TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 103 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sauce!! This was completely easy and fast! Was the best experience I've ever had with Tax prep ever! THANK YOU!!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use It was very easy. I ended up owing as expected, but it saved me about $60 for paying a tax person to do it. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy money fast and easy. very easy to understand..just a little bit expensive.. i would still recommend anyone to use February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Turbo tax is very thorough, fast, and very simple to use. A great service that I would recommend to anyone! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Sanity Saving! I was impressed how simple filing was this year. Totally made it an enjoyable experience. Til Next year.... February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe Worked Flawless this Year! Was actually impressed that all of my situations were addressed accurately and quickly. Way to go TurboTax! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect I've been using turbo tax for 15 years and I wouldn't change anything. So easy and convenient. Love it..... January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So User Friendly Love this product. Always easy and fast. Watches what I put down and keeps track of previous years returns. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super It really helped that you had the option of going thought every step or just spiking and checking your self January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY I love turbo tax I've been doing my moms taxes since I was 13. Turbo Tax is the best way to get your refund January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love! i love turbo tax I've used it since i was 16 (ten years ago!) and i love it! I wouldnt use another product! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best! its easy,it got me more of a return,and at a very small cost! my brother now uses turbo tax , and loves it! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple For the first time filing my taxes this was a very simple and cheap process! Ill be bac next year for sure! February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT free The email I received said it was free but it charged me $29.99. I do a 1040EZ but still got charged for it. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always quick and easy never had a problem,quick fast and easy to use i would recomend it to everyone who hates to do their taxes! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for dummies I used turbo tax for the first time last year. I was shocked at how quick and easy it is. Highly recommend. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing It's my first time ever doing taxes, and like most people, was incredibly nervous. Not to sound cheesy or anything but Turbo Tax really made the process easy and has it well divided to take it one step at a time so nothing is confusing! Definitely will resort to them for my taxes from now on. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund best tax website helped me get the most refund ever. will most definitely recommend this to everyone i know January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ease of turbo tax I like the ease of turbo tax and the comfort of doing it myself from home. They talk you through each step. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will continue to use Turbo Tax every year! Don't know what else to say. Am happy with the results and DO recommend Turbo Tax to my friends and family. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best! Turbo Tax helped me prepare taxes for the state I am in and also in a foreign location. It was very useful! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax2015 TurboTax said I qualified to have my fees taken out for the turbotax service but I couldn't figure out how. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quit and easy...thanks turbo tax!! thought the entire process was simple from a-z i will never files my taxes with anyone else but Turbo Tax!! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't feel more relieved!!!! Turbo Tax couldn't have made it any easier for someone as unknowledgeable as me get through this process!!! March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissappointed I hate that they are charging you to transfer your pervious year information even though I qualify for the free edition of turbotax. I also think if you qualify for the free edition you should be able to go back and look up all of your pasted taxes wherever and whenever without being charged. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank tt thanks for your cool icons and imagery, u stressed out my dad but i had a blast (10/10 would recommend) March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its too expensive, the price keeps increasing, I will seek having someone else do it next year. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Furious Just completed my taxes in less than an hour with a nice refund coming my way from both federal and state! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by you,ve made the filing easier Keep up the good work and find means and ways to make the filing easier and our refunds increasing yearly. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience This was my first time filing taxes. Turbo Tax made it extremely easy and helped me get my maximum refund! January 22, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T12:08:15.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-103, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11500, tr_11500
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 101 102 103 104 105 ... 226 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.