1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 55 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by messed up trying to sell too much at end and not clear when done. i've been waiting to get return for 3 months and finally go on to find out that it was never submitted. make this clearer and less complicated. you get people into inescapable loops that force us to fill out form like this one that we dont want to fill out but must in order to eve submit a return. June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by when i marked that i sold a rental property it should have automatically taken me to the correct form. It took me hours to figure out how to include the sale. June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had trouble printing the return. The question appeared - Do you want to print the return to be mailed. I answered yes 3 or 4 times but it never printed. June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 IRS PIN explanation There was inadequate explanation on the Ttax page where IRS 5-digit PINs were requested. Worse, Ttax pre-entered numbers that were not to be used in the boxes where I was supposed to enter the numbers. These boxes should have been left blank by Ttax and instructions on this page provided to call IRS for the PINs to be entered. I located the proper instructions with Help but wasted time trying to follow the so-called step-by-step instructions. For this I took away one rating star from my usual 5-star rating. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So grateful After she told me how to get back into my return, I was OK. It was tricky, though. I never would have known how to get back in on my own. She was very helpful and found out we both were from Mich. ;-) June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phew!!! I Did It Myself!!! I absolutely LOVE this product---Personal & Small Business Home & Business!!! I was able to do my taxes myself!!! TurboTax made it so easy for me, if I didn't understand something, there were explanations that I could click on. I also know that there were tools, such as phone and online support, if I needed further help, but I did not need to utilize these aids. It made me feel secure knowing I had them at my fingertips should I need them. I will not pay someone else to do my taxes again!!! Last year I spent double what I paid on TurboTax this year and I didn't have a lot of phone calls to clarify items along the way... I did it myself!!! Less hassle and no phone tag!!! Yay!!! I'm so proud of myself!!! Also, another HUGE benefit for me, I could save my return to finish at a later time!!! As a single mom, that was fantastic!!! Thank you TurboTax!!! June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 year user The disappointment was that I had to buy a $30 upgrade from Deluxe to Premier just to get one form (8949) that previously had been included. As in other years in step-by-step if you leave in the middle of a section when you come back it starts the section over having to answer the same questions over & over. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by efficent and easy! im 20 years old and don't have much experience with taxes but this was simple and nice to use. thank you. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by caught off guard I filed and prepped well in advance of the 4/15 deadline. To my dismay I was contacted by the IRS informing me that I had been delinquent on my filing. Upon further review I recognized that I had not completely satisfied all the steps in Turbotax. Costly mistake that I am responsible for but if I had used another service this would not have happened. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software I uses both the personal and the business software, and could not be more pleased. Saved a lot of money June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Feeling I can't believe I filed my taxes on my own! Not only was able to understand everything and do what I needed to do, I enjoyed it! I feel like an expert now. Turbo Tax is awesome! All the instructions, including everything that needs to be done once you print your return, is clear and to the point. I will do this every year! June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Is The Way To Go! I highly recommend. In the past as a W2 and over the last several years as a small business owner with no complex facets (sole proprietor - private practice), TurboTax has been my go to Tax Software since mid-2000s. It is easy to use, provides great summary explanations, and consultants are available for what seems to be reasonable price (though cousin is accountant so consultation has not been needed to date), and audit protection is a plus. Overall, I find the product to be fantastic and have never had any major issues (and minor issues have always been handled by their customer service representatives in a quick and efficient manner). I will continue to use this product into the foreseeable future. June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Detailed Overall, the service is excellent. It provided me with knowledge of items that I did not consider or know about. Along with the confidence of the depth and checks on all of my tax information, the service allowed me to work and file my taxes to fit my hectic schedule and work conditions. The only drawback is the overall cost, but even that is worth it for the convenience of the import features with the major agencies and the flexibility to file on my own timeline. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The program seems much better than the versions I used in 2003 and 2004 June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Support great! June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Time This is probably the last time I use Turbo Tax because I no longer have access to a computer running Microsoft Windows. I have enjoyed using it in the past but now can file a more abbreviated form. I have found too many security problems associated with the Windows OS so no longer have it on my system. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to do a 1040X I've used Turbotax for 20 years or more but never for a 1040X. It was difficult to get the new 1040 and the old 1040 to compare since the old one from a relative was not done on Turbotax. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SAVED MONEY AND TIME SAVES MONEY and TIME!!!!!!! Very effective in teaching me how to do my taxes every year I seem to learn more. I do not have to wait for businesses to open, I can go online anytime and file. THANKS TURBO TAX!!!!!!!!! June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better This is my 6th year of using Turbo Tax. I use it for personal and small business filing. Will continue using it until I don't have to pay taxes anymore (i.e. when I'm dead.) June 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for at least 10 years. Would you consider this option: At time of purchase/upload, get a second state return at half price. It's crazy that it costs almost as much to purchase an additional state return as it did to purchase the entire program. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Preparer Unbelievable easy and fast and absolutely free for people like me!! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful tool Best benefit is access to previous tax return. Saves a lot of time inputting addresses and lots of numbers. June 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TURBOTAX FIRST AND FOREVER! I've been using Turbotax for over fifteen years and have always been thrilled with the quick, easy work its made of doing my rather complex at times tax returns!! As a self-employed independent contractor as well as landlord, I've found TT Home and Professional to suit my needs perfectly and have used it to prepare several returns for family and friends each year! Well done, team! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SOFTWARE. I LOVE THIS TURBOTAX. EXCELLENT. I LOVE THIS SOFTWARE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING MY TAX FILING FUN AND EASY AND EDUCATIONAL ALL AT THE SAME TIME. June 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product would NOT update at all, would not allow me to purchase audit defense and would not efile. It basically does not work with my internet connection or Windows 8. Not a good experience this year. June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad software glitch I paid a different/higher amount with Maryland extension. Everything works fine through to the "Review" steps. But when I go to print to PDF, the software changes the amount that I paid with MD extension. There is NO excuse for this software glitch. June 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe I have used Turbo Tax for about 20 years now and will continue using it. It is very user friendly. I take several days to do my returns and it is easy to pick up where I left off. Great value. June 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to be Done I have been using TurboTax at least 8 years or more and cannot imagine using anything else. However the repetitive questions -- asking the same stuff over and over and over gets very tiresome and wastes a LOT of time that could be better spent. I have also found it extremely frustrating that while TurboTax goes on & on & on about stuff I have already told them does not pertain to me, they let my deduction for sales tax just slide right by. Where were all the repeat questions about that?? (I am referring to my own & my husband's returns here, not the one I just helped my nephew do!) June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothe TAX 101 Great system for just about any tax case or situation June 20, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:56:15.617-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-55, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.