1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 45 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Turbotax Once again, TurboTax has proven to be the best choice for filing my taxes. The interface is easy to use, the questions are simple to answer and I feel very comfortable using this product. I recommend it to all of my family and friends. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year my taxes were very complicated. We had multiple states, we moved and we had a number of security dividends, interest and sales with both capital gains and losses. It was the first time I used Turbo Tax, and made it seem easy. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Compating 013 to 2014 So sorry we had to upgrade in order to file a schedule C and schedule D. 2013 was so fast and accurate we were very disappointed with the upgrade to Home & Business April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Fast, Finished! I have used Turbo Tax for years with outstanding results! I think it is one of the easiest programs to use and the audit check is invaluable. I highly recommend it! February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by purchased the turbo tax home edition and did not know that it no longer could be used for business deductions had to spend $40 to upgrade to turbo business edition. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good refund My hard drive crashed last year, so I was unable to transfer my 2013 return information. Suggest that you have a hyper link to collect information from prior years. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than most It would be beneficial and less time consuming if you showed a method of correcting or reviewing information without going through all the pages in a given segment. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has some flaws but good Not bad for the money. If self employed seems to cover needed deductions and thorough. When you need to correct a problem found during review, do not get much help. April 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by personal and small bussiness advance program with hidden issues, designed for the poor intelligent persons after paying for the program the state is extra, bad : i never recommend this program. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another succesfull year filing my taxes with Turbo I operate a small farm with cow-calf herd and rows crops. I also work off the farm. TurboTax is very easy to use and the results make sense. The error checking and audit check make me feel confident that I have filed my taxes correctly. April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rocky My confidence level in TurboTax is very low at the moment. I will probably not use it next year. It's time for a tax pro to do it for me. It's just too complex now. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier to use! Having used Turbo Tax for several years & having the information from the previous year's return was very helpful in determining where information is to be updated. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every time a category has multiple sections, the return from each section goes back to the top of a longer-and-longer page. It should return to the _bottom_ of the page, so the Continue With Next Section button is immediately available. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Inexpensive Tax Prep Overall, this program is perfect for the do-it-yourself tax amateur. This is my third year to use TurboTax, and I'll never go back to traditional tax professionals. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Didn't care for the sneaky changes to the package that I needed and it took forever to get the needed updates once I loaded the software. I won't be a Turbotax user next year. And that is after being a regular user for the last 8 years. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe turbo tax I have used Turbo Tax for many, many years. I have it auto to me each year. I most likely will not do it for 2015 taxes. I want to know ahead of time what each has. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor Concerns Generally easy to use. Qualified and unqualified plans still confusing. Where to record phone expenses when self employed filling out Schedule C is still confusing. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by less that my old cpa I liked that I could stop when I needed to and TT remembered where I left off and needed to restart. I'll reserve further judgment until later. It was definitely less 'painful' than last year when the cpa I was using charged me $5xx. !! March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax improves itself every year. I am not sure why the schedule C is no longer included in the Delux it didnt change any in this version. I love that it imports everything from the year before and remembers the depreciation for me. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth Sailing As has been the case most years, TurboTax has been very easy to use. Getting the free update was very easy. I spent far less time doing my taxes than I would have without TurboTax and I am confidence in the accuracy of the calculations. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I thought previous years worked better as far as carrying things over. I'd also like to be able to easily see what deductions I have carrying over to the next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes simplified It's a lot of questions to answer but I don't pull my hair out anymore. Very little calculator work for home and business. I've been using turbotax for 5 or 6 years now...and I can put the kids to bed and get it done before my bed time. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult Difficult to understand what is wrong from information given in review. Could not understand why HSA section was not picking up all of the funds deposited into it. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 After compiling all pertinent information, following turbo tax instructions and filing was easy, allowance of correcting entry errors after review was most helpful. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I am very disappointed that Turbo Tax made me upgrade to the Business version, charging me $ 40 more, to do something that last year I was able to in the BASIC version of Turbo Tax! (Just entering some extra side income besides my job.) April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast If your information is available a person could do their taxes in an hour. This is a great software package. I have been using it for years and it only gets better. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Horrible that I had to upgrade to Home and Business to get the same functionality as last year's Deluxe version. Thinking of switching to another product next year. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Made this easy! User friendly. Have all you documents ready to fill in your information. Hint: have your last year' tax returns--big help. Answer the questions--if you need to edit you can. Why pay someone you don't know to do such important documents. October 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy The IRS has made changes to the paid prepared certifications and track them through the returns so Turbo Tax needs to make changes to accommodate the preparer data. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relentless search for maximum return! Perfect tax preparation program for the "do it yourself" tax payer. No need to be an accountant to understand the step by step instructions. Great customer support! April 11, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:02:04.760-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-45, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 43 44 45 46 47 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.