1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 25 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183511 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183502 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth I have always thought that Intuit must own a paper company. Too many unnecessary forms in the finished product. There should be an "eco-sensitive" option to print only the forms that are absolutely necessary to keep in your hard copy file. For example, the state return requires a copy of the federal to be attached, but the file copy should just have a "reminder" to attach the federal in the event it needs to be duplicated for any reason. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for last 10 years Like that it builds on past years, but allows me to use all forms if necessary or situation changes. It's easy to work on in little time parcels then pick up where you left it. Don't like the extra cost to E-file state when state prefers it. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly TurboTax is the next best thing to sitting down in front of a Tax Preparer. I like it a lot. My only adjustment would be is to review the contribution area. I believe there is a major attempt to capture all areas, but maybe a drop down menu adjustment would help lead from the area of beds & linens over to quilts. (Hope this is clear), But, otherwise...keep up the great work! Thanks! July 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 I will miss loss of deluxe features next year. I do like being familiar with program year to year. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No time, No problem I am super busy with 5 kids, work and kids activities. This program is affordable and so convenient. I can start it, stop, save it and then return to it later. There is no need for making an appointment, dragging all my paperwork and myself to drive to a tax preparers office that will do the same as Turbo Tax but charge me more. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relieved to be done July 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot delete erroneous information For some reason Turbotax seems to think i had a k-1 from a partnership and Sub - S information. I do not but every time i attempted to delete the reference i got an error in final review. To complete and e-file my return i had to enter erroneous partnership and Sub-S information. Very frustrating. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrated Never advised of tax status July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is easy to use. You provide access to knowledgeable customer service folks; however, they are difficult to reach. Disappointed I could not import my 1099 info from my financial institutions; yet, you have this convenience in less expensive products July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience second year I have used TurboTax..so easy and saved so much money. Would recommend to everyone July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faulty Healthcare Form For EIC Dependents Only I have two dependents. One is for EIC only, as per the custody agreement with my ex. Turbo tax was not prepared with their new healthcare coverage form. The software would not allow for e-filing, without tech support involvement, as it would not allow for removing EIC only dependents from the form. I received an error over an over again on my final review. I spent an hour with tech support, after thirty minutes searching my own solutions on their community help section. Not impressed this year... I'm already two months late. Surely, that extra hour and a half was most critical. ;) July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the math Used Turbo Tax for many years - they do the math - correctly! July 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by National Holiday on July 6th? Last time using Turbo Tax. I would rather pay an accountant to make my life difficult. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax. So far, so good! It should allow one to charge the amount owed plus the additional calculated penalty interest. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex Return - Done Weil TT was great for me, as I am familiar with tax preparation and have no problem doing my own research on complex questions. A good tax account can be work the extra bucks if they provide advice on options available to you. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Turbo Tax has reliably provided the forms we need to file our taxes. It makes it relatively easy to file an extension, and even includes the NY City unincorporated business tax form. It is good that you can switch between the forms themselves and the interview (although getting back to a particular question is not always straightforward). July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but requires thorough check before firing Still a good framework, but not fool-proof! July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps getting better and easier! as an active duty military person, I love the fact that TurboTax continues to improve its ability to help the active duty member navigate the flaming hoops of our tax code. From everything to PCS moves, to pay issues, filing state taxes, etc… the program really looks out for military folks. July 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Detail Overall, Turbo Tax is a good software. But needs some improvements and fine tuning. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breazy. Every since I was introduced to turbo tax a few years ago I love doing my own taxes. July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex made easy! Turbo tax doesn't save me hours, you saved me days! July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy day Happy my info from last year was available which made it faster July 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack responsiveness There appears to be a lack of action to known customer problems. Example: Foreign Gov. pensions do not have federal payer ID numbers. The IRS allows filing of 4852 without an ID number. TT forces the user to use a 1099R worksheet and then refuses to allow e-filing because there is no ID number. There were many questions on the Help forum but no input from TT on how to get around the software problem. I personally spoke with the IRS for my 2913 return. They advised me to put 99-9999999 as the ID number. Last year that worked in TT. However this no such luck. Once again many users were looking for resolution. Still the 1099R forms were incorrect, same problem. Some users eventually managed to make it work, but other not. In the end I had to show it a miscellaneous income. A bad work around. The instructions for the 1099R do not correspond to the current form regarding foreign addresses. also no comment on no IDs being available. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It would be nice if you made filling an extension easier. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it all done in two hours We have been using Turbo Tax for many years and plan to keep doing so July 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terri I am not happy this year. The program was not as user-friendly as normal. I had to pay an additional $40.00 to do my state taxes and even with this purchase, I could not complete them. July 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 return.. poor support I have been preparing income tax returns for years in many countries, and up to 2012 your product was helpful.Since then in my opinion, it has become unfriendly and doesn't do what you claim it does. I liked it better when it was Parsons Tax preparer. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rejected! While I didn't like not being able to talk directly with someone, I eventually figured out what to do and have hopefully sent all the right forms to the IRS. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund by Turbo Tax This is a good program to use for your taxes. Easy to use year to year plus. July 2, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T13:13:13.673-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183502, tr_183502
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 3833 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.