TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 184 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I hate doing my taxes I have used turbo tax for about 4 years now. I love it and for the most part it is easy to file. Even though I have had some complications gathering information I will continue to use it and would recommend it to anyone who does not want to get ripped off or spend time running around trying to find a place to file their taxes. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the 2014 Turbotax Nice interviewing process, great directions for understanding questions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always awesome! Turbo Tax takes the worry out of tax preparation! Thanks again TurboTax! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! Once again!! Thank you Turbo tax!!!!! Very happy and satisfied customer. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall, it was minimally invasive and made completing my taxes a cinch. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done in less than an hour Easier to use and less expensive than before. Will definitely use again! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Much easier than going to h&r block physically or even online. The layout of the mobile layout was very easy and not fussy. I have been using h&r block for the past 6 years and will for sure be switching to turbo tax from now on. Also will highly recommended it to friends and family! Very pleased with the turbo tax experience! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Taxes It's so easy and fast. I hope it's correct. I followed all instructions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy was nervous to do my taxes. started at 11p finished by 1125. super easy April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! First time doing my taxes and TurboTax made it simple and not so scary(: March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy This is the easiest and most simple way to file. Forget about H&R Block. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product/service i would recommend this to anyone. i have been using turbotax since 2008. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY This is the first year using Turbo Tax, it was so easy and step by step. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Turbo tax was a fast and easy process. I would recommend this to anyone! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STUFF I WOULD TELL A FRIEND ABOUT TURBO TAX AND LET THEM KNOW HOW GOOD IT IS.. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy step by step. Just input yor information, it that's simple. . January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplified my life I used TurboTax last year and I feel secure with sending my information. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Do Incredibly simple to work and use. It was not hard to figure out or use. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling Confident Thanks for saving me over $250.00 which was the fee for the same filing. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Easy overall really nice and easy but that unexpected was a little unpleasant March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbox Tax walk you through step by step and help I enjoy using Turbo Tax this is my second year and just can not beat it! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and accurate I really love Turbo tax. I have done my taxes with them two years in a row and it really speed up the process. I love all of the extras turbo tax adds FOR FREE! like the apps. There is one just to track your tax return. You can take a picture of your w2 and it will fill in the info for you! it takes so much of the typing away! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always feel pressure at tax time.. This method was very simple to use. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was excellent Love it been filing for at least five years and never once has a problem January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund The best filing system ever! I will use turbo tax next year, definitely. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing They got me $600 more than I thought I would be getting. Amazing system. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW! Fast trusty and my go to federal return provider! Good Stuff i am happy. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by state proplems believe my state workup is incorrect I should be getting a larger refund January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Thanks for making taxes easy! It makes this time of year more enjoyable. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 4-ever!!! This was the 3rd year for me filing with Turbo Tax. Extremely pleased with the easy, fast and efficient method for filing my taxes. For years I was a customer of H&R Block. Got tired of the high cost of filing my taxes with them and we are in a lower income bracket. Thanks Turbo Tax for another great year of filing my taxes!!! February 20, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T06:19:04.140-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-184, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 182 183 184 185 186 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.