1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(120707 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Make tax doing easy Excellent software for pros and novices March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i was really happy with turbo tax this year! i was really happy with Turbo tax this year. It was so easy I was done in about an hour. Not one confusing thing in the layout. If it's the same next year I would not complain! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Taxes for Dummies I thought everything was easily accessible and able to understand. I'll file my taxes through TurboTaxes from now on. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo TurboTax! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and I find it to be fast easy and fun! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I owe I owe so off I go I have been using Turbo Tax for years. Its easy to use and ask the right questions. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy I have used TurboTax for many years. This year seemed the easiest of all. I was surprised when I was finished. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing fun Clean, attractive format, concise wording and simple to follow steps make the process of doing taxes enjoyable. Very reliable - no issues in over 10 years of use. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use easy to use program steps you through the process based on how you answer the questions asked. E filing and payment available on tax date even though I filed early March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with Turbo Tax Have used Turbo Tax for many years and completely satisfied. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time and money saver excellent product as usual. I've used Turbo Tax for at least 12 years March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Filing! Been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years, nothing butbgreat experiences! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Returns Great product. I would recommend it to others because of the ease of use. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use I would use TurboTax again because of it's simple, step by step process. I highly recommend it to anyone who is nervous about filing their taxes correctly. The instructions are friendly & easy to follow. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax package Great program. Our taxes aren't that complicated, but I don't know if I would know if I was doing something wrong. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and painless! I always use Turbo Tax. Stress free prep and filing. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience much more cost effective and felt comfortable to do it with the guidance of turbo tax software March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Super easy return! I'm a retired CPA, but wouldn't do my taxes without TurboTax. I like the way the program leads one thru the return step by step. I think the "it's deductible" section is easier to use than in the past, and is an invaluable tool to assign values to my donation items. Thanks for a great program. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty easy easy to file your taxes with turbo tax. I wish you could print each page/section so you could keep a copy for your files, so it would be easier to fill out the section for the next year. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick I've used Turbo Tax for years and it is really the only way to go. I intend to keep on using it for years to come. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough My first experience with TT. It didn't miss a thing. I compared it with the filing a CPA did for me in past years and TT actually caught something the CPA missed. Recommend it to anyone. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly and easy to complete taxes without stress. Best product and this years version if by far the easiest to work with from start to finish. It is a very good product to buy. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy program been using turbo tax since 1998 has been easy and informative about every tax info I have needed, very good program and well trusted March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Return I've used TurboTax for 10+ years and it's been easy to understand and use every time. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful! I've been using turbotax for years now. I have never used any other source for filing my taxes. They are very easy and walk you through step by step. I would recommend turbotax to everyone! They are the best! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by product was great used turbo tax numerous times Felt very confident with the program have used Turbo Tax in previous yr's always take the guided one for the small additional fee, as this makes sure you have all the information in front of you. Have recommended this program to others. March 25, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T15:02:55.385-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_119668, tr_119668
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 2457 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.