1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by State Tax Return did not complete correctly Federal law does not allow Employee Business Expenses except for the ampount that is over 2% of AGI. Pennsylvania seems to not follow this rule so I had to file an amended return. It ended up being easier to bypass TurboTax and do the amended return that way. Hassle. Ca you fix this? November 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund yesss easy, received a refund even though i am late, learn more helped me understand the nitty gritty November 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Income Reconciliation Issue Unable to balance book income and TT return income using Income Reconciliation Worksheet. After entering and reentering all pertinent fields multiple times and rechecking each entry and verifying accuracy of the final total, returning to the step-by-step mode always indicated an imbalance. Finally, gave up and went directly to the balance sheet where same entries were made and balance was achieved. Reviewed 2013 reconciliation worksheet in which, except for different amounts, identical steps were followed without problems. Unverified indication is that the relational database within the TT software is not working. November 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stuff TurboTax is easy to use for an average person with no financial background. The instructions are clear and easy to understand. It takes the mystery out of tax returns, and saves me money that I used to pay my CPA for tax preparation. November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ed I have used Turbo Tax for over 30 years. While I was a Tax Accountant, I used all Turbo Tax programs; individual, corporate, partnership and sub chapter s. All were excellent and accurate. Excellent programs. THANK YOU for your programs! November 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful product! I love that I can start on it, take a break, and come back when I have time. It's fairly simple in that it tells me exactly what I need to do. I like that it tells me what will benefit us the most and that I can try different scenarios. I would like having a copy of the tax forms just to see what goes where (as in saying what line number it would be on the actual form). On the whole, it's quite a useful program that I plan to use every year. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So delayed but tremendously grateful! Had excellent help from Heather in Boulder, Colorado. She guided me through each piece (more than once!) to figure out how to get the 2013 tax information back into the system so that I could do the tax return. VERY wonderful!! Also wasn't sure how to change my email address on the system. I think she ended up doing that for me. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use November 24, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:03:31.177-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.