TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 100 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by if you want easy to understand directions and opportunities to save money this is for you. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very informative, and easier than I thought I actually enjoyed doing my taxes It wasn't a headache, and it was faster than I imagined. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Show me the MONEY! It was very easy to file my taxes because they had easy step by step directions. I❤️ it!!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie taxes filed with no problem at all..very easy and takes you step by step though everything February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish everything was this easy.... All joking aside. Turbo tax morphed filing.... something that used to make me sweat...into a confident-informed requirement that is basically, a no brainer. I just enter what is asked, I ask questions and get answers! I just wish, everyone made a program that felt as user friendly as this. Thanks TurboTax! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo great service that turbo tax offers. 2nd to none will continue to file thru this turbo eax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and understand. It's a very efficient and cost effective way to do your taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got me more $$$$ i compared them with another company and turbo tax got me a higher refund thanks turbo tax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as one two three I love turbo Tax. Been using it for along time now . It just gets easyer every year to use February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I sat down expecting to take around an hour or so completing. It only took around 15 minutes. It was very easy to use and walked you through both federal and state and made sure you had an understanding on what was being asked for. Also like the fact that the state returns didn't cost this year that was nice. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by anyone can do it Easy, easy, easy! If you can type your name, and click a mouse, then Turbo Tax is for you! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great I used to dread doing my taxes. Not since I started using Turbo Tax. They make it so easy. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good on my refund You say it was free to file but you asked for a charge to prepare my tax. Don't understand February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Easy to use. Explains in detail, breaking down IRS speak so that everyone can understand. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time used I really enjoy using Turbotax! It is extremely easy for me and it is now the second year I have used. It helps me to also understand a lot of what my money is going to and how I am also getting my money which I really like and appreciate. Recommend to anyone who is single and doesn't have a very complicated tax return. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Refund i have been using Turbo Tax for a few yrs now and i am extremely happy with their service February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Review Process I am glad I decided to file my taxes with TurboTax this year. The fee was resonible and the directions were pretty straight to the point. I did have a times where I had to reread that which were beening asked; however, with there explain button it became clear and concise. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by my first time i liked that it was almost free to do my taxes online and think it was dope but 57 buck at the end messed it up for me. i was like if i had a girlfriend and she says on a date ill pay for dinner tonight and then says you got 57 dollars. but ill live. but id rather know im gonna pay if you say im not. ya dig February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by title1 1040 is sooo much improved, fast and simple. I was not cranky when I completed the forms. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Intuit"ive! I've used TurboTax for years, and for simple returns the products on offer are simply unbeatable for value. There is a product tier for everyone, and even though we've used Free, Plus, or Deluxe so far, we will likely switch to Deluxe exclusively from this point on since we purchased our first home this year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job was easy and fast Usually dont do my own taxes but this year i did and Turbo Tax was an easy way to do it!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I love the easy step by step process and all the product and services yall have to offer. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I liked it it was very easy to navigate through and there were a lot of options available January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Quick and Easy I had fun with it and liked the animations that keep me in tuned with finishing my taxes. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Easy to complete. Asked questions to make sure you were entering everything. Easy as Pie! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best refund EVER! Every year we use Turbotax and it is an amazing tool for keeping stressful things simple! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund Love everything about turbo tax! Guided me easily threw the entire process and was quick! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service i really like using this site its fast and easy to use been a loyal user for over 9 years January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than class!! This is easier than sitting in my economics class...all it takes is following directions! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie It was simple to use. All you need are all of your documents and then fill in the blanks. February 2, 2015
<<prev 98 99 100 101 102 ... 181 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.