1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 4 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(122243 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Turbo Tax is easy to use and informative. I would recommend this to everyone! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooths out the bumps. I've been using TurboTax for many years now- and will (most likely) for many more! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier each year I've used Turbo Tax about eight years now and it gets easier each time. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax return Turbo tax holds your hand, step by step and made everything very user friendly!!! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Still a great product and easy to use. I would recommend Turbo Tax to everyone. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help As always Turbo tax is an easy to use tool to do one's taxes. You need to have your data gathered first, if you do that- using Turbo is very easy March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help I really appreciated having quick access to answers for my questions. The explanations really helped me understand what was happening with my return and what information was needed to completely and accurately fill out my taxes. Thank you so much!! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Quick, easy, and wonderful. Easiest way to file taxes March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! I've been using TurboTax for many years. Makes doing income taxes so much easier. Love it! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program Great program that makes doing taxes easy for everyone! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owner Have been using turbo tax since 1995. Love it. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake What a relief to have found this program. Couldn't have been any easier to file my taxes. Extremely helpful and no cost. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TurboTax is so easy to use, and the search bar at the top makes it easy to search topics. The articles make the tax laws easy to understand for those of us who aren't experts, and even with my tax return being the most complex I've ever had this year, it was easy to file! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful I would most definitely recommend Turbo Tax to anyone because they walk you through the whole process and will help you find any deductions. It is laid out extremely well and easy to use. I'm not a numbers guy and was able to do it. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect way to do taxes This makes doing taxes easy and worry free March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The step-by-step review of all income and expense categories makes it easy to complete even complex returns March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes it easy I have used Turbo Tax for many tax years and have found it easy to use and help me find deductions that I was not aware of. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had difficulty in area of disposal of limited partnership interest. Had to go through and change previous answers in order to get the result. Reprinted return 3 times in review process. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a tradition It makes it so much easier to have the files in one place. Thank you for making it a quick and easy process! March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glad Its Over I've been a long time user of Turbo Tax and find it to be a wonderful tool. I have noticed that the software is becoming less user friendly especially this time with the text problems. Also was confusing when I wanted to leave and take a brake there were no icons available to save and logoff. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and reliable I've been using Turbotax for 10 years and would recommend it to anyone. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax used to be better! I've used TurboTax for years and it seems to have been getting more cumbersome and expensive each year. I may just use a tax service next time. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Love doing my tax returns with Turbo Tax. It's quick, efficient and reliable. Thank you March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with filing process Overall a great experience using TurboTax. Everything was very easy to use and the support provided during the process was excellent. Thanks! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Program I've used the program for years and can't say anything bad about it - it makes my end of year job with taxes so easy. It is worth more than what one pays for it. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Difficult Job Made Easy I hate doing taxes and TurboTax has converted me! It practically anticipates my questions and my potential errors. It is so smart, so easy, so understandable. Thanks for helping me do a challenging job! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Tax Season Way Easier I've been using Turbo Tax for a long time and can't imagine going back to the old way. Super convenient, and I like the ability to ask questions of other expert users. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did my return for the first time in my life! Loved working with Turbo Tax and their staff to get my taxes done correctly. I highly recommend this service to anyone! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT I LOVE TURBOTAX. I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE. ITS IDIOT PROOF. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad its done very good product. I've used this for multiple years and it makes the process so much easier. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:55:55.932-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121547, tr_121547
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 2498 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.