1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 by geb Overall good and easy. But, when there is a question about an entry, it is very difficult to track the entry leaving an uneasy feeling. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great I think this is a great program except for the review. It tells me about a problem but the instructions make it hard to figure out how to fix. I drove for UBER for two months and the problem involved figuring out how to value my car when I stopped driving for UBER February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like turbotax, because it makes it easy to do your own taxes. It gives detailed instructions on how to put your information on your return. I also like the step by step instructions, because it helps with learning how to keep records for itemized deductions based on the required documentation. I know what kind of paperwork that I need to hang on to and look for when filing. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but needs Windows themes compatibility Everything was great except it is extremely hard on the eyes for someone with vision problems. I need a high-contrast theme but Turbotax doesn't support it fully. Many colors are not customizable according to system themes. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy having to buy Home & Business Upgrade Been a Turbo Tax Customer since 2006 Bought Turbo Tax Premier for 2014 w/Investments & Rental Property, this year was charged extra $10.80 for update. Home & Business Upgrade. This was included in the Premier Product, in years past.......Maybe next Year H&R Block????? January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo This was the best and easiest Tax Return done with Turbo Tax. Loved it. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and EASY A breeze as most of the info as to file stuff just came up as needed. I'm addicted ! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schedule C Have a Section 179 carryover, but I'm no longer in business. In order to carry forward my carryover I had to file a blank Schedule C. When I decided to forgo the carryover there was no way I could now remove the Schedule C from my return. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Turbo! We used Personal & Small Business, and the idea of combining both business and personal for a joint return was daunting at first, but this software made it so easy! The Healthcare part was great, too. February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Intuit is not good value Intuit continues to dissapoint. 20+ year user and even with the higher software purchases (both quicken and turbotax), company still charges for various filings. End of the road is near for this user. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes almost fun I appreciate the thoroughness of the process. I also like the zoom feature to determine how a line entry was calculated, in most situations. Also, having the previous year's tax preloaded is a great help. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax The price went way up this year. I had to buy a different version from the other years I did this. I know it says it is free to file, but in the end, it still costs $60 to file the federal and state. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Turbo Tax is great. It uploads your prior year information so it knows the main areas where you need to follow up. It highlights those areas that you have not addressed. It takes your right through the filing and saving of your returns. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program I have been using TurboTax for many years. Every year the program is easier to use. TurboTax is always updated and there are numerous ways to receive help on any topic. I also tell anyone who is looking for a tax program to purchase TorboTax. It is the best on the market. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went Smoothly Tax return went smoothly and without a problem. However based on other bad reviews I made sure to get the correct version of Turbo Tax and to skip the amazon.com gift card. Make sure you do the same. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal and Business Package I will be a repeat customer for a long time. I have used 2 different CPA firms and both charged a great deal more to put together a return when I supplied the same information that I used in Turbo Tax. January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cant print return For several years, I have been able to print my returns with no problems, but now I have to jump through hoops to get to print, and I cant seem to get the PDF. Purchased program and still cant print. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicknames not accepted. - frustrating after all went well March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paid in Having to upgrade to file the same way I did last year and cost me $30.00 is not cool. the refund for $25.00 is also not right as it cost me $30.00. How about sending the actual cost of the upgrade? February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE BEST PROGRAM PERIOD. The only improvement I would like to see is an Analysis for filing options. I would like to hit a button to compare Married Filing Separately, versus Married Filing Jointly. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used turbo tax for many years. I've never had problems with the program until this year. Had too many glitches with Home and Business. Prefer Premier and will probably go back to it next year. It better suits my needs. Thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo vs H&R Block Changed sides this year and tied H&R block tax software. The outcome was the same for both but the interview in Turbo tax was much better and I especially liked the energy savings deduction section. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with the changes In the past, I only needed deluxe. Now I had to upgrade at a cost of $40 for NO extra benefit to me. This process was not painless, and while there is promise of a refund, I don't see how to get it. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I use Quickbooks online version. I expected that TurboTax would have been able to capture the data but it could not. Please fix for next year or it may not be worth using Quickbooks in the long run. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assistant very patient and helpful Patience is the hallmark of successful support and the INTUIT team does a great job March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive Tax programs have eliminated the need for "paid" tax services in all but very complicated cases. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This seems to be good but very hard to find my state income tax information and to get copies. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble with program Program this year keeps kicking me to error report, I worked around it but it still is a problem and a pain to deal with. January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tax Returns I found the software was not updated and each time I opened re opened my file the new updates were installed. Then I had to delete them from my computer which showed over 800 files each time to be deleted. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be more user friendly Don't like how it seems to start over each time you go in. If I choose to review areas individually, it should still bring up areas that were done last year, even if I forget to review those areas. February 19, 2015
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 80 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.