1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Good News Another year of using TurboTax, another great tax return. It is especially helpful for anyone running their own business. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geting more frustrating Even though I removed a vehicle from a rental property, the error review insisted I put in zero numbers for that vehicle. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY FAST BIG REFUND! Loved working this program, each and every question asked I understood...I didn't have to say huh? what are they talking about...from start to finish...it only took me 23 minutes...twenty-three minutes...I got back so much more than I ever thought I would wow....Thanks Turbo Tax March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax (Personal & Small Business) I've used Turbo Tax from the very first year it was available and have been extremely pleased with how thorough and easy it is to use. If you use it with QUICKEN it really makes your life easier, especially if you have business expenses. I highly recommend this software package. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by History is helpful Without Turbo Tax as my expert, I'd be lost in paper forms and calculators. Easy to follow and track as info is inserted. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Form choices I really wanted a 1040 not the Form 1040A, there used to be a box you could check to elect this, did you do away with it? March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Free State Filing? This should include a free state e-file. From the way the product is described it sure sounds like there is one included! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anyone can do it! If you can answer simple questions, YOU can do your taxes with TurboTax! It is easy and simple and , oh, so professional! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much improved over last year;s terrible experience The program worked flawlessly and was a much less frustrating process than last year's horrible experience with TurboTax! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trouble with business form Turbotax calculated utilities for business that made no sense - and unable to trace the source - even with phone support. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy problem solving Had problem with an art sale and show for my hundredth birthday. Had to set up a business and file. Turbotax made it easy March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Program! Have used this product for several years and it just gets better and better! My husband has run his own business and it's complicated trying to sort it all out (as his business is based in our home), but we always feel confident that we're paying and getting back what we should. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dedicated Turbo Tax user Even though I am not getting a refund, I verified by tax return with TAXACT and figures were off slightly. Great product April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I am not an Accountant but using Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes so easy. And I feel confident that my taxes are correct. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me almost $2000 vs. another product After over ten years of using Turbo Tax, I tried another product and almost missed out on many hundreds of dollars in deductions. Went from four digit debt to high-three digit refund simply because each potential deduction was outlined and explained clearly. Highly Recommended! April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Not great Great overpriced program for simple returns - for simple returns it takes the sting out of filing taxes. However - this program used to be extremely helpful in understanding our tax system. This program used to have explanations of how tax rules are applied. Not any more - just referred to basically the same language found on the IRS website. This program is now a poor value for the money - it used to be a good value. I used to have a better understanding of tax law and rules because of this program...not anymore though. This program failed BAD with the new health insurance implications...I don't have any more understanding of the tax implications of Obama care than I did before using this program....next year I will be looking around for an alternative way to get my taxes done. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Love my TurboTax. I always use it to file my taxes. I need the help because the tax laws get more complicated each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Again Have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years - its easy and reliable, covers everything you need to get your Tax's done fast,. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked Out My Day!!!! It worked great for my Wife's daycare, Just put the info in it asked for and was easier and cheaper then going to a tax professional! We have used them the first year of the daycare and told us we wouldn't get anything back. I got most of what we put in this year! Thanks TurboTax April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program asks questions in an easy format, allowing user to simply plug in his/her own data, Does all the calculations, and transfers information easily from federal to state return. Offers audit defense protection which gives great peace of mind about the return and its accuracy. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy automatic fill in of obscure forms such as the Ohio IT SBD form. Transfer and auto fill on all form from previous years. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very thorough Overall good experience, but takes a while to do. Needed more descriptions of why some taxes per in more than one place. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE SOFTWARE IS EASY TO USE. NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH IT. HELP BUTTON REALLY HAS EASY INSTRUCTIONS ON WHAT TO PUT WHERE. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Annoying! I know how to do taxes and Turbo Tax used to be the least annoying product for a tax professional. This year, every single business expense required a description on a separate page which got old very quickly. Even if I were a lay person, I would find this confusing and annoying. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Have used Turbotax for 15 years and love the product. Never have had an issue and will continue to use it in the future. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took less time than I thought Once I figured out why the errors were popping up, it took just a little more time to finish the whole thing and e-file. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've used TurboTax for years and I've never had a problem. I love using it and will continue to do so for years to come. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for several years and would not do my taxes any other way. They are through and easy to work with. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home & Business I find Turbo Tax easey to use and the software walks you though the whole process. It even helps you out when you have questions. I am a business owner and found this software easy to use. It helps breakdown every step so you miss nothing when doing your taxes. Thanks Turbor Tax! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow Overall is a great software. Was confused at times where the help notes allowed the same entries in different locations. February 16, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:01:51.429-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12519, tr_12519
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.