1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 44 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax makes taxes easy overall I'm very satisfied with Turbo tax. I have used turbo tax for the last 10 years. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filed by not filed by Turbotax I thought this was filed 3 days ago, but when I checked the status it had not been submitted. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by None Charged 43 bucks to get upgrade and only may get 25 back after going through all the hassles. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Also loved being able to get the change from premiere to home and business for free. Thanks February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund excellent software and very easy to use. Thank you for eliminating the hard complicated work. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another excellent year, with my Turbo-Tax! I've used Turbo-Tax for years. Overall, my experience with this software has been a pleasure! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Software; show me the money!! Turbo Tax is a great product, I've used it for years& will continue to do so.Thanks Turbo-Tax February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with my refund I am very satisfied with the TurboTax package and would not change anything for improvements. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two patches and a refund The order of instruction to fix the files causing the import issue with itsdeductible needs to be changed to the following Line 1 Print these insrtuctions Line 2.--The current line 5, with the patches, needs to be line 2, to download the patches to the desktop before you close the program. The following steps need to return to the original line 1... Closing the Turbotax program.etc. When closed first you lose the patch link,and if you change the files as instructed , you cannot get back in to Turbotax to get the patch files. I found them online luckily, through the question file. Not fun! I February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and understand I really liked this program....used it for several years now. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a Small Business I like Turbo Tax because it makes sure that it covers all of the important topics and then you just enter the information from your tax documents. It conveniently lets you save the tax return as a PDF and you can also print out every page or just the ones you want. It e-files your return very quickly, also! February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Experience - Could have been excellent I've used Turbo Tax for many years and find it a good experience and easy to use. The downside for this year was that my business info did not properly transfer from QuickBooks. The entire year's revenue data transferred but only December expenses. I had to manually enter the expense data which is not good. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Better Every Year Helped me think of deductions I had not thought of. The guided tour was very easy to follow. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Federal and State Return Filing Why do you need my credit card information if I'm not being charged to file the CA return??? February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home & B usiness With so many numbers to put in (duh---taxes) it would be nice to have an automatic decimal option in the program. Then you would not have to place the decimal in place and like me, so often hit the number "3" instead. This makes it quicker to input which is a great feature you have in your Quicken programs. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice refund.. sad about new options I have a very small business but I need the Sec C for it... so I had to pay extra... I preferred the last version... I only needed deluxe not premiere. I feel like I paid for the premiere edition.. I am happy that my businesses are closed and being closed this year so I only have one more year to pay extra. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 version was a mess had to pay extra to upgrade to a higher version this year. Turbo tax did give a discount that was fast and easy to get. Then there was a glitch with the program that I had to wait to file the state return until Turbo Tax fixed it. When it was all done it was still easy to use. I'll continue to use Turbo Tax. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Expectations Keep up the good work, but lower the cost, and have a free xmit for state tax submission February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Excellent program. I have used TT for years and have never had any issues with the software February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY I have used Turbo Tax for years. My brother is an accountant and in all of the years I have used Turbo Tax, I have only had to ask him a question once. I have many tax situations that could have been difficult, but I have had no problems and have done my taxes efficiently and proficiently. THANKS, TURBO TAX! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crazy Simple I really was surprised how easy, fast, and simple this software was to use. I fully expected to get bogged down in filling out forms and documents. I loved how simple the life questions made filing my taxes. It was almost as easy as having a conversation with a friend. Thanks TurboTax for being my tax buddy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, fast and informative. Quick, very user friendly. I highly recommend it. Have been using Turbo Tax for many years. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Turbo Tax I really love how Turbo Tax walks you through each item step by step!! Very user friendly!! February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done This has been my only way for filing my taxes for almost 2 decades. Thank you, Turbo Tax! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine until the end!!! Great product... but the collection questions were a put off... February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 Years with Turbo Tax Overall, I like Turbo Tax software or I wouldn't have used it every year starting in 2004. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glitching my hsa funds were spent on medical expenses and this was answered correctly, it did not marked it as such on the actual form and all my hsa funds used were marked as taxable - this was a considerable amount - I needed to correct it and manually check the box on the actual form to lower my taxes appropriately. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy I have used Turbo Tax for years. Its each and simple to use with all the support you need. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I will probably buy this software again next year, but the filing fee was a huge turn off. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies life This product allows me to run my small business w/o expensive accountants and consultants. January 14, 2015
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 78 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.