1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 2014 seems more concise The financial information has a more even flow. I like seeing the figures from last year next to the boxes for this year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboed my refund I have been using TurboTax for 3 years now, I work my wife works and she has a business. Thank you for giving us the control and the advice to control our own destiny in regards to what we can and cannot use in filing our taxes. Best 3 years of my tax filing life. thanks Rocky March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Again Overall it is by far the easiest and most comprehensive review of your taxes to help you get all the forms filed on time. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Good Year This is a good product, easy to use. From beginners to seasoned veterans. I've been using TurboTax for the past 15 years. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Good News Another year of using TurboTax, another great tax return. It is especially helpful for anyone running their own business. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geting more frustrating Even though I removed a vehicle from a rental property, the error review insisted I put in zero numbers for that vehicle. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY FAST BIG REFUND! Loved working this program, each and every question asked I understood...I didn't have to say huh? what are they talking about...from start to finish...it only took me 23 minutes...twenty-three minutes...I got back so much more than I ever thought I would wow....Thanks Turbo Tax March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax (Personal & Small Business) I've used Turbo Tax from the very first year it was available and have been extremely pleased with how thorough and easy it is to use. If you use it with QUICKEN it really makes your life easier, especially if you have business expenses. I highly recommend this software package. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by History is helpful Without Turbo Tax as my expert, I'd be lost in paper forms and calculators. Easy to follow and track as info is inserted. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Form choices I really wanted a 1040 not the Form 1040A, there used to be a box you could check to elect this, did you do away with it? March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Free State Filing? This should include a free state e-file. From the way the product is described it sure sounds like there is one included! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anyone can do it! If you can answer simple questions, YOU can do your taxes with TurboTax! It is easy and simple and , oh, so professional! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much improved over last year;s terrible experience The program worked flawlessly and was a much less frustrating process than last year's horrible experience with TurboTax! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trouble with business form Turbotax calculated utilities for business that made no sense - and unable to trace the source - even with phone support. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy problem solving Had problem with an art sale and show for my hundredth birthday. Had to set up a business and file. Turbotax made it easy March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Program! Have used this product for several years and it just gets better and better! My husband has run his own business and it's complicated trying to sort it all out (as his business is based in our home), but we always feel confident that we're paying and getting back what we should. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dedicated Turbo Tax user Even though I am not getting a refund, I verified by tax return with TAXACT and figures were off slightly. Great product April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I am not an Accountant but using Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes so easy. And I feel confident that my taxes are correct. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me almost $2000 vs. another product After over ten years of using Turbo Tax, I tried another product and almost missed out on many hundreds of dollars in deductions. Went from four digit debt to high-three digit refund simply because each potential deduction was outlined and explained clearly. Highly Recommended! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Indespensible!! Tax code is so complicated, and my time so limited, there is no way to find all possible deductions to maximize returns without TurboTax to guide the way. The interview option makes it easy to move through the entire return. Thank you, Intuit for providing a first-rate product!! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Righteous Refund Very patient support when you call in. I was not made to feel dumb because of the questions I asked, very, very helpful!! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax remembers We've been using TurboTax for about 10 years for both our personal and LLC returns. Works fine and saves us lots of time. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. It is the easiest and very accurate. When help is needed it is there. If you get an audit, as I did, they are very good and do the best to get all issues cleared up. Thank you for Turbo Tax. I will continue using it for years to come. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How Are People Not Happy With This? I read several reviews saying how Intuit lost the competitive edge and how they are taking their business elsewhere. I see no reason for any disconcertion. The program runs smooth as ever and leaves little to doubt in your tax return. Would definitely return for TurboTax 2015. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was very easy to use this year This year's Turbo Tax was the best yet ... have used for several years but this was much easier to understand and process April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wanted to be able to use the search function to find where to enter info in addition to just getting info about topics. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only need to do fedreral WA state no state return program keeps saying I haven't done the state. Something is screwed up. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by clear and accessible This is a program that most anyone can use with clear directions and every option for going back to correct any mistakes. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROTH IRA Contributions Turbo Tax did not catch the fact that our ROTH IRA contributions were subject to a penalty because our MAGI was too high. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exce I enjoyed being walked through the deductions that I thought I never qualified for and was surprised to learn that I did! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:11:28.148-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12647, tr_12647
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.