1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 60 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer I have been using TurboTax for 10 years, and I am disappointed to find that the prices continue to rise and the changes to the services provided within each filing option. Next year I will be looking into using a different tax preparation software. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Efficient I sold two businesses and still was able to quickly and efficiently file my taxes. I have used TurboTax for many years. Thanks for this great product! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too simple to believe This was easier and took less time this year than I thought it would. As always, the scariest part is just beginning but then with Turbo Tax, it's easy. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Time This program is very easy to use and helps one to understand items in the tax code that are hard to understand. Makes my job so much easier...Thank you! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy as Always! I've been using TurboTax since 2009 and would not consider using any other software.....I'm a true fan of simple tax programs, and TurboTax is the best. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Goodbye For nearly 30 years it has been a no-brainer for me to buy TTAX. Next year, I will likely move to a competitor's product because key Deluxe version features were stripped. Kind of breaks my heart to anticipate this divorce. We were so good together. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a snafu. What a screwed up year. First, the money grab. Now, it will not allow mandatory e-filing for New York State returns without e-filing the federal. Another money grab. Someone should be fired for this. Next year I'll be looking for different software. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ability to control This is a quality product, and I will you it again even though I was given another company's disc. It allows you to review your entries and closely monitor what you are entering...BUT you have to move back and forth and cannot open separate windows. May 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faithful user I have always used your product to complete my returns, because we have small business on the side the increase in the next product up to file my return was ridiculous. I know you have a ton of complaints this year. I hope you pay attention to them. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got the job done Topics such as DOT covered per diem payments to employees in the transportation industry required more information than what was given in the software. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful but not that clear software I used Home & Business edition and couldn't find where to find teachers licence fees and continuing education deductions. Maybe they don't have it this year but IRS has words about them and at least they should mention it somewhere in turbo tax too. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Review I really don't know if all the required forms were submitted , since I submitted electronically. Do I still have to mail certain forms. I was confused. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complications with state return All worked well until I received notification from Georgia that they were reallocating my income and showing a larger amount of tax (and penalties). There doesn't seem to be an easy way to check this and correct the information for future reference. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product This is an amazing product. I would've had to pay hundreds of dollars to have a tax prep service prepare my return, but it was so easy doing it myself. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time User Been using Intuit since '93. Have had 3 different operating systems on computers and the program always works without a hitch. Hubby & I love you guys. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied I am a retired accountant who used a high end tax product before retiring. I am pleased with Turbo Tax. It satifiies all my needs on returns that I do. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Had one glitch during the process, my PC locked up while doing my state return, once back on line it said I was finished with my state taxes and I owed money. Call Turbo Tax help desk and they resolved my issue with ease. Thanks Turbo Tax help guy! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so convenient! why pay someone hundreds when this application asks the same questions a tax prep place asks...? convenience of my own home, dont have to find a sitter, work on it as slow or as fast as i want, explanations of things, saved info from previous years April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 179 Expense Had some difficulty understanding the method of calculating 179 Expense on vehicle using the % of use method and including depreciation expense and etc. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This years Turbo Tax is much better than last Turbo has always helped me to do my Taxes right... and since Iam not highly educated in Taxes Turbo Tax Helps a lot...I recommend Turbo Tax to anyone... March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful This was the worse, most confusing T-Tax ever! I've been using intuit since the beginning. please review and simplify. worse...it's even more expensive! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience Best way for me to do my home and business taxes. I've tried others but always came back to Turbo Tax. I won't try another in the future. I'm satisfied. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax! I used to pay someone to basically enter information I gathered into a program like Turbo Tax. Now I just do it myself for less than one/tenth the cost. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Business Partner, Turbo Tax!! Love that Turbo Tax, (TT), can become easier with each passing year because it downloads information from the previous years. Anyone can use this tax program, its easier than most of the internet games!! So stop playing around and get your refund!! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Yahoo! Over all great product. Had a question and called customer service and was amazed at how good and helpful the technician was. Also, spoke great English. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy taxes For the most part turbotax is easy to use and it is very trustworthy. The help menus are average in that specific questions do not get specific answers. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pragram! Beautiful thing when used each year as it save all your info and fills it in the next year thus saving a lot of boring work of filling in basic fields. July 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've always been disappointed with the state tax return. This year I couldn't even efile because Turbo Tax didn't support the Iowa Franchise Tax Credit March 31, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:38:33.526-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.