1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 42818 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38899 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Return Year after year my taxes are done in no time at all. Everything is straight forward and easy. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I am always a little nervous to file my own taxes. TurboTax made every area of filing my taxes so easy with all the prompts and questions! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy this is our first time using turbo tax, and we were surprised at how easy it was, and economical too. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by my expirence TurboTax is great I used it last year. It explained every step of the way. I recommend it you every one especially individuals who have never filed before. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbotax 7th year using Turbotax. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick I have used TurboTax for several years now. Following the instructions and formula has made it simple and effective. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Quick, Super Easy! This really is the best program, letting me do my taxes very quickly, and easily! The interface is VERY user-friendly, and it definitely makes a daunting task manageable. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by More complicated this year I will still use turbo tax as I am happy with the results. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use Awesome product. I look forward to filing every year using TurboTax February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy Turbo tax is easy to use and understand. The help icons were supper helpfull when i had questions about what forms to look at when going through the lists. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by #FirsttimeusingTT This was my first time and I absolutely loved it. I would highly recommend this product. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy! TurboTax makes filing for taxes so easy. They reduce everything down to simple terms that are easy to understand. Thanks to TurboTax, I actually look forward to doing my taxes. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax This is my 10th year using Turbotax to prepare my returns and it was just as easy now as it was back then. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Tax filing I like turbo tax because its very easy to file our return February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love TurboTax! Every year turbotax manages to keep up with our expanding family and constant international moves, all the while giving us bigger and better returns every time! I'll never use another company as long as TurboTax is here! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Love Turbo Tax helps us understand our credits, deductions and have a better understanding of the entire process February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes filed with Turbo Tax We love to use this product. It is very user friendly and guides you through the entire process of filing. Have recommended to family who now use this product also. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle Free!! I find Turbo Tax to be extremely user friendly. Even when I have a more difficult tax year, I still manage to get through it with ease! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transparency Is Bliss I appreciate the ease in which Turbo Tax walks you thru the process. After multiple years of using this program it is easy to learn where to go to speed up the process. Extremely simple February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy Easy to deal with. I've been using this for years!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm done. What a relief!! This is the 4th year I have used TurboTax. It is quick and easy to use. The questions are clear. The site organization is so easy to follow. I am very pleased with this service. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I love using Turbo Tax. I have been using it for several years now (with the exception of one year when I tried another product). I was ready to return to Turbo Tax after that. I won't try anything else again. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 quick and easy had no problems getting thru each section, would recommend it to friends and family. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for making it so easy! Turbo Tax make doing your taxes quick and easy! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Filing Experience I have been using TurboTax for 5 years or more. gets easier every year. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have been using Turbo Tax a long time now and it just keeps getting better. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and done! Doing taxes is a chore but TurboTax really makes it simple, quick and kind of fun! So glad I chose TurboTax! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Really liked this years version of Turbo Tax. Seemed easier than ever. Thank you February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience. I have been using Turbo - Tax for several years. I recommend Turbo-Tax to my family and clients February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome What can I say. TurboTax is easy, efficient, accurate, and awesome! February 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T08:00:43.237-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38899, tr_38899
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 745 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.