1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(80988 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 EASY MONEY! I've used Turbo tax since I started working at 18 years old. It's been a while since and every single time, I've had nothing but success. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and very comfortable I loved the way they did my return. I was comfortable putting my info in and it just felt secure. I will be returning next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 years strong I love using turbo tax. I feel like i'm in control and I learn alot as i go. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love It!!! I've used it for years and love it!!! Wouldn't use anyone or anything else. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Help for Any Skill Level TurboTax asks simple questions to help guide you through the tax preparation process. I would recommend this program for anyone to use! Doing your own taxes with the help of TurboTax saves a lot of money and allows you to become familiar with the tax preparation process. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So simple! Such a great and easy way to do your taxes. I would highly recommend it. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick This was the fastest and easiest process that I have ever done for filing taxes! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! Have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years, and it is getting better and easier each year. Thank You! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy I have been using turbotax for about 12 years and have always loved it. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product! This software was very easy to use. The "help" modules explained terms in very clear and concise manner. I will use Turbo Tax again next season! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always helpful Great product, use it every year. Makes filing taxes fast and inexpensive. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are always on point with my refunds! I never had any issues and recommend every one to go with TurboTax. They are accurate and sufficient! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 misty review I have been using it for some years now, and I love it! Online support is superb! Thanks a lot! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It's super easy and explains pretty much anything you don't know February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast and easy I have been using Turbo Tax for 25 years. It has gotten easier and easier every year. I love the step by step after I have entered info on my own first, so I can make sure I got everything in there. I love how it explains words, questions, phrases, etc if I don't understand what I should enter. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Filing my taxes has never been so easy - Love Turbo Tax February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Fun! This is my first time using TurboTax and I enjoyed the experience. The hard part is the preparation which doesn't go away with TurboTax or even a tax accountant but it does make filling out the forms fun and easy. The list and questions provoke thoughts to ensure you haven't missed anything. I was impressed with the whole process. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peesy This is my second year using TurboTax and it has only gotten more simple and helpful since last year. I recommended it to my sister and she utilized it this year as well. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Intuitive It was almost fun to walk through the process. They lead you right through everything you need to get the best return. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy,Easy,Easy we have been using TurboTax for almost 10 years. It's simple, easy and affordable. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Always A Learning Experience! Love using this program. It's great to do my taxes reliably when I have time. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Did it again! Single parent, head of household, kid in college, self employed. and TurboTax makes it easy. Thanks! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It was quick and easy. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years. It is so easy to file . You have to have your papers ready and your numbers calculated. And then you just answer the questions. Done. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST, EASY, AND EFFICIENT! Every year I dread doing my taxes. But with the new import code option it was Super fast and easy. It felt like the whole process was less than 20 minutes! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy 1st time Turbo Tax user. Great experience. Easy to use. Loved the import of 1099 information from financial institutions. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy It is very user friendly! Will definitely be using again! February 24, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 1605 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.