1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped reduce tax amount We've used TurboTax for 5 years now and find it to be very easy to use. The US tax code is so complicated to follow, let alone understand; and TurboTax has done a great job simplifying this annual process. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Must-Have for Tax-Return Dummies I used to be a dummy when it's time to file tax return. Now, with TurboTax, I feel like very "smart", knowing what to fill, what the tax rules are. Thanks for the easy navigation TurboTax offers! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Video explanations more frequent and active help not in lengthy texts. Active Navigation help as well as finding the errors. Though I did not have K1, the software kept asking the details. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tax Returns I found the software was not updated and each time I opened re opened my file the new updates were installed. Then I had to delete them from my computer which showed over 800 files each time to be deleted. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I've used TurboTax for years and it continues to be very easy to use and complete my taxes! I love the simple to follow questions and instructions. TurboTax has cut my tax preparations by hours. I love it! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my turbo tax experience for 2014 I like turbo tax, and they have good customer service which is key, you have to be able to talk to real people when you have a question or you have technical problems, and so far they have kept that going! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax Unhappy that I had to pay extra to get all the forms I needed for doing my return. Please change back next year. My granddaughter who had never used tax program before had no problem navigating her return. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First use of turbotax I filed married/separate last year. The software did not make it clear when to combine totals from last years taxes and using the word "you" in the instructions created confusion. Otherwise okay. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by see below poor, can't e-file NYS return; MESSAGE: "can't e-file because we are unable to locate the attachment at." And, it indicates: " please go back and re-attach it, than try e-filling again" So, we didn't like April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Tax Preparer This is the best software when it comes to filing income tax returns. I started a new business and it knew exactly what to ask me and placed it in the forms in the proper places, you cannot ask for better! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished returns......... I've used TurboTax almost since it first entered the market and came on floppies. Never had a problem with any of the programs through the years, the information carryover feature is very useful. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time I have filled since moving to the USA Very easy to use and very self explanatory. Took me around 3 hours to do mine and my wife's and with me also having a second business to file for also. Im almost looking forward to using it again next year March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid product The program seems to be stable and bug free. There were some issues with help screens having text superimposed on other text. The program seems to cover all but some really unusual circumstances. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with add on cost this year ! Been a Turbo tax user every year since 1998 and have always been very happy with the program. It bothers me this year to pay an extra $10 with the Premier version and the additional $25 to e-file my state. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by including last year's return information TurboTax might highlight this when opening a new return to prevent people like me who after entering all the current information, then retrieves last year's info from another computer and cannot upload it. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Farm Business Since I had to purchase the "Personal and Small Business" version of Turbo Tax this year, I thought it might be better than using the "Deluxe" version that I've used in the past...but it was not. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great softawre I have used Turbo Tax for years so it is nice to use the same software and depend on it year after year. I have all my previous returns stored on my hard drive so everything is easily accessable. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome program I know how to prepare taxes. So I understand a lot of the questions, So I found the program fairly easy. I think if you don't know about tax preparation it could be confusing. I like how you ask questions. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complicated made simple! I have no business training, and I do our personal and my husband's business taxes each year. It is not nearly as complicated as it would seem, and I can get help if I don't understand something. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Printing Return I can't print return for mailing. Have used TurboTax for years. This is first problem. I'll change rating to excellent once I print 2014 returns. Prior year returns still print. Filing by mail February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did what HR Block Deluxe Could Not!! Taxcut Deluxe punted on the calculations for self-employed state based exchange health insurance, this product did not - simple as that for me! Would give five stars but cost precludes it Regards April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guided me through maze about rental properties We had a rental property which we sold in 2014. Turbo tax made it simple to file tax information on the property and kept track so that when we sold the property we had a significant tax savings. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund ! every year turbotax makes my tax filing experience simple and fast ! I love the fact that they check it and they even give you a look at your audit risk ! so many forms automatically populated ! February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I found it difficult to use Once again the software was difficult to use. It didn't transfer business expenses properly from Quickbooks. Some "more info" and "Help" items would show an error instead of information or help of any kind. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great as Always Except As mentioned, it was seamless and easy to use with a lot better help section this year. Only issue way the product change where the schedule C was removed from the always used in the past; "Deluxe" version. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your change to your program requiring additional fees for business entries was extremely irritating and expensive in relation to my needs. 45 dollars in fees to post one 1099 entry was really beyond belief. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Tax Experienced Been using Turbo Tax as long as I can remembered and I have always had fabulous experiences. You made it easy to use and understand for even beginners and expert alike Highly Recommended. Turbo Tax Rocks!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Schedule D should be put back in Deluxe version. Set up Federal so it gives you a choice to round your estimated tax amounts upfront and apply federal refund a 100% to your estimates. Oregon return is easy. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy as previous versions I did not like the 2014 version as much as previous TT versions. It was less intuitive in the questioning, I did not have as clear an understanding of where in the process the questions being asked applied. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Platform I had to go to Google to get explanations and Answers. Still an easy uncomplicated user friendly Tax Platform. Like that it imports last years tax return to work from. Please keep it error free. October 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:38:29.669-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.