1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 44 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done! All good, been using this software for a number of years. bad thing is you can wait to the last minute to file. good thing you can get it done at the last minute. Overall a good experience. Much better than the old fashion way and then driving to the post office that is open all night. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used Turbo for over 20 years. It is a great product. It saves me time and money. Quicken and Its Deductible transfer to the program and make file taxes very easy. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am miffed that charged me $25 !!!! for state filing. Nothing indicated that it wasn't free !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Otherwise, met expectations. Think i will use HR Block next year :-( April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The Right Way Would like a BUTTON that DELETES whole form if I decide to undo a selection instead of going through all the pages removing the info. I know I can go to FORMS and do this but it would be convenient (my opinion) if I could delete all info within a section with one click. The software really is simple to use. I know you guys must be laying off programmers because there is nothing left to improve (until Congress and the IRS complicates it more). I am considering your offer for Auto Renew because I buy it every year anyway and upgrade Quicken usually every third or fourth year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use terrific program, I have used Turbo Tax for years and it gets easier every year. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a good investment and time saving method to prepare our tax return. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy to use I've always purchased the Deluxe Turbo Tax which included home and business. This year I once again purchased the Deluxe but when it came time to enter my business stuff a window came up to download because Turbo Tax had changed the Deluxe program. So now I'm thinking that next year I will be paying around $90 for the same program I've been purchasing for around $50:( I didn't know anything about this new change and that was surprising to say the least. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Great Would be 5 stars except that the Deluxe CD version (from Costco) did not have all the forms needed. Intuit made up for this by offering free upgrade to next higher version. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love the step-by-step method because it reminds me of deductions I've forgotten during the year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Disconcerting final review before filing I had run multiple reviews, but just before filing there was one more review. It resulted in a couple of changes. That was disconcerting, and it meant the preview copy I had printed was not quite correct. BUMMER. What a waste of paper. Could not the earlier reviews have found those final issues before? Sure wish they had. I much prefer the disc version to the on-line version due to greater access to forms. I am so glad I was able to change back to the disc version last year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is a great program, straight forward usability. Wish it could be applied to basic LLC use for small basic Disregarded Entities with rental Property for California tax filing. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by last minute but no glitches I have used Turbo Tax for years. One year I used a specialist and Turbo is faster and included all areas necessary with less headaches and no trips to town . Was cheaper too. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for all you have done to take the pain out of filing the taxes for another year. I completely trust Turbo-Tax and have used it since the early 1990's. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seemless! I feel more confident with each passing year doing my Federal (and now State) taxes with Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Nothing beats hitting send at 11pm on the 15th If you have an easy tax return, Turbo Tax is awesome. With trading stocks, it was a bit puzzling. I imported my stock history from my trading company. I couldn't understand why I had to enter them again. Well I shouldn't have done that. I had a double of everything on 2 different forms. Turbo's support helped me unduplify everything and get my taxes filed in time. Whew!!! I just wish the stock entries had an Alphabetized spreadsheet type view. Giving the option to either fix it on this view or drill into the particular entry. It would show the novice which fields should have information in them by comparing columns. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax program I have used Turbo tax for many years and have had no problems. Even had a accountant check my results once and said they were accurate. Nice to be able to do taxes at home and find information needed at your convenience. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not clear Does not clearly address RMD's properly and also addresses pensions poorly. That whole section needs to be cleared up! It also didn't pull in prior years carryover losses correctly. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Been using turbo for years and this was the easiest and less wasteful version. February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TAXES DONE BUT WITH A HIGH PRICE Next year I might go to a local tax preparer. For the product in a store, I paid $99, after purchase because I work out of state, have to purchase a second state, extra state $40, Federal e-file free... But two state e-files, another $40. total closely approximated bill for taxes prepared and filed: $180. very expensive. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, a completely straightforward experience. Takes the guessing away and walks the user through the labyrinth. I can't imagine trying to do taxes the old-fashioned way. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beats the Block If this turbo tax is as good for a business return as it is for a home return, it's an indispensable tool that can save the $100.00s charged by a tax preparer. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made my refund possible Still the best way to do your own taxes! Maybe my business in the home might be getting complicated enough that I should use a CPA, but I'll keep on hacking away for now with TurboTax. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax experience overall good experience i'll be back.hope to get more detailed info about college deductions,student loans tuition April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Filing a Breeze. I have been using Turbo Tax (Mac n Tax prior to its inception) since it was first on the market. This tax preparation software has always met and exceeded my expectations. I run two businesses and do not need to have accountant assistant to file my taxes. All it takes is being organized and this program essentially does the rest. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hardest Return I've Ever Prepared With Turbo Tax This has to be the most confusing issue of Turbo Tax I have ever had the experience in using. The explanations in the review section were far from adequate and sent me to the internet trying to figure out what to do. April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why bill for e-file before checking to see if can? I think it really stinks you gather all of the efile payment info and confirm payment then later come back (in 2 screens or less) and say "oops! Sorry! You have an exception...." Nice! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help Option I waanted to get to Turbo Tax help and IRS help. Instead I was directed to questions/answers from other TT users. Would have been helpful to have link to IRS help site as well as TT info re subject I was looking for. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing could be easier I've used TurboTax for several years for my personal tax returns which includes a small consulting business. I love that the program will ask the pertinent questions, perfrom the calculations, and fill in the blanks. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Support help was excellant The two ladies, Kristina and Kimberly, that worked with me for over two hours to solve my problem were patient and understanding. They did a great job and solved my problem. Thank you. March 9, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:24:28.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-44, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12332, tr_12332
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 285 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.