1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Correcting my error I keyed in the wrong birth date. Turbo Tax emailed me that the federal return was rejected which caused the state return to be rejected also. Turbo tax made it very easy to correct the mistake, re-e-file at no extra charge. KUDOS to Turbo Tax Personal & Small Business software. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home & Business works pretty well for me Over all it is a terrific program. I have been using the Deluxe for like 10 years already then I switch and equally good. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROTH IRA Contributions Turbo Tax did not catch the fact that our ROTH IRA contributions were subject to a penalty because our MAGI was too high. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME SUPPORT Awesome support-- after the wait--got to talk to a real person who walked me thru the new format--con didn't see a tutorial or video on how to use the new program features--and the new screen sharing feature is a fantastic new addition--a step beyond good to greatness--cheers Al March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geting more frustrating Even though I removed a vehicle from a rental property, the error review insisted I put in zero numbers for that vehicle. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy problem solving Had problem with an art sale and show for my hundredth birthday. Had to set up a business and file. Turbotax made it easy March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IRS Audit Agreed Turbo Tax is Reliable We were audited by IRS and the auditor agreed Turbo Tax had done a thorough job in helping us prepare our taxes properly. October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TT Review. Need to incorporate the Form 1065 for businesses and partnerships into the program for people that must file a business return separate from their income on the K-1. Other than the 1065s and the K-1s, the program was excellent. I got through my 102 page return in about 4 hours. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dedicated Turbo Tax user Even though I am not getting a refund, I verified by tax return with TAXACT and figures were off slightly. Great product April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Indespensible!! Tax code is so complicated, and my time so limited, there is no way to find all possible deductions to maximize returns without TurboTax to guide the way. The interview option makes it easy to move through the entire return. Thank you, Intuit for providing a first-rate product!! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very helpful, except at the very end when it took me forever to get the forms filed so that I could file by mail. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Again Overall it is by far the easiest and most comprehensive review of your taxes to help you get all the forms filed on time. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product Turbo Tax show errors in the check for errors section, but does not tell you what the errors are or allow you to fix them. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please bring back last year's user friendly steps This year's Turbotax was not user friendly and required time spent on the phone for assistance. Confusion re: e-filing for State returns should be eliminated. At time of purchase, it appears that one state will be allowed, but it is for completion of forms only, not for filing. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a short cut Know that will always end up with standard deduction. Should have a short cut to allow skipping straight to it if desired. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 TAXES We have used TurboTax since it first came out and have always liked it and recommended it to friends. However, this year it was not a good experience!. We had to completely redo it five times! This was NOT HELPFUL!! Please fix it next year or we will start using something else. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job Glad that Turbo Tax saw the error of their ways and fixed their Deluxe version of their 2014 tax program. I was all set to try something else before they changed their mind and gave us the free upgrades that allowed me to do the same thing that the Deluxe version did last year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally easy to use. Two very annoying issues: 1 - Updating, adding information very frustrating - unable to find location. Ex: IRA Minimum Distribution?, 1099-G? 2 - Much worry trying to send, continuous "unable to send, SSL issue". But finally it went - 'Help' not much help. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Free State Filing? This should include a free state e-file. From the way the product is described it sure sounds like there is one included! March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feeling squeezed I, like many, were unimpressed with the price hike this year. For 2012, I paid $40 for the forms I needed. This year: $85. And I still have to pay to file state return. I came VERY close to using someone else and will think seriously about it if the price goes up again for 2015. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with $ paid with extension Data entered with Extension to file did not flow to IRS or State forms. I had to enter the amounts on the forms directly! October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes I paid for CA and CT state tax forms twice. Not sure how to rectify this. I had to purchase and download the forms and then when I submittted my taxes I had to pay for them again. Because the extension deadline is so close, i just paid for it, but I'd like to be reimbursed. Mike October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. It is the easiest and very accurate. When help is needed it is there. If you get an audit, as I did, they are very good and do the best to get all issues cleared up. Thank you for Turbo Tax. I will continue using it for years to come. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I am not an Accountant but using Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes so easy. And I feel confident that my taxes are correct. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did a good job, not happy with pricing surprises I have used Turbo Tax for 10+ years and have always been happy with the product. Not happy with the new pricing structure! Took two upgraqdes to do my return this year. Got the second upgrade for free, it was the $10 one, after I bought the $30.00 one. Funny how that worked out. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboed my refund I have been using TurboTax for 3 years now, I work my wife works and she has a business. Thank you for giving us the control and the advice to control our own destiny in regards to what we can and cannot use in filing our taxes. Best 3 years of my tax filing life. thanks Rocky March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only need to do fedreral WA state no state return program keeps saying I haven't done the state. Something is screwed up. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY FAST BIG REFUND! Loved working this program, each and every question asked I understood...I didn't have to say huh? what are they talking about...from start to finish...it only took me 23 minutes...twenty-three minutes...I got back so much more than I ever thought I would wow....Thanks Turbo Tax March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exce I enjoyed being walked through the deductions that I thought I never qualified for and was surprised to learn that I did! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me time I have used TurboTax for many years with no problems. I also appreciate you $25.00 reward for continuing to use TurboTax. January 26, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:21:50.627-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.