1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 77 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy I have used Turbo Tax for years and I really appreciate the thought that has been put into the software to make it intuitive and easy to use. I use the Home & Business version since I have a sole proprietorship and each year Turbo Tax has maximized my tax savings. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like using a software program that provides options, unsure if I answered all the questions correctly and can't seem to find answered to reassure myself it was done correctly. Wondering if "anyone" really understands the tax code & the implications. Just glad when April 15 is behind me. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Makes Me Cranky If you have unusual transactions to report, the program does not seem to always allow you access to where you need to make changes, etc. Example: Sale of residence when claimed home office expense in the past. Cumbersome at best. The efile option did not work well at all; had to go out Internet Explorer to fix when it is not even my default browser. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year down with Turbo Tax With all my records in filing order it was a snap. It even reminded me that I was missing one item and when I got that it was right back to business and easy to follow through the entire process including Federal and State returns. Thanks Turbo Tax. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Farm Rental needs work Also, hard to view your farm depreciation online. You need to work on the form 4835 and how it is presented. I had to go to the actual forms to use it. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 Return I am upset as I had the premier addition and was told to upgrade to the home and business in order to do a P & L Sch C. I upgraded, lost my State return information and then was asked to pay for the State Return to be able to file it. Your hours are only 8-5 even on the day before taxes are due. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go2014 Refund I haven't tried any other purchased software so I guess I am prejudice. Only improvement would be a help file for dummies to help beginners.. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Review Great product, will use again next year April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy for anyone to use I used to pay CPAs a lot of money to file my taxes. FOr the past several years, I have successfully used Turboo Tax to do my own preparation April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing With Ease Compared to another tax product I used in the past, this program allowed me to print only the forms that were relevant to my return. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales tax rates hard to figure out. I only used Premier in 2013. But in 2014, I was forced to pay additional and upgrade to business. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so Hope Deluxe version will be re-bundled for next year so I can stay with Turbo Tax. Price for e-filing state is too high. Will mail it again this years. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again I did it with little sweat! Saves me money every year! Using TurboTax along with Quicken and It's Deductible creates a nice flow which takes away many of the stresses of Tax Time. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected We've been using this product since it was called Mac N Tax and liked it when we could print blank forms or forms with just our names, SSN, address. We do our taxes manually as a cross check and blank forms are a help. Overall, still a good product. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy to work through; even backtracking and double checking on my data/information. Thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax It was a little difficult to understand what was done when a couple file joint after getting married and they both have W-2 incom and 1099 misc income. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product This is an amazing product. I would've had to pay hundreds of dollars to have a tax prep service prepare my return, but it was so easy doing it myself. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've always been disappointed with the state tax return. This year I couldn't even efile because Turbo Tax didn't support the Iowa Franchise Tax Credit March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got the job done Topics such as DOT covered per diem payments to employees in the transportation industry required more information than what was given in the software. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But Want Better Do wish I could have imported the 2013 amended data (not found until 2014 started) into the started 2014 return without having to redo the entire 2014. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok We file farm and the new changes made it harder to know where to enter all of the information needed. Needs to be more user friendly for Farm expenses. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate change First I purchased the incorrect Turbo Tax based on last year's filing. Then I had to upgrade. Already I was unhappy. I waded through the new format which took longer than last year. As I mentioned, I don't like change but will be prepared next year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time User Been using Intuit since '93. Have had 3 different operating systems on computers and the program always works without a hitch. Hubby & I love you guys. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fees I like the program, even though it is step by step I still call for advise just to make sure. However, each item has a fee, the federal, the state are all additional fees, and then add insult to injury - the charge to e-file $20 - this is not right. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful but not that clear software I used Home & Business edition and couldn't find where to find teachers licence fees and continuing education deductions. Maybe they don't have it this year but IRS has words about them and at least they should mention it somewhere in turbo tax too. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Program is Great This product is very user friendly and easy to use. I have used your product for at least 8 years and would never switch to a different tax program I can remember filing my taxes by filling out the forms by hand. What a blessing this tax program is! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as breathing! Despite needing to manually fix my Grand Rapids Tax return, I will buy again in a heartbeat! Absolutely LOVE TurboTax. Almost painless tax form filing! January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied I am a retired accountant who used a high end tax product before retiring. I am pleased with Turbo Tax. It satifiies all my needs on returns that I do. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a snafu. What a screwed up year. First, the money grab. Now, it will not allow mandatory e-filing for New York State returns without e-filing the federal. Another money grab. Someone should be fired for this. Next year I'll be looking for different software. February 16, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:05:23.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-77, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12401, tr_12401
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 75 76 77 78 79 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.