1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 46 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by filed fast I have been using Turbo Tax for about 10 years now. This was the easiest return so far. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make Tax Prep Easy Works well. Import data from Quicken and last years T-Tax great. Instructions are good. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastically easy to use I have used turbo tax for years and it is the easiest program to use in the comfort of your own home and you don't have to sit and wait your turn and then go back to pick up your finished return. I completed my personal and business tax return in 1 hour and filed it. Thanks turbo tax for un-complicating my life. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 years straight NO PROBLEMS I love Turbo Tax my mother worked for IRS for 30+ years and told me to use this program February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing Made Easy! Turbo Tax is extremely easy to work with and made filing our taxes this year pain free! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than expected for small business filing! Last year I used a CPA to do my personal and business taxes, because the business was a new venture and was daunting. This year I used TurboTax Personal Home and Small Business and it was faster and easier than using the CPA, plus I saved the $400 fee from the CPA! I will definitely use TurboTax again next year! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have used Turbo Tax for several years. It is really convenient that the needed data from previous years pulls over with the new tax form. This is especially helpful with issues such as rental property depreciation. Enter the basic information the year of purchase, and the software tracks it annually after that. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving me some TurboTax This program is self explanatory. It is easy to follow through and prepare your taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better the 2014 edition seem easier to use than previous years. thank you from the Rojas Fam. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Changes were terrible I used to buy Turbo tax deluxe to do my taxes. This year you drop schedules out of the deluxe version so I had to upgrade to Premium to get those schedules. Then I had problems getting a state tax to download. I had to used the Turbo Tax help line and they help send me a state tax down load so I could complete my return. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value & Easy to use ! I have been doing Turbotax for the last 3 years (went to HR Block for 10 years before that) and I do not regret the switch. Saving about $200 by doing it myself for a few hours of work. Very convenient and user friendly interface makes doing taxes quite easy (just need to know the basics of your own tax situation). February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I will always use turbo tax...thank you! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years and each year it gets better. I will continue to stay with Turbo Tax! The support crew is awesome and helped me out a few times when I was having a problem downloading the program. They are wonderful and especially kind and patient. Thank you for making my work easier. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax detail Overall all great but falsely advertised 1 free state and I was charged for my state. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed to purchase Deluxe as we do every year and learn that it will cost an extra $40 to file our Schedule C. Additionally, the information screen promotes a $25 refund of the $40 spent for the "upgrade" but there is no where to claim this refund! Will be shopping for other tax software next year! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Been using Turbo Tax for years. It's great and the support is just a phone call away. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot complete 1040 without TurboTax Very helpful otherwise we will end up with many errors and rejection of eFile by IRS. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by spent hours on the phone with tech support deluxe could not schedules F and D. small business version could not access the state February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in the family I have used Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and I can compare it to any tax service that is out there.I have used a tax service several times and found myself using turbo tax as a crosscheck. Turbo Tax has always been on the money for me (whether I pay or get a refund, it is the most reliable) and I enjoy the 100 % guarantee. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wonder if I'm missing some deductions because I don't understand all the tax stuff February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than falling of a rocker overall satisfied with results, the number of hours spent recording all the data, filing is easy and very satisfied with the timeliness of getting government to accept my filed return (less than 2 hours). love the week to ten days to receive refund timeline. limit to one nickname out of all TurboTax users? Really? February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful Helped a lot with business expenses and deductions. Made complicated IRS forms easy. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fun and easy to use! very happy with the ease of using Turbo tax business and for my rental properties! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected but Pleasant Surprise I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for many years and have always been very happy with it. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Used for about 8 years now and still love it - cuts time to file taxes tremendously. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by gave me hard time I love to go through step by step, and have a chance to go back and check and update February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got my money back I had formerly rated turbo tax as very poor because I had had to pay an additional $40 for business & home because I needed schedule C. Intuit has since agreed to give me a full refund of the $40 - with no fuss at all. Very impressed with their customer service and as always the software is very easy to work with. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax The city return paperwork should not have NOT FINAL written on them, when I am done I want my city returns ready to put in the mail.....I do not know what to do with these city returns....hand write them......I AM NOT HAPPY!!!! Everything else but the city portion was Excellent, I would recommended it to a friend. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Like Turbo Tax and feel it is the best software for me with a small business or two. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its awesome! Love Turbo Tax, It saves me $$ and I can help out a few friends too by doing theirs. February 8, 2015
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 78 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.