1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13159 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always use Turbo Tax 1 year out of the last 20 I tried using a different product. NEVER AGAIN!!! Love Turbo Tax just wish it wasn't so expensive. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does a pretty good job Navigation is not always clean, and it's not easy/intuitive to align a question with the form/form entry that it relates to. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a problem with the auto review. It kept finding an incomplete form that I did not have in my return. Both state and Fed. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by filing fee for state The state filing fee should be built into the cost of Turbotax, it is extremely annoying to get charged another $25 to file. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Home and Office I love this product. That is why I buy it every year. While I wish it cost less, it is worth every penny that I paid for it. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed with no C or D & had to upgrade Frustrated that Sch C & D were removed from the Deluxe version. No matter what you reasoning it was strictly to suck more money out of us. Makes me want to go with one of the two other available programs and drop TurboTax even though I have been using it for many, many years. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not fair I am peeved that you even removed Schedule C from the Premier TurboTax so that I'd coughed up extra money plus tax a few days before Apr. 15! Is that a good way to treat a loyal customer? No wonder a bunch of them give you two stars out of five, rather than the past accolade. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Start-Up Love Turbo Tax, but they MUST do something to speed up the program to start!! Many times I have to stop and restart as well. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always This is my 20th anniversary for using Turbo Tax. I love the product, and will hope to use this product for another 20 years. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally got it straight Couldn't e-file my grandson's return. Said I had a free state and was charging me 19.99. Support fixed it just a few minutes March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use The new laws regarding the health care marketplace subsidy was very easy to navigate. The key to typing in the Marketplace policy ID number is just input the last 15 digits of the number including any punctuation mark. There is a fee to filing your State Taxes electronically. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TurboTax for many years and am familiar with flow and process. If I were s new user, I would want a more user friendly UI - better overview of the info and where it is going to be placed in the return. TT is s great timesaver and keeps relevant info from past years. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Federal returns &federal e-file plus state return The front states: Federal Returns & Federal E-File plus State Returns, but it didn't say you had to pay extra for the state. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me time! Best software package available. The price structure continues to escalate. Need to work on a discount program of some sort. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! excellent---easy to use and way better than other tax services I have used in the past--and military friendly with discounts February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by turbo tax deductions did not give details of medical calculations. I do not like changes. Will probably try another product next year. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Makes It Easy! I have now done my taxes with Turbo Tax for many years now and I love how easy it makes it. I paid to have them done once by H&R block and did them on turbo tax myself and came up with the same answer. As long as you let Turbo Tax guide you through you will not miss anything! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by review won't let me efile federal separate from state charges $25 to efile from home and business as it did last year. feel cheated March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good program I have used this program for years. I was expecting one free state return but was charged the additional 24.95 on my filing. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax filing I've been using Turbo Tax for about 3-4 years now. The price has gone up a little each time but the consistency is worth it. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is cool I love it but one problem I love the ease and security of Turbo Tax, it has eased my fears and works great. However it did not transfer my information from last year which made my taxes feel like I was entering things kind of blindly without comparison from the year before. Otherwise I love Turbo tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Turbo Tax review I had to manually input my 2014 information even though I used and filed turbo taxes on-line for 2013. .I Could not import?? April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Overall TurboTax is very efficient and easy to use. We have used it for several years and it makes tax season less painful! September 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Solid Software Have used TurboTax for years. Fortunately this year got a free upgrade when I needed it. Very thorough program. Does enable one to backtrack to correct mistakes. In future, hope I can download investment data from payer to avoid potential mistakes in manually entering numbers. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished up I like using turbo tax. Really simple program to go through from year to year and importing business info from Quick Books. The only negative is that the Detroit local tax forms has to be input manually. The income doesn't automatically fill in from the Federal or State form. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I find that turbo goes back and fourth to much it can be confusing. I worry I might be putting the same info more than once April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thanks for the free upgrade, but I am not happy that I needed the upgrade to do the same things I did last year on Deluxe - investments and consulting business. I'll have to review what software is available for next year. Also, intending to recommend tax software for my sons. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good program I love the Turbo Tax program. Had switch to another program a couple of years ago but came back to turbo Tax the next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20+ Years After twenty yeas of use, I still use the step by step feature to capture anything new that the tax year brings. I love the ability to skip a section and go back when the information is available to enter. The direct input of stock activity is an essential time saving feature. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using TurboTax Happily for Years! TurboTax is my favorite economical tax software. It's easy to use, good customer service, and reasonably priced. I like it! February 9, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:05:05.654-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13159, tr_13159
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 304 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.