1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software I've been using Turbox Tax software for the Mac for over 20 years and have nothing but good things to say about it. To this point I have never had a problem with it. My only suggestion is that the free federal e-filing should not be limited to just five. Keep up the good work. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program I have used this program several times and is worth the money I pay for it each year. I love the step by step instructions. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There was confusion over what was included in the software, and which version I had to buy. Not an issue in the prior year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I find TurboTax to be an easy way to accurately file my taxes while ensuring that I don't overpay due to my own ignorance. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is very difficult to maneuver within a page. The scroll down button is constantly disappearing. it is very frustrating. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo's My Friend Love the fact that Turbo Tax walks me thru every detail to help me enter every item I need in order to complete my return. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entry It's real easy to miss the sales tax deduction when itemizing taxes. There should be a reminder for those in states without income tax to take the deduction. I worked at a major tax preparation firm and we found a lot of people who used TurboTax missed the sales tax deduction. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20+ Years After twenty yeas of use, I still use the step by step feature to capture anything new that the tax year brings. I love the ability to skip a section and go back when the information is available to enter. The direct input of stock activity is an essential time saving feature. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY TO USE JUST COSTS MORE Easy to upload last years return; no issues with input; nothing new over 2013 but costs more since Deluxe has been revised. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Ever - SchedC info shows $0 in Step by step After more than a decade of using turbo tax I'll be looking seriously at an alternative - SchedC info shows $0 in Step by step - among other things reported long ago and still not fixed. I no longer havb confidence the accuracy of the numbers. Not a good thing with your taxes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it every year! Changed jobs and working in another state this year. TurboTax navigated this with ease and got me the best refund possible! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished up I like using turbo tax. Really simple program to go through from year to year and importing business info from Quick Books. The only negative is that the Detroit local tax forms has to be input manually. The income doesn't automatically fill in from the Federal or State form. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Pulled in last year's information which makes it easier to enter this year's info. Was easy to e-file and had no problems. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been using Turbotax for over 10 years... Great product, but the continued efforts to upsell more stuff is despicable. If they are paying you to upsell other products then make the software free like other web products that cram you with ads while you try to accomplish real work April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had to pay for the big one to do what I have done for YEARS with Turbo Tax Deluxe. NOt happy. Not worth the extra money. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too costly I am not impressed by the escalation in cost. What used to cost about $30 has gone to over $50 for the same functionality. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Managing Detail Turbo tax uses my information from the previous years and puts it into my new tax returns which helps me out a lot. I have a home office that I use to do my teaching work and I'm an author, so I have to juggle a lot of receipts and details. Turbo tax makes my life a lot easier! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Accurate Thank you for upgrading my Deluxe version to Business and Home. I really need the Schedule C for several small businesses. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience as always. I like Turbo Tax because it is fairly easy and straightforward about entering all my tax info. I buy the version with the Business section because I do freelance work in addition to my full time regular job. It helps me make sure I get all my expenses and deductions entered in. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by this year TurboTax charged me for the same package I've used for many years but I found that you eliminated some of the forms I used in the past and charged me extra to get access to those forms--bad move on your part! I will be looking for another package for future tax years. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hate doing taxes! Not as easy as it was last year. Don't understand why it has to be so difficult on determining where to place deductions. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Program! Have used this product for several years and it just gets better and better! My husband has run his own business and it's complicated trying to sort it all out (as his business is based in our home), but we always feel confident that we're paying and getting back what we should. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was very easy to use this year This year's Turbo Tax was the best yet ... have used for several years but this was much easier to understand and process April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by When a minor error prevents the program to file the return, it would be good if there is a way to "FILE the RETURN ANYWAY" March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot more $$ for the same product For years, I bought Turbo Tax Basic. It included all of the forms that I required - including Schedules D and F. Now I have to pay significantly more money to buy Turbo Tax Home and Business to get the forms that I require. Next year I'll be looking closely at other offerings. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is superb Really a great product. I got everything entered and my returns completed and filed so fast! Takes the pressure off. Whew! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I've used TurboTax since its inception. It is "easy as pie". All you do is gather your paperwork and answer the questions! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Clear How To Expense Less than $500 Items The program does not take you through the steps to expense depreciable business purchases having a value of less than $500 April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Correcting my error I keyed in the wrong birth date. Turbo Tax emailed me that the federal return was rejected which caused the state return to be rejected also. Turbo tax made it very easy to correct the mistake, re-e-file at no extra charge. KUDOS to Turbo Tax Personal & Small Business software. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NoRefundToday Even if you wait till the last days to file the program helps calm the nerves knowing it will be done right the first time April 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:38:35.697-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.