1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 45 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Review I have used Turbo tax for 4 years now and have found it very easy to use and it makes the job as easy as it can possibly be. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident we covered everythng Had a number of wrinkles on our 2014 return. I knew we were going to owe some money. I am confident we did not overpay. I know what we need to do for next year's taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good process. Unless your tax prep. is very complex this is a very helpful alternative to a tax preparer. My argument is Intuit Turbo needs knowledgeable individuals available throughout the tax seasons to answer calls and respond directly online! DMart April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wizard Q&A sequence Confusion 2013 method of input of 1099-Misc caused a double entry and a bear to correct. The 2104 method of input has a section for the 1099-MISC but then immediately asked expense questions. This is a substantial change from the 2013 procedure. Turbo Tax yearly change the format of Wizard and has caused problems with the reporting of Federal Tax information onto my State return from 2009-2013. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life easier I've been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and each tax season it seems to guide the user slickly through this arcane process of tax preparation. What used to take me a whole lot longer goes by quickly (if you have tour records organized!) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Easy To use. This is my 8th year of using Turbo Tax and Each Year gets better and better. I use Quick books thru the year with Personal Plumbing Business and am able to transfer ALL information to turbo Tax with a click of a Key. Love this Product. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, effcient, a great help. I have used Turbo Tax 3 times and find it easier each time. I am transitioning into retirement and the program gave me great confidence that I am filing appropriately. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had trouble with Removing amounts of estimated tax Could not change the estimated amount after copy printed. The final print had wrong amount due. Turbo Tax imported the wrong copy of last years taxes. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The program would be better if it had page numbers and a function that allowed you to Go To a particular page of the guided tour. Also, it would be good if the guided tour continuously tracked where you are in the forms and showed you. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I applaud the efforts TurboTax made this year to correct the bad publicity created by the changes they made to their product line. This resurrects my faith in the product, and makes it much more likely that I will use TurboTax next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Previous versions would automatically save your work in progress, however, twice I needed to re-boot and had to start from square one as none of my work had been saved. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System I have used Turbotax for 10 years as our filings became more complicated (2 businesses) and statutory employment. But it has grown with us and handles everything well. We really appreciate how well Turbotax handles our tax filings. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sure I got it right I couldnt imagine hiring someone else to do my taxes when I have a program that helps me do it myself. I am sure everything is done right and in doing my taxes I better understand how my income and expenses affects my tax liability. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful product Having used TurboTax again this year I am confident that my taxes have been done right and that I won't have to deal with the I.R.S. (of whom I am much less confident). April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy I do my taxes every year & my clients. No problems It is great especially as a returning customer it goes so much faster. I feel comfortable signing off on the returns. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program? wish a calculator would follow you through the process so you could add up items and figure things without having to leave the program or use an external calculator. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tool The program worked flawlessly and seemed even faster than previous years. Covered everything in my return and even added the capital gains and business incomes features April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad I do not like that I seemed to have gotten less for more as I believe that I was required to purchase the TurboTax Personal & Small Business version to get the features that I used that were in the TurboTax Deluxe version last year. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ok state tax federal tax looked ok and was accepted ... I think Ok state would not be accepted by the state..... there was no income tranfered from the 1099nr to the state tax form. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Screwed up a great thing I have been using Turbo Tax for almost 20 years. Renewal this year was complicated because someone made a decision to try and force upgrades. Eventually Turbo Tax corrected this, but I am still irked by the unnecessary complications March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do your business tax return simply and convenient for tax return and refund, learn eligibility of business expense deduction. help to improve business budget/operations from taxation point of view March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The drugery removed Complex issues of K1, Stock sales, trusts and subchapter S income easily handled in the privacy of your home. All the normal deductions plus some I had not known about. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by John Wayne's Review Over all I liked the new return features but I could not retrieve my last years return? Had to start over tis year. Why did turbo tax charge for State return this year? April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy I have used Turbo Tax for over a decade and have been very satisfied. I hope Intuit reconsiders the decision to include schedule C D and E in next years Deluxe version. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous very simple step by step instructions. Covers everything you can think of and even the things you don't think of. Offers help at every question and explains everything! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Than Ever Before I've been a user of intuit tax preparation software since the early 1990s. This year was the first time I eFiled and I'm very happy to not have to print and mail forms. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Support!! What support?? Fairly comprehensive but when the program reveals an error or some anomaly (which sometimes is cryptic), you can't got back through all the data entry points to edit/revise critical sections.. Next year I will try another product... March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy to use. I paid over $600 last year at HR Block. It took me less than 2 hours to complete my return using turbo tax and I am 86 years old. No problem. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Schedule C The move of cutting schedule C after I started filing my taxes makes me regret not using the free version of Tax Cut I got in the mail. Next time I'll probably use it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Program The best tax program out there. Used Turbo Tax for over 20 years and haven't experience any problems. Navigation, Jump-to, help and other great tools makes it superior. February 24, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:29:49.601-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12438, tr_12438
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.