TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 103 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I don't really have any suggestions for how to make this a better service, so I'll just say that this free system is awesome! March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat Confused was charged extra for turbo tax plus, when i did not ever select to upgrade. saw it on the statement at the end before you submit your return and there was no way for me to go back to even attempt to change anything. went through every screen and there wasn't even an option. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first time This was my first time filing my own taxes and It was a breeze! I will never use another tax program! Keep up the great work! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcome Surprize After a wasted evening with another online tax service, I tried Turbo Tax the next morning expecting the same problems. What a surprise - taxes prepared with in an hour, clear instructions, and extremely simple forms. Plus a very simple matter of the IRS pin handled quickly. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Net Spend Question about the NetSpend card refund method: I received my card last year. Why can't they just reload it with this years return??? There was nowhere on the questionnaire to input that card number. Might be something to look at. Al Rousseau, otherwise satisfied customer. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use it every year - it is the best! Since I use Turbo Tax every year, you guys must be doing something right. It's fast, simple and I get my refunds fast. Thanks April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Quick The interface makes it easy to get you through all of the steps without hassle. Takes just 20/25 minutes for a simple return. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much easier!! I think it was great compared to what it use to be. I stopped using turbotax cause it was frustrating but now its way better. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for the help Used to file an EZ return for my daughter, The step by tep process made it easy and engendered confidence. A good experience. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple.Easy.Quick.Accurate. WOW! I'm not sure why I haven't used Turbo-Tax before now, but I'm sure I'll always use it in the future. The instructions were easy to follow and I was finished in no time. I ended up with a much larger refund than what I expected. THANK-YOU ! Roland Fennell Jacksonville, Fla. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor,poor,poor. I only made 48 dollars on my federal return and instead of taking my entire federal return and having me pay the difference from my bank account, you had me pay 60 dollars and i only made 48 in federal, I wanted the free edition im never using turbo tax again April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good the only way I'll be unhappy is if I can't do my other childs and mine for the money I paid because it worked really well... February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Solution I use to get my taxes done for free at the library but for some reason I felt like I was always getting ripped off. So finally I took my taxes into my own hands and did them with turbotax. They definitely try their best to get the most I can from my taxes. Never looking back. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy! I've used Turbo Tax for a few years now. It is so simple and easy to follow the prompts. I highly recommend using Turbo Tax. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! and easy I think turbo tax is amazing and have already recommended to friends who have purchased turbo tax deluxe versions and so on. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I am so thankful I could do my taxes with never having to leave my house. Thank you. It was so incredibly easy and painless. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes! Best, easiest way to do your taxes! Plus no more paying an accountant hundreds of dollars for what TurboTax can do for FREE! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome job again this is the second year I've used turbo tax,and i will continue to use it for as long as i work. thank you again you rock!!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I love how they walk you through everything. This is my first time filing and i plan on filing next year with turbo tax..... February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO fast and Helpful Turbo Tax was so fast and efficient. I used to spend 200 dollars with someone who did our taxes. This is a way better deal!! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy! I used Turbo Tax for filing my taxes through my online bank. It's quick easy and detailed and you can save without paper!!!! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing online- TurboTax made this RN, who fears pretty much nothing except for taxes, feel pretty solid about it. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Very user friendly, chat assistance available if you have a question. Audit Protection an option in case you mess up on something and it reviews with you and explains everything to you in words you can understand! Second year I do them by myself on TurboTax and it is awesome! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for first timers. This was the first time I filed taxes online, and I'm extremely happy I used turbo to do it. Very easy and simply. Loved it. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax lover for life!! I've been using Turbotax for years now and have never had any issues. They take the stress away from the tax filing process. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy refund turbo tax is super easy. I use it every year to file my taxes. It walks you through the steps and keeps track of your stuff. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Breeze I paid 1/5 of the price I did at H&R block and got my return done in 1/5 of the time. That is all there is to it. Thank you. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I've used this free version for a couple years and this year I upgraded to import all my information it was totally worth it! I though it couldn't be faster or easier but it was. Excellent and fast. You guys make it really easy. PS, I love the new free state E-File. Perfect! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer Turbo Tax saves me hundreds of dollars every year and asks detailed questions to ensure the highest refund possible. Thanks! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only way I'll file my taxes Ive been using Turbo Tax for several years already. I have never had a problem and have saved myself hundreds if not thousands throughout the years added up by not paying someone else $300+ to do something so simple. Its step by step and explains any questions you might have. February 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T12:18:05.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-103, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15144, tr_15144
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 101 102 103 104 105 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.