TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 103 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax gave me the help I really needed! I love TurboTax because they are really helpful and easy to use. I was very satisfied with my refund and it was free to file. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax ALWAYS rocks my REFUND! I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I used it for myself, for my Mom, and I taught my sister to use it. I have never had any problem getting my taxes done right, always receive my refund VERY quickly, and never been audited. Turbo Tax is the best way to do your own taxes. January 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by good job the payment said $27.99, yes with some taxes but how do i end up paying $62.62???? other than state payment it went smoothly. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy! I think I will use turbo tax in the future.It is a simple program to use and you get to do it right from the comfort of HOME! February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Useful and simple $29.99 for me is too much to file. I feel pigeonholed into having to pay it because otherwise I would have to start from scratch. I would understand maybe a first time user having to pay the fee but being a returning user, the fee should be either voided or at least lowered. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scored My Refund to Max this was an amazing experience to file my taxes for the first time on TurboTax, i really enjoyed and made my life way easier! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for the help Used to file an EZ return for my daughter, The step by tep process made it easy and engendered confidence. A good experience. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy & Fast Second time using it and I thought it was awesome how it had most of my info already together, so it was very fast and easy ! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Quick The interface makes it easy to get you through all of the steps without hassle. Takes just 20/25 minutes for a simple return. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Net Spend Question about the NetSpend card refund method: I received my card last year. Why can't they just reload it with this years return??? There was nowhere on the questionnaire to input that card number. Might be something to look at. Al Rousseau, otherwise satisfied customer. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Very user friendly, chat assistance available if you have a question. Audit Protection an option in case you mess up on something and it reviews with you and explains everything to you in words you can understand! Second year I do them by myself on TurboTax and it is awesome! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax lover for life!! I've been using Turbotax for years now and have never had any issues. They take the stress away from the tax filing process. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy! I've used Turbo Tax for a few years now. It is so simple and easy to follow the prompts. I highly recommend using Turbo Tax. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great amazingly simple and user friendly,the interface helps you in the easiest and most informative ways in a friendly,clear way. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as sliding in to home base! I truly enjoyed stepping through this year's taxes. It was a breeze. I recently suffered back problems, and I didn't think I would make it through the entire filing, but once I got started - ZIP, it was done! And no discomfort to the back. Very happy with Turbo Tax this year! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Asset Great software easy to use and navigate, however it talks to you like a child. Love the program and will continue to use it. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by hidden fees it was very easy to use I loved that, but it started out free then charged $59.99 at the end which I was not very happy with April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I am so thankful I could do my taxes with never having to leave my house. Thank you. It was so incredibly easy and painless. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good the only way I'll be unhappy is if I can't do my other childs and mine for the money I paid because it worked really well... February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for first timers. This was the first time I filed taxes online, and I'm extremely happy I used turbo to do it. Very easy and simply. Loved it. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes! Best, easiest way to do your taxes! Plus no more paying an accountant hundreds of dollars for what TurboTax can do for FREE! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing online- TurboTax made this RN, who fears pretty much nothing except for taxes, feel pretty solid about it. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! TurboTax is the best way that I've found to file taxes. They make everything simple and pretty much do all the work for you. I really like the new snapshot of your w2 Feature. Saves you so much time. I would definitely give them 2 thumbs up and recommend to all of my friends! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and fun Never had a problem with my return and I have never been audited... Turbo tax is fast and it maker doing taxes kinda of fun. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness!! Turbo Tax is awesome easy to use and no headache. I don't have a complicated return so I am glad that it was so easy i can do it myself and get the maximum return without paying that other tax places $300 bus to put in number for me. Turbo tax help me and put my mind at ease. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I love how they walk you through everything. This is my first time filing and i plan on filing next year with turbo tax..... February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by baby steps for a 1st timer This product was easy to use! It had helpful drop boxes that described what you needed to know in easy to understand vocabulary. Turbo Tax also tried to get me the most amount of money back that it could. It made the fear of doing taxes disappear. I am a very satisfied lady!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome job again this is the second year I've used turbo tax,and i will continue to use it for as long as i work. thank you again you rock!!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! and easy I think turbo tax is amazing and have already recommended to friends who have purchased turbo tax deluxe versions and so on. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs to be better very confusing. felt like i didn't get all the money back. next year i'm going threw a different way of filing it next year. February 24, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T10:38:37.796-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-103, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15149, tr_15149
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 101 102 103 104 105 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.