1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 77 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Difficult Job Made Easy Another painless tax season! As a small business owner, Turbo Tax has been an essential part of the financial process for 30 years. Thanks! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Very easy to use and explained things in a very simple to understand way. the reviews and checks made me fell safe about doing this myself. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Overall it was a simple way that you can do your taxes yourself. And it is possible to think on what you done and make some subtle changes. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easier , also included local city/county forms The audit risk has always been helpful, especially this year it helped me review some items it automatically carried over so I could revise April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by IRS Police Overall not a bad product. A bit short on the explaination drop down menus, and difficulties with following the process of IRA conversions. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy but Thorough I've used various levels of Turbo Tax for several years and have found it to be thorough but simple while addressing my changing needs. I'm one of those people who actually reads the IRS publications so I appreciate the quick links when I want more information. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use We have been using TurboTax for years, and this was the first time we got stuck in a section. Kept getting message "Error Building Screen" and finally Googled it. Solution was quick once we found the right question to ask. Glad to have it done for another year! April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult In previous years TurboTax would allow you to view every entry for 1099B/8949. This year it will only let you see a few entries. To view them all I had to do a print preview to be able to double check my entries when my totals didn't match. Very time consuming. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy Took a while to figure out how to correct the error but once complete I went from owing (which made no sense) to getting a refund! Awesome! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will change to another software The restrictions you placed on the different packages cost you my business. I will be trying a different software next year. I have used Turbo Tax for years but with the changes you made to restricted content this year made it frustrating to complete my return. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stress reliever I really liked the search feature that gets me to the places that I need to find. Great correction program. It finds things that I missesd. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This product is really easy to use. There are many ways to get help if you get stuck on an entry. This is my 5th tax season using TurboTax. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 This year's Turbo Tax had some inaccuracies and did not allow changes I needed to make . I will probably use another tax program next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me! Had a mid year career change that dramatically affected my taxes. the program caught every nuance that needed to be addressed. Thank you!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two Irritants Two major irritants that I encounter each year are: entering clergy housing allowance twice according to interview then having to delete one later; total points still shown in mortgage interest deduction after calculation and not seeing pro-ration until review. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't do it any other way. If you can't afford an accountant and/or tax preparer TurboTax is the BEST way to go. I own a home-based business and have been filing my taxes with TurboTax without a hitch for years. Love TurboTax and will continue to use it for the years ahead! Thanks Intuit! February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My review I am certain that the form said I got one free state electronic filing. Then I get charge $20 which I paid simply to get my refund sooner. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Enough! After years of having our returns done by our CPA, our lives/investments have now simplified enough so I feel perfectly comfortable that with the preparatory gathering of info I do ahead of time, Turbo Tax will guide me through to an accurate federal tax return. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Changing the efiling and forms without notice is unacceptable. If I had the time , I would not use Turbo Tax and change to another method. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do! Loved using this program, it took me less than a day to do! Works well, got us a super refund. Quick, easy to use and seems to work well.. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It took me less time to do my taxes this year than it has before. I think this is partly because you have made it simpler for me to enter what I need to enter, have quick help menus and explanations, and I'm getting better at knowing what to have ready to enter! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic I've used turbo tax for 15+ years. I love it ! I like being able to bring up last years taxes and comparing so I don't miss anything. Asking questions is easy and fast! I own a business and it guides you thru all areas of a business. I will keep using turbo tax. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great programe I have used Turbo tax for years.. It has never steered me wrong. The interview process is a great way to make sure you don't miss anything February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great this year. Have used Turbo-tax for six years and never encountered the software glitches I had to work around and delayed the completion of filing. I will still use Turbo tax for 2015 but will not continue if corrections are not made. Nickname nonsense should be corrected. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy taxes Seamless upgrade/download to HOME / BUSINESS version I needed after gigantic GOOF Turbo Tax made this year to us DELUXE users in the past. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A no brainer Few things are no brainers, but continued use of TurboTax is one of them. Well worth the increased cost for Schedule C business filers. Also, I like doing my own taxes, versus going to a tax preparer. The $25 rebate was an unexpected bonus; good for you, Intuit. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Very easy to use and seemed to be very detailed in covering each topic. Each tax topic was professionally approached and simple to follow. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Happened? Have a small business. I used to be able to file all of my needs off of Deluxe version. Can't do it anymore and cost almost double to do the same things i have done in the past. Still like the Turbo Tax product but quite dissappointed in the additional expense. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maiden Voyage I was leery about using this but it was simple and concise. I also like that they give you a gauge of whether you would be audited or not. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I love using it year after year so last year's figures are always there to compare, and to remind you not to forget entering items. I also like the error check. Entering charitable contributions is very easy now, especially for those that are the same each year. March 17, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T12:47:38.827-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-77, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12644, tr_12644
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 75 76 77 78 79 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.