1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 44 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 Taxes Once again Turbo Tax has proven to be the quickest and easiest way to file. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thorough Need of a 6 digit ID pin was not clearly explained until I called TurboTax. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Process for Filing Excellent software. I believe it's so improved from last time I used it. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Made figuring my taxes sooooo easy. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience We've used Turbo Tax for a really long time now. There were a lot of reviews from people saying that they didn't like the new format for Turbo Tax this year, but we did NOT have any trouble at all. Honestly, this was probably the easiest and best experience we've had with the software. Kudos to the developers and UX testers! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent way to file taxes Excellent program to use in filing Federal and State taxes. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by road runner refund I would recommend this product to anyone.I like the easy to follow format. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED HERE IT IS, FEB 11th AND THE ILLINOIS FORMS IL-1040 ARE NOT READY TO FILE. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave peace to an old lady I am 77 years old and was thrilled to have the expertise of professionals. They made this task effortless for me. I trust their work and feel relieved and assured that it is correct. Going through the process took less time than it did for me to gather all my information--and I am a very organized person. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax ome and Business It is real hard to pay extra for going up to the Home and Business when I've always done my taxes on Deluxe. I had a stock and I had to go to the next step in Turbo Tax. My friend had to go up to the Home and Business for hers also because you took out Schedule C. It would be great if you put Schedule C back into the Deluxe. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing at the end my return. Why would it take me back to that space if it was already filed February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I didn't know that small business had been dropped from Deluxe. I didn't really know what I had purchased until I started my taxes. You really need to work on that and ask question as to what someone wants to order in a simpler way. I have used TurboTax for many years and this was the most confusing order system I have seen. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I buy Turbo Tax every year! Very user friendly and helpful . Quick & easy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Up set having to purchase Home and Business I've always liked using turbo tax because it's so easy. anyone can use it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick easy and accurate and cost only 1/4 of other companies! LOVE IT!!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software there is! I've been using Turbo Tax for 10-15 years. Would not change for anything! February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check version capabilities before purchase! Tax preparation is still easy and relatively quick Disappointed that the Schedule C is not included in "Deluxe" or "Premier" editions forcing you to buy the higher priced "personal and small business". I'd tried the H&R Block product previously and didn't like it. Considered it again due of the expense of Turbo Tax this year. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user with Turbo Tax I had some questions e-mailed my question and received and answer quickly February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I found it easier this year than last. Questions were right to the point. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by effective and easy Turbotax has always been the best option for filing my taxes. It is easy to follow and walks you right through every step and deduction to make sure you get what you deserve. You can go right through it all very quickly or it is easy enough to navigate that you can take your time and just do a little and come back to it later. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful and Easy The program was very user friendly and helpful information! I have not done my taxes on my own in a long time and it was never this easy! Thanks!! Very helpful to be able to e-file but it would be nice if it didn't charge extra to e-file state, but if it was that easy and everything was free that may make it too good of a deal! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless refund experience I love turbo tax and I have been enjoying using it for the past 4 years. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and inexpensive way to file For the most part turbo tax is pretty easy to use, you just go line for line and answer questions and turbo tax calculates everything for you. I just got a little confused in one spot but you can go to the help center for answers. I love being able to do my taxes at my own pace and not having to wait for someone else to do it. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! Several years ago I had purchased TT and still had to go out and consult a CPA to finish my taxes over one stupid little form. However, last year, when I needed that particular form again, it had been incorporated into the software. Thank you for keeping up to date and helping those with "uncomplicated lives" keep it that way! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is the greatest I love the way it helps you and helps you find the answers you need February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been using this product for over 25+ years and it has allowed me to save considerably because I don't have to use the services of a professional tax prep. I am amazed at how many deductions I would miss, if I had to do this on my own. I can quit when I want and come back to it...love the product. The help menu could be better. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbo Tax the software compares to what a CPA would need to do the same thing (I've done both). It appears Turbo Tax keeps an ongoing vigilance to stay current with the constant changes. Insight (experience) and accuracy has caused me to trust Turbo Tax software. Although Turbo Tax is getting closer to CPA costs they still are a bargain. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Took me 20 minutes to file my fed taxes, quick and easy. Love Turbo Tax February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, a good product a good product. makes preparation and filing less painful. Easy to use. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but did not like the changes. Thanks for trying to make it right. February 8, 2015
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 67 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.