1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 77 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12918 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR AT LEAST 20 YEARS ONCE AN ERROR IN COMPUTATIONS ARE MADE; IT IS MOST FRUSTRATING ATTEMPTING TO GO BACK TO CORRECT. FOUND THIS TO BE A HUGE PROBLEM EVERY YEAR. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Always My family has been using Turbo for as long as we have been filing electronically. The program is user-friendly yet very detailed and up-to-date with respect to changes in the tax laws. This latter feature is especially attractive. Thank you to the Turbo Team! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years now and it just keeps getting better. Doing your own taxes will never be easier or safer. You got all the help you need at your finger tips and pretty much all your questions answered before you ask them. A big TWO THUMBS up! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big fan for almost 20 yrs We've been using TurboTax for almost 20 yrs I think and have been pleased every year. We will keep purchasing TurboTax in the years to come! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax When issues are discovered during the review the prompting question should reference the specific line# or field number of the form. Color coding of the field is difficult to understand and embedding the form instruction in the prompting question is confusing. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished Earlier Than Ever I have used Turbo Tax to file taxes for over 10 years and every year it seems to get better with good reference materials to explain details. My only concern has been some of the investment import functions duplicate or leave blanks and must be manually fixed. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable as always I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been a satisfied customer! This year there seem to be some transitional snafus, but in the end I am still very satisfied with the overall product and support. I will continue to be a loyal and satisfied customer! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maximized my expectation Makes my life easy by making it possible for me to do it myself. I enjoyed the challenges of its review features. Very interesting software. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year after year, Turbo Tax kicks it! I've been using Turbo Tax since the late 90's. I have worked with other, more complicated, software as a secretary for a tax attorney. I have worked for the competition - H & R Block one season. I still filed my own taxes with Turbo Tax. At times my family and my returns tend be a little on the complicated side; however, Turbo Tax walks us through making it actually seem simple. Get that! With Schedule C's, Schedule E's and Schedule F's often....that is an authentic commendation. I always recommend Turbo Tax to my friends and business acquaintances. Why wouldn't you? March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy with Extra Costs I bought the basic version of Turbo Tax. In the past I used the deluxe edition because I occasionally rented out a condo I owned. But since I don't do that any more, I thought the basic version would be fine. It wasn't. I had sold some Apple share during the year. In order to enter this transaction, Intuit forced me to pay extra to upgrade to the deluxe edition. My wife recieved one honorarium for presenting a lecture. Intuit forced to to upgrade again to the Business edition. I didn't think the extra cost was justified in order to add these two simple items to my return. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Savvy I've used Turbo Tax for many years, and it only gets better with age! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great return! Very happy with turbo tax once again! I love how it carries all the prior years required info over into the new return. Makes my life much more simple. I also really like how easy it is to manage my personal and business taxes all in one shot! Thanks Turbo Tax! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do it yourself! I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who is trying to do their taxes on their own. It helps you get your max refund and prevents mistakes! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This yearly version of turbo-tax is the easiest interface to use, I’m very happy with the fast installation and update time, great product. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprise!!! I have used Turbo tax for a number of years, but this was the first year that I was charged for the state's return. That was only indicated at the very end of the process. Left a bad taste in my mouth. I'll be more careful if I buy a software package next year, March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Done on time The fact that the turbo tax software I had been for years was not adequate to properly complete my taxes this year was disappointing. I spent a lot of time trying to get the upgrade necessary to do my taxes. I am thinking of trying different software next year. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Explanations and Instructions I have been using TurboTax for many years. This year felt easier because your instructions and explanations were clearer and more succinct. We have a small business and wading through all of the deductions can be landmine territory. But it was easier this year. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Overall it was a simple way that you can do your taxes yourself. And it is possible to think on what you done and make some subtle changes. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This product is really easy to use. There are many ways to get help if you get stuck on an entry. This is my 5th tax season using TurboTax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job Turbo Tax is great. Easy to understand and follow. Guides you through the process with very little effort. Done in one afternoon. Thank you February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review Next time don't call Turbo Tax "Deluxe" if it no longer is deluxe. I'm use to buying TT Deluxe, but it no longer contained what I expected. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. We had been going to an accountant for many years, after some apprehension about using Turbo Tax we decided to try it. I wish we would have done it years ago. Easy to use, answers to questions at every step, & guided through the whole process. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Difficult Job Made Easy Another painless tax season! As a small business owner, Turbo Tax has been an essential part of the financial process for 30 years. Thanks! April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor I want to see my Sch A even though you do not want me to file it - create it and not file it! Make it possible to review all my 8949's without having to print them after finishing everything. Give the 8949's meaningful names - what's with "Copy 1" and "Page 1"? April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I got charge for a state then it couldn't file this year was glitchy as heck... i have multiple states and sometimes I cant get the right states to show.... the big issue was it took my money for a state and then when it went to file it said....oops just kiding i can't.... now how do i get my money back... April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stress reliever I really liked the search feature that gets me to the places that I need to find. Great correction program. It finds things that I missesd. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Very easy to use and explained things in a very simple to understand way. the reviews and checks made me fell safe about doing this myself. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will change to another software The restrictions you placed on the different packages cost you my business. I will be trying a different software next year. I have used Turbo Tax for years but with the changes you made to restricted content this year made it frustrating to complete my return. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me! Had a mid year career change that dramatically affected my taxes. the program caught every nuance that needed to be addressed. Thank you!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't think about raising the price... Glad you offered free upgrades, but if I have to pay one penny more in the future, I will shop around for better deal. This is a commodity. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:26:40.555-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-77, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12918, tr_12918
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 75 76 77 78 79 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.