1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Like the fact that I don't have to travel to have taxes completed. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Time Around I think next year I will be more prepared and know what to expect. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help! Excellent guidance through the entire process of filing my return! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dependable and accurate I love Turbo Tax. Use it every year. Makes me feel like a tax pro. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by as always Turbo Tax is the best. I am happy about the fact that they are fixing the deluxe problem. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for your support I HAVE BEEN WITH TURBO SINCE 2009. ALWAYS HAD GOOD RESULTS. THANKS March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Turbo Tax this year. I have used it for several years and this year seems to be the most frustrating. One comment, since I owe money does it make sense to have the part come up where I can have the Amazon Gift card with my refund plus a %. And you make it tough to submit a review. My nickname already used. Come on. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and easy year after year I'll continue to use Turbo Tax year after year. Excellent program. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product again Ben doing my taxes with you guys for 8 years and love the easy way February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cost of service We paid $41 to actually use the state filing software, but then found out at the end that we needed to pay another $19.99 to actually file, plus another $35 if we wanted that $19.99 to come out of our tax return. Next year I'll just go back to using TaxSlayer like I normally do which costs much, much less and is just as easy to use. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totaly satisfied I have used turbotax for number of years and I am fully satisfied. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Why should I have to pay $19.99 for efile and refund on state tax? February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stuff I was caught by surprise at the cost to e-file a state tax return. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprising extra cost As a user of TurboTax since the Macintax days, I find it still easy to use and thorough. I was extremely disappointed by the omission of critical documents (Schedule C) from this year's Deluxe edition. We are promised a $25 refund after spending the extra $40 and that the Schedule C will be restore to next year's package. We'll see. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Thanks for the call service so i could get precise answrs to my Qs March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by eazy peezy This is a fantastic way to do your taxes. It was my second time using Turbo Tax. You decide when where (if done on a laptop) and for how long you want to work at it (if you need to find documents) . If you have all your paperwork in hand it can be done in about an hour... even for person , like me, who is not to good with computers. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER EASY I AM A DUMP TRUCK DRIVER AND I DID MY OWN TAXES FAST!!!! March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Different, than in the past. Seemed more difficuklt... March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to work with outstanding product. makes complicated tax matters easy to enter. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same refund. great This was my first time filling my own return, I will do it again. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of extras this year We have a few music lessons and always used Deluxe to do our return. This year we had to upgrade to Investments and Rental Property and half way through the return had to purchase another piece of software. I know there will be changes for next year, but this was a pain. Other than that it was the usual good experience with TurboTax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review by Paul95 Ithought the software was very good. i would buy again next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad My Mom recently passed away and I quickly found out that I cannot e-file Mom's return. After two rejections online, I took the return to the local IRS office with the death certificate to complete the process. That would have been nice to know. I printed her return and completed the process. Please pass this information on to others. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge Refund As always, Turbo Tax is the easiest way to prepare my tax returns February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Least Pain Straightforward and easy to use. Painless prep of seasonal taxes. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Done! It would be helpful if individual summary pages could be printed. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!!!! It is Easy to filled out my taxes, excellent software, I love it. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change isn't good We've been using TurboTax Deluxe for years, but this year because of their changes we had to upgrade to the home and business version. As if the extra expense upfront wasn't disappointing enough, got to the end to find out that figuring out the state return is no longer included. We will look long and hard at other options next year. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO YOUR OWN TAXES AND SAVE WAS VERY EASY TO DO TAXES. IT WALKS YOU RIGHT THROUGH IT. WHEN I NEEDED TO UPGRADE THE TURBO TAX TO NEXT LEVEL TO GET THE FORMS I NEEDED IT INFORMED ME RIGHT AWAY. I DON'T LIKE THE FACT THAT I COULD NOT E-FILE STATE BECAUSE OF A FORM INCLUDED. I DO NOT LIKE THE FACT THAT STATE CHARGES FOR E-FILING. YOU WOULD THINK THAT WOULD BE FREE. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love doing taxes now i love using this program because it walks you through everything February 24, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T13:11:52.660-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-99, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6777, tr_6777
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 153 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.