TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 100 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply easy. It's the easiest tax process I've ever experienced and I've filed with several different companies. The ease of use and accessibility easily make this the best option alone. The numerous extra deduction and credit checks just go the extra mile. The most money back possible. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIGGEST REFUND YET!!!! LOOOOVVVEEE TURBO TAX. They make it super easy and convenient for all!! I would never EVER use anything else to file my taxes. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by coffee and taxes knocked it out in 30 minutes, strigh data entry. perfect for EZ filers! .... and less expensive then having someone prep them. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbo Tax is fast and simple. Did my taxes within 30 minutes. Had no problems at all. I will definitely return here next year. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help and guided me thru the process. I have been using Turbo Tax for year and the program has helped me a lot. I really like Turbo Tax to do my Federal Tax return. February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by i did not want to spend $29.00 on plus but your system would not let me take it off no matter how many times i cliked remove!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I don't really have any suggestions for how to make this a better service, so I'll just say that this free system is awesome! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax gave me the help I really needed! I love TurboTax because they are really helpful and easy to use. I was very satisfied with my refund and it was free to file. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple.Easy.Quick.Accurate. WOW! I'm not sure why I haven't used Turbo-Tax before now, but I'm sure I'll always use it in the future. The instructions were easy to follow and I was finished in no time. I ended up with a much larger refund than what I expected. THANK-YOU ! Roland Fennell Jacksonville, Fla. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Quick The interface makes it easy to get you through all of the steps without hassle. Takes just 20/25 minutes for a simple return. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first time This was my first time filing my own taxes and It was a breeze! I will never use another tax program! Keep up the great work! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Useful and simple $29.99 for me is too much to file. I feel pigeonholed into having to pay it because otherwise I would have to start from scratch. I would understand maybe a first time user having to pay the fee but being a returning user, the fee should be either voided or at least lowered. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Help!! Very pleased with making the tax filling process quick and easy. Loved they check last year to see if I missed anything also. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love that it is easy & simple to use. I can do it on my own time and not have to wait in line for a rep to help me. Love it January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use it every year - it is the best! Since I use Turbo Tax every year, you guys must be doing something right. It's fast, simple and I get my refunds fast. Thanks April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Turbo Tax Very Good Program. I completed Both Fed and State as a returning customer in less than and hour, including electronic filing. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax ALWAYS rocks my REFUND! I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I used it for myself, for my Mom, and I taught my sister to use it. I have never had any problem getting my taxes done right, always receive my refund VERY quickly, and never been audited. Turbo Tax is the best way to do your own taxes. January 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor,poor,poor. I only made 48 dollars on my federal return and instead of taking my entire federal return and having me pay the difference from my bank account, you had me pay 60 dollars and i only made 48 in federal, I wanted the free edition im never using turbo tax again April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy & Fast Second time using it and I thought it was awesome how it had most of my info already together, so it was very fast and easy ! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program!!! i love turbo tax! why pay professionals for something that its easy, cheaper, and fast. i do taxes for all my family members. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They're great! Ever since I tried turbo tax it's what I plan in using forever. It's so fast and easy and I've never had a problem using them January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made it so easy!!!! If you're single after being married and going back to school Turbo-Tax tries to find you the best options for college stuff. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat Confused was charged extra for turbo tax plus, when i did not ever select to upgrade. saw it on the statement at the end before you submit your return and there was no way for me to go back to even attempt to change anything. went through every screen and there wasn't even an option. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcome Surprize After a wasted evening with another online tax service, I tried Turbo Tax the next morning expecting the same problems. What a surprise - taxes prepared with in an hour, clear instructions, and extremely simple forms. Plus a very simple matter of the IRS pin handled quickly. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax4ever I use TurboTax every year. It is well worth it. It is fast, easy, and almost fun to use. I didn't feel bored, at least. It includes a ton of things that you can file for. Anything from vehicle mileage, tuition, hardships, etc. I will keep using TurboTax every year. Why not? February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Net Spend Question about the NetSpend card refund method: I received my card last year. Why can't they just reload it with this years return??? There was nowhere on the questionnaire to input that card number. Might be something to look at. Al Rousseau, otherwise satisfied customer. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for the help Used to file an EZ return for my daughter, The step by tep process made it easy and engendered confidence. A good experience. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished in Record Time! It took me about 45 minutes to do Federal and State taxes, with lots of opportunity to review and correct an erroneous entry. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Any questions I had were quickly answered with the info boxes on all sides. I had no problem following the recommended steps! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I used to have someone do my taxes because I thought a "professional" had to do them. I have been using Turbo Tax for the past three years and it has been the best thing I've done. It is easy to use, it guides you every step of the way ... I will continue using Turbo Tax!!!! January 30, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:11:03.517-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-100, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 98 99 100 101 102 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.