1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 5 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better every year This product is considerably improved over last year. It makes entry of information into the right category easy and automatic. I have used Turbo Tax for over 5 years and it keeps getting better. Keep up the good work. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy I have been using Turbotax for years now. I wouldn't do it any other way. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-timer This was my first time ever filing my taxes. Pleased with how quick and simple it was, and I'm happy with the return I got! I'm very pleased with my experience, and I will be using TurboTax again in the future :) January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes you do not make the instruction real clear. As a result I made some error on inputs. Amanda on your help line was very helpful and got me straightened out March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some annoying bugs and omissions CONS 1) Unable to eliminate certain worksheets. A worksheet for "S-Corp." kept coming up during the Final Review. I never selected S-corp (only K-1) 2) Unable to handle capital gains from house co-owned with ex-wife. There was no way to indicate she and I owned it 50/50, etc. This is a major problem with Turbo Tax. I am going to pay $1000 to a tax accountant to cover the sale of my home with my ex-wife and file the tax return(s) through them. SUMMARY Turbo Tax is fine for the ordinary and average filing, but if there are unusual issues (as mentioned above), TT cannot handle it and there are no worksheets to be able to explain to the IRS any peculiar situations. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Initial upgrade did not work. Reinstalled from a pushed premium and banner always read "Home and Business" instead of "Premium." State preparations software required trouble shooting and manual copying forward from deluxe files. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster Speed I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. This year was quick, easy, helpful and accurate. As always I would say anyone can use this and do well. I recommend Turbo Tax to everyone. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy and Low cost I use home and business turbo tax. Running a small business from my home plus working a regular job would require me to fill out about 30 different tax forms, Turbo Tax makes this easy with step by step instructions. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence, Year after Year I have been using Turbotax for over 4 years now and I am absolutely satisfied. I recommend TurboTax to anyone who needs tax preparation, and save yourself the fees from a tax preparer. Anyone can do their taxes with TurboTax! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I appreciate how thorough the program was. It made me feel that the chance of any errors in my return were minimal. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by HorribleWaste of Money I purchased this because I was asked not to efile the 1099's this year and to print them on the actual forms. I asked the IRS and they said that the 1099's must be printed on actual forms provided by them or the ones you can purchase. So I went and bought these forms after purchasing turbo tax because if you do Turbo Tax online then you have to efile and if you do it in the software you have to do them by mail.... So wouldn't you think that the software would print the information on the form instead of the actual form template itself as well? Or there should atleast be an option to. I could have went through and did this myself.... whats the point? I had to type the info into the software anyways..... so your telling me I could have just typed in the info I typed into the software straight onto the form and it would have done the same thing? Actually it would have been better, would have saved me time... including money. DONT PURCHASE THIS FOR THE SOLE PURPOSE OF 1099's!!!!!!!!!!! I cant speak on any other part of it. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by You Messed up I hate what you did, We bought Turbo Tax deduction & homeowner deluxe and I couldn't use it with upgrading to Home & Business (granted that was free) But I didn't realize I was completing my return Online. That made me extremely unhappy. Preparing my Tax Returns this year was more confusing then ever. If you don't switch back 'Turbo Tax deduction & homeowner deluxe' to the way it was I don't believe I will use Turbo Tax next year. Clean up your mess,,,,, Please March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review Generally overall it was fairly easy. Some trouble finding the right location to claim business deductions. This was solved fairly fast with online help. Then some trouble filing online, kept getting ssl errors but with persistence managed to get it filed. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales Tax suggestions Sales Tax - We wanted to use the 'receipt' method of sales tax since we purchase/leased 2 cars in 2014. Turbo tax frowned on this and made it difficult to walk through this approach. My credit card company's Year End Review was used as the source document for my receipts; it was extremely close to the numbers created by Turbo Tax without the autos. SUGGEST USING CREDIT CARD 'END OF YEAR'. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by why increased cost Now having to use Home and Business version to file schedule C doubles my cost to use TurboTax. Unless next year Intuit goes back to including schedule C in the Deluxe version I will be looking at other tax filing programs!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alternative to Overpriced Accountants Great Product for the do it yourselfer with any technical/computer skills. Why pay an accountant to use the program when you can use it yourself and get the same outcome. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor communication regarding Changes I purchased the Deluxe addition as I have for nearly 20 years only to learn that several of the forms I needed had been excluded from the Deluxe version so I took it back to Costco and bought the Premier version. In the middle of running the program I found that the premier version didn't have all the forms either, and, I couldn't go on without paying another upgrade fee ($10.00) in order to move to the next step. These kind of changes should have been disseminated way before tax time so that people could plan and act accordingly. To add insult to injury, I had a lot of problems working my way through the new process. In the past it was fast and simple. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I Expected I found the Turbo Tax easy to follow with many help full suggestion and explanations along the way. One improvement would be to allow the user to opt for the standard deduction at the beginning of the return. Overall I would give the program an A. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Worked Great! I always use the TT product each year; just confusing that investments reporting was moved from Deluxe to Premier edition; BJs ran out of Premier editions and had to purchase the Home & Business edition as a final solution. If you change stuff for TY15, give us a heads up. Thanks! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Product, But What About 2015? Quicken management made a bad call on eliminating function in the base 2014 version, but the reversal resolved it for last year. The software continues to be a good product. Concern exists for future years. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Great product so easy to use. I have used turbo tax for 10 years and have never had any trouble. Very simple to import information and great queues to enter information from last year. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good! I would like a more in depth explanation of deprecation: whys, whens, and how to do it correctly. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual turbo tax is easy and not stressful. I have been a customer for more than twenty years. Turbo tax was very helpful for the years that I had a small business and enabled me to complete the return without the need for outside help. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mac version extremely buggy Quality of TurboTax just keeps going down. Most likely last year on the software after 15 years. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was to get 1 free state return and I did not plus I went on line and file for others creating an account and only got charged 29.99 and the state taxes were free and they were not charged to process their refund on your website I paid for your soft ware I got charged for the process my refund The promised free state I did not get Conclusion I will print up every single tax return I do this year and I will go else where next year January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like home ofc help. State tax not well integrated. I didn't know the new rules for a home office so appreciated Turbo Tax's help with this. An audit is the last thing I want! I had to figure out on my own how to decrease my MA non-resident state tax even though it increased my Fed. tax a little bit. I used Sch A (medical) as one of the MA deductions which substantially decreased the income that MA could tax! Even though using a Sch A gave me less of a deduction, it only increased my Fed tax by $19. But it decreased the MA state tax by around $300. Turbo Tax should have know this. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used for Years I like the step by step process but at times it does get a little confusing. However, there is usually a link to explain what is being asked for. Will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was Always Easy to Use I've used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years and always found it easy to use. The hints and notes are helpful. I did find a problem this year---When I noticed that the self-employed health insurance deduction was doubled, I used the search feature and found there was an error dating back 2-3 years. I'm disappointed it hasn't been fixed. However, I finally found the override to enter data into a form so was able to complete the return correctly. But this override stopped me from being able to e-file the return !!! I'll continue to use TurboTax but also will check the forms before filing to assure the numbers are reasonable & correct. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I LOVE Turbo Tax! I have used it for several years now and am amazed by its detail and accuracy. It is very appropriately priced so that one can do their own taxes, without hiring someone. Thanks! January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use I liked the online support and the ease of use. I was worried that our information might have been conpramised by using this program, but found out that it was a mistake on the state end. Called TurboTax when I was worried about info being leaked through their system. They assured me that it wasn't there system. So far so good. March 4, 2015
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 82 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.