1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 60 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy as Always! I've been using TurboTax since 2009 and would not consider using any other software.....I'm a true fan of simple tax programs, and TurboTax is the best. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax All went well however, I was once again charged $24.99 for my free MA state tax, why? one state tax is free and I only had one. Every year this happens. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Efficient I sold two businesses and still was able to quickly and efficiently file my taxes. I have used TurboTax for many years. Thanks for this great product! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Time This program is very easy to use and helps one to understand items in the tax code that are hard to understand. Makes my job so much easier...Thank you! February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer I have been using TurboTax for 10 years, and I am disappointed to find that the prices continue to rise and the changes to the services provided within each filing option. Next year I will be looking into using a different tax preparation software. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a snafu. What a screwed up year. First, the money grab. Now, it will not allow mandatory e-filing for New York State returns without e-filing the federal. Another money grab. Someone should be fired for this. Next year I'll be looking for different software. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful but not that clear software I used Home & Business edition and couldn't find where to find teachers licence fees and continuing education deductions. Maybe they don't have it this year but IRS has words about them and at least they should mention it somewhere in turbo tax too. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Goodbye For nearly 30 years it has been a no-brainer for me to buy TTAX. Next year, I will likely move to a competitor's product because key Deluxe version features were stripped. Kind of breaks my heart to anticipate this divorce. We were so good together. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time User Been using Intuit since '93. Have had 3 different operating systems on computers and the program always works without a hitch. Hubby & I love you guys. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied I am a retired accountant who used a high end tax product before retiring. I am pleased with Turbo Tax. It satifiies all my needs on returns that I do. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Review I really don't know if all the required forms were submitted , since I submitted electronically. Do I still have to mail certain forms. I was confused. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complications with state return All worked well until I received notification from Georgia that they were reallocating my income and showing a larger amount of tax (and penalties). There doesn't seem to be an easy way to check this and correct the information for future reference. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product This is an amazing product. I would've had to pay hundreds of dollars to have a tax prep service prepare my return, but it was so easy doing it myself. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got the job done Topics such as DOT covered per diem payments to employees in the transportation industry required more information than what was given in the software. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faithful user I have always used your product to complete my returns, because we have small business on the side the increase in the next product up to file my return was ridiculous. I know you have a ton of complaints this year. I hope you pay attention to them. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ability to control This is a quality product, and I will you it again even though I was given another company's disc. It allows you to review your entries and closely monitor what you are entering...BUT you have to move back and forth and cannot open separate windows. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Had one glitch during the process, my PC locked up while doing my state return, once back on line it said I was finished with my state taxes and I owed money. Call Turbo Tax help desk and they resolved my issue with ease. Thanks Turbo Tax help guy! February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful This was the worse, most confusing T-Tax ever! I've been using intuit since the beginning. please review and simplify. worse...it's even more expensive! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This years Turbo Tax is much better than last Turbo has always helped me to do my Taxes right... and since Iam not highly educated in Taxes Turbo Tax Helps a lot...I recommend Turbo Tax to anyone... March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so convenient! why pay someone hundreds when this application asks the same questions a tax prep place asks...? convenience of my own home, dont have to find a sitter, work on it as slow or as fast as i want, explanations of things, saved info from previous years April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 179 Expense Had some difficulty understanding the method of calculating 179 Expense on vehicle using the % of use method and including depreciation expense and etc. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO USE AS USUAL EASY TO USE AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. ONLY CONCERN IS THE HIGH PRICE OF STATE FORMS AND STATE FILING. OTHERWISE GREAT PROGRAM FOR AT LEAST THE 10TH YEAR. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy taxes For the most part turbotax is easy to use and it is very trustworthy. The help menus are average in that specific questions do not get specific answers. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAINLESS USING THE WALK THRU METHOD YOU GAIN CONFIDENCE THAT YOU HAVE REPORTED EVERYTHING THE IRS NEEDS AS WELL AS GETTING THE MOST REFUND POSSIBLE FOR THE YEAR. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Yahoo! Over all great product. Had a question and called customer service and was amazed at how good and helpful the technician was. Also, spoke great English. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Business Partner, Turbo Tax!! Love that Turbo Tax, (TT), can become easier with each passing year because it downloads information from the previous years. Anyone can use this tax program, its easier than most of the internet games!! So stop playing around and get your refund!! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience Best way for me to do my home and business taxes. I've tried others but always came back to Turbo Tax. I won't try another in the future. I'm satisfied. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax! I used to pay someone to basically enter information I gathered into a program like Turbo Tax. Now I just do it myself for less than one/tenth the cost. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fees I like the program, even though it is step by step I still call for advise just to make sure. However, each item has a fee, the federal, the state are all additional fees, and then add insult to injury - the charge to e-file $20 - this is not right. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was forced to upgrade and I understand Turbotax was to refund the excess charge. I would like to receive that refund before I purchase for next year. April 10, 2015
  • 2016-02-05 T06:33:32.800-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.