1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 77 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do! Loved using this program, it took me less than a day to do! Works well, got us a super refund. Quick, easy to use and seems to work well.. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It took me less time to do my taxes this year than it has before. I think this is partly because you have made it simpler for me to enter what I need to enter, have quick help menus and explanations, and I'm getting better at knowing what to have ready to enter! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I love using it year after year so last year's figures are always there to compare, and to remind you not to forget entering items. I also like the error check. Entering charitable contributions is very easy now, especially for those that are the same each year. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Happened? Have a small business. I used to be able to file all of my needs off of Deluxe version. Can't do it anymore and cost almost double to do the same things i have done in the past. Still like the Turbo Tax product but quite dissappointed in the additional expense. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy... Breezy! I was audited for the last 3 years, with my returns in hand I had no problem going throught the process. I left the IRS no owning a penny. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't do it any other way. If you can't afford an accountant and/or tax preparer TurboTax is the BEST way to go. I own a home-based business and have been filing my taxes with TurboTax without a hitch for years. Love TurboTax and will continue to use it for the years ahead! Thanks Intuit! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Software! TurboTax made this return so easy to do. I have a pretty complicated one with several businesses. The hardest part was gathering all my information, but once I had it together, the TurboTax questions made it very simple to plug it all in and put it all together. September 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Changing the efiling and forms without notice is unacceptable. If I had the time , I would not use Turbo Tax and change to another method. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough year! I'm exhausted at this time of year every year! Somehow, I couldn't find where I could just get to the spot I wanted when I wanted to without first having to go through all the windows to get there. I'd like a way to go back and forth between two different areas. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great this year. Have used Turbo-tax for six years and never encountered the software glitches I had to work around and delayed the completion of filing. I will still use Turbo tax for 2015 but will not continue if corrections are not made. Nickname nonsense should be corrected. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maiden Voyage I was leery about using this but it was simple and concise. I also like that they give you a gauge of whether you would be audited or not. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good -- A few glitches Got into a few circular loops on interview relating to foreign bank accounts. Was hard to figure out how to enter foreign-earned interest. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No longer trust Turbotax I have used Turbotax for several years. This year, Intuit tried stripping out key features, such as Schedule C preparation, to make me pay more. After bad press, Intuit restored the features, but won't pledge to do so in the future. I will explore other options. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks for my refund with the constantly changing tax regulations i was able to navigate through with relative ease. only had to call a friend who does taxes professionally for a single piece of advice. which verified my thoughts that turbo tax was leading me in the right direction. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Do It Without Turbo Tax! I love turbo tax and have used it for 13 years for our business. We couldn't have done our taxes without it. It has also helped us to get our books organized and prepared throughout the year. We are a small mom-and-pop business and it has helped us in many ways. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good job Overall, it was a good experience. Easy to use and explicit instructions. Seemed to take longer than usual to load the program this year. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Filing ....due to the last several years poor economy, please some consideration to adding the IRS Form 1045 to future TurboTax programs. Thanks February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Veteran I receive a timely delivery/update and enter tax information as it arrives. I have been using Turbo Tax for years, and never a quam here! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good annual experience Clean easy process for another year. Have been a long time user and will continue to be in the future as long as cost remains reasonable. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe version - no longer good After 20+ years of using the Deluxe, it did not do the job for 2014. I hope you go back to the Deluxe ver. handling personal tax returns. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTaxWorksAlmost Again, this year the review left me with questions that I could not answer. Asked for an IL State Tax ID code? I don't know what that is. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best yet As most folks, I do this only once a year, this year I was able to complete both state and federal in one session vs. 2 or 3 in past years March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit rocky for 2014 Worked out OK, but I had to manually correct some worksheets where the Quicken import and the 1098 downloads overlapped. Download of 1098s for mortgage interest didn't match the paper forms and created duplicate 1098s in Turbotax with numbers from who knew where January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax 2014 most of my etrade data was downloaded but some items that appeared on toe 1099 from etrade did not download and had to be entered manually April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank You would love to have a software that would make saving important receipts and information for my tax use next year. Does Turbo Tax make one? April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more guidance on filing MLP sale I needed to do a lot of research in order to file my MLP sale correctly - adjusting the 1099-B / Schedule D & update the Form 8949. There is too much manual amendment and no guidance. Need more user friendly screen in entering / amending investment transactions April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over 70; comp. dummy Seniors - mostly are not very 'computer (read as any cell phone, tablet,etc) savvy/literate. Common terms of opereation/direction for younger generations are not 'so common' to us. Mostly you do a fine job of allowing me to do a reliable job of filing my taxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier every year I have enjoyed TT for many years now and look forward to seeing more and more improvements every year that make my work with taxes easier. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy taxes Seamless upgrade/download to HOME / BUSINESS version I needed after gigantic GOOF Turbo Tax made this year to us DELUXE users in the past. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evaluation of TurboTax-2014 Home + Busines The 2014 Version of TurboTax-2014 (Home + Business) is Outstanding ... ! -- Easy to Use -- Simple to Understand -- Well Documented with excellent Help -- Have tried several competitive products; however, TurboTax-2014 (H + B) outperforms and shines in comparison April 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T15:42:32.668-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-77, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 75 76 77 78 79 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.