TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 155 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Returns the software is so easy and painless. It sure beats reading through the booklets to file. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Pain Filing I have used Turbo Tax for several years and it is by far the simplest tax filing program. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and painless! I feel it's more convenient to do my taxes online. Turbo tax makes it easier and quicker. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Express Refund The program is easy to use and gives all the information to make good decisions on taxes. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy user friendly. Does all the work for you. I love it. Thank you Turbo Tax....:) April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little confused It was good for getting me through my paperwork. I worked in 3 different states last year and it made my taxes confusing. BUT, i didn't ask for an upgrade, and don't remember selecting it, and now 20 dollars is going towards something I don't even understand. Not to bad I guess, but I am a little peeved by it. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was much simpler than I had expected. I was very pleased with the ease of answering simple questions and ease of understanding. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job was easy and fast Usually dont do my own taxes but this year i did and Turbo Tax was an easy way to do it!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and kind of fun. Saved money ... better than dealing with my old accountant..no driving to and from costs. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I liked it it was very easy to navigate through and there were a lot of options available January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got it finished Charge an extra $30 to take my money out of my refund? Where is my state return? $1757 was the combined expected return, and I got back $1557??? I understand the ~$60.00 you guys charge between the TurboTax Plus to take my state charge out of my refund, but where is the state return that I paid $60 to file???? March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and User Friendly This is the first time I filed my own taxes. It was encouraged by a service I normally use. Given a busy schedule always end up filing after the first of April I end up paying more than I should. Glad I stepped it up and did it myself. Quick easy and hassle free. Looking forward to using this method next year. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use This program was so easy you were guided through as if someone else was doing it for you! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! TurboTax made it so easy for me to file! It took all of the guess work out of the equation and found me more money then I even thought was possible! It was very affordable and made sure there was nothing that was missed. It even analyzes all of your returns to make sure there are no discrepancies between them. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Easy to use. Explains in detail, breaking down IRS speak so that everyone can understand. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Quick and Easy I had fun with it and liked the animations that keep me in tuned with finishing my taxes. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than class!! This is easier than sitting in my economics class...all it takes is following directions! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Review Process I am glad I decided to file my taxes with TurboTax this year. The fee was resonible and the directions were pretty straight to the point. I did have a times where I had to reread that which were beening asked; however, with there explain button it became clear and concise. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rediculously low refund I like that you have some of my info already in the system when I do my taxes. And it's easy to file. But so time consuming. Don't like that I had to pay 29.99 for filing my state with my federal and then you take it out of my federal refund! Doesn't make any sense. Would be nice if it didn't cost so much too. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Refund i have been using Turbo Tax for a few yrs now and i am extremely happy with their service February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier! This is my second time using TurboTax, and I will definitely be using it again next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Turbo Tax is easy, and helpful in completing my taxes. able to do in the comfort of home. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was easy Please have a process in place for ensuring an up to date e-filing PIN is being utilized. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Intuit"ive! I've used TurboTax for years, and for simple returns the products on offer are simply unbeatable for value. There is a product tier for everyone, and even though we've used Free, Plus, or Deluxe so far, we will likely switch to Deluxe exclusively from this point on since we purchased our first home this year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job! I'm a first time filer, and I have no previous knowledge or experience with tax forms. After using TurboTax I feel confident that my numbers are accurate and that I'm giving the IRS all the appropriate information they need. Taxes can be confusing, and scary! Thanks TurboTax for putting a newbie's mid at ease! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was easy and helpful for me. It walked me threw everything but it will ask u over and over but it was good I liked it. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, accurate and FAST!!! I never have to worry using TurboTax. I am done in a jiffy and I never have any problems! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Easy to complete. Asked questions to make sure you were entering everything. Easy as Pie! January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shouldn't have to pay for an upgrade to view prior year returns. Won't be back next year. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund Love everything about turbo tax! Guided me easily threw the entire process and was quick! January 28, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:11:08.312-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-155, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 153 154 155 156 157 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.