1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good experience I have used this product since 1988 and have found it reliable and thorough. I can't think of tax time without Turbo Tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by History is helpful Without Turbo Tax as my expert, I'd be lost in paper forms and calculators. Easy to follow and track as info is inserted. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo easy! Another easy and satisfying tax preparation experience. Only took two hours for personal, investment and small business. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home and Small Business I have used Turbo Tax for eight years now and I have yet to have any problems with the IRS. Step by step guidance is amazing! Sometimes a more detailed list of what qualifies for a deduction would be nice (example: where exactly to list state sales tax for states that impose it). February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my Old Turbo Tax/MacIntax Charges not clear 'til being asked for, Buttons in subtle places to make you purchase by accident, Just more frustrating for my grand daughter's simple basic first filing. No opportunity made clear to e- file free federal and mail state rather than pay on simple non itemized form February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD OVERALL GOOD AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND USE. DRAWBACK....HAVING TO PAY FOR EFILING OF STATE AND FEDERAL ON SECOND RETURN March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Have used Turbotax for 15 years and love the product. Never have had an issue and will continue to use it in the future. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very thorough Overall good experience, but takes a while to do. Needed more descriptions of why some taxes per in more than one place. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! I've been using Turbo Tax for years! I recommend it to my clients and my family. Quick, easy to understand and thorough. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but lost some luster Product disappointed this year because I was forced to buy an upgraded product. I would have walked away from the product if TurboTax did not give me the upgrade for free. Bottom line here is that it will cost me more to do my taxes with TurboTax in the future that I like to pay. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and Easiest Yet! Been using Turbo Tax online and CD's now for about 12 years and this was the easiest yet. Thought that my conditions would make this a difficult year to process, but the software was even more helpful than in years past. No glitches with updating or anything else. A fine product. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All done! I buy as soon as available and run a trial version with test figures to avoid surprises, and remind me what info I will need to prepare return. I have used the product for years, even before when I paid a tax preparer - it did the maths & helped me learn how our tax system works. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I use Turbo Tax every year to do our taxes. It is so simple to use. I end up helping others to file their taxes as well. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tax program software was very easy to use; enter personal data, enter federal information, then state data. I did not spend a lot of time learning the software and was a little unsure how to navigate around. After I used it more, it seemed to get easier. I will most likely purchase it again. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Winning Year TT 2014 is a winner for the user. The simplicity of entry, completion, verification and filing could scarcely be better. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in less features Overall the product is easy to use. I think it was a mistake on Turbo tax this year to try to make people to buy the upgrades to get the tax solution that supports each person's needs. I think this was not a good solution for the end consumer and should be reconsidered next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Business coverage I am very upset that I paid $99 for the Home and business and had to paid an additional $19 to efile the state. Stinks ! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY,VERY PLEASED! THANK YOU FOR THE 6TH OR 7TH YEAR OF SUCCESSFUL FILING. ACTUALLY LESS EXPENSIVE AND EASIER THAN GOING TO A PROFESSIONAL. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrated The program for the PA return did not activate properly. No update correcting the problem the problem has been issued. I have had no E-mail response to my requests concerning the problem. After many years of using turbo tax, I am extremely dissatisfied with this year's experience. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe I've used TurboTax for a number of years and have usually been satisfied with it. This year was a little disappointing. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Cost Really don't like paying for each addition to the software. Considering changing to another software package next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplify My Returm 1040 Efiling pin number should be linked to the person login other than that Turbo Tax is constantly getting simpler to use. May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Easier Considering They're Taxes I have been using Turbo Tax foe years and they continually improve their product to make it as easy as possible to use. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Taxes I am sure you have had enough complaints about changing the software moduels.. This was stupid. When I got a free upgrade, I got one for my investments and a different one for my business. I have no idea what module to purchase next year. You have lost a loyal users appreciation March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY,EFFICIENT,EXCELLENT I think overall that this was the most pleasant tax time I have had. I will definitely but this program again for 2015. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better every year It gets the job done as painlessly as possible under the circumstances and it's educational. I feel confident using TT. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew Me Away Excellent step-by-step system that checks all possible refunds and reviews for errors. Perfect for a non-techie like me. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund was glad to do this my self with your help. to have it done by someone else requires the same amount of work so why not? January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've used TurboTax for years and I've never had a problem. I love using it and will continue to do so for years to come. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good instructions--tech writer I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX A LONG TIME, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!!!! DONALDSWAINENTERPRISES THANK YOUI DONNY SWAIN February 13, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T06:57:40.429-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-99, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.