1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 45 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes as easy as 1,2,3! Phenomenal program. Gives an individual the ability to take are of their own tax return needs and have the peace of mind that they are being done properly and in good order. Turbo tax facilitates the whole process to where anyone with decent computer skills can get it done right! I have been very happy with it for the last 3 years February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got Jacked Someone already used one or all of our ss numbers and filed a return. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I used a $20.00 discount from my fidelity account to purchase the software for $79.99 to end up being charged $19.99 to efile my state. The software didn't even come with 1 free state. I have used Turbo Tax for several years now but don't like having to pay for the state when you can get it free through other tax software sites. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just works Have been using Turbo Tax for 10 years. Always works, Great system.Spr February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Year of Frustrations I have used TurboTax for many years. In the past I found it easier to use than H&R Block's rival software. But this year, the failure of the software to smoothly update was quire frustrating. Might have to rethink my choices next year. Then there was the problem with having to upgrade to Home & Business, but that's another story. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handled different issues without any problems Great software that could be trusted with the correct tax information. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Dependable I use every year and wouldn't know how to do my taxes without Turbotax February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY ONE WHO RUNS A BUSINESS FROM THEIR HOME. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Efficient Confident in filing my return with TurboTax. I've used them for years. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax love turbo tax. hate doing taxes, but turbo tax makes it fast and easy January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was great easy and accurate Great program only took me a few minutes to do my taxes. Love Turbo TX January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love TurboTax Takes the complexity out of taxes. Allows you to file with confidence. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by been using turbo tax for several years and I love how easy it makes it February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Want it done right do it yourself I love TurboTax, the only thing I really didn't like is I had to use the business and the wording sometimes seemed hard to follow. Maybe it was just me also because I'm not used to using the business one. Also the child care part was confusing not really sure what it was asking for, lol hope I did it correctly! Thank you so much February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Succesful Filing with Turbo Tax Once again, has a successful experience with filing taxes with Turbo Tax. Found the program thorough and accurate. Only problem was a duplication of 1099 forms and business expenses initially entered in Schedule C, but for some reason repeated in the personal income section, so it appeared it was double counting. I have been a Turbo Tax customer since the 1990s and am please every year with ease of use and quick filing with e-file. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Turbo Tax was easy to use and compare previous years income and taxes February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I BEEN A USER OF TURBO TAX FOR OVER 10 YEARS AND HAVE ALWY LIKED IT. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YEARS OF EXPERIENCE I USED FOR YEARS,IAM VERY HAPPY.IT IS VERY HELPFUL,QUIDE STEP BY STEP February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, needs some improvement Overall very good software. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax Have used Turbo tax for years and have found it to be quick and easy. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super easy! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I am also happy I choose it. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed!!! I have been using Turbo Tax for years now. This year I was forced to return the Deluxe version because you deleted schedule C from it. I had to purchase the Personal and small business version to complete our return this year. I will switch to another company next year if you do not change Turbo Tax back to the way it used to be. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrificturbotax Very helpful and easy to understand for first time users like myself. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience! Overall, great experience. I'll be using it again soon.... :) Thanks! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy. Simple. Don't pay someone else! Do it yourself if you can. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax-2015 Overall TT has a great product. Easy to use and good explanations. The new auto save feature is not something that I carded for! It you did not want to save your changes, it appears you have no way to abort any changes you have just made. This should be left up to the individual, not the program. Please check about changing this back. Thanks..... February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Overall, I enjoyed using the program. It's quick and simple to use. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job TurboTax is easily downloaded and used. I have used TurboTax for years for taxes including 2 businesses (including depreciation schedules), investment income, and a partnership and have been very pleased. The 2014 edition is improved in ease of entry and helpful information. The BIG downside is that instead of using the Basic edition I have always used, this year I had to upgrade all the way to the most expensive edition. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year - Turbo Tax and Me I appreciate that year after year I can depend on Turbo Tax to keep up on the tax laws and helps me navigate the incredibly messy area of personal taxes. I just work and live, nothing fancy, I am not in the top 10%, not in the bottom 10% either. Just in between and Turbo Tax has made it easier for me and my friends who use it too. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax2014 Works great. easy to use, finds errors. Walks you through everything February 14, 2015
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 67 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.