TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 177 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15152 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took the tension out of taxes I feel relieved and reassured that my taxes are finally done, and DONE RIGHT! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with the efficiency of this Turbo Tax program, it was very helpful January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple This was easy and beats paying someone to accomplish less. Oh yeah, its FREE! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-Peasey Save time, money, hassel, paperwork, sanity :) My favorite choice since 2013! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Turbo Tax is easy to use and informative. I would recommend this to everyone! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Was great. Very easy. The instructions were surprisingly very easy to follow. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless The people at turbo tax make sure you get the maximum refund your entitled 2! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy Thank you for all the quick load ins and reviewing made it so much easier. :) February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! Filing this way makes life easy! Will be filing with Turbo Tax in the future. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Smooth Ride I will always use Turbo Tax, as lone as i can say TURBO TAX..u r the BEST>>>> January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! All in all it was a great experience! Happy to use Turbo Tax year after year! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This is the easiest Tax Tool that I have ever used! Over the years I have filed my taxes manually (old school) have used other on-line filing services, gone to a Tax pro in a box, and even used a CPA (which was a disaster that I am still paying for). By Far, Turbo tax is the easiest least painful and quickest way to file. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the ease Of all the years I've been filing my tax return this was the easiest one yet! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as 1 2 3 I liked the easy step my step instructions. and easy to understand side notes March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product I love TurboTax regardless of what Timothy Geitner may think of this product. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an easy file! This is my first time filing with TurboTax and it was a wonderful experience! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy to use The design is very well done and it makes it very easy to understand and use. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definitely be a returning customer!! My friend referred me to Turbo Tax. This was my first time filing, so i was a little intimidated. I was blown away by how simple it was! They literally walk you through the entire process, & explain it out in detail anything that may have been confusing. I was also very pleased with how much they were able to get me back! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was super easy i really like using turbo. you guys are always on top of your game thank you. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by so easy-to-use SIMPLE...EASY...FAST... PRECISE. EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED WHEN I NEEDED IT DONE. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECTLY EASY Even though I was so poor in FY 2014, my taxes were incredibly simple and easy to do, TurboTax made the process flawless. It only took an hour and I felt like it was fun to do -- which is insane because doing taxes is not fun AT ALL. P.S. I love all of your commercials. They are amazing and made me want to use TurboTax!! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I felt that I was able to help others file their taxes without going to a CPA March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbo fee for state filing The fees for filing the state return, $29.99 and e-filing, another $29.99 for a simple return is overpriced. The option to print the state form did not come up and one was only give the option to delete the state form or pay the $59.98 which included the state file fee and the e-file fee. I was not happy with this option. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed that I had to pay extra to use my tax information from last year (I used turbot last year also). I came back to Turbotax for the reason that I thought it would be easier because it would automatically remember my information from last year. Next year I will be working with a different company. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Have always files with TurboTax...and they have topped themselves this year! January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Simple Returns It was supposed to be free but I got charged $29.99 to use last year's info. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love you TurboTax!! Please don't ever go away I would be so lost during tax season without you!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am 19 and it was my first time to file. It was a breeze. Thanks TurboTax!! February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprise Charge, Not Happy Forced me to pay the upgrade when I never agreed to it and I don't know why. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely satisfied with ease and time for preparing and filing my returns. February 13, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T11:28:02.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-177, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15152, tr_15152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 175 176 177 178 179 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.