1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 4 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(90181 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trusted tool for Taxes! I have been using Turbotax since 1985 and it has not failed me once. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by S Chapter Great - have been using your product for over 15 years. Never had a problem. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as cake Turbotax makes filing your taxes a breeze! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This was my first time without having mom and dads help! I was so nervous but there was no reason. Turbo Tax made it so easy(: March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks again turbotax I used turbo tax once again this year. Turbo tax really simplifies the process of filing taxes on my own. I definitely wouldn't go back to doing taxes manually. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I was referred years ago by a co-worker and have used Turbo Tax ever since. I will never use another service unless Turbo Tax goes away, which I hope that it never does. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Fast and Secure I've been using Turbo tax for years and have saved a great amount of time and money. No need for a CPA, just answer simple questions. We run two businesses as well and Turbo Tax handles our tax issues very well. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use Turbo Tax Year after Year I find Turbo Tax fairly straight forward and I love how it does the math for me. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I way this program is set up I feel good with doing my taxes. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use So far that seems to be a great value. Easy to use. Fast March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie It was so easy to use Turbo Tax. The questions were easy to understand and I was finished in no time. I was confident that the calculations were accurate. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing made easy Turbo tax makes this a little less like filing taxes. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Thorough Service I've been using this service for a number of years, it is a thorough program that gives you a chance to review and revise your information. Quick and easy. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I have used Turbo Tax for several years. Its like having a tax preparation specialist sitting next to you guiding you through each step. I had retired in May of 2014 which made this tax year a little more complicated than usual but Turbo Tax came through for me. Very well done Turbo Tax! Thank You! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax This system is a life saver for doing taxes. Could not be easier or more user friendly. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Well recommended to anyone whose doing thier taxes. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuit Turbotax is fast and easy Intuit TurboTax tax is the fastest, easiest way to fill your taxes. It's easy to follow, and the program makes sure you get all the deductions you ARE entitled to. I've used TurboTax for more that 10 years and have always felt safe using it. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Been using Turbo Tax for many years March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time using. great! A little nervous at first but since we have a very basic return figured I would try. The service was recommended by several friends and family member. They were right, step by step makes you feel confident you completed everything correct. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Like always, easy to use and very helpful in processing. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my sixth year using Turbo Tax, and, not being a computer person, 73 years old, I find this very easy to use. It really is a blessing to be able to use this wonderful software. I highly recommend this to everyone!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made Enjoyable! Everything required to do my taxes was provided on the program. Turbo Tax kinda makes doing your taxes easy. Thank You! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not to bad Great product. Easy to use. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do taxes Turbo Tax is the easiest way to do your taxes. You work your way step-by-step through the process. They ask questions to help maximize your refunds. They asked questions that resulted in a tax credit that I did not know was available. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity at it's finest i have used Turbo Tax every year and have never had a bad experience with the format yet. Quick, easy, and no pressure process. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick! Love this most of all we have recently needed our returns from past years and Turbo Tax makes it easy to pull those up and I don't have to worry about storing them March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I do my taxes and my daughters and this program is very easy to use. It asks all the questions and I just have to fill them in. Also like that all the information from the previous year is transferred so that safes you time March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased was very easy and quick. I would recommend Turbo to everyone. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast And easy It took me no time at to finish my return. Turbo tax step by step instruction provide hints and questions to make sure mistakes on on return are not made. I will do this next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peas-e, Lemon Squeeze-e! I love doing my taxes on the Turbo Tax app on my iPad- this is my 3rd year doing so and I would file any other way. I love how easy filling out all of the sections are with the guided help you receive plus if you need to go back to a section to add something, that's no problem to do either! March 2, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 1811 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.