1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 55 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(89788 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by A job well done for 1/4th of the cost The TurboTax software provides an easy to use interface that guides you through your taxes step-by-step. In addition to being confident that the software was doing my taxes correctly, the incremental tabulation process gives you a much greater understanding of how your taxes are calculated. I saved around $200 in costs by switching from a traditional CPA to TurboTax Personal & Small Business. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was so easy! I've used TurboTax for over 6 years now. It gets easier to use every year and I feel extremely comfortable submitting my returns with Turbo Tax. The work sheets keep on improving so I better understand how my calculations are being used. I have the choice of printing the work sheets and using the information for future tax return use. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by did not receive Discover discount Went through the Discover Card Deals portal and paid with my Discover Card in order to get $10 off. This was supposed to be automatically applied at checkout, but wasn't. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Overall very easy to use. Step by step reviews. Being able to bring in previous years data saves time too. Some help tips left me a bit unclear on whether or not I qualified for a deduction, etc. but better than no info at all March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward and Thorough! Very easy customer interface and navigation Quick links to answer questions and online help was excellent Able to self-direct or let Turbotax guide me Some answers were too basic at times, so I would need to dig via chat session Easy to go back and fix/update information Storage of historical data is excellent Makes this taxes simple and straightforward! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth & easy journey very happy overall, I just wished my repeat business would go noticed...I paid full price, even though it is my 3rd year using this software...as far as the software, it is super easy to use, highly recommend it!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good Product and Easy Turbo Tax really alleviates lots of frustration and anxiety with its Q & A Format. I will continue to use Turbo Tax as I have for past several years. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest return yet! This was a very easy return to file this year. I do not have a lot of things to file but it was very to use. Continue the good work. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Very customer friendly. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using for Years My favorite feature is that it downloads everything from the year before. Very easy to change or add items from year to year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This is a truly great product, this service fully utilizes the innovations computing has generated for society as a whole. I love that my info was pulled from my return last year and it took me no time to file my return. Thanks turbo tax! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy awesome great!!! easy to use love turbo tax March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund was as enjoyable as could expect Refund was as enjoyable as could expect Like the detailed questions & explanations and ability to go forward and reverse without losing data Nothing really negative March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use This is a great software if you are looking to complete your taxes yourself! March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When I tried to sign on to Turbo Tax to complete my review to verify my identity, I was asked information about what vehicles I own, how old my house was and where I lived before. None of this information did I provide to TubroTax. I do not like the fact that they are gathering and retaining private information that has nothing to do with my taxes. I will NOT be using them again next year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge Refund...Easy Turbo Tax is a must for anyone!!!!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have used Turbo Tax since it first came available and I recommend it to everyone if they don't already use it. It's fast, easy, and worry free. It provides all the proper forms so you don't miss anything. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best RESULTS EVER I use Turbo Tax I will forever Use Turbo tax its safe and Secure March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I find Turbo Tax a very easy program to follow. It makes filing my taxes easy and fast. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why pay hundreds to a tax preparer!? Go Turbo! I have been using Turbo Tax online for several years. I detest numbers and paperwork, but have found year after year that Turbo Tax is easy to use and walks me through every single possible question and maximizes my return. I also love that it carries over my info from last year so there is very little to re-enter (name, address, the kids, SSNs, employers, etc.) Several years ago I went to big name competitor tax preparers and private accountant tax preparers, and paid upwards of $100-300 depending on who I went to. I find that Turbo Tax asks the exact same questions, but I can click the answer myself and pay $35 total. I love the ability to save my work and come back to it later if I am missing something (address of my child care provider for example!). I have used Turbo when itemizing, buying a home, paying student loans, years when husband had a side job and out of state income to report... always super easy. I am astounded when I hear that people are still paying hundreds of dollars to accountants to do what Turbo Tax can pretty much do for me. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by making it rain!! turbo tax is whats up!! i didn't think i was going to be able to do on my own and it only took like fifteen minutes.. step by step instructions and help buttons everywhere!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome....it was a breeze!! Will definitely recommend Turbo Tax!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nervous now Relieved Decided to use TurboTax again this year as we have used your services for many, many years. The new media scared me but going through Navy Federal I was a bit less nervous. Thank you for your services that you provide in the annual tax parade. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failed MN State Return Did not find out I could not e-file until after I paid the $19.99. You need to fix this part of the program. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I have been a turbotax using since beta versions in 1980's and have always like using this product. I spent 5 or 6 years in the 70's as a tax preparer and turbotax has always improved the flow of preparing tax returns. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall highly recommended March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I have been using Turbo-Tax for a few years. My returns are fairly simple and this program has worked out well. The reason I have and will continue to give it a "Fair" rating is the ADDITIONAL CHARGE TO FILE STATE RETURNS!! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing ease Pleased by ease of use and refunds we got. Happy to be able to file Federal taxes and State taxes together! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy even a cave woman can do it so I have done my taxes myself , using the old I.R.S. forms. and I have used taxact . and turbo tax. I Like turbo tax it took less time . then all of them! Thank you! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-eaze I've used TurboTax for 15+ years. It feels like an old friend sitting by your side as you fulfill this stressful governmental obligation. March 1, 2015
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 1811 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.