1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Every year I've purchased the same software Investments and Rental property and this year I had to upgrade my software to include Schedule C. The software I've always purchased included this option and my tax issues were the same as they were last year. Not happy about the change. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe I've used TurboTax for a number of years and have usually been satisfied with it. This year was a little disappointing. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by still the best I've been using Turbo tax for more than 10 years and it is still the best Tax software on the market. See you next year April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E-File works this year It took about 2 hours to wade through a bunch of stuff, much of which didn't apply, but it was thorough. In past years, I paper filed to be sure it went. This year, I tried e-file and it actually went cleanly, while previous years always came back with some kind of error or other. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax takes the worry out! Its very easy to go back & forth in the different sections to make any changes/additions. I love the fact that you can type in any questions and someone knows the answer, plus, Turbotax can give you the desired answer. It makes you feel secure in doing tax preparation. Thanks, TT! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Suggestion All in all a very good product. It would be helpful if there was a tab at the top of all screens that would let me go to any particular place in the step-by-step format that I previously visited....and then be able to easily return to my current location in the step-by-step format April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am unable to print a .pdf file because my computer was affected by a virus that encrypted my Adobe. I could not copy and paste from Turbo Tax or convert to a word doc. Your customer service rep suggested I attach to an email after saving and see if I can print it. Will try that. April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Form 8962/1095A i was not able to download this health care form at all. I managed to finish my return on Turbo Tax without it. Then had to file a 1040X so that I could submit the info from form 1095A. This is really important, why didn't Turbo tax have it straightened out before the tax season? April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Cost Really don't like paying for each addition to the software. Considering changing to another software package next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusing when selling vehicle replaced a vehicle used in my business, the amortizing questions were confusing, and there was no helpful explanations. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah, got my refund!!! I've used Turbo Tax for many years. I'll continue. The product is easy to use and maximizes my refund. Thanks Turbo Tax April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'll use again but it used to be mre user friendly if I want to simply print returns for mailing after using free efile April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not like upgrading to more expensive program, just to file home business expenses. Should have left it like it was. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software Transaction The 2015 edition of TurboTax would not allow a software transaction. It would not allow me to upgrade or pay state filing fees. I had to call to make the transaction because the software could not establish an internet connection when the computer itself has a wireless connection. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 It was difficult to get out of a form after it was used-- I finally figured it out but only after I thought I had closed out of the form when in fact I had exited the program. It should be explained up front that the data and entries are automatically saved when you exit Turbo Tax April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Software I own my own business and have been using TurboTax Home and Business for many years to prepare my tax return. I love how easy it is to gather my information and paperwork and just go through the series of questions. This software definitely takes the stress out of tax preparation. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I'm glad they fixed the program and re-installed the missing forms that people were so upset about. Good reliable help. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This software is awesome. I only had to input and it took care of the complicated parts. TurboTax is more than Awesome. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 return Having used the product for many years now, I feel quite comfortable preparing and submitting my tax through Turbo Tax. April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please change the DELUXE TurboTax back I did not like the new change that required me to buy the TurboTax home and business to get a Sch C as well as the Sch E. This has ALWAYS been included in the DELUXE TurboTax. Please change the DELUXE back to way it was last year. I can't rate TurboTax an excellent because of this. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth more than gold! As a small business owner every penny counts. So when I can save on accounting expenses, turbo tax has paid for itself ten-fold. The easy to use guide and for those of us that our challenged by the many sections, the explain this and learn more drop down fields are an immense help. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Return Worked on tax return for 4 hours. Went back to it and everything was gone!! Bad thing that you do not have auto save!! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my refund! I was nervous but able to complete. First time to do my own taxes in a long time and had a lot of deductions to claim. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use the program Thank you, since Since my finances are a bit complicated, Turbo Tax guides you through the steps, each item at a time. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done and Done easy to use and walk through, checks at the end just to make sure. I feel good its the best I can get on filing taxes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Home and Business 2014 Great program.. felt very confident taxes were correct. Thank you. Your survey on the other hand made me submit 4 times before accepting it because you are so specific with names. Add spaces to the field so people that already have user names that have been used can add last names. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tressa's Review Easy to follow, there was some terminology that I was not familiar with so I had to go to the internet and look up some words. Otherwise, other than taking a long time to do, I liked the program. Have been using turbotax for about 10 years and will continue to use it in the future. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Review of Turbo Tax This software is user friendly. Price value is excellent. Company is very reputable. Will never use H & R Block again. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The tax experts' advicss were really helpful. I have been using TurboTax Deluxe for over 10 years and would like to have all the schedules back to the 2015 version. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complications minimized! Year after year, tax time gets more complicated by the federal gov't, but Turbo Tax manages to uncomplicate it as much as possible and all I have to do is answer fairly simple questions. I have used Turbo Tax for years and have all intentions of using it for the future. Thank You!! April 6, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T19:45:23.092-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-99, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12653, tr_12653
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.