1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a hassle !! I had a problem getting my 1040 to file electronically. It finally went through and provided a pin number to me. After waiting 4 weeks for the IRS to acknowledge they had received my taxes. I finally ended up just sending them through the mail, as it is impossible to get a live person on the phone for help at Turbo Tax or the IRS. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with turbo tax this year may change I was not happy that turbo tax took away a lot of help that was given in the previous years on filing out important tax forms that needed to be completed - You had to figure out which forms and do it on your own and not as much helpful explanation. I was not happy that I paid for the program but still had to pay for efile of the PA Return when you were offering it free online to people who did not pay for your program - Very dissappointed on both accounts. I will be reviewing and possibly not using turbo tax anymore. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm not a happy customer The program is exceedingly slow. I e-filed Fed, but cannot print a copy of my state to file by mail. All pages have "Do Not File" printed on them!! What's up February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK GOODNESS FOR TURBO TAX TURBO TAX USER FOR SEVERAL YEARS; GUIDED THROUGH THE TAX FILING PROCESS AND ABLE TO FILE ELECTRONICALLY ARE THE MAIN REASONS FOR USING THE TURBO TAX PROGRAM; HOWEVER, HAVE PREFERRED THE MORE SPECIFIC STEP BY STEP FORMAT OF PREVIOUS TURBO TAX PROGRAMS PRIOR TO 2014. ALSO, MISSED THE AUDIO / VIDEO PARTS OF TURBO TAX AS IN PRIOR YEARS. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Live Without It I have been using TurboTax for years and have never been disappointed. I plan on continuing to use this program for as long as I can. Keep up the good work. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using TurboTax for years I've used Turbo Tax for years and enjoy the ease of filing. The product will carryover information that I would be at a lost to try to keep track of myself. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible changes from last year Was forced to buy a much more expensive version. Only reason I did not switch to H&R Block software was the 10% Amazon bonus. But I did recommend for the rest of my family that doesn't use the bonus to switch as well as business owning friends. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for Obamacare section I've used TurboTax every year for about 20 years and it gets better and easier to use every year. Without the Obamacare issue I would have awarded 5 stars. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Clear and precise returns. This is what Turbo delivers year after year with such clarity and regularity. It might be notable to mention that the professional support line for Turbo Tax is excellent. January 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic I have used Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember but I doubt that I will use it next year. I purchased software only to find out that Turbo Tax changed all of the software and that elements that I needed in my software weren't available. To get those elements, I had to pay an extra $40. Supposedly, I'll get $25 of that back, but I'm not holding my breath. In all, it cost me $100 to do a basic tax filing...quite a bit higher than previous years despite the fact that my filing was simpler this year. It was an absolutely pathetic experience! February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Sad news I had used Turbo Tax to figure my taxes and right when I went to transfer returns, Turbo Tax went online to save returns and the program froze. There were two additional aggravating circumstances, the program did not save locally first so I did not have a back up, There was noway around the error, no clicking on reload or cancel. I took pictures of the screen the next morning at that time and would be happy to send them to you. I thought if I let the computer sit until the next day the program would unfreeze, but alas it did not. I had to restart the computer and start all over with my taxes again and file them late. Sadly, it does not matter how well a program assist you with your taxes, it is moot when you cannot file them due to technical issues. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have been using Turbo Tax since 1996. The program is easy to understand and have never had problems with installing, using or uninstalling the program. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to go through the state portion of the program even though Tennessee does not have an income tax except on dividends. Annoying to the nth degree! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Review Overall pleased with process, the ad's and wanting extra money for stuff is annoying. All was good until wanting to finish the return for hard copy. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Complete, and Cost - Effective It's easy, loads information from last year's returns, walks through step by step what's being reported, ensures maximum return and is easily filed. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I used TurboTax forever! Easy, fast, fun! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Experience - Good, but . . Probable problem was with my personal record of user/pswd. Ended up going back 5 years. January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Updates not fully utilized by program I started early on my return. After an update, I was not returned to deductions to choose between state income taxes or sales taxes. Only by knowing that congress renewed this option after I had begun my taxes, I knew to go back and choose the sales tax deduction for myself. If I had not kept myself well-informed this would have been missed and costly to me. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Business Return Made Understandable Running 2 businesses, one a start-up and one successful and ongoing, both as sole proprietor. Would be lost without this program to navigate the issues to be covered and the deductions, etc available. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough My first experience with TT. It didn't miss a thing. I compared it with the filing a CPA did for me in past years and TT actually caught something the CPA missed. Recommend it to anyone. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Software, Poor Prices Good Software and highly recommended for fast and easy federal filing. Better than dealing with a person if you know what your expecting or doing. January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Home and Business Used Turbo tax for the last 12 years and have had excellent results UNTIL this year. Program failed to fill in all information on a form for my KY return. Return was rejected and I had to manually fill in the needed information to get my return accepted. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo tax I used this program last year with no problems but this year it was difficult, not user friendly and was missing too many formsl. I would not recommend this program to anyone and I used to do taxes and only bought the program for the new insurance forms. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not perfect I certainly wish I could directly import investment information from OptionsXpress. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax always great! Upgrading, not great. Turbo Tax always gets the job done and is very easy to use. I appreciate the FREE upgrade this year, but don't look forward to having to buy the top end product next year for minimal business expenses. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax business and home since 2001 April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best! I used TurboTax in the past for personal tax filing. I have tried various CPA's and notice they all used TurboTax. I have come back to TurboTax to do my taxes on my own for personal and the 3 businesses we run. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used for 10 years Mostly like the program but I and many others have been complaining for years that you can not select and print what you want. Also the state fee seems excessive considering you purchased the program! April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected costs! After using Turbo Tax Deluxe for 12 years having to fork out another $40 when nothing has changed on my end is frustrating and disappointing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and life saver I use Turbo Tax yearly and I love the easy step by step guide that it provides to get my tax done. I feel confident when I use this software. February 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:29:44.954-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12438, tr_12438
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.