1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 44 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by quicker Quicker than collecting and reading all the federal forms; also the "help" links answered questions that would otherwise require phone calls February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, convenient preparation and filing experience I have found Turbo Tax to be a reliable, accurate means of completing and filing my Income Tax returns. Just can't be beat, year after year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew....TGFTT My situation has not been the same year to year but 2014 was particularly tricky given residence in a new state, change of employment, self employment in two pursuits and my wife's retirement. An otherwise confusing year was made as simple as possible with TT. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience I was able to complete returns for myself, my friends and family. It was very easy and it walked me through various scenarios. My taxes were complex but I was able to finish it on my own thanks to turbotax. thanks for making this stressful experience so easy. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For those who keep good records and don't mind a little time and calculator work, Turbo Tax is the economical way to prepare and file taxes! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Return I have been using Turbo-Tax to prepare my Federal Tax returns for five years. Each year the IRS make changes in the tax laws and Turbo-Tax has always been able to keep up with the changes and still make the tax preparation portion quick and easy for the filer. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the Job 1. I thought that TurboTax Home and Business came with one free state tax filing fee. However, I was charged $19.99??? 2. Instructions were sometime a bit too vague. In particular, the retirement income that can be excluded from Oklahoma State taxable income. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years now and it just keeps getting better. Doing your own taxes will never be easier or safer. You got all the help you need at your finger tips and pretty much all your questions answered before you ask them. A big TWO THUMBS up! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year after year, Turbo Tax kicks it! I've been using Turbo Tax since the late 90's. I have worked with other, more complicated, software as a secretary for a tax attorney. I have worked for the competition - H & R Block one season. I still filed my own taxes with Turbo Tax. At times my family and my returns tend be a little on the complicated side; however, Turbo Tax walks us through making it actually seem simple. Get that! With Schedule C's, Schedule E's and Schedule F's often....that is an authentic commendation. I always recommend Turbo Tax to my friends and business acquaintances. Why wouldn't you? March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by STILL cannot get my state return. Followed your instructions to use your "fix" and still get nothing. Do I have to buy it again from you? March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by When a minor error prevents the program to file the return, it would be good if there is a way to "FILE the RETURN ANYWAY" March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the job done Turbo Tax is a simple easy to use method for the person who does not know tax code. It walks you through the entire process with great prompts. When the system did not cover what I needed this year Intuit stepped up and cover the upgrades to the software. This was above and beyond March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by More info please It sounds like you will do one state tax filing for free. When in fact filling the forms is free but it cost another 20 bucks to file them. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy with Extra Costs I bought the basic version of Turbo Tax. In the past I used the deluxe edition because I occasionally rented out a condo I owned. But since I don't do that any more, I thought the basic version would be fine. It wasn't. I had sold some Apple share during the year. In order to enter this transaction, Intuit forced me to pay extra to upgrade to the deluxe edition. My wife recieved one honorarium for presenting a lecture. Intuit forced to to upgrade again to the Business edition. I didn't think the extra cost was justified in order to add these two simple items to my return. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX!!! Thanks for having the absolute most user friendly tax prep software out there. THANKS!!!!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Savvy I've used Turbo Tax for many years, and it only gets better with age! January 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring Back the older versions The product is cumbersom. The menu bar is too slow to react when operations are being requested. Form quick links are not very informative. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Difficulty Changing Refund I was not able to make Refund Amount Changes (after Final Review); Was not able to change my Tax Refund method (to ACH) for the State (IL). March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!! We've used Turbo Tax for many years now, and it's always straight forward and fairly easy to follow. We will do it again next year as well! March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review Next time don't call Turbo Tax "Deluxe" if it no longer is deluxe. I'm use to buying TT Deluxe, but it no longer contained what I expected. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. We had been going to an accountant for many years, after some apprehension about using Turbo Tax we decided to try it. I wish we would have done it years ago. Easy to use, answers to questions at every step, & guided through the whole process. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Feeling This product is great. It allows you to not only stay informed on the taxes you pay but get a sense of accomplishment that you are in control of your financial world at least as it pertains to taxes. Not sure we are ever in total control of our financial world. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Have been using Turbo Tax for many years and LOVE IT. Love to be able to import data from year before--and look at the history comparisons. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't think about raising the price... Glad you offered free upgrades, but if I have to pay one penny more in the future, I will shop around for better deal. This is a commodity. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incorrect Oregon State Submission form The form for Oregon 40 did not agree with the Form 40 published by the Oregon Department of revenue and I had to file manually as a result. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Death Return Great program for all types of financial situations. Program remembers information year to year. Great insight in preparing future returns. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy !!! This was the fastest i have ever gotten my taxes done. The program was so easy to follow and understand. Finished them on January 31, 2015. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMPROVED I have been using TurboTax since 1998. It has gradually improved. I am now finishing my taxes in one-third of the time that I used to take. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great return! Very happy with turbo tax once again! I love how it carries all the prior years required info over into the new return. Makes my life much more simple. I also really like how easy it is to manage my personal and business taxes all in one shot! Thanks Turbo Tax! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprise!!! I have used Turbo tax for a number of years, but this was the first year that I was charged for the state's return. That was only indicated at the very end of the process. Left a bad taste in my mouth. I'll be more careful if I buy a software package next year, March 2, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:31:59.080-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-44, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_5892, tr_5892
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 133 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.