1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 46 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes simplified It's a lot of questions to answer but I don't pull my hair out anymore. Very little calculator work for home and business. I've been using turbotax for 5 or 6 years now...and I can put the kids to bed and get it done before my bed time. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Previous Yr Data I would like to see what Categories I included in the blank boxes and totals from the LAST yr. That would be a big help in also determining the differences for this yr. You already do that with previous 1099s and also for contributions. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LES Taxes This was the first time I used this software and was very pleased. It guided me through the IRS questions I had and left me feeling as though no stone was unturned. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used you for years! Need to be able to get to final review to make sure an update is not needed. When entering the form K-1 can be confusing and corrections sometimes need to be made. Therefore the upgrade is not needed. Otherwise you have a great product. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing could be easier. TT asks the same questions a tax-preparation service would ask, but at a leisurely pace. STILL not happy about the Schedule-C thing though. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Turbo Tax is great. It uploads your prior year information so it knows the main areas where you need to follow up. It highlights those areas that you have not addressed. It takes your right through the filing and saving of your returns. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay the tax bill Turbo Tax 2014 has a worse interface with Quicken than in past years. Many items failed to transfer from my small business Quicken files, so I had to dig out the data manually. Added uncertainty and a couple hours to the tax preparation. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Last Minute Was Easy New requirements for health care and retirement were explained well and easy to follow. Makes it even more valuable now than previous years. I've been using Turbo Tax Home and Business for years and would not even consider anything else. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for years, this is the first year that I have not been able to do Schedule C on Deluxe, I had to upgrade to Home and Business at a higher cost, next year I will be reviewing what else is out there. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Have used TurboTax for years. I have my own small business and TurboTax makes it easy, comfortable and reassuring that I am submitting all the correct information. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I made a typing error, and Turbo Tax caught it. I've been using TurboTax for many years now. My son uses it, too. I have a business, and it really helps save me money with the list of things I'm able to itemize. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got it done with some troubles For the most part very easy to use. The down side is that every time it offers to print the forms it is always the IRS agreement pages and not the actual tax forms February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax review Having used Turbo Tax PC version for years I tried the Windows online version to state this year .... bad experience .... returned to PC version with good success. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes you do not make the instruction real clear. As a result I made some error on inputs. Amanda on your help line was very helpful and got me straightened out March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used turbo tax for about 10 years and it is by far the quickest and easiest program out there. I have a home business and the step by step guide is superior! March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as other years I did the review 3 times and each time it came up with something different and changed the amount of the refund. I don't understand what the problem was. I had to close out 3 times and go back in to answer the questions and get it done. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal return rate I love TurboTax and replaced high priced CPA with your programs. I just wish I didn't have to buy two separate programs for my subchapter S and my personal returns. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great until the end Everything was fine until I had to file and the last couple pages the images at the top did not display, don't know what kind of information was missing there. I decided to mail my state and city taxes, no information on how to do that. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great except 24.99 for state efile Every year when I use turbo tax I am happy until I get to the e-file for state. They make it difficult to manually file and 24.99 is overpriced for a state e-file. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another successful Tax year with Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and will continue to use this great product. I have 5 small businesses along with a complicated main job and Turbo tax takes care of all of the small details for making this Painful process smooth! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Non-Complex Business Return Home and Business was fine for preparing a tax return for self-employed health care practice that did not have too many complex categories to calculate and report. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term User Data entry is simple. Understanding the tax rules is made easier by utilizing the "explanation" feature of the tax program. I also use the Home and Business desktop version which allows me to move from "Step by Step" mode to Forms mode. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business Review I had a complicated return, over 100 pages but was able to do an accurate and thouough job with the assistance of customer service. I also appreciate being able to use audit defense. Kudos to the Turbo Tax support staff...thank you Rich April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I applaud the efforts TurboTax made this year to correct the bad publicity created by the changes they made to their product line. This resurrects my faith in the product, and makes it much more likely that I will use TurboTax next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax Personal & Small Business Home & Busines I have used TurboTax for several years and this was the best and simplest tax year. It asked the right questions and it was fill in the blank. With a small business it only took me a couple of hours and finished. Way to got TurboTax!!!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! I called your help line twice at crazy times and somebody always answered and I really appreciated the not staying on hold and the call back. I'm a corporate accountant and could never complete these taxes without Turbo Tax. Thank you! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo trumps Almost bought H and R block because your price went way up! But since turbo is so easy to use and my information from last year was from turbo I stayed with you. Please consider putting your prices more in line with the rest of the pack. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX THE ABSOLUTE GREATEST I use TurboTax every year. It is user friendly, get all my deductions, and I have the ease and confidence of security. I recommend it to all my family and friends. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax rockes! Every time I use TurboTax, I never have anything bad to say. It's easy to use and the way they explain the questions really helps you out. I would recommend this product to all my friends. Thanks guys for making tax time a little easier. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It easy but not always intuitive Overall, the product is good, been using TurboTax for quite some time. I would suggest that they focus a little on the human interaction piece with real users to see what can be done to make it more intuitive. Otherwise, a great product. April 12, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:08:41.128-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.