1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make tax doing easy Excellent software for pros and novices March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to work with outstanding product. makes complicated tax matters easy to enter. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same refund. great This was my first time filling my own return, I will do it again. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of extras this year We have a few music lessons and always used Deluxe to do our return. This year we had to upgrade to Investments and Rental Property and half way through the return had to purchase another piece of software. I know there will be changes for next year, but this was a pain. Other than that it was the usual good experience with TurboTax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review by Paul95 Ithought the software was very good. i would buy again next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad My Mom recently passed away and I quickly found out that I cannot e-file Mom's return. After two rejections online, I took the return to the local IRS office with the death certificate to complete the process. That would have been nice to know. I printed her return and completed the process. Please pass this information on to others. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge Refund As always, Turbo Tax is the easiest way to prepare my tax returns February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Least Pain Straightforward and easy to use. Painless prep of seasonal taxes. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Done! It would be helpful if individual summary pages could be printed. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!!!! It is Easy to filled out my taxes, excellent software, I love it. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change isn't good We've been using TurboTax Deluxe for years, but this year because of their changes we had to upgrade to the home and business version. As if the extra expense upfront wasn't disappointing enough, got to the end to find out that figuring out the state return is no longer included. We will look long and hard at other options next year. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO YOUR OWN TAXES AND SAVE WAS VERY EASY TO DO TAXES. IT WALKS YOU RIGHT THROUGH IT. WHEN I NEEDED TO UPGRADE THE TURBO TAX TO NEXT LEVEL TO GET THE FORMS I NEEDED IT INFORMED ME RIGHT AWAY. I DON'T LIKE THE FACT THAT I COULD NOT E-FILE STATE BECAUSE OF A FORM INCLUDED. I DO NOT LIKE THE FACT THAT STATE CHARGES FOR E-FILING. YOU WOULD THINK THAT WOULD BE FREE. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love doing taxes now i love using this program because it walks you through everything February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done and Over with! In a couple hours I did my taxes and my sons. Very user friendly! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Awesome and easy to follow steps and I feel safe using turbo tax. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by can't use Deluxe any more I was extremely disappointed that I could no longer use Deluxe to complete my taxes. Luckily I heard about it before I made my purchase, so I knew to get the correct version. But now I have to pay that much more just to get the same required forms. I am very disappointed, and will look into other options for doing my taxes next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund Everything is always great with Turbo Tax every year. The one thing this year that didn't work for me was when you went back to fix one section of the taxes, you had to keep going back through that whole section. Last year it was easier to access one area and then get back to another section without going through whole section again. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product I have used TurboTax for years and have been very satisfied. Occasionally I have problems with specific issues (E.g. sale of land -not primary residence). I also found the audit support to be weak. I used it once and would probably not purchase it again. Overall, I think TurboTax is a great product and I plan to use it in the future. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Thank you for your support. Look forward to returning next year. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good And Not So Bad I do the taxes for my adult daughter, but TurboTax embeds my email address in the documents sent to the IRS. There is no option to modify this. It should be changed. Also needs to allow more searches to find exact location of where to enter filing data. Still better than last year. Over all, I am satisfied with this program. Thank you. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but has lots of room for improvement useful only because i've used Mac turbotax Home and Business for the past 10 years so i have an idea how everything fits together. It's very confusing for those who use mac turbotax for the first time. State forms are poorly developed. Unlike before w/ Mac, locked data on forms doesn't automatically link to form that data was input. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Bad experience. Did not get form for MD state tax Horrible!!!! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was so easy! I've used TurboTax for over 6 years now. It gets easier to use every year and I feel extremely comfortable submitting my returns with Turbo Tax. The work sheets keep on improving so I better understand how my calculations are being used. I have the choice of printing the work sheets and using the information for future tax return use. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Return It would be better to not have to keep checking boxes when you go back through the program. Example: Did either of you own or control a foreign bank account, trust or financial asset. Every time i go to this page, i have to re-check the no box. Why is that? Questions like did you have health insurance coverage in 2014 stayed checked. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Used Turbo Tax for years and continue to by happy with products. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is KING I love Turbo Tax..I get smarter about doing my taxes every time. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same as Usual This is the 2nd year I've filed through Turbo Tax. Easy as cake. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome refund so easy I've been using Turbo Tax every year since 1999 and have never had a problem. I always got what I felt was the absolute best refund. I have great confidence in Turbo Tax for my personal and business filing. Have never had a problem with the IRS for any of my returns and always feel confident with Turbo Tax. I recommend it to everyone. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by text sizing thanks for making sizing of text for individuals to read easier. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it. Everything was easy and every question was answered. February 9, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:56:33.307-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6618, tr_6618
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 150 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.