1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 828 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done, easy peasy!! I've used Turbo Tax for years and never been disappointed. Great product, simple yet very detail oriented. If your ducks are in a row before you start, it's pretty painless. January 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detail Review It is ok to use this. I would like to see better version that has tells me right the way whether I can take the deduction of specific item. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program I have used this program for the past three years and i am convinced it is better than anything on the market inlcuding H&R Block and Liberty or other such firms. Thank you for your efforts to create a workable tool for the average man. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't be beat. I started using turbo tax while working as an intake clerk for the IRS. Employers kept calling for correction forms because they got busted by turbo tax used by their employees. Had to check it out and have used it ever sense. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-Filing When someone purchases the Turbotax Home & Business Software they should be able to file unlimited E-Files at a nominal fee. Why can't we do this? February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax!! I've been using Turbo Tax for 3 years now to do my taxes and I love it! I am self employed and Turbo Tax Personal & Business is perfect. No more paying high priced accountants to do my taxes. I save money and time with Turbo Tax! January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Small Business Tool This was the first year that I filed for my business. It was very easy and walked me through everything and I feel confident that I got all the money back that I was owed. February 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Must have not been right! I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been happy. But something went wrong with our 2014 taxes. TurboTax told us we owed money, yet the US government sent us back a check for $5000. So obviously Turbo Tax was WAY off. December 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I have done taxes and used Turbo Tax for years. I love the ease at which I get through it. And I really love seeing the refunds go up and down in the upper part of the page. When I have a question, all I have to do is click help and there is my answer! In fact, this year that help button helped me get a refund! February 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by MASS Tax I needed to print out the MA tax form to send by mail as there is something wrong with the payment with credit card form. Saw many people with same problem,,,Please fix!!! January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo tax for several years. I find it for the most part easy to use and very helpful for difficult situations, to include school credits, and business. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow steps Great. I have been using TurboTax for 12 -14 years. I have 5 businesses. I am the author of the best seller CALL ME SERGEANT ROCK. Turbo Tax guides me thru all of the way January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only Tax Package To Use I've used TurboTax for many years and will continue to do so as long as it exists. It's simply the best and easiest to use product available, no questions asked! February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I have used Turbo Tax for several years. I will not switch from their service. They are easy to follow instructions and you don't have to be a CPA to get the max return. February 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by W-2 E-filing After entering all of my W-2s, I was NOT offered a option to E-File them. If I am able to E-file them from my program, it is NOT obvious. I find it to not be an improvement. January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Have used Turbo tax for more than 20 years - very easy. All you have to do is read and follow directions. Within in 2 hours I was done. The easiest two hours of my life. January 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Comprehensive I have used TurboTax for many years. For the last 10 years I have used it to complete Schedule C for a small business and Schedule F for a farm. It has proven equally dependable for those purposes as well as my "regular" tax needs. December 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felgercarb! Though easier to use than last year, I didn't even get 1/2 of what I got last year. Broke my heart, but it's better than owing! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by **Love Refunds** Reps were very nice & accommodating, I couldn't get the software to file State and kept getting errors (online). I was supposed to have 1 free State and it was going to charge for it. When I called the Rep took care of everything :) January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Informative and Fun By far the best way to complete my taxes...I used to spend $700-$900 and the accounting firm actually made a mistake that I discovered after I started using Turbo Tax! January 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1099 I like being able to get my 1099s out and to my contractors. I do wish finding my state ID number would have been an easy task. I saw by the help questions I was not the only having trouble, but the answers given did not help either. January 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes my life easier February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing My Taxes It was quite easy and simple, just as they said it would be. I appreciate the simplicity and understanding that most people don't have prior tax knowledge. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use Turbo Tax to walk me through my personal and small business taxes. I have had a good experience with TurboTax for a number of years. February 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by FAFSA Please! First, should set this up to export directly into FAFSA!!! Second, should have flagged that my income would not allow me to take a loss on rental property. Would have saved me hours of adding in expenses that, in the end, didn't make any difference. Highly recommend some sort of notice to this effect. February 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lowest Refund ever this was the most aggravating time consuming refund ever. I usually get it done for free. I will probably get it done that way next year my boyfriend got this for me. January 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is always great but I always have a problem downloading the updates. Every year I end up manually downloading and always have problems with that as well. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great again! This is the 3rd year I have used Turbo Tax. It is easy to use and I have never had a problem. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful I love Turbo Tax. It makes taxes so easy. Thank you so much for having this program. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have used Turbo Tax for years i find its very user friendly and would highly recommend it if someone wants to do their own taxes. Great product, keep it coming. January 30, 2016
  • 2016-02-10 T09:22:16.016-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_828, tr_828
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.