1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest refund yet! This is the best version I have ever used. You seem to just fly through the questions. Great job on a wonderful program! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I really appreciate the walk me though it process. I have been using it for years, and intend to continue for many more. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good instructions--tech writer I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX A LONG TIME, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!!!! DONALDSWAINENTERPRISES THANK YOUI DONNY SWAIN February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my Old Turbo Tax/MacIntax Charges not clear 'til being asked for, Buttons in subtle places to make you purchase by accident, Just more frustrating for my grand daughter's simple basic first filing. No opportunity made clear to e- file free federal and mail state rather than pay on simple non itemized form February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Becoming more diffcult & expensive Refering to the IRS publications is not understandable. needs to explain them in every day language so we can understand February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evaluation Charging an additional $20 for the state return is excessive. Dropping the small business from the Deluxe level was almost unforgivable. It needs to be included next year as it has been for years. Overall TT is easy to use and does a good job for filling out all the needed forms. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but lost some luster Product disappointed this year because I was forced to buy an upgraded product. I would have walked away from the product if TurboTax did not give me the upgrade for free. Bottom line here is that it will cost me more to do my taxes with TurboTax in the future that I like to pay. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund was glad to do this my self with your help. to have it done by someone else requires the same amount of work so why not? January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Business coverage I am very upset that I paid $99 for the Home and business and had to paid an additional $19 to efile the state. Stinks ! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home and Small Business I have used Turbo Tax for eight years now and I have yet to have any problems with the IRS. Step by step guidance is amazing! Sometimes a more detailed list of what qualifies for a deduction would be nice (example: where exactly to list state sales tax for states that impose it). February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I've been using Turbo Tax since 2004 and have been very happy. This year with the new changes in the basic model I had to upgrade to complete the same return as last year. I've always been able to switch between easy step and forms but this new version was difficult to work with. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY,VERY PLEASED! THANK YOU FOR THE 6TH OR 7TH YEAR OF SUCCESSFUL FILING. ACTUALLY LESS EXPENSIVE AND EASIER THAN GOING TO A PROFESSIONAL. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew Me Away Excellent step-by-step system that checks all possible refunds and reviews for errors. Perfect for a non-techie like me. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always EZ! I have been using T.T. for many years now and the hardest part is my getting into gear to get started. The rest is Easy! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Have always found turbo tax easy to use. Had frustrations last year with my state, but it appears to be all figured out. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD OVERALL GOOD AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND USE. DRAWBACK....HAVING TO PAY FOR EFILING OF STATE AND FEDERAL ON SECOND RETURN March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and Easiest Yet! Been using Turbo Tax online and CD's now for about 12 years and this was the easiest yet. Thought that my conditions would make this a difficult year to process, but the software was even more helpful than in years past. No glitches with updating or anything else. A fine product. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and slick I am amazed how good it has gotten slowly thru the years and how screw up the tax code is. Thanks for all the hard work. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All done! I buy as soon as available and run a trial version with test figures to avoid surprises, and remind me what info I will need to prepare return. I have used the product for years, even before when I paid a tax preparer - it did the maths & helped me learn how our tax system works. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeh-another year done with Turbo Tax Product worked fine once updated to the Home and Business. Yes please include the forms we are use to in Deluxe in 2015. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo easy! Another easy and satisfying tax preparation experience. Only took two hours for personal, investment and small business. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Experience 20150404 Performed well. With the promised more transfer from earlier filings I will be looking forward to the next year version. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Except for update bug, worked well. Updates eventually installed, but required a restart for each type of update. This type of poor software is inexcusable. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos This year did several family members returns and it was as easy as always. Daughters was complex with 4 states and while we tried to do manually with state download we finally elected to do Quicken and it took about 5 minutes. My time is more valuable than that! Thank you Intuit! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped make a tough project, easier. Really like the ability to see last year's numbers. State tax refund transferred 2013 number as full refund, rather than actual tax refund. Probably made same error in previous years. Error occurs because state tax refund consists of both tax refund and property insurance refund. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Winning Year TT 2014 is a winner for the user. The simplicity of entry, completion, verification and filing could scarcely be better. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This software is awesome. I only had to input and it took care of the complicated parts. TurboTax is more than Awesome. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I'm glad they fixed the program and re-installed the missing forms that people were so upset about. Good reliable help. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Software I own my own business and have been using TurboTax Home and Business for many years to prepare my tax return. I love how easy it is to gather my information and paperwork and just go through the series of questions. This software definitely takes the stress out of tax preparation. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Forever Loyal I have used Turbo Tax for 14 years now and have loved it every year. I do the taxes for my entire family and have even done them for my friends. It is incredibly easy to use and always gets me the best refund. I have once or twice out of sheer laziness gone to a "professional" to get my taxes done then because I have to satisfy my own curiosity have gone back and checked on Turbo Tax to compare. Not only were the refunds always the exact same if not more with Turbo Tax but also the cost of doing my own taxes versus paying hundreds of dollars to go to a professional just doesn't make good sense. The one and only complaint that I would have would be that if the software allows for 5 federal filings that it should also allow for that many state filings. Other than that, I love it and will continue to use it. March 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:01:51.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12519, tr_12519
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.