TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 103 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and easy Making my taxes with TurboTax was easy.They do a great job helping plus is very cheap. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO SIMPLE!!! It was so simple...YOU could do it! ...AND...if you need help, they are there to help. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy OK, I like the easy to use and understand software of Turbotax. If you don't understand the "why" of a particular line, it gives a link to help understand where or how it works. I like the fact that Amazon has a nice little bonus. As a past tax-preparer, I like it. Overall, I use this every year. Thanks TurboTax! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was super easy i really like using turbo. you guys are always on top of your game thank you. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It was very easy and thorough. Awesome. I will be using them every year from now on. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an easy file! This is my first time filing with TurboTax and it was a wonderful experience! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It's super easy and explains pretty much anything you don't know February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE that everything from last year carried over to this years tax return!!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am 19 and it was my first time to file. It was a breeze. Thanks TurboTax!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Money Love the ease of use on doing my taxes!! I always recommend to my friends and family. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file your taxes Last year I spent nearly 2 hours with H&R Block. So this year I thought, if I had to spend the same amount time on my taxes I wanted to do it from the comfort of my own home. I spent 15 minutes filing my taxes and felt 100% comfortable that I hadn't missed a step or entry thanks to TurboTax checking my every move. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best out there so easy to use so smooth and got me my highest refund out of all the places i went to January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest time ever!! seriously, how fast and easy was this! im never going anywhere else for taxes, EVER!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Godsend They were a godsend when we needed one most. That's why we came back this year again! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TurboTax is very easy to use, easy to navigate, and answered whatever question I had. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Super Easy Great and easy to use and so much more affordable than doing them in a chains office. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Rock While paying taxes is inherently painful, TurboTax takes some of the sting out of it. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loce Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for years and I love it. It is easy to understand and complete. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did Great! In less than one hour I had my taxes, state and federal, completed and filed. Hooray! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, Helpful........As Usual I will reccomend this to anyone. Such a quick and easy process for simple tax filing. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Efficeint! I will definitely consider using Turbo Tax again if all goes well with my tax return! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amazing. walked me through everything and explained things I may not have understood. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick filing I like the way it help with problems, but there is a lot that don't info I don't need February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy The turbo tax plus was wonderful and such a time saver with transferring our information from last year. And also being able to see what we entered last year to what we were doing this year was a great help. Very helpful information too when there was something i didn't understand and needed more information with. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Turbo tax is fast and easy and you don't have to leave your house to file your taxes. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE turbo tax! I love doing my taxes through turbo tax. I really love the questions box at the top. If you get stumped you can just ask your question and see many different answers from experts, which allows you to figure out the best way to file to meet your needs. I will always use turbo tax and do my taxes myself from now on. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This was simple, and very informative. Definitely will be back to use this next time. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! This is an excellent service! i would recommend to any respectable taxpayer! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Easy to use and really quick. I do suggest upgrading to pro the cost is worth it. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Done! This is my third year using Turbo Tax and I have yet to be disappointed! They make everything so easy for you to understand, you could swear that you were a CPA. I only wish I knew more about certain tax breaks haha but that's up to us, the users, to learn. Its the perfect way to file your taxes in the blink of an eye. February 22, 2015
<<prev 101 102 103 104 105 ... 179 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.