TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 177 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Anyone can do this themselves and save themselves a headache and a lot of money February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Love turbo its the best.... easy, fast, and always gives me the highest refund. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Turbo Tax made it so that I didn't have to go anywhere to file my taxes and made it super easy to understand. I am only 25 and was never taught how to file my taxes and all the other places make everything sound so complicated! Also, they keep a record or my previous years so I can easily look back. Thank you Turbo Tax! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way easy Doing my taxes was so easy with Turbo. i'll definitely be using them next year. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, quick, helpful Our taxes are very straightfoward and so TurboTax was definitely the way to go. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! TurboTax is so awesome! Everytime tax season comes around I get so excited because I know I'm going to breeze through my taxes and get a nice check at the end of it. All my info is saved so I don't even have to worry about it. I just finished my taxes in just under 15 minutes. I'm going to go nibble on some Cheetos now. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy made taxes easy. helped me understand what I was doing when completing my taxes February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is fantastic! Very easy to use! Will continue to use them every year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woo! Filed my taxes through turbo tax a second time. Just as easy as the first time. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I really enjoyed using it and it kept all my information from the previous year January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by soooo simple I LOVE TurboTax online. I have used it two years now and won't go anywhere else January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast and Easy Thanks turbo tax for saving me money and getting me the biggest refund possible January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Signed, Sealed, Delivered! I love to get my taxes done! Mostly because I love having them done. Turbo Tax has made something onerous and daunting into a snap! I'm able to file at the earliest possible date and get my refund fast and when other people are moaning over their taxes in April, I get to plan something fun or get a treat for the family. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money in the Bank I did my taxes with turbo tax for 3 years running, and ive never had a problem. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to file taxes with Turbotax Overall, I would recommend Turbotax. It is very user friendly and thorough. I didn't like that even though I checked "No thanks" for whether or not I wanted Turbotax Plus, I still got charged for it. I went back to look to see if I could get the charge removed and couldn't find it. Finally gave up and just paid the fee. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puts The Fun In Refund overall this is the 3rd time ive used turbo tax n been more satisfied each time February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Easy! The app made filing quick and easy and I felt comfortable filing by myself! :-) January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was very easy to use had all the answer and lots of option to choose from. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Smart It is simple, explains everything and is quick in the process. Would recommend. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & simple as A-B-C & 1-2-3! Thanks Turbo Tax! Use it! Its reliable, friendly better than sitting at H & R Block half the day! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The less fees the better I used Jackson Hewitt for 10 years and then H and R Block their fees for filing and preparation was outrageous. Costing hundreds of dollars. Then I used Tax Slayer for three years and had great results, but this year i came to find that Turbo Tax filing fees beat all the competition by half. Way to go. Satisfied so far. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally rocked my refund! I actually really enjoy Turbo Tax. It is easy, simple, thorough, and organized! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh yeah!!! I had no idea this was so easy. I will definitely file with TurboTax next year! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST EVER. Going to use this every year and reccomend to everyone of my friends and family February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by as easy as 1, 2, 3!!!! I have been using turbo tax for the last 10 years and it keeps getting easier!! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund I thought it would be difficult,but it was easy and well planned out thank you. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy As a member of the military , I would personally recommend TurboTax.com. For one it's fast and did not take much time off from a busy military lifestyle. It's military friendly in that it can be done online and can explain with short snippets of useful information how a member of the military can file their taxes right. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Job This is the first time I have ever done my taxes and it was a great experience. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Great product to use, specially if you're single and have simple tax documents. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! Fast, easy, and accurate! I have been using TurboTax for 6 years and I love it! March 12, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:02:42.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-177, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15017, tr_15017
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 175 176 177 178 179 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.