1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoroughly Helpful Have used TT for several years. Always worth the cost! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eager Greate experience efiling my tax return with Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Detailed walk through Simple and fast. Found deductions I didn't know I had. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I would buy this to save time and maximize your return February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using TurboTax for years and won't change. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just too easy Been using TT for years...wouldn't do it any other way March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Does It! I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to do their own taxes and save money. Being able to import the information from many different financial institutions saves the hassle of pouring over the 1099's and trying to decipher the information contained within. I have been using Turbo Tax for ten years now. Have never been disappointed. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Degrade from previous years Was used to buying TurboTax Deluxe and putting everything in, including simple stock transactions and some home business information. Unpleasant surprise this year to need TWO upgrades, which left me with more screens to navigate without apparent improvement in function. Maybe TT will refund part of increase, but is this a sign of things (worse) to come? March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Experience Initially when I entered my information into TurboTax, there was a problem. I contacted TurboTax Service and Support and Phil worked with me to find a blank box in my Schedule K-1 that should have been entered by the accountant. He was correct. When I discussed with accountant an put the number in the box, TurboTax worked fine. Thank you - Phil. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Loyal After All These Years I've been using TurboTax since the 1990s, and this year -- as my wife and I both moved from jobs to retirement -- I really appreciated the familiar form of nicely organized help handling deductions, wages plus social security, and a rental property. Our overall filing situation may have changed, but I still feel like I understand what we're paying and why. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy Tax Prep! This is a fantastic product and I am always amazed at how quick and easy it makes preparing taxes every year. My wife and I own a personal business and having Turbo Tax helps lead us through the forms and fields we need to fill out. I did these taxes myself the first year and it took forever and I was unsure if I had done them correctly. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The new pdf and printing was terrible to get through. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for developing and sustaining a great product. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by USED THIS SENCE IT FIRST CAME OUT AND STILL USEING IT February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Really like Turbo Tax, have used it for several years February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detailed Ease of Use Works well with MS OS 8.1. Fast and Accurate results. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy and efficient way to file your taxes every year. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good system overall. makes my life a lot easier. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected A lot of the issues from the past have been resolved. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fast, accurate return Brought in everything from last year. So easy to use! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple! 6 years and running... and they've never let me down! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and easy I will definitely recommend to my friends and family. March 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Time User The Personal and Small Business version would not transfer depreciation schedules from the previous year. This was true for 2013 also but I bought again hoping it was fixed. Questions were sent by me and other users having the same difficulty and the issue was not answered nor fixed. Having to reestablish depreciation schedules for several dozen items was very time consuming. Next year I will try a competitor's product. That is frustrating since I have been a TurboTax user for more than 20 years. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long term user of TurboTax Happy repeat TT user - interview is getting better - February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RTRP user Turbo Tax has very clear explanations and questions for each section as you move through the process. For a complete beginner a few sections might be more difficult, like capital gains. But for the most part, I think anyone can use it. E-filing is easy and quick. I have recommended it to may people and have used it myself since it first came out. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program! Thanks again...this is my 15th year using Turbo Tax. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good return i think it was easy and quick and very usable by all February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but I love the ItsDeductible donation valuation tool. In previous years I could e-file my state return. This year it said I couldn't due to using a college savings schedule. I've contributed to the 529 plan for years and years, and have always been able to e-file. Since I'm talking about the state return, $20 is too much to pay for that convenience. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done! This is so easy to use, everyone should be using it! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Nothing due! I feel confident that my return is accurate. Thanks. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:36:06.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6204, tr_6204
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 139 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.