1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took less time than I thought Once I figured out why the errors were popping up, it took just a little more time to finish the whole thing and e-file. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeh-another year done with Turbo Tax Product worked fine once updated to the Home and Business. Yes please include the forms we are use to in Deluxe in 2015. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked Out My Day!!!! It worked great for my Wife's daycare, Just put the info in it asked for and was easier and cheaper then going to a tax professional! We have used them the first year of the daycare and told us we wouldn't get anything back. I got most of what we put in this year! Thanks TurboTax April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Winning Year TT 2014 is a winner for the user. The simplicity of entry, completion, verification and filing could scarcely be better. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and slick I am amazed how good it has gotten slowly thru the years and how screw up the tax code is. Thanks for all the hard work. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo easy! Another easy and satisfying tax preparation experience. Only took two hours for personal, investment and small business. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE SOFTWARE IS EASY TO USE. NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH IT. HELP BUTTON REALLY HAS EASY INSTRUCTIONS ON WHAT TO PUT WHERE. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and Easiest Yet! Been using Turbo Tax online and CD's now for about 12 years and this was the easiest yet. Thought that my conditions would make this a difficult year to process, but the software was even more helpful than in years past. No glitches with updating or anything else. A fine product. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Again Have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years - its easy and reliable, covers everything you need to get your Tax's done fast,. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever Loyal I have used Turbo Tax for 14 years now and have loved it every year. I do the taxes for my entire family and have even done them for my friends. It is incredibly easy to use and always gets me the best refund. I have once or twice out of sheer laziness gone to a "professional" to get my taxes done then because I have to satisfy my own curiosity have gone back and checked on Turbo Tax to compare. Not only were the refunds always the exact same if not more with Turbo Tax but also the cost of doing my own taxes versus paying hundreds of dollars to go to a professional just doesn't make good sense. The one and only complaint that I would have would be that if the software allows for 5 federal filings that it should also allow for that many state filings. Other than that, I love it and will continue to use it. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great I have used Turbo Tax for many years. They always seem to be getting better and easier to use. Keep up the good work TT February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Trouble with E-File This may still be a good service, but it was more difficult to use this year. After the reviews of the taxes were done, it would not e-file because of more data needed. Why didn't it find these in the review? Also, e-file did not work for some reason and I had to mail the returns. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Cost Really don't like paying for each addition to the software. Considering changing to another software package next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrated The program for the PA return did not activate properly. No update correcting the problem the problem has been issued. I have had no E-mail response to my requests concerning the problem. After many years of using turbo tax, I am extremely dissatisfied with this year's experience. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUND FOR KOCKIE I DEPEND ON TURBO TAX TO KEEP ME UPDATED ON NEW TAX INFORMATION. I AM AN OLD LADY AND IT KEEPS ME INFORMED. GREAT HELP. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Easier Considering They're Taxes I have been using Turbo Tax foe years and they continually improve their product to make it as easy as possible to use. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe I've used TurboTax for a number of years and have usually been satisfied with it. This year was a little disappointing. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax takes the worry out! Its very easy to go back & forth in the different sections to make any changes/additions. I love the fact that you can type in any questions and someone knows the answer, plus, Turbotax can give you the desired answer. It makes you feel secure in doing tax preparation. Thanks, TT! April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Form 8962/1095A i was not able to download this health care form at all. I managed to finish my return on Turbo Tax without it. Then had to file a 1040X so that I could submit the info from form 1095A. This is really important, why didn't Turbo tax have it straightened out before the tax season? April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 It was difficult to get out of a form after it was used-- I finally figured it out but only after I thought I had closed out of the form when in fact I had exited the program. It should be explained up front that the data and entries are automatically saved when you exit Turbo Tax April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This software is awesome. I only had to input and it took care of the complicated parts. TurboTax is more than Awesome. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and speedy I've been using TurboTax for years for my family's tax returns. I tried another tax product and quickly returned to TT. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Taxes I am sure you have had enough complaints about changing the software moduels.. This was stupid. When I got a free upgrade, I got one for my investments and a different one for my business. I have no idea what module to purchase next year. You have lost a loyal users appreciation March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah, got my refund!!! I've used Turbo Tax for many years. I'll continue. The product is easy to use and maximizes my refund. Thanks Turbo Tax April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax Preparation was a Breeze Turbo tax easily transferred my last year's Turbo Tax filing to this years forms. The Step by Step process was easy and review of individual forms was also easy. The whole process from preparation to electronic filing went without a hitch. I am very pleased with the whole process. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software Transaction The 2015 edition of TurboTax would not allow a software transaction. It would not allow me to upgrade or pay state filing fees. I had to call to make the transaction because the software could not establish an internet connection when the computer itself has a wireless connection. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am unable to print a .pdf file because my computer was affected by a virus that encrypted my Adobe. I could not copy and paste from Turbo Tax or convert to a word doc. Your customer service rep suggested I attach to an email after saving and see if I can print it. Will try that. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E-File works this year It took about 2 hours to wade through a bunch of stuff, much of which didn't apply, but it was thorough. In past years, I paper filed to be sure it went. This year, I tried e-file and it actually went cleanly, while previous years always came back with some kind of error or other. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Suggestion All in all a very good product. It would be helpful if there was a tab at the top of all screens that would let me go to any particular place in the step-by-step format that I previously visited....and then be able to easily return to my current location in the step-by-step format April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusing when selling vehicle replaced a vehicle used in my business, the amortizing questions were confusing, and there was no helpful explanations. April 11, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T11:08:52.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-99, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12768, tr_12768
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.