1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 4 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183453 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183421 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy? Not So Mch The price keeps going up faster than inflation plus in the middle of the program a $10 upgrade was demanded in order to do what last year's Premier version would do. The price of audit protection went up too. There seemed to be no way to leave refund $ in the IRS account as a hedge against any mistake. I am definitely going to review ALL of the available 2015 software when tax time comes. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Business (also Trusts and Estates) Please, Please for those of us who prepare returns for our children's trusts, make TurboTax Business available on line, or as a download for Mac Users. Also, the cost, $150, is very high for those of us who are essentially preparing a very simple return. September 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by have used for some time. found some areas not quire explicit when dealing with joint return and several 1099s. perhaps bold print (check age) or caps in directions would help. September 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year into the file cabinet One item is becoming more important to us. I am a totally disabled veteran. My VA compensation is NON taxable. It is used to compute my total Florida sales tax exemption. I was not able to Find the T-Tax procedure to do this in previous years. This year, I "stumbled" across it and was able to take advantage of all the FL sales tax that I paid. This procedure should be better captioned. Its important. September 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbotax is not as easy to use as it once was. There is confusion and contradictions in the current program. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This software is very easy to follow and use. Overall, the software is easy and complete to use. Very informative questions asked to find as many deductions as possible. Very helpful hints in the sections. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Directions and Easy to Use I use it for my personal and business taxes. Without the guidance it provides, I'd be lost. Most entries come with a very clear but succinct explanation. I rarely had to open additional help info. I feel confident my return is complete and accurate. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Demystified! TurboTax is AWESOME! I have used it for many years! As our family and careers have grown, it grows right along with us and helps us make sense of this otherwise impossible task! September 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make Charges Clear TurboTax Premium Service was added with neither my consent nor clear disclosure of the associated charges. After barely noticing the additional charge associated with my payment method, I changed it back to using a credit card, but TurboTax STILL charged me for premium service, which I had already declined. Turbotax owes me $39.99. September 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loss of trust First and for most I no longer trust Turbo Tax. One example is the review. The review process did not find all the problems at any one time. It either did not recognize all the problems at once or it discarded information on various forms between reviews creating new problems. The program seem to forget entries The car travel for one of my properties was in the work sheet but was not placed in schedule E. Second the product is too rigid. For some reason it felt this was an amended return. I followed the process for stopping my federal return from being an amended return. But he state would not budge.Then since I electronically filed my federal It would neither allow me to print or E-file my state return September 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked ok For all the screens on which I was going to click "done", I had to scroll scroll scroll to bottom just to click it. Please put the "done" button at top of screens too. September 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros: Good explanations and easy to read for understanding to help make sure the right selections are appropriate for each category or area throughout the reviewawkward in the review process when asked to fill in a blank; not easy to see the whole worksheet or questions 1st given September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Peasy It is very easy for anyone to complete their own taxes with confidence all you have to do is follow the guided directions. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great! I have been using TURBOTAX every year since 1999 -- I love it. It is Simple. It is fast. It can be used anytime - It almost has all answers all the time. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 I donot see anything wrong with your product. it really is a life saver. your program should put all tax preparer out of business. September 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for electronic filing All went smooth except for electronic filing and audit insurance. I thought all was done and may have been done by deadline however I am not sure if electronic filing was complete or not? After doing return it said success and I thought all was good. I also purchased "Audit Defense" how ever on closer review today I found certificate to say it was for 2013 tax year and not the 2014 tax year. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is a great tool for Tax preparation. I have been using TurboTax for Years and I believe it is current with any new IRS regulations. It explains the tax laws simply and clearly. This tool is worth the money it saves you. September 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by two steps forward? at a cost As usual, TT on line is a mixed bag of ease of use and frustrating lack of feedback on how a given entry may affect various other forms. The same wording is used for different sections of the program making it easy to get confused especially when doing deductions for employee business expenses vs separate business expenses. Access to the forms underlying the questions is now either absent or far less accessible. Help even for obvious questions most everyone would have doesn't seem to be available any longer...just access to the forums where your question may or may not get answered. and of course the bugs. for example this year the health insurance form getting filled in incorrectly with no obvious way to correct the problems. But it worked --- sort of .. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This continues to be my favorite way to file taxes. I've used it since it was DOS based over 20 years ago. Don't gum up the works with too many special offers and additional hype (like the amazon gift card :-( ). Otherwise it was better than it was last year. keep it up. R September 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but tired and maybe time for an accountant September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Overall TurboTax is very efficient and easy to use. We have used it for several years and it makes tax season less painful! September 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD JOB 2014 tax CD I bought from COSTCO would not accept updates. I worked with Turbo Tax customer care. When situation could not be resolved, they switched me to online tax preparation and the problem was not existent. Very helpful and friendly and patient September 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have found some errors that and reviewed the interview questions to see if I made an error but I answered each question accurately as asked. I used Turbo Tax for multiple years and each year, even though it files the form 8863 it says that the credit was not used previously, which is absolutely inaccurate. September 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Significant lapse in area regarding Sched C info. I entered all the deprec info on my car and it computed it at zero. Very disappointing! September 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing element in software. I manually filed a 2014 income tax extension (Form 4868). At no time during the E-File process for my 1040 was I queried for the amount of the check I enclosed with the extension form. Maybe I missed something but this I believe is a major oversight. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - but include SCHEDULE C in all packages! Was amazed to see that Schedule C not included in base package I've been using for years. Really! If you want to make a price increase, please don't do it by stripping down the base packages used in the past and offering the deletions in an upgrade. Disappointing. Hope Turbotax will be upfront about it in 2015 packages. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program September 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most painful of past 20 years the 1040X was incredibly painful to complete. Should be much more automatic and compute numbers. We've used this product for many, many years, but this was horribly painful. September 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Easy I really would prefer to use the online form but since I can not file multiple efiles I have to do the download. Also I got really confused with the 1099R-but it's possibly waiting till the last minute type of confusion. Also - do y'all have a live chat? I didn't see one and for quick questions it'd be handy. Overall the best one I've used. September 27, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:51:42.407-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183421, tr_183421
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 3831 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.