1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minimized tax due This is the first time I have encountered 1099-K and I thought, at the onset, that it was going to be complicated. Apparently, it wasn't what I thought it would be. TurboTax made it simple and easy. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The TurboTax customer service telephone consultation was especially helpful in working through a complicated problem. Commendations to the staff and to the individual who talked me through the problem. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with the changes In the past, I only needed deluxe. Now I had to upgrade at a cost of $40 for NO extra benefit to me. This process was not painless, and while there is promise of a refund, I don't see how to get it. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used turbo tax for many years. I've never had problems with the program until this year. Had too many glitches with Home and Business. Prefer Premier and will probably go back to it next year. It better suits my needs. Thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! This program is a life saver! With my online accounting software .. and Turbo Tax.. my Business 2014 Federal and State tax returns were a breeze! It saved me a TON and I would have been lost without it. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paid in Having to upgrade to file the same way I did last year and cost me $30.00 is not cool. the refund for $25.00 is also not right as it cost me $30.00. How about sending the actual cost of the upgrade? February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo vs H&R Block Changed sides this year and tied H&R block tax software. The outcome was the same for both but the interview in Turbo tax was much better and I especially liked the energy savings deduction section. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBO TAX !!! You can pay an accountant hundreds of dollars or use turbo tax. When you use turbo tax you will you will develop a much better understanding in regards to your expenses and deductions. Thanks Turbo Tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by always happy to have it done Ever since I purchased Turbo Tax to file my tax returns, I no longer stress over taxes. It guides me through based on what I've done in prior years and always suggests way I may save additional $$$. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I use Quickbooks online version. I expected that TurboTax would have been able to capture the data but it could not. Please fix for next year or it may not be worth using Quickbooks in the long run. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT WE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR THE PASS 4-5 YEARS NOW THEY NEVER FAIL! IF THERE WAS AN ERROR IT WAS A EASY FIX. THIS BEATS GOING TO A TAX PREPARER AND SPENDING ALOT OF MONEY AND NOT RECEIVING A REFUND. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax 2014 The $25 rebate offered, after you file for 2014, does not offset the increase in cost from what I paid for TurboTax in 2013 for the deluxe version and what I had to pay for the business version in 2014. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Return As it has been previously, this is a nice way to do my taxes at my leisure. Entering the W2's by auto download was wonderful. It saved me a ton of time and clerical errors. I really liked this addition. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for realizing the mistake of forcing an upgrade. As long as I can fill in forms, I don't need the "walk thru" I should be able to do C,E and F with basic Deluxe. Please do not change that. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Avoids paying professional to prepare tax document Have used turbo tax for several years and continue to appreciate how well it guides me through the complicated steps for reporting rental income, investment returns, and small business calculations. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Does It Again! Enjoy the ease at which the product is user friendly. Very pleased with the overall price for the product. Will use again next year. Highly recommend the product and ease of use is a high selling point. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep It Simple It is so easy to use and totally reliable. I have been a client of Turbo Tax for at least 20 years. I was audited once, and Audit Defense came to my rescue. Could not be happier with these products! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E-Filing As a longtime Turbo-tax filer/user, I found the E-filing instructions and sequences to be hard to follow coupled with the State Return, which charges in my state (SC) a fee, even if you don't owe taxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Rentals Now? I am disappointed that Turbo Tax continues to delete different tax situations from their software, requiring you to purchase a more expensive version. Also having to pay to e- file the State return. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When switching back from the actual forms to "Easy Step", Turbo Tax does not bring you back to the same place you left off. It has been that way for years - I thought somebody would fix that by now! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have been using this with my widowed mother for the last few years. She lives off of investments and that can get complicated. Turbo Tax makes it easy to wade through the mire of what the IRS wants. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Prep Would like to be able to see previous years questions to better answer current year info. This years return took significantly more time then previously. Found the software very difficult to follow. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble with program Program this year keeps kicking me to error report, I worked around it but it still is a problem and a pain to deal with. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes the Easy Way! Turbo Tax is always super easy and fast! I use it every year! You can even import last years data to make it even faster. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good experience I have used this product since 1988 and have found it reliable and thorough. I can't think of tax time without Turbo Tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved my sanity! I prepare returns for myself and some family members. This is the easiest way to accomplish that. However, the more important thing is that the enormity of my filing would overwhelm me without this tool. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I have used Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember. It has gotten easier and user friendly as the years have gone by. I will alway use this product. Much cheaper than paying someone to do what I can do. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by How is this working? All in all the program works great. I have trouble with the I-9 portion for partnerships. The rest is fairly straight forward. I am reviewing this as the owner of the David Morris and Mark Rivas return. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grateful I entered my EIN number correctly. I have used it for 30+ years. Turbo tax told be it was invalid. I finally had to wipe the box clear and submit my taxes with out the EIN number. This is not good! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAKES FILING EASY AND FAST I have been using TT since 2000. It gives me confidence that I have filed my taxes legally and efficiently without involving a third party that usually knows no more about how to file my taxes than I do. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T12:48:04.012-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12837, tr_12837
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.