1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 60 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience I have used Turbo Tax for more years than I can remember. At least 10 and probably closer to 20. It continues to be a great tool for the price. The software continue to improve yearly and I am starting to take more advantage of the download opportunity. I downloaded all of my investment information from Scottrade, which was a great time saver. I also use It's deductible and Quicken with Turbo Tax February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Might not use again I have used TurboTax for over 12 years and have found it to be very easy to use and accurately covers all needed situations. However for my needs what would have been covered in the past with a basic package without the state form (costing about $40) no required me to upgrade several levels and purchase the Home and Business package (costing about $90 - and giving me a state form which is not needed in TN). I will be looking hard at other vendors next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Regular User I have been using Turbotax for many years now - I don't know how many, but since the 90s. I have always found it fluid and helpful though occasionally frustrating when you want to do something simple and it drags through 15 steps and requires information that won't be used (such as depreciation and vehicle expenses when one just wants to claim mileage). It has gotten smoother, but based on changes in pricing and product this year, I will be rethinking my software choice. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally Done I have been using this for several years. Has saved me money somewhat by the time I pay for the dvd and then the state filing and the audit defense I may have been better off having someone else more experienced do it for me because I was having it done for about 250.00. I changed computers and lost 2013 tax return would be nice if there was someway to save it online in case of this circumstance. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I would never use another product. But, thisd year I had constant connectivity probles with turbotax versus my browser ie.once needed Chrome as default and to e-file needed Internet exploroer as the default. Also I had to get the home and business version this year because of a house sal then I had to get a separte download tfor the state. It finally got done and I hope this won,t happen next year February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Long Turbo Tax This is probably the last time I use Turbo Tax. Needed 2 upgrades to file my federal because the forms I needed were not included as they had been in years past. I was going to efile and went through all the steps to get a PIN for my new wife only to find we couldn't efile cuz we don't live together. Tried to do both filing methods joint and separately and had to change/reenter info because TT treated it like a new form. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Federal. State is average at best. Good overall Federal Return experience. The State of Ohio return was not at all good, with no support for necessary business forms in the Ohio return, such as IT-SBD. I had to go find the help and information I needed elsewhere, fill out the form on paper manually, and then key in all pertinent details in TurboTax. This is the second year for the same issues. I'm thinking of trying an alternative product next year. Additionally, the 1098-T Federal Tuition details are quite minimal. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes me happy! January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You messed up Intuit! This is likely to be the last year of using the TurboTax after the "strategic marketing change" done this year. I am a long time user (12-15 yrs) of TurboTax and that is coming to a halt. I dont care if you are offering me One-Time $25 rebate. If this is the long term direction, then I will be switching to a competing product. Just because you are the biggest does not mean you wont lose market share. Brad February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Succesful Filing with Turbo Tax Once again, has a successful experience with filing taxes with Turbo Tax. Found the program thorough and accurate. Only problem was a duplication of 1099 forms and business expenses initially entered in Schedule C, but for some reason repeated in the personal income section, so it appeared it was double counting. I have been a Turbo Tax customer since the 1990s and am please every year with ease of use and quick filing with e-file. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAY WAY Better Than HR Block! 3 Big Plus-es over HR Block last year: - Corrections in guided system WAY easier - Whether our young adult children should be considered as dependent or not was questionable, this made the choice clear - Our sole proprietorship plus employment last year was stupid crazy to file last year with HR Block - but so easy this year with TurboTax. Unbelievably better! THANK YOU -- I filed taxes in one day!!! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best and easy way is a very easy to follow step by step program, makes you fell confident os what you are doing , this is the second year i been doing it by myself, don't need to be a rocket scientist to use it. the only thing I will like to have for next year, is the you can do an updated trough internet year after year, just paying for the update, is probably a way to do it, but i didn't find it. thank you! turbo tax February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tax Titan!!! Without Turbo Tax I'd be completely at sea and drowning in waves of paperwork. Even with today's technology, it seems impossible to keep accurate records without dedicating a file cabinet to each year. However, TurboTax is now smoothly integrated with my computer systems and having the option of saving everything as a pdf, accessible whenever needed, I have been able to eliminate 90% of my many years of filing/storing records. Thanks guys, for giving me back half my office!!! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with penalty for not making est. tax payme 2013 tax liability was $917.00. Turbo tax did not print up estimated tax vouchers for 2014 and no estimated tax payments were made. I thought since it was under $1000 no payments had to be made, but when I did 2014 return and the tax liability was $1296 I was charged $14 penalty. I think turbo tax should have printed the 4 vouchers and I would have gladly paid the $917 thru the year and avoid a penalty. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My sixth year with TT. Great job. The State Sales Tax section allowed me to deduct actual receipt amounts instead of an estimate. Had a lot of trouble with the 1099-R section. Could not get it to calculate my non tax annuity amount, so I finally spent 2 hours on the phone with a TT expert who also had trouble with the section, but who finally got us through the TT maze. In the end it all worked. Thanks. