1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182907 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182894 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to go Especially like the guideance thru K-1. In past years I have spent hours reading the instructions. Easy to keep documents and input organized. Conficdence that you have experts to lean on if questions arise. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple Fairly simple no complicated forms to fill out. I have completed tax returns professionally in the past and some programs can be a challenge. This was an experience that the average person can do. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Turbo Tax. Have used turbo tax for several years and find it very helpful August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets the Job done Well The program is great walking you through almost all steps. well worth the price to get a maximum refund without paying an accountant. the only down fall is I had to search to find where to enter my schedule f info as it was not immediately available. I think this was fixed when doing the 2014 taxes August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax filing made easy I love the easy to file but the additional cost to add states and e-file seems excessive. August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Picky user About the only complaint that I have for TurboTax is that I usually don't finish a tax return in one sitting. And when I go back over some of the items, the program doesn't seem to 'remember' my previous answers. This is a bit concerning as I'm usually focused on the new/non-answered questions and might not even 'catch' that one or more of my previously-answered questions were left blank... August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1120s excellent; FL state BAD; dr405 terrible August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long hard complex personal process made easier I have used this software before my life got complex and full of road blocks to having a easy return process. I have my business, My wife has her job, I have now real estate that i rent month to month and a vacation home that i rent short term. With all these add ons , it has become real hard to slide right through and get this all done in a few hours. Turbo - saved me money as this now would have cost over 800.00 to get this mess figured out. With all the variables Intuit was able to make this easy and painless ..... I really need another step higher than Home and Business now. So I am looking for that for next year. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I needed August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively easy. I have my husband looking for more forms on the HSA because of the dispersal question. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User of Turbo Tax I am a long term user of Turbo Tax's Home & Business program. I am not a professional accountant, but it allows me to confidently do my taxes each year for a whole lot less money that I would have to pay one. August 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st year I've ever been disappointed with turbotax 1. Wouldn't allocate consistently according to % entered in Sched E, 2. Can't change amounts in Sched E or in underlying worksheets; 3. Difficult to find worksheets,; 4. printing faulty - e.g., sched A didn't print automatically. August 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHANGES DIFFICULTY WHEN YOU HIT DELETE AT THE BOTTOM OF A WORK PAGE IT STILL DID NOT DELETE August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and accurate Third year using TurboTax and it gets better (and easier) each time. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TAXES August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ITS DEDUCTABLE NOT FRIENDLY TO TOUCH SCREEN THE OTHER CON IS THAT IF I WENT BACK TO REVIEW A SECTION TO CHECK AN ENTRY, I HAD TO ANSWER QUESTIONS ALL OVER AGAIN ON SUBSEQUENT PAGES INSTEAD OF JUST GOING TO THAT PAGE AND DOING WHAT I HAD TO DO. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fed Return is Easy - State Return....not so much Excellent product, even for doing State return....State needs to get its act together. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Overall great job this year. Some of you PA messages were not in good english (don't you use language packs and check this?). August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a difficult task simple!! Been using Turbo Tax for many, many years and have been very happy with it! August 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it I like it overall as it saves me a lot of money by allowing me to evaluate possible tax saving scenarios in advance and not having to pay a CPA. I wish it was faster but maybe it's my computer. As for complexities, that's probably the IRS doing rather than Turbo Tax. August 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State return Have used Turbo Tax for years. This year it downloaded an Ohio update when I updated Turbo Tax and tried to prepare two state forms. I rechecked and the only entry we had for a reference to Ohio was the payer address on a 1099R that had withheld State tax, but it was withheld for North Carolina. All other addresses were NC. As a result, I did not trust TT to prepare my state return and prepared it manually. August 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally done! I have use Turbo Tax for both my corporate and personal taxes for many years. I find it to be both cost and time saving. The 2014 corporate version was a little harder to navigate as my business was more complex this year, but the online help was great. The search feature could use a little fine tuning to take the user to the form searched but I continue to find Turbo Tax the best value for my needs. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software Great software. Makes it easy to understand and comply with the byzantine IRS tax system. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is The Best I have used Turbo Tax all but one time out of the past 25 years and every time I have been able to get the maximum refund available to me. Ever since my children started working I done all of our family's tax returns and they have always received a maximum refund too. I owned my own business and the only way to get certain necessary forms is to download the turbotax program into the computer which takes up additional space on my computers. This is every year! There was one very bad financial year for our family due to a bankruptcy in which I had to go back and produce evidence to the IRS and to the bankruptcy courts proof of all of our income for 10 years and TurboTax made that process very easy because every year was right there at my fingertips. I did not have to dig through boxes because I had saved and backed up every one of my computers and laptops to an external hard drive. All I had to do was print the PDF files again and that made an awful situation much smoother. I WOULD NEVER USE ANY OTHER TAX PROGRAM! August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting My Refund was a Breeze! I have used TurboTax two years in a row, and I love it. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chairman Rounding almost always causes the Balance Sheet to be off by a dollar or 2, which is a pain to fix. August 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mistakes are Hard to Fix! I've used TT for years and will use it for years to come. It's convenient, logical (for the most part) and intuitive (again, for the most part). Working on this year's return, initially I made an error (entered the incorrect data) regarding the First Time Home Owner's Deduction. I made the mistake because although TT was walking me through the forms, it slipped. I checked the incorrect box on form 1045 and , later, tried to correct it. Although I unchecked the box and changed my answer, when it came to Review time, the error still showed. After three or four tries, I finally figured it out (without any help from TT) and was able to electronically file my return. Correcting simple errors should not be this hard.... August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent As Usual This is at least the 20th year that I use TurboTax, probaqbly longer. Excellent Tax software in all respects. August 20, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T11:52:42.960-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182894, tr_182894
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.