1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 46 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loss of spouse I was concerned about how TurboTax would handle filing my taxes with the loss of my spouse. Not to worry. One of the first questions asked was if I lost my spouse during the year. From then on, all related tax details were dealt with. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax on and off for quite a few years, I like the walk through process with the different topics. For me the business section could be a bit clearer. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my Refund Please change the Deluxe version back to the way it's been for years. Had really got the hang of it and all of a sudden needed forms (previously available) were gone. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax made it alot easier to enter information without having to sift through thousands of ridiculous IRS rules. I only hope we can go to a flat tax in the future. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax better each year! I have used TurboTax for many years and it just keeps getting better every year. Whether one is a Quicken or QuickBooks user, or just plain ledger accounting, TurboTax can answer the hardest questions and tame the toughest challenges! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by form 4835 was a problem to work with this year, once I worked between business and personal sections the program worked fine, form 8606 took some time to work through April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 Handling of non qualified stock options when reporting in employer's W2 is not explained. Results in double counting with no explanation what to do. AMT is a mystery April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Submitted my taxes Last year I was able to file with turbotax premier, this year I had to increase all the way to business edition and nothing has changed in my incomes - disappointing. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Computer bug/State Return won't download I did one set of taxes with the Deluxe product and then tried to do business taxes with a different Turbo Tax product. It wouldn't let me download the state return I needed. VERY FRUSTRATING. STILL HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO DO STATE TAXES! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good structure & the menus of TurboTax. The program needs a section that has a step by step menu for Filing an extension!! There should be a specific menu for filing an extension exactly the same other facets/parts of the program. Other than that, it was easy, and painless. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review This is great software. It makes an extremely difficult task doable for any with patience and the ability to read well. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product I've been using TurboTax for about 20 years and I love this product. I tell my friends about TurboTax and have hopefully generated some sales for this super product. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return 2014 Messed up on which product to purchase for individual needs but stepped up and offered refund to compensate. Good corporate culture that puts customers before greed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I have found that using TurboTax beats paying someone at a large chain to enter the same data during a one hour appointment into a similar program and not having the confidence they are dedicated to ensuring everything is 100% correct. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than paying someone to do it Loved that it helped with self employment and that it fills my w2's in. Not happy with how they do my city taxes so I usually either do them by hand or on the city's program. All in all its way better than paying someone else to do it. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product - Bad pricing A poor marketing effort this year due to undisclosed product changes requiring costly upgrades. This all needs to be clarified during next year's marketing campaign. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN EASY WAY FOR THE AVERAGE GUY TO DO HIS TAXES A SOLID PROGRAM THAT LEADS YOU STEP BY STEP THROUGH THE PROGRAM IN A WAY THAT A NON-TAX ATTORNEY CAN UNDERSTAND THE TOPICS IN QUESTION. AN EXCELLENT PROGRAM OVERALL. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as grandma"s pie Had to contact Turbotax by phone. The lady was great knowledgeable and took care of my problem. She took me where I needed to be in program and guided me through it. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy to use! The step-by-step walk-through makes capturing every deduction simple, even with owning my own business! I will continue to be using Turbo Tax for future tax returns! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year my taxes were very complicated. We had multiple states, we moved and we had a number of security dividends, interest and sales with both capital gains and losses. It was the first time I used Turbo Tax, and made it seem easy. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed taxes I've used TurboTax for many years now. I'm pleased that it is a quality product. Well worth using every year since our taxes seem to get more complicated every year. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review good program except for navigation. pain in the neck navigating when "continue" and "back" is always off screen and you have to scroll to find it like on this review February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Surprise I've used TurboTax for any years and was surprised and disappointed during the process to discover that the state filing was no longer included with TurboTax Deluxe. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Tax Year Solid tool I use for my families needs including a State filing, all easy to complete whether its a straightforward 1040 or a complicated filing with multiple forms. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Process I went to TurboTax from another software company a few years ago because TruboTax had better capabilities. As always, everything worked great and it was easy to use. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure feeling No cons! Called customer service for simple question...was actually one of the best customer service calls I've ever made. Walked me through EVERYTHING! Easy to use, catches everything for us. Highly recommend without any reservation. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My TT experince I do the anual taxes for my family, everybody has their own situacion. I would like to see this software taking me straight to topics concerning to every one in particular but without missing anything tha may affect or benefit to them. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall View Overall I like the software and found it user friendly but the problems with printing and e-filing were very frustrating. I know it isn't my computer as I am using it for several other software programs and do not have the same issues. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax I have been using Turbotax since the 2nd year my wife has been in her own business. By the time i put all the numbers together to go to the tax man, I found I was smart enough to use Turbotax and file it myself. I'll be back next year. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T13:31:55.487-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12647, tr_12647
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.