TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 178 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! I am thankful for Turbo tax. It made filing my taxes quick, cheap, and easy! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy I GIVE TURBO TAX AN AAA RATING AND WILL DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN NEXT YEAR. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy If you are not sure Turbo Tax gives you the option to see what is allowable. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax was simple, easy, and took me through every step with explanations. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love you TurboTax!! Please don't ever go away I would be so lost during tax season without you!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by not difficult at all. and thats saying alot since i'm not computer literate. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easier way and cheaper way to do refund Easy to file, better rates and cheaper than all other online filing agencies January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a change! This is my fourth year using TurboTax. It was a great experience overall, as usual. I used a very simple federal and state return and I had no problems. My tax situation will be changing in multiple ways next year and I already see TurboTax's TY 2014 improvements meeting those requirements. LOVE the icons! Great platform. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. Loved it. I have already given my family the website and told them they should try it. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable!!! Love it! Especially that I can do it from the comfort of my own home and not have to wait forever. I love how there's detailed information on questions that "may be hard" to answer, which gives a better understanding of what is being asked. I appreciate the service and would recommend it to anyone...Oh and its affordable!! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and to the point The best filing ever, quick and to the point. Very easy to follow, and fast. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy!!!!! Turbo Tax is the BEST, would highly recommend to all family and friends!!!!! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely satisfied with ease and time for preparing and filing my returns. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found an error It was helpful and easy to use. We had a typo and our filing was rejected, but it was found and Turbo Tax redirected us and we fixed it. Very user friendly. The only complaint is you cant skip sections, for example we had to answer all the questions in a section over again, rather than simply correcting the error we found. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! This is an excellent service! i would recommend to any respectable taxpayer! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, quick, painless! I have used TurboTax for several years. Wouldn't know what to do without it! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Simple Returns It was supposed to be free but I got charged $29.99 to use last year's info. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOOHOO! I'M DONE FOR THE YEAR AND TURBO TAX MADE IT REALLY EASY!! WOOHOO! Thanks. =] March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a breeze Turbo Tax is simple and easy to use, they guide you thru each and every step March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it ! Step by step made it easy n fast. i will be using turbo tax as long as i can January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast and easy If you have already done taxes on here you know its really easy, and helpful February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was great to use...user friendly, through,I'd recommend it highly. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I've been using TurboTax for years, its MY #1 Tax preparation site to go to! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rock on I live the way I can do my taxes ready and simple everything is just perfect January 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprise Charge, Not Happy Forced me to pay the upgrade when I never agreed to it and I don't know why. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return This was my first time. Not a bad experience. Looking forward to 2015 return March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing is free! They get you at the end The program works great and gives you the option of "free" but at the end they hit you with 29.99 fee as well as another 29.99 fee if you didn't get the plus package, altogether costing 60. So I'm assuming you're better off just going with the plus package from the beginning. It is nice being able to file from home though. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie Been using this service for a couple of years and found it very easy to use. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful I have used Turbo Tax for years and I'll continue as long as I have to file. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by why didn't I do this before?! I wish I had used this before, completely took the stress out of doing this. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T11:46:50.554-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-178, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15143, tr_15143
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 176 177 178 179 180 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.