1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 828 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product We have a small business and I work contract work along with my regular job. This makes it easy to file our taxes with some peace of mind. February 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product Good product ... But, I really wish TurboTax would allow for a review of the forms along the way like in previous versions. Just like Quicken, they want to dumb down the process so you have to use them instead of understanding some of the technical calculations. February 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed used turbo tax for years. Getting to expensive. Don't like the limit on e files and only one state return. I'll try someone else next year February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Is So Reliable Have used TurboTax for years and have always found it relatively easy to understand and use to file state and federal taxes February 5, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbotax Not Easy To Understand Business Filing Turbo Tax for 2015 was not as easy to use as 2014 version It was a real headache to fill out my taxes this year for a small 1099 business! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast return filing Turbox Tax 2015 is extra secure and extra helpful so you can complete your tax return quickly. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LIKE THAT YOU CAN STOP AND COME BACK TO IT AT ANY TIME. ELECTRONIC FILING IS A NICE BONUS. I APPRECIATE THE ESTIMATED PAYMENT VOUCHERS. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Home and Business - Started Using 1995 A+ Started Using Turbotax Home and Business in 1995 when I published a book. In 1999 I started to rent out part of my house and started using Schedule E. TurboTax carries over on my depreciations to the next year. AND BEST OF ALL - TurboTax support is "Excellent". January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy We have been using Turbo Tax for years now, very easy to use, love the steps as it walks you through everything. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Tax Software I have been using Turbo Tax to prepare my taxes for at least 8 years and have never had a problem using the software or filing my taxes. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Quick and easy and Turbo Tax stopped me from making mistakes that would have cut my refund in half and another mistake in my filing status. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes filing so easy I've used TurboTax for 6 years and wouldn't want to file my taxes any other way. The program is very user friendly. It walks you through every step, every detail, and is easy to look up questions. I recommend TurboTax when engaged in a conversation about filing taxes! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Great! with the pension, it was not something I could move around, take out or whatever. It was my County pension and it's just there. I had to try a couple answers to figure it out. At first, it said I would pay no taxes and I knew that was wrong. Turbo Tax needs to fix this. February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by very difficult to weed my way thru an IR recharacterization and then conversion back to roth IRA selling a house was also very difficult! December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use software did my mom's tax. very happy with the ease of use and e filing. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and quickly done tax returns Imports W2 from online data Compares what you did this year to past years Quick easy filing February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on my refund, Better on my refund than the CPA who i pay every year 4 times the cost of turbo tax. you guys ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My review of Turbo TAX software I have been using Turbo TAX for the past 10 years and I love it. It saves me money and time and I learned a lot about TAX systems February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by PROBABLY WON'T USE THIS AGAIN BECAUSE OF THE COST JUST TO FILL OUT STATE IS CRAZYAND I HAVE ALWAYS RECOMMENDED THIS TO EVERYONE I KNOW January 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hmmm.... I tried to use the online for the 1099's I needed to make and I kept getting notices that the entry was wrong, (even though it wasn't) with no way to get any help to fix it. I ended up dumping everything I had already done and starting over to do the forms manually. January 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Schedule C It is very confusing and it was hard to find how to enter new equipment purchases February 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used for years Alway a good invest and certainly takes much of the hassle out of filing taxes. February 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by State Return I have filed my State return for the 4th time, if the return is rejected again, I WANT MY MONEY BACK FOR THE STATE FILING!!!!! February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience I enjoy using Turbo Tax because the software is quick and easy. I am a loyal long time user. The only concern I have is that it is not as cost effective as other software. For example, TaxAct only charges $9.99 to file returns. With constant rising costs, this makes a difference. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Every Year The best program around and I save money by doing it myself. One advertisement this year would have done my simple return for $230! January 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by rocked my refund seemed to walk me thur... February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best tax product. Been using it for over 20 years I have used other products buy have always finalize my taxes with TurboTax. Once you have entered your information all other yrs. will be very easy and quick to do. I have a business and although I print out over 45 pages it only takes me about 30 min. to finish my taxes. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund Turbo tax has come along ways from when I first started. I tell everyone about how easy it is to do Turbo Tax. Just keep good records January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TAX SOFTWARE Would like a detail breakdown of summary total amounts easily accessible while preparing return and later for Audit purposes... February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Magic I enjoy doing my taxes on Turbo Tax, It only takes a few hours because of my small business expenses. But it's easier than sitting in an uncomfortable office trying to explain why I had certain expenses to a stranger. Having the comfort of my home is much less stressful. January 31, 2016
  • 2016-02-10 T09:22:15.655-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_828, tr_828
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.