what to do, easier than going to someone. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Final totals - blew me away!!!! First time for not filing taxes on my own and was TREMENDOUSLY PLEASED!!! February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy peasy easy to read and access all windows. will use intuit turbo tax next year! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I love Turbo Tax! After spending hundreds of dollars for someone else to prepare taxes I sought out other options. I had a coworker who completed her taxed on Turbo every year and I decided to give it a shot! I was amazed at how much money I saved and the refund time was quick too. I love and appreciate the Turbo tax service. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress relief I felt like I was guided by a friend when filling the details in turbotax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time using this is my first time using it , i love it!! will use it again next year! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, fast, worth it Great, I will be using this every year as long as the files are accurate. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! This program allowed me to quickly and easliy file my taxes mistake free! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless and easy I'm definitely not a math person, but this is really easy and stress-free April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy very easy and understand very fast service was done in less then 20 mins January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund The best filing system ever! I will use turbo tax next year, definitely. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product/service i would recommend this to anyone. i have been using turbotax since 2008. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For those of us with easy returns, Turbo tax is fast, accurate and easy. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was so easy Glad I used turbo tax this year- takes the guessing out of what to do!!! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Work TurboTax The site I filed through last year was terrible. They didn't have helpful hints, everything was to hard to understand, and it feels like it took me hours to complete. I got recommended to use turbotax by a majority of my friends when I asked who they filed through, and I'm glad I did. Super quick, and super easy to comprehend. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund Process I really appreciate the ease of use and convenience offered by TurboTax! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, but I still hate filing! This is the first time in my LIFE that I have ever done my own tax return. My mom has done all my taxes for ever. So today was a big step forward for me! I actually slacked off and did something else besides what I was supposed to do today, but getting taxes done in three hours was a BIG plus! I didn't waste my evening at all. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund turbo tax is the only way to go. Thank You! Once Again THANK YOU!!!!!!!! January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by state proplems believe my state workup is incorrect I should be getting a larger refund January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie I am bad at things like this and I breazed through like I knew something January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done in less than an hour Easier to use and less expensive than before. Will definitely use again! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!! Easy for anyone to file their own taxes and avoid paying tax prep fees!! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbox Tax walk you through step by step and help I enjoy using Turbo Tax this is my second year and just can not beat it! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 4-ever!!! This was the 3rd year for me filing with Turbo Tax. Extremely pleased with the easy, fast and efficient method for filing my taxes. For years I was a customer of H&R Block. Got tired of the high cost of filing my taxes with them and we are in a lower income bracket. Thanks Turbo Tax for another great year of filing my taxes!!! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Thanks for making taxes easy! It makes this time of year more enjoyable. January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Taxes It's so easy and fast. I hope it's correct. I followed all instructions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy This is the easiest and most simple way to file. Forget about H&R Block. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling Confident Thanks for saving me over $250.00 which was the fee for the same filing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome walk through It's an awesome tax preparation service. I use it every year and it just keeps getting better and better, year after year. It can be completely free if you like or you can pay a little extra to upgrade your tax software. It's definitely been good to me and my family. I got my guaranteed maximum refund with Turbo Tax...Did you? February 1, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T10:53:33.051-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-184, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15146, tr_15146
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 182 183 184 185 186 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.