TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 100 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Super easy and sleek. This is my second year doing taxes by myself and I love how easy it is on this new fangled internet thing February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service What a great way to file simple W-2 for taxes. Everything is extremely user friendly and easy to understand. I love turbo tax!! February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by its ok i came to this website because it was free. I didn't want to do Turbo plus since i was already paying for the audit, but there was no way of getting around it. I clicked "remove" for the paying option of Turbo Plus and it still made me pay or else i couldn't finish filing. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIRST TIME USER I wasn't sold on the idea of doing my own taxes...however someone posted on Instagram that they used Turbo Tax and how accurate and affordable they were. So I just filed today. I have to say she was right. Thank God, because im tired of giving Jackson Hewitt all that money February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great kind of I wish when a company stated something is free they meant it. Also I accidentally started with a more advanced filing option that was awesome. When I realized my mistake and backtracked it was a lot more difficult. Military discount was not free but it was very affordable. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff EVERYTHING ABOUT TURBO TAX IS AWESOME HELPED ME EVERY STEP OF THE WAY AND WOULD EVEN LOOK FOR MORE DEDUCTIONS FOR ME IS AMAZING February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple & easy I love TurboTax. I've used this program for years and I plan on using it for years to come. It makes filing my taxes enjoyable. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! Fantastic, fast and easy service, walkthrough of all the new things for healthcare, and the fees don't break the bank! Love it! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Simple To Go Wrong If you hate gray areas when filing your taxes, use TurboTax. Each answer is this or that, yes or no. You really can't go wrong. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What the Heck! What was the $24.99 for, I used basic turbo tax which should have been free, and should have only paid $29.99 for state e-file. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast-effecient-detailed-reasonable Good reasons for re-asking many questions, very easy to not review questions completely. Great service and well worth the fees. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome do turbo tax before Jackson Hewitt. used JH for the last decade and got tired of paying over $100 for 10 minutes of their time. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Efficent 1st time use Site was very helpful and useful. They explained everything in detailed if I was unsure and make sure to check and double check everything. This was my first time using the site as well as filing by myself online. Great process and I will most likely do it again next year. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by confident Was very nervous to do my taxes on my own, but TurboTax made It super easy for me to do. made me feel confident when I was done April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed. Not really free. I moved this year from the freedom edition to the free edition, which was not free. It cost $29.99 for something called plus. It looks the same as the freedom edition and remembers your information from year to year. I do not mind paying 29.99, but I resent not being given the choice to choose this option or not. I am disappointed. I did not to accept the terms of the BANK to have my 29.99 fee taken out my Fed refund. I instead paid this by credit card. However, when printing out my Tax Return, I believe it shows that I agreed to the Banks terms. Both of this items really need to be put in simple terms and it needs to be explained what TurboTax is planning to do "BEFORE" a person gets to the end. . February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Finally a web site that works. Whom every developed this site processed mapped this to death and got it right. Thank you All. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was there for me every step of the way very helpful. did not take but a few minutes to call back and that was on 4/14/2015 at a time when they are extremely busy!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Delightful Its a very fast and simple as well as delightful way to have your done. Safe and Secure to so no one can see your information. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Did It All BY Myself Turbo Rocks!!!!!!! This was the first time I prepared my own Taxes and it was very easy. I wish I had done my taxes with Turbo Tax sooner. Thanks April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! I love how easy it is to file. Most of all the assistance provided to finalize my return was most helpful. Thank you turbotax! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as always I've files with Turbo Tax for nearly ten years now. It's great to be guided through and I always feel confident when I'm done, April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest thing to do! I have used this service for many years and always have been pleased. It is a trusted and easy access site that always gets through the dreaded tax filling season as well as a godd refund. If I tried to do myself I would be lost and much cheaper than the walk in tax places. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY! Loved. This was my first time using TurboTax, but I got through it painlessly. They also make it fun, which was unexpected. :D February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best tax ever I will be recomending Turbo Tax to all my friends. i feel very comfident to do my taxes here in the years to come. "STAY COOL" February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund Good but had to pay to file I like that Turbo Tax is easy to use. I did not like that I got caught in a program loop and could not choose the free option. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax has improved better than ever This years (2014) Turbo Tax was better than the last few years because I didn't have to go dig out last years return to get my AGI and pin I wrote down. Was a lot faster this way just signing in and BOOM. Things were put right back in place. Thanks for doing that this year! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very cool It is wonderful that u can pull up my information and put it in for me it saves so much time. There is less chance for errors. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes it easy I have used TurboTax about six years. It has always been easy to use. If I am unsure, there are detailed explanations to help. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did me right I love using turbo tax, they get the job done and I like that I have my taxes reviewed and revisted to get the maximum refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use...never thought I could do it on my own but this is a very easy program. I highly recommend Turbo Tax to anyone February 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T12:08:58.391-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-100, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15069, tr_15069
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 98 99 100 101 102 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.