1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 44 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, effcient, a great help. I have used Turbo Tax 3 times and find it easier each time. I am transitioning into retirement and the program gave me great confidence that I am filing appropriately. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks My wife has her own business and an accountant. Reconciling their findings and amounts is sometimes difficult to do. I like the questions and answers that turbo tax asks but sometimes this doesn't mirror what the accountant tells us. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'VE BEEN WITH INTUIT A LONG TIME AND HAD NO PROBL AND I KNOW WHO HAD MY TAXES MADE A GREATMDEAL OF FUNDS AND I WILL CONTINUE, I HAVE THAT WORK FOR H&R BLOCKAND I OUT DOES HER EVERY YEAR THANKS TURBO FOR DOING IT AGAIN April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program, keep it up Every year that I use this program, and it has been many, you don't cease to amaze me on how you have improved the program and made it just as easy as the year before. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I had head some negative comments about Turbo Tax recently and expected some unfriendly twists this year. I bought the better version and it worked to my expectations. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best way to do your taxes Usually the online help answers questions pretty clearly, but sometimes the answers do not provide step by step instructions, and this can lead to hours of frustration March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stupid Simple This product has been tried and true for me year after year. Very simple and actually has gotten me bigger returns than the one year I chose to go with a professional. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable TurboTax Have used TT for about 15 yrs. Still using the walkthroughs since they are thorough and informational. Always up to date and knowledgeable on special topics. Thanks TT January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I've used Turbo Tax for 4 years now and it's so easy! It walks you through everything and only takes about an hour to complete! You get your refund really quickly too! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home & Business Turbo tax is a user friendly program for a non-tax professional. You do not have to go to a tax store front in order to file your taxes. The program has all the latest tax updates and guides you through to get your maximum deduction. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax has, again, made it easy to fill out the tax forms. I would not have been able to figure out all of the forms needed. Since everything is also done on the computer, e-filing was easy. I would recommend TurboTax for everyone. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DIY - It's not that difficult. I've been using Turbo Tax for years (about 20, I believe). I rely on it each year to help me file an accurate FIT return with all the deductions and credits allowable. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax This is the third year we have used TurboTax. It is so much faster than manual methods, less than half the time we used to spend. The savings in stress and frustration are incalculable with TurboTax. It is well worth the money spent. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 review Maryland state program does not handle college savings program correctly. no place to indicate how many individual accounts to which contributions were made. Also difficult to go backwards in state return without deleting the return. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compare with AARP The step-by-step is a nice feature. I work as an AARP volunteer and use another software. It is much less flexible. I continue to enjoy TurboTax for my personal forms. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax delivers year after year My kids are now 2nd generation users of Turbo Tax. I guess you could say the family that Turbo Taxes together, files early together (Ok, maybe you should not say that) February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Going we have used this product for almost 10 years. I appreciate the error check, the links that provide more information and the sigh of relief it provides knowing that things are going where they are supposed to. thanks again turbo tax! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by slow start but finally got the hang after i figured out how to use the program it was a breeze, thanks turbo tax. It would be helpful to have an introduction explaining just how that whole program works. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using it for years could not do without I have been using Turbo Tax for years for my business, personal and State filings and it is truly a blessing it would cost me 10 times more to have someone else prepare them plus this way I know exactly what goes into my tax filings. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great, but I've been using TurboTax since the early 90's. The personal questionnaire at the beginning has always been a great start. Been married, divorced. Owned home, sold home. Bought rental properties. Bought and sold marketable securities. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rick's review Easy. As we reviewed the returns, the tick marks were not retained for the second pass, had to remember (!) the choices. In some parts of the return, the marks were retained! Inconsistent behavior, needs a code review in these areas. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Making The Complex Easy As long as you have all your receipts and records organized, TurboTax's Easy Step is an easy way to file your tax return, feel confident that all the information was compiled correctly and that you are getting the best return refund. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your software was simple and easy to follow. If I had a question about what was required, your "Explain this" helped considerably. Well worth the cost of the software. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software Evaluation I have Turbo Tax Home & Business which is great for my wife and I. The only thing I wish was it included Estates as I have to buy each year the Business version just to do my Dad's estate return to distribute the income to the heirs. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making The Difficult Less Difficult Nothing I could detect this year! Everything appeared to flow very well. Feel real confident when I'm though... although I always go through the process several times before I'm ready to submit. I have been using Turbo Tax for years! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is fun I had to add on business and when i did my daughters returns if kept asking questions about business that had nothing to do with them that got to be annoying. some of the qustions are to much also. i don't think you need to ask them March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple We used to file with an accountant who was a friend. We didnt want to burden him anymore with our return so I tried this back in 2011. I been using turbo tax ever since. Even after adding a personal business, filing was still simple. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the time spent I feel very comfortable with the status of my filing because this program provided such a comprehensive list of scenarios and the explanations were easy to understand. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good structure & the menus of TurboTax. The program needs a section that has a step by step menu for Filing an extension!! There should be a specific menu for filing an extension exactly the same other facets/parts of the program. Other than that, it was easy, and painless. April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Computer bug/State Return won't download I did one set of taxes with the Deluxe product and then tried to do business taxes with a different Turbo Tax product. It wouldn't let me download the state return I needed. VERY FRUSTRATING. STILL HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO DO STATE TAXES! April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:21:34.872-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-44, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12499, tr_12499
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.