1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12911 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is very difficult to maneuver within a page. The scroll down button is constantly disappearing. it is very frustrating. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by When a minor error prevents the program to file the return, it would be good if there is a way to "FILE the RETURN ANYWAY" March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tax Terminator Phenomenal product! Turbo Tax knocks it out of the park every year. Saves me so much time and makes me not dread tax time. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I've used TurboTax since its inception. It is "easy as pie". All you do is gather your paperwork and answer the questions! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please bring back last year's user friendly steps This year's Turbotax was not user friendly and required time spent on the phone for assistance. Confusion re: e-filing for State returns should be eliminated. At time of purchase, it appears that one state will be allowed, but it is for completion of forms only, not for filing. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Accurate Thank you for upgrading my Deluxe version to Business and Home. I really need the Schedule C for several small businesses. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PROCESS AS ALWAYS THIS IS A VERY GOOD TAX SOFTWARE THAT MAKES FILING VERY SIMPLE. I HAVE USED IT FOR MANY YEARS NOW AND HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO MANY ASSOCIATES/FRIENDS. IT IS A GREAT TIME SAVER PROVIDED THAT YOU HAVE A GOOD SYSTEM IN KEEPING ALL THE NECESSARY PAPERWORK REQUIRED FOR INPUT OF DATA. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is superb Really a great product. I got everything entered and my returns completed and filed so fast! Takes the pressure off. Whew! March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had to pay for the big one to do what I have done for YEARS with Turbo Tax Deluxe. NOt happy. Not worth the extra money. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Clear How To Expense Less than $500 Items The program does not take you through the steps to expense depreciable business purchases having a value of less than $500 April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in 2014 Pricing Model Having used TurboTax for 15+ years, I am very disappointed with the 2014 pricing model. Formerly Schedules C and E were included in the Deluxe version; however in 2014 Schedules C & E required the purchase of the Premier or Home & Business version at a 48% to 91% price premium. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NoRefundToday Even if you wait till the last days to file the program helps calm the nerves knowing it will be done right the first time April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a short cut Know that will always end up with standard deduction. Should have a short cut to allow skipping straight to it if desired. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TT Review. Need to incorporate the Form 1065 for businesses and partnerships into the program for people that must file a business return separate from their income on the K-1. Other than the 1065s and the K-1s, the program was excellent. I got through my 102 page return in about 4 hours. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Good News Another year of using TurboTax, another great tax return. It is especially helpful for anyone running their own business. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How Are People Not Happy With This? I read several reviews saying how Intuit lost the competitive edge and how they are taking their business elsewhere. I see no reason for any disconcertion. The program runs smooth as ever and leaves little to doubt in your tax return. Would definitely return for TurboTax 2015. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only need to do fedreral WA state no state return program keeps saying I haven't done the state. Something is screwed up. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was very easy to use this year This year's Turbo Tax was the best yet ... have used for several years but this was much easier to understand and process April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exce I enjoyed being walked through the deductions that I thought I never qualified for and was surprised to learn that I did! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Good Year This is a good product, easy to use. From beginners to seasoned veterans. I've been using TurboTax for the past 15 years. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by History is helpful Without Turbo Tax as my expert, I'd be lost in paper forms and calculators. Easy to follow and track as info is inserted. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anyone can do it! If you can answer simple questions, YOU can do your taxes with TurboTax! It is easy and simple and , oh, so professional! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hate doing taxes! Not as easy as it was last year. Don't understand why it has to be so difficult on determining where to place deductions. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Program! Have used this product for several years and it just gets better and better! My husband has run his own business and it's complicated trying to sort it all out (as his business is based in our home), but we always feel confident that we're paying and getting back what we should. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy problem solving Had problem with an art sale and show for my hundredth birthday. Had to set up a business and file. Turbotax made it easy March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Righteous Refund Very patient support when you call in. I was not made to feel dumb because of the questions I asked, very, very helpful!! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very helpful, except at the very end when it took me forever to get the forms filed so that I could file by mail. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Again Overall it is by far the easiest and most comprehensive review of your taxes to help you get all the forms filed on time. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home & Business works pretty well for me Over all it is a terrific program. I have been using the Deluxe for like 10 years already then I switch and equally good. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me time I have used TurboTax for many years with no problems. I also appreciate you $25.00 reward for continuing to use TurboTax. January 26, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:11:39.592-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12911, tr_12911
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.