1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12923 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but lost some luster Product disappointed this year because I was forced to buy an upgraded product. I would have walked away from the product if TurboTax did not give me the upgrade for free. Bottom line here is that it will cost me more to do my taxes with TurboTax in the future that I like to pay. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Annoying! I know how to do taxes and Turbo Tax used to be the least annoying product for a tax professional. This year, every single business expense required a description on a separate page which got old very quickly. Even if I were a lay person, I would find this confusing and annoying. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Becoming more diffcult & expensive Refering to the IRS publications is not understandable. needs to explain them in every day language so we can understand February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD OVERALL GOOD AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND USE. DRAWBACK....HAVING TO PAY FOR EFILING OF STATE AND FEDERAL ON SECOND RETURN March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos This year did several family members returns and it was as easy as always. Daughters was complex with 4 states and while we tried to do manually with state download we finally elected to do Quicken and it took about 5 minutes. My time is more valuable than that! Thank you Intuit! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very thorough Overall good experience, but takes a while to do. Needed more descriptions of why some taxes per in more than one place. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Have used Turbotax for 15 years and love the product. Never have had an issue and will continue to use it in the future. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I really appreciate the walk me though it process. I have been using it for years, and intend to continue for many more. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tax program software was very easy to use; enter personal data, enter federal information, then state data. I did not spend a lot of time learning the software and was a little unsure how to navigate around. After I used it more, it seemed to get easier. I will most likely purchase it again. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My opinion of Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for almost ten years now. My personal opinion is the program gets better and better every year. I love the way it checks for errors. I was a tax preparer for fifteen years. Turbo Tax is by far user friendly. I wouldn't consider using any other program. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good instructions--tech writer I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX A LONG TIME, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!!!! DONALDSWAINENTERPRISES THANK YOUI DONNY SWAIN February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Business coverage I am very upset that I paid $99 for the Home and business and had to paid an additional $19 to efile the state. Stinks ! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for several years and would not do my taxes any other way. They are through and easy to work with. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've used TurboTax for years and I've never had a problem. I love using it and will continue to do so for years to come. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow Overall is a great software. Was confused at times where the help notes allowed the same entries in different locations. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY,VERY PLEASED! THANK YOU FOR THE 6TH OR 7TH YEAR OF SUCCESSFUL FILING. ACTUALLY LESS EXPENSIVE AND EASIER THAN GOING TO A PROFESSIONAL. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always EZ! I have been using T.T. for many years now and the hardest part is my getting into gear to get started. The rest is Easy! March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home and Small Business I have used Turbo Tax for eight years now and I have yet to have any problems with the IRS. Step by step guidance is amazing! Sometimes a more detailed list of what qualifies for a deduction would be nice (example: where exactly to list state sales tax for states that impose it). February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Love my TurboTax. I always use it to file my taxes. I need the help because the tax laws get more complicated each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund was glad to do this my self with your help. to have it done by someone else requires the same amount of work so why not? January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew Me Away Excellent step-by-step system that checks all possible refunds and reviews for errors. Perfect for a non-techie like me. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my Old Turbo Tax/MacIntax Charges not clear 'til being asked for, Buttons in subtle places to make you purchase by accident, Just more frustrating for my grand daughter's simple basic first filing. No opportunity made clear to e- file free federal and mail state rather than pay on simple non itemized form February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped make a tough project, easier. Really like the ability to see last year's numbers. State tax refund transferred 2013 number as full refund, rather than actual tax refund. Probably made same error in previous years. Error occurs because state tax refund consists of both tax refund and property insurance refund. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy automatic fill in of obscure forms such as the Ohio IT SBD form. Transfer and auto fill on all form from previous years. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program asks questions in an easy format, allowing user to simply plug in his/her own data, Does all the calculations, and transfers information easily from federal to state return. Offers audit defense protection which gives great peace of mind about the return and its accuracy. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Have always found turbo tax easy to use. Had frustrations last year with my state, but it appears to be all figured out. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took less time than I thought Once I figured out why the errors were popping up, it took just a little more time to finish the whole thing and e-file. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeh-another year done with Turbo Tax Product worked fine once updated to the Home and Business. Yes please include the forms we are use to in Deluxe in 2015. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked Out My Day!!!! It worked great for my Wife's daycare, Just put the info in it asked for and was easier and cheaper then going to a tax professional! We have used them the first year of the daycare and told us we wouldn't get anything back. I got most of what we put in this year! Thanks TurboTax April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Winning Year TT 2014 is a winner for the user. The simplicity of entry, completion, verification and filing could scarcely be better. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:18:07.940-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-99, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12923, tr_12923
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.