1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 44 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by estimated tax payments for 2015 for state I tried to get the estimated taxpayments for 2015 for my state and it did not print them or let me get to a place where I could ask for them. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TurboTax We have been using TurboTax for 20 years. Doing our taxes is so easy. We have control over when we file and love the ease of the application! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Taxes I am sure you have had enough complaints about changing the software moduels.. This was stupid. When I got a free upgrade, I got one for my investments and a different one for my business. I have no idea what module to purchase next year. You have lost a loyal users appreciation March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD OVERALL GOOD AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND USE. DRAWBACK....HAVING TO PAY FOR EFILING OF STATE AND FEDERAL ON SECOND RETURN March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Sailing Overall still love the program and ease of use it offers. Just don't change it again! March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product Turbo Tax show errors in the check for errors section, but does not tell you what the errors are or allow you to fix them. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have relied on this program for years and have found it very helpful and easy to follow. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble with bringing in info from prior year Every year, I struggle with trying to get info in from last year. Also, despite many attempts over the years to remove cars that had mileage in the past, nobody can still tell me how to do that. Also, please get every single version available for mac users!!! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Filing was pretty easy. I had to add a business this year and that took me quite a while to understand what I needed to put in that section. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I am a 1st time user of TurboTax. It was easy to answer the questions and fill in the blanks! I will continue to use turbotax in the future. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quicker Quicker than collecting and reading all the federal forms; also the "help" links answered questions that would otherwise require phone calls February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, convenient preparation and filing experience I have found Turbo Tax to be a reliable, accurate means of completing and filing my Income Tax returns. Just can't be beat, year after year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew....TGFTT My situation has not been the same year to year but 2014 was particularly tricky given residence in a new state, change of employment, self employment in two pursuits and my wife's retirement. An otherwise confusing year was made as simple as possible with TT. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience I was able to complete returns for myself, my friends and family. It was very easy and it walked me through various scenarios. My taxes were complex but I was able to finish it on my own thanks to turbotax. thanks for making this stressful experience so easy. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For those who keep good records and don't mind a little time and calculator work, Turbo Tax is the economical way to prepare and file taxes! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Return I have been using Turbo-Tax to prepare my Federal Tax returns for five years. Each year the IRS make changes in the tax laws and Turbo-Tax has always been able to keep up with the changes and still make the tax preparation portion quick and easy for the filer. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the Job 1. I thought that TurboTax Home and Business came with one free state tax filing fee. However, I was charged $19.99??? 2. Instructions were sometime a bit too vague. In particular, the retirement income that can be excluded from Oklahoma State taxable income. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for 10 years now and it just keeps getting better. Doing your own taxes will never be easier or safer. You got all the help you need at your finger tips and pretty much all your questions answered before you ask them. A big TWO THUMBS up! March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR AT LEAST 20 YEARS ONCE AN ERROR IN COMPUTATIONS ARE MADE; IT IS MOST FRUSTRATING ATTEMPTING TO GO BACK TO CORRECT. FOUND THIS TO BE A HUGE PROBLEM EVERY YEAR. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome assistance As I work to make my small business productive Turbo Tan and Intuit are extremely valuable tools that every one should use! Thanks Intuit! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year after year, Turbo Tax kicks it! I've been using Turbo Tax since the late 90's. I have worked with other, more complicated, software as a secretary for a tax attorney. I have worked for the competition - H & R Block one season. I still filed my own taxes with Turbo Tax. At times my family and my returns tend be a little on the complicated side; however, Turbo Tax walks us through making it actually seem simple. Get that! With Schedule C's, Schedule E's and Schedule F's often....that is an authentic commendation. I always recommend Turbo Tax to my friends and business acquaintances. Why wouldn't you? March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboed my Taxes I've used TT for many years, it's always quick, helpful and so far accurate. It always seems to have all the right questions to ask. I like the carryover part, from the previous year. Every now and again I run into a stumper that I'd like to chat with an expert about. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time user Pushing rental income into a higher cost product wasn't appreciated though there will apparently be a cost adjustment after I file. Purchasing additional states is too costly relative to the cost of the main program. Really, $40?? It is tempting to do the other state by hand. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy with Extra Costs I bought the basic version of Turbo Tax. In the past I used the deluxe edition because I occasionally rented out a condo I owned. But since I don't do that any more, I thought the basic version would be fine. It wasn't. I had sold some Apple share during the year. In order to enter this transaction, Intuit forced me to pay extra to upgrade to the deluxe edition. My wife recieved one honorarium for presenting a lecture. Intuit forced to to upgrade again to the Business edition. I didn't think the extra cost was justified in order to add these two simple items to my return. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Savvy I've used Turbo Tax for many years, and it only gets better with age! January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deductions & Homeowners I know you were trying to help me, but changing me to Home and Business has been a waste of my time. I could never figure how to get changed back! So, this return has been filed on Home & Business. I have used Turbo Tax for years and never had this problem bfore. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by More info please It sounds like you will do one state tax filing for free. When in fact filling the forms is free but it cost another 20 bucks to file them. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review Next time don't call Turbo Tax "Deluxe" if it no longer is deluxe. I'm use to buying TT Deluxe, but it no longer contained what I expected. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. We had been going to an accountant for many years, after some apprehension about using Turbo Tax we decided to try it. I wish we would have done it years ago. Easy to use, answers to questions at every step, & guided through the whole process. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Feeling This product is great. It allows you to not only stay informed on the taxes you pay but get a sense of accomplishment that you are in control of your financial world at least as it pertains to taxes. Not sure we are ever in total control of our financial world. February 27, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:36:02.475-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-44, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6204, tr_6204
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 139 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.