1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 60 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm glad there's Turbo Tax I use a variety of Intuit Products.... Turbo Tax, Quicken, Quickbooks, and Intuit Payment Network These products help me in my business. Thank you Intuit. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rough year for TurboTax The fiasco with which version of TurboTax was required upset me and a lot of loyal customers. I have never had to buy Premier-and then the business verion to use schedules C, D, E. Ultimately, TurboTax made it right, so all's well that ends well. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax Deductions &Homeowers We have been using it for years. It gets more complicated each year. This year we had trouble moving to special forms. What you had listed was not enough. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by considerably worse than last year and pricier Many things got worse since last year's version. The most glaring one is that to capture income from rentals and small business you need to purchase a more expensive version. Wasn't too happy with navigation, it got less intuitive than last year. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!! Turbo Tax has been our "go to" tax preparer for years -- makes home/business returns doable -- just keep good records during the year and you're in shape. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good s/w The advantage of the question/answer method of completing taxes helps relieve the complexity and confusion that is found in almost all tax code and forms. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax by computer I like using personal taxes on my macbook and automating the processes. It is a pain that i must use a windows system for Corp taxes for my small company. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax preparation software This is my 8th year using turbotax to do both my federal and state taxes. It is always a great experience and I am sure of the accuracy of the submission. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Review Would be nice if a list of entries could be alphabetized. Would be nice to be able to view final forms before they were converted to PDF. Would be nice to be able to close a form in the Forms section. The process for amending a form is confusing. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! A little frustrating when I had a unique issue - a W2 that was for a state only (with a 1099 for the feds), but I figured it out. Generally very easy to manage - I had to pull the information for an accountant to enter, why not just do it myself! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful It would not import last years files from TurboTax, the fix did not work as you could not get any comparative data. I will not be using your product again April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Filing Except for State Seemed easier this year for some reason. Guess I'm getting more organized in my old age. Software seemed more streamlined. Back to printing and manually prepping a state return though. It's like when the cell phone rates kept you from using them. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eight Years in a Row! We've used TurboTax Business and Home for eight years now. I will not go back to an accountant with my taxes as long as I have TurboTax as an alternative. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to pay an accountant to do my taxes until I found out he used Turbo Tax. We've been doing our own for ten years and are very happy with Turbo Tax. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not made for healthcare travelers Wish I had someone I can chat with online to get clarification and help for healthcare travel taxes (living situation and address made things confusing). April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes the stress out of taxes I have been using TurboTax since 2003 and it never disappoints. I don't know that you get the biggest refund, but you get a fair one and the time and stress saved is worth the small depreciation in refund that you might get with a hands-on expert. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by have used turbo tax for several years. last year had to de bug computer and lost all previous records of tax info. ergo could not transfer any info from previous years. not aware of any way to save the info for future transfers when virus strikes. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When I put in a truthful answer Turbo tax will not accept the answer and repeatedly asks for the same information. Then I will not e-file the tax forms. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for 10+ years and this year I upgraded to the H & B version. It was worth the few xtra $$. It was extremely easy and helpful. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to get some refund I did my personal tax return for 2013 also using Turbo Tax. For some reason, it could not pull the 2013 tax return. Last year I used the same laptop. This year, I had to enter everything again and it took too much time. This was the only bad part. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Dependable This is the third time we have filed with Turbo Tax. This software continues to be dependable, easy to use and comforts the user about the risk of audit. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOUR RETURNS, ONE EFFORT GREAT PRODUCT. VERY WELL THOUGHT OUT. MOST PAGES WERE VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND. THE "EXPLAIN THIS" PAGES WERE SMALL PRINT AND HARD TO READ. WHO'S PERFECT? March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business I have used TurboTax for several years and have never been disappointed. I will continue to use it unless they raise the price beyond what is reasonable. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bargain I bought TurboTax Personal & Small Business to file my first self employment tax return. I let the software walk me through the different sections and submitted information when and where it applied. Thanks TurboTax for the software and my refund. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximum deductions. I have used this product since it first came out and was one of the first that the IRS promoted me to try e-file. The software has ALWAYS been top notch and has yet to overlook any mistakes or deductions. I highly recommend it to others as always. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Prep Overall turbo tax is very easy and asks you everything you need to get your taxes done fast and easy!! Got my refund back in exactly one week with e-file!!! Very happy with the product, a must do for someone with a rental or any business expenses. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall I like the program and have used it for years. Only have problem with the type pension I receive and it doesn't transfer this from previous year. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggested Improvement While I like the program and have been using it many years, it is always frustrating not being able to print pages as we go. It would be nice to be able to "right click" to "Print" pages like the pages at the end that pertain to paying and filing. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not likely again I've used TT for about 10 years, and I had so much trouble this year - ItsDeductible wouldn't pull in, Foreign Tax Credit wouldn't connect one 1099-DIV with more than one country, the state return wouldn't start - that I doubt I will use it again. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upcharge in the middle I had a popup telling me that I needed to pay $40 for an upgraded version (Home & Business), but skipped it. When I came back to check the section again, it offered me the upgrade for free... I don't understand. It didn't change the refund at all. February 23, 2015
  • 2015-05-05T13:11:10.248-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-60, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12568, tr_12568
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 290 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.