TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 100 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes I filed with no problems whatsoever. Plus Turbo tax catches errors and fixes them for you. I recommend it January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Proffessional It was so fast and efficient that it was surprising how precise it was. They got me more than I expected. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund! Turbo tax is the best. I would recommend. It to anyone. They get you whst you deserve. Choose turbotax!!! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing over all it was a pleasant experience. i have used turbo tax before, it was much easier this time around. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was the frist time I did my own taxes. it was easy to do. ill be doing my own taxes again next year. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use! Extremely easy to use. Showed step by step instructions on where you would find your information to file. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY I was really happy with how simple filing my return was. I feel like I got the most deductions available. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real neato, 100/100 It's incredibly easy to use this service. It walks you through every step of the way, with no math to do! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes taxes a lot less complicated.Alot cheaper and every bit as good as going to tax preparation service February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Easy Refunds! It was fast easy helped me step by step only took an hour! Thank you turbotax! File with you next year!!! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walks me through each step with answers to my questions and reviews to make sure I didn't make a mistake. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy its fast easy and walks you through everything. better to do it yourself and cheaper than some out there. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple fast and convenient Won't know 100% until I receive my refunds but so far , I'll continue to use turbo tax..goodbye h&r block January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of Turbo Tax This was my first time trying TurboTax. I don"t know why I haven" done it before.This is one of the best. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No one better! I've used at least 2 other online programs to file taxes and they could all learn a lesson from TurboTax. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great I have been using Turbo Tax for 3 years in a row. I love that it is EASY, Fast and virtually free. There is always answers to questions and quick tips to guide you along the way if you are unsure about anything regarding filing. It is dummy proof. I always recommend it to my friends and family. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy File with Turbo tax every year. They are always simple and let you know every step of the filing process. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund I had a great experience with Turbo Tax. It was fast easy and fun seeing how much money I got back. Boom! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For years I went to a CPA and he helped with filing the taxes, as I remember he was asking the same questions that turbo tax has asked and he would submit them into the computer as I have for the past few years . Its not a big thing anymore to file the taxes with the system you have. Thank you. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple as 123 So easy and anxiety free. Used simple, easy to understand verbiage to explain what each step was needing. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the Help! Thank you for walking me through the tax process and finally making me feel like I can do this on my own! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy, Lemon Squeezy This was the best version of TurboTax I have used yet. Incredibly easy to use and understand. Thank you! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful This software was very straightforward and easy to use. I would definitely recommend it to other people. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use I have been using turbotax for three or four years now and I have to say I absolutely love it. The directions are clear and concise and they basically hold your non accounting degree having hand throughout the process to make sure you A. aren't getting audited B. are getting your maximum refund. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nailed it love how easy this site is took me less then 30 minuets to finish this is my 4th year using turbo tax :) January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Awesome Process!" When desiring to experience a smooth outcome when filing your taxes, Turbo Tax is the number one option! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very ez I was very paranoid to do my taxes, turbo tax stepped me through every step of the way with ease. It was a very harmless experience and I am very relieved that turbo tax is well equipped with answers to questions and available search options. I feel very good walking away from my experience. =0) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sooooo simple! Couldn't be any simpler, no pressure just answer all the questions and bin ba ra boom, done. Just great! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy returns Very simple and straight forward tax prep. I recommend them whole heartedly. If I can do it anybody can! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple Fast, and safe And secure. I will always use Turbo Tax! No waiting at Post Office, its never been wrong. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T13:51:25.912-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-100, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11019, tr_11019
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 98 99 100 101 102 ... 217 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.