1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by I use Quickbooks online version. I expected that TurboTax would have been able to capture the data but it could not. Please fix for next year or it may not be worth using Quickbooks in the long run. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with the changes In the past, I only needed deluxe. Now I had to upgrade at a cost of $40 for NO extra benefit to me. This process was not painless, and while there is promise of a refund, I don't see how to get it. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used turbo tax for many years. I've never had problems with the program until this year. Had too many glitches with Home and Business. Prefer Premier and will probably go back to it next year. It better suits my needs. Thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo vs H&R Block Changed sides this year and tied H&R block tax software. The outcome was the same for both but the interview in Turbo tax was much better and I especially liked the energy savings deduction section. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paid in Having to upgrade to file the same way I did last year and cost me $30.00 is not cool. the refund for $25.00 is also not right as it cost me $30.00. How about sending the actual cost of the upgrade? February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used Turbo-Tax but this year there was a disconnect from Federal to State. I bought the home business as suggested by the prompt, but that did not help either. Spent 20 + 10. to file by mail. $30 March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Have used TurboTax for many years and LOVE IT! Would like to be able to use it for my son's trucking business. Is there a special product for truckers? Need to be able to ensure that per diem is taken. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The TurboTax customer service telephone consultation was especially helpful in working through a complicated problem. Commendations to the staff and to the individual who talked me through the problem. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of little problems TurboTax has been around long enough that most of these little problems should have been fixed by now. I submitted several bits of feedback as I went along and I am at least glad I had that opportunity. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Rentals Now? I am disappointed that Turbo Tax continues to delete different tax situations from their software, requiring you to purchase a more expensive version. Also having to pay to e- file the State return. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have been using this with my widowed mother for the last few years. She lives off of investments and that can get complicated. Turbo Tax makes it easy to wade through the mire of what the IRS wants. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep It Simple It is so easy to use and totally reliable. I have been a client of Turbo Tax for at least 20 years. I was audited once, and Audit Defense came to my rescue. Could not be happier with these products! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minimized tax due This is the first time I have encountered 1099-K and I thought, at the onset, that it was going to be complicated. Apparently, it wasn't what I thought it would be. TurboTax made it simple and easy. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst edition of Turbo Tax Had to re-do taxes 3 (THREE) times. Could not access the saved file as I kept getting an ERROR 155. Would have had less of a headache if I had spent the $85 towards paying an accountant to do the taxes. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation I have used Turbo tax for years. It frustrating that the category of turbo tax has to change to keep the same kind of service. To go from Deluxe to Home & business, which cost more to do the same thing. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT WE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR THE PASS 4-5 YEARS NOW THEY NEVER FAIL! IF THERE WAS AN ERROR IT WAS A EASY FIX. THIS BEATS GOING TO A TAX PREPARER AND SPENDING ALOT OF MONEY AND NOT RECEIVING A REFUND. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't even have to get dressed. I really enjoy doing this once a year. I believe the tax professional I used for a long time, used the same software and charged me alot more than I can purchase it for myself. And with alot less stress. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The software worked pretty well. Overall I was pleased. One nagging point was that after prompting to delete my state return by the software because I did not need to file a state return after all, I could not find out how to delete it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel like you have gone to a pro and save big buck It is always a heart stopping job to to do your taxes but with TurboTax you do not feel so buried under Uncle Sam's thumb. I know when I am done it will be done right. AND then you check it again. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The process was not orderly. i didn't know where I was in reporting deductions for an in home business. I hope I got it right. Only the IRS will know. I will try another self tax program next year April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified way of submitting taxes I have used the Turbo Tax Electronic Filing system for the past 15 years with much success. The system is user friendly, which makes me feel comfortable accessing it. Thank you for a great program. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved returns Yes, I love turbo tax because we used it for last 5 years and it was a wonderful software and gave us hints and helpful tips while we file our tax. I recommend it for everyone. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good experience I have used this product since 1988 and have found it reliable and thorough. I can't think of tax time without Turbo Tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better last year Moving forms that worked great in Deluxe 2013 was annoying, because it required answering more questions that were not pertinent to my needs. Please consider restoring Deluxe to its former version. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes the Easy Way! Turbo Tax is always super easy and fast! I use it every year! You can even import last years data to make it even faster. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble with program Program this year keeps kicking me to error report, I worked around it but it still is a problem and a pain to deal with. January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finally Filed!!! Didnt appreciate the fee at the end, given the fact that this software is approx $30 more than HR Block. No complaints if the software is price compared to Block. If not for this, would have been 5 stars April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Turbo Tax helped me complete my taxes by walking me through everything, taking nothing for granted. I even learned things about taxes too. It was a good experience and I plan on using it again next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAKES FILING EASY AND FAST I have been using TT since 2000. It gives me confidence that I have filed my taxes legally and efficiently without involving a third party that usually knows no more about how to file my taxes than I do. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is so easy to use I have use turbo tax for many years. I like that it saves the previous years information so I don't have to re-enter it. The software does not let me forget anything regarding income or deductions. April 12, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:21:27.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12499, tr_12499
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.