1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 46 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by What Happened? Have a small business. I used to be able to file all of my needs off of Deluxe version. Can't do it anymore and cost almost double to do the same things i have done in the past. Still like the Turbo Tax product but quite dissappointed in the additional expense. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years and I've never had any problems. I've told many friends about this product and it works! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than H & R Block !! I've been a Turbo Tax user for many years, I tried H & R Block software last year...Guess what? I'M BACK & won't stray again!! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why is it so frustrating this year? Self-employed with spouse who gets paycheck. We have used TT for years. This year, it took SO many more steps, it seems, to enter or edit info. And most frustrating, I could not efile state return (with payment by credit card for state filing) without calling TT. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrated The program for the PA return did not activate properly. No update correcting the problem the problem has been issued. I have had no E-mail response to my requests concerning the problem. After many years of using turbo tax, I am extremely dissatisfied with this year's experience. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate & Friendly Has helped me every year. It would be helpful if I didn't have to install each year's Turbo Tax program in order to re-review a previous return. It would be great to have a website to go to for that year and then just be able to import my return to meet my needs. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe version - no longer good After 20+ years of using the Deluxe, it did not do the job for 2014. I hope you go back to the Deluxe ver. handling personal tax returns. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TruboTax Review I have been using TurboxTax to prepare my taxes for over 15 years, has been a great product each and every year. Thank you, Daniel Cruz February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst filing experience ever! I filed in Feb. 13th, and as of today IRS is still saying they are still reviewing my received return. Most the past tax returns are usually received - processed and the refund is received within 21 days via direct deposit to ,my checking and as of today nothing. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like the package, but this year I had to purchase an upgrade to accomplish the same type of return I have for the past 10 years. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Program There were much more problems this year. I hope these problems are resolved, or I will look at purchasing the competitor's program next year. The price increase this year was also a downer, especially combined with problems with the installation. Get it together! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent guides through the tax process!! My compliments on a job well done. I just don't think the average person could get through the tax process without a tool like TurboTax!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not do my own taxes without Turbo Tax Having a self employed spouse this program walks you through everything and then exports in all but the amounts from the year before..... February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ERROR FOUND WHEN ERROR FOUND WOULD LIKE TO CLICK ON THE ERROR AND BE DIRECTED TO THE SECTION AUTO. TO THE SECTION WHERE NEEDED CORRECTION IS LOCATED. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good stuff You still need to almost be an accountant to do your own taxes. The terminology is confusing, the directions are less than complete for a novice to understand. Run the software by people who don't understand taxes for an in-depth view of how to word explanations. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great My risk is very low, why is it that I have to pay the $39.99 Audit Premium charged? I bought my Turbo Tax from Costco for $49.99 already. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used For Over 25 Years Have used Turbo Tax since it came out on 3 x 5 floppy discs in the days before internet. Have never been audited or questioned by the IRS February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Filing ....due to the last several years poor economy, please some consideration to adding the IRS Form 1045 to future TurboTax programs. Thanks February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had business income this year! Overall, very easy to use and I started tracking contributions real time in the "it's deductible" web site, which saved my HOURS of time! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent content. Easy to follow. pop-up explanations are extremely useful to dummies like me. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxesno I would give it an 8.5 out of 10 March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service Your company followed up quickly to give me upgrade needed since you changed the business forms for self employed.. update was seemless. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed my taxes in record time Turbo Tax is simple to complete, just follow the well layout instructions and you’re on your way to finishing your taxes in record time. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrading to 10.10 Thanks to having to upgrade, I found out why some of my programs on the computer were not working. Upgrade was better. I always use Turbo tax. I used a different program 1 year and did not like it as well as your program. I have recommended this program to others. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow step by step interview, but when you leave, close the return and start up again it doesn't go back to where you left off. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every year is better! We have filed our taxes using Turbo Tax for a decade now and each year I have been impressed by the improvements Intuit has implemented (many of them from user suggestions). I can highly recommend this product to everyone.....even if you are not a computer expert. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I hope its right I did the business turbo tax this is my first time using it and I'm not sure if it's right but I hope it is, the system says its right . March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 First Time E-filed All in all, I like using Turbo Tax, not too complicated. Some accounting items were not familiar to me and took more time to understand. But I believe I muddled through OK. I took a leap of faith using e-file for the first time. I was a bit nervous about doing it. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and secure I love Turbo Tax. I'm confident that it saves me money and keeps me on track as I prepare my taxes. I believe it's thorough and correct. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This was the best experience thus far using Turbo Tax. I have used Turbo Tax for more than ten years and never had any issues. Tom Brown February 16, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:40:14.517-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6083, tr_6083
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 137 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.