1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 43 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job! This really works well for me. The error fix was extremely helpful. It is easy to use. I have used TT for over 6 years now and it has been awesome. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Come on TurboTax Talk to MA and get the "W2 too many entries" error resolved. I had to look at last year's forms to figure out which entry to nuke. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Priceless! I have relied on Turbo Tax for years to walk me through all of my expenses and income for my business, investment properties and retirement income. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! However, on the areas where the names of places are needed, we cannot find the United States Virgin Islands anywhere. Is there a reason? February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the fact that updates are provided throughout the process. The final review for accuracy is extremely beneficial as you may have overlooked some areas. Also, the screening for audit risk a helpful tool to ensure your deductions are within reason. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but lacking for Ordained Ministers Would appreciate being able to purchase software with multiple States filing. Appreciated the upgrade to Home and Business for the Schedule C etc. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Human Factors and Function I am glad that you gave me a "free" upgrade to function that I have had for years - I am being sarcastic here. You made a mistake in taking it away from the get-go. This said, try not to make the same mistake again next year. I am still a loyal customer. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Rejected efile multiple times without logical reason or acceptable fix. ....I'm very very very disappointed. I'm already researching alternatives. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem already known, but still easy to do I have used TurboTax for 7 years and have found it to be easy to use and very helpful in getting the maximum return. I really love ItsDeductible!! March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo tax I used this program last year with no problems but this year it was difficult, not user friendly and was missing too many formsl. I would not recommend this program to anyone and I used to do taxes and only bought the program for the new insurance forms. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I have been a very happy customer using this program for over 10 years and will continue to purchase their products. There was a problem this year with the switching of program types, but again, it was rectified quickly and with satisfaction. FIVE STARS! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! TurboTax is a great product. I have been using it every year for over 20 years. I will always use it, until I can't prepare my own taxes any more. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished 2014 tax For 20+ years have been using TurboTax and it has taken the anxiety out of making sure all information was correctly entered and cross referenced. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very good this year I have seen this program work much better in the past. There are no hints as to what the average tax payer is doing, that was helpful. No suggestions as to possible deductions that may have been forgotten or used in the past. Just not as helpful as usual February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by User Friendly We used Turbo Tax for 2013 and had no problems - this year the product has been slow, non responsive at times and had to be installed twice to get it work enough to get taxes completed. Not happy that it took extra hours due to this weakness in software. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 was eays Very easy to use. Walked me through everything. I liked the audit review. It allowed me to remove small things that greatly reduced my audit risk. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all I love the system, but bringing forward all necessary info from previous taxes saves a lot of extra work. It always did this in the past. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! IRS rejected the e-file. Turbo Tax knew what it was when I logged back in to the return and guided me to the correction. How did it know? Amazing! March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Personal & Business separation really bad. The separation between personal and business is very complicated for people who do not actually have a "business" but just a profession. It used to be very simple. I have been using it since 1996 but I will not use it in the future. This is my last year. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed you are charging for the first state return. Bad move to make with all the competition. Not a good way to improve image. I will not pay to file. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT I have used TurboTax for the last 3-4 years and have been VERY pleased with it! I also use it for my business return as well (LLC). March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time using Personal & Small Business For the first time in 10 years, I used the Personal & Small Business TurboTax. It was just as easy to use as the Personal version in prior years. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Confidence Overall, the product is excellent and easy to use. I need to also file Form 1041 for my estate trust, and for this I need to purchase the expensive Business program. I wish that this program had state coverage for North Carolina--please consider adding this capability. Also, please consider putting Schedule-F back into the Deluxe version as it has been in past years. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ohio Tax Return Address I did not enter our address a second time or on the second line of the Ohio return. Somehow the program entered our address there and left out the full abrivation of the State of Ohio --- It entered O not OH and so our return was rejected . Really stinks. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year Still a little in the dark about how HSA accounts affect my return. Also, TurboTax doesn't seem to address Multi Level Marketing types of income. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was much easier than I expected. This is my first time trying this. The CPA that has always done our taxes retired last year. It was much easier than I expected and I was able to complete it quickly, even with my wife and I each owning a business. I will be using this product every year. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the best Have used Turbo tax exclusively since the 1990s. It's gets better and easier to follow every year, and I handle a small in home business with it, March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax headache free I would like to have better understanding of how to enter my French pension and social security based on the convention between the government of the United States of America and the government of the French Republic ruling on avoidance of double taxation February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Turbo Tax is easy to use and I have used it for the past 4 years. But it always ends up costing me more than the initial CD purchase in the store ($30-$40). And this year, Turbo Tax failed several time to download and install updates needed to its forms. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This software was very easy to use. The "help" modules explained terms in very clear and concise manner. I will use Turbo Tax again next season! February 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:46:34.212-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-43, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6398, tr_6398
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 144 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.