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shocked Me Refund Over all I love this software for preparing my tax. It breaks down the new tax laws and answers most tax questions very well. As an accountant I recommend Turbo Tax to first timers because of its ease of use and clear, concise explanation of tax questions. However this year I received the shock of my life when I completed my tax return only to click one box and have the whole thing messed up and my refund disappear. I literally lost my appetite and my peace. It took me two days to ensure everything was correct so you can image how I must have felt. It turns out that the problem was a box that needed to be unchecked or checked when verifying profit or lost in your business but the box that needed to be checked was under a different heading that most business owners or seasoned program users of TurboTax would just pass over. Cuz it doesn't apply to most businesses. I found the answer to my problem through TurboTax Blog and I wasn't the only one having this problem. I would not recommend TurboTax Online for anybody doing business and personal tax together. Access to forms and the need to correct them is limited. I was happy with my refund and very glad that TurboTax made filing information from Obama Care very easy. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Brainer! Turbo tax makes it easy Turbo tax is very user friendly. I've used turbo for the last few years and I love how it integrates your personal info to make it a little less time consuming. It also compares the past year so you can get a general idea on what to fill-out. I highly recommend turbo tax for people wanting to do it themselves. Turbo tax is always updating and making sure you get the right forms filled out. Awesome tool. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let TurboTax to all the work! TurboTax makes doing my taxes a breeze. They ask just the right questions and make it easy to get your taxes done in just a few hours. It sure beats pulling everything together and then paying someone else to do what TurboTax can do for you. I will be 70 years young in a few months and I have use TurboTax for years and I will continue to use it until I no longer have to pay taxes. That's probably never. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was unhappy to be informed part way thru my return that I needed to upgrade for an additional 40.00 to get a business version. Still not sure If I would have needed it. Wanted a phone number to call but still have been unsuccessful in finding one. I have used your product for 15 years and up to this point been satisfied with it. It might be nice to have the form numbers referenced in the step by step. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh so-o-o-o easy! I've used Turbo Tax for years and this was the easiest year yet. I have all my categories in the Quicken banking software aligned with Turbo Tax and they aligned so seamlessly, I hardly had to do anything but answer a few questions. The one time I went to an accountant in the last 20 years, he screwed it up and now I have to file an amended return (using Turbo Tax, of course). No more accountants for me! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changes weren't great I always use Turbo Tax but I found it irritating that the "Deluxe" version does not include Sch C for Business anymore. I had to pay $40 extra to upgrade. All with the promise of getting a rebate/refund. But I'm trapped. Need the Sch C. Disappointed. There were some wording changes within the process that made it more difficult to follow this year. I had to pay closer attention. Consistency is important. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I have used this software for the past four years. I will never change to anything else. Very easy to deal with and I always received a good refund with the assurance of not getting audited but if I do, they are there to help. This one was a bit difficult for me this year because we had a lot going on with selling a house and my wife new business. But all in all, this is the best tax SW. I'm stuck on TurboTax lol. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review from a professional As an Accounting professor and practitioner I could work through my tax forms without the help of supporting software. TurboTax makes it a real pleasure to prepare my taxes, removing the hassle of filling out individual forms and eliminating the risk of transcription errors. If TurboTax can help me to simplify the process of tax preparation, it's a valuable tool for anyone, regardless of their level of knowledge regarding their income taxes. Thank you TurboTax, for another easy filing year. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by worst in 20 years I've used Turbo Tax for over 20 years for individual and business taxes. This year was the worst time I have ever had with Turbo Tax. Between cost basis for RSU and NQSO reporting and the 1098T and 1099Q it was horrible. I constantly was fighting with Turbo Tax to get the information in correct for it's magic calculations that was populating other fields that I couldn't override. If this continues I will find another option! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximize my refund. I am not an accountant! I love Turbo Tax, I used it every year now for 10 years. Turbo tax made my life easy as I can do my own tax at my own pace and time. As a self-employed, TurboTax Home & Business edition help me pay less tax and even maximize my refund. Easy to use, plain well English and input. Every self employed person should have this edition if they want to make their life easier when it come to filing their tax return. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing made easy 2014 is my 13th year using TurboTax & I love the easy step-by-step instruction in this software. Over the years, I've gone from doing the 1040EZ to now doing the 1040 & itemized deductions & TurboTax has been there every step of the way. I really appreciate the pre-planning check list option at the start that helps you identify major life changes over the past year. Thank you TurboTax, see you in 2015. Jeff February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes are easy Been using Turbo Tax for many years. I have only had one problem, and it was resolved with in minutes, after a phone call. And, I actually talked to a real live person. All information transfers flawless for one year to the next. I've only had to call about a tax question once, but the person I spoke with not only gave the answers but emailed me a copy of the law. I honestly have to give these people an: A+ February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I picked up TurboTax Deluxe as I have done for the last 17 years. Only to find out that to do a Schedule C, I needed to upgrade to Personal and Small Business. After I returned the Deluxe and purchased the Personal and Small Business, I then receive an email that you made changes to the Deluxe to include the Schedule C (which had been included for the last 17 years.) Please don't change this again next year. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software Change Required? I have always used the Premier version to do investments. Last year I also entered a K-1 business form with the Premier software; but- this year I had to purchase (after I had already entered my information in the Premier version I purchased) the Home and Business software for $10 more to enter my K-1 information. I was then unsure if I was getting the same help and guidance as I was with the Premier version. February 17, 2015
<<prev 58 59 60 61 62 ... 70 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.