TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 103 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use - Excellent I've always used another service. It wasn't terrible, but TurboTax really took it to a whole new level of ease with it's easy question and answer style. Most of the stuff that's usually confusing, like figuring out what I qualify for, was handled with just a few mouse clicks. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by hidden fees it was very easy to use I loved that, but it started out free then charged $59.99 at the end which I was not very happy with April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Asset Great software easy to use and navigate, however it talks to you like a child. Love the program and will continue to use it. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peassy I was very surprised that the program was so easy to follow. I loved the fact that it provided info that I was not aware of. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund Accessibility is easy Feels secure Pick up where you left off Good answers to questions or want more info screens Guides you April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! If you dread tax season, I recommend this program. Less money to file Federal and State and all of the big money advantages. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple! I've used TuboTax for the last few years, and I'll never go back to anything else. Simple, Efficient, Inexpensive...PERFECT! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great amazingly simple and user friendly,the interface helps you in the easiest and most informative ways in a friendly,clear way. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and fun Never had a problem with my return and I have never been audited... Turbo tax is fast and it maker doing taxes kinda of fun. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So in love This was my first time on my own, and it was so easy to understand. i'm so in love with Terbo Tax. I will be back next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good the only way I'll be unhappy is if I can't do my other childs and mine for the money I paid because it worked really well... February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Solution I use to get my taxes done for free at the library but for some reason I felt like I was always getting ripped off. So finally I took my taxes into my own hands and did them with turbotax. They definitely try their best to get the most I can from my taxes. Never looking back. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy! I've used Turbo Tax for a few years now. It is so simple and easy to follow the prompts. I highly recommend using Turbo Tax. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! and easy I think turbo tax is amazing and have already recommended to friends who have purchased turbo tax deluxe versions and so on. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I am so thankful I could do my taxes with never having to leave my house. Thank you. It was so incredibly easy and painless. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes! Best, easiest way to do your taxes! Plus no more paying an accountant hundreds of dollars for what TurboTax can do for FREE! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome job again this is the second year I've used turbo tax,and i will continue to use it for as long as i work. thank you again you rock!!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I love how they walk you through everything. This is my first time filing and i plan on filing next year with turbo tax..... February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO fast and Helpful Turbo Tax was so fast and efficient. I used to spend 200 dollars with someone who did our taxes. This is a way better deal!! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy! I used Turbo Tax for filing my taxes through my online bank. It's quick easy and detailed and you can save without paper!!!! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing online- TurboTax made this RN, who fears pretty much nothing except for taxes, feel pretty solid about it. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Very user friendly, chat assistance available if you have a question. Audit Protection an option in case you mess up on something and it reviews with you and explains everything to you in words you can understand! Second year I do them by myself on TurboTax and it is awesome! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for first timers. This was the first time I filed taxes online, and I'm extremely happy I used turbo to do it. Very easy and simply. Loved it. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax lover for life!! I've been using Turbotax for years now and have never had any issues. They take the stress away from the tax filing process. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy refund turbo tax is super easy. I use it every year to file my taxes. It walks you through the steps and keeps track of your stuff. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Breeze I paid 1/5 of the price I did at H&R block and got my return done in 1/5 of the time. That is all there is to it. Thank you. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I've used this free version for a couple years and this year I upgraded to import all my information it was totally worth it! I though it couldn't be faster or easier but it was. Excellent and fast. You guys make it really easy. PS, I love the new free state E-File. Perfect! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer Turbo Tax saves me hundreds of dollars every year and asks detailed questions to ensure the highest refund possible. Thanks! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only way I'll file my taxes Ive been using Turbo Tax for several years already. I have never had a problem and have saved myself hundreds if not thousands throughout the years added up by not paying someone else $300+ to do something so simple. Its step by step and explains any questions you might have. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness!! Turbo Tax is awesome easy to use and no headache. I don't have a complicated return so I am glad that it was so easy i can do it myself and get the maximum return without paying that other tax places $300 bus to put in number for me. Turbo tax help me and put my mind at ease. January 23, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T11:45:08.305-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-103, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15060, tr_15060
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 101 102 103 104 105 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.