1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 43 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13703 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Experience The program began to skip to different areas on its own. For instance I was working on the Personal Information and it would skip to Mortgage Deductions. This was extremely frustrating. I am not sure if I will use Tyrbo Tax next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Submitted my taxes Last year I was able to file with turbotax premier, this year I had to increase all the way to business edition and nothing has changed in my incomes - disappointing. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax on and off for quite a few years, I like the walk through process with the different topics. For me the business section could be a bit clearer. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The usual soak... It's the usual TT experience. More expensive, and additional fees tacked on. Had to purchase more expensive version to get same features in Deluxe version last year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Tax Year Solid tool I use for my families needs including a State filing, all easy to complete whether its a straightforward 1040 or a complicated filing with multiple forms. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax I have been using Turbotax since the 2nd year my wife has been in her own business. By the time i put all the numbers together to go to the tax man, I found I was smart enough to use Turbotax and file it myself. I'll be back next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The assistance provided by agent DORIS was great. My only advice for the future is , it would be great, you can get more help in Spanish including turbotax software. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm not happy I can only do 5 efiles...I would like to do all my family's but I'm limited..Why is that i purchased the program I should be open to do my whole family March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Easy To use. This is my 8th year of using Turbo Tax and Each Year gets better and better. I use Quick books thru the year with Personal Plumbing Business and am able to transfer ALL information to turbo Tax with a click of a Key. Love this Product. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review if Turbo Tax 2014 Overall an excellent product. I've recommended it to all my friends, who've agreed after using it for one return. The continuity from year to year is also very convenient, since I don't have to go looking for previous years' documents. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My TT experince I do the anual taxes for my family, everybody has their own situacion. I would like to see this software taking me straight to topics concerning to every one in particular but without missing anything tha may affect or benefit to them. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ttax the guidance is very helpful, we found that the questions about the farm a bit confusing, minor thing, and we are looking forward for next happy tax season...thanks. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for 10+ years and this year I upgraded to the H & B version. It was worth the few xtra $$. It was extremely easy to use and very helpful. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Need for Stress Once I have the paperwork available, it is easy to go through Turbo Tax Home & Business. I let the software guide me so I don't miss anything. Thank you, Turbo Tax!! April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excessive Cost I was outraged at the additional cost for preparing Schedule D for my stock transactions. I am not sure the refund proposal will work until I submit the information. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Reliable I had problems printing this year. Finally I just downloaded the forms as pdf, went to Acrobat, and printed them. But the TT program would not do that automatically. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight forward and user friendly Great product and I appreciate the ability to utilize the search bar for questions while inputting your information. User friendly and cost appropriate for my needs. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was simple This is my second year using TurboTax and I feel it is a lot easier than other software on the market. The price is pretty much the same but is a lot more friendly. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I have found that using TurboTax beats paying someone at a large chain to enter the same data during a one hour appointment into a similar program and not having the confidence they are dedicated to ensuring everything is 100% correct. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stuff Been using turbo tax for several years. It's easy and affordable! They walk you thru step by step and help find every way to try and get the biggest return possible! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return 2014 Messed up on which product to purchase for individual needs but stepped up and offered refund to compensate. Good corporate culture that puts customers before greed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review good program except for navigation. pain in the neck navigating when "continue" and "back" is always off screen and you have to scroll to find it like on this review February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Taxes Easier I have used Turbo Tax for many years and like it very much. It seems complete and this is the first year I used for our business and personal. No problems to report. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2013 Deluxe vs 2014 Premier Deluxe has fit my needs for a number of years but the Premier version was required in 2014 to fit the same needs. TT should have been more up front with this change. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Done All in all, I'm happy that my wife got me to try TurboTax several years ago. I'm a very cheap guy and have fought my way through the IRS forms for all my life. This is quicker and easier, especially after the first year. It's worth it. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by K-1, Schedule C, and W-2 This year's taxes involved income shown on K-1, W-2s and Schedules C, with a 401(k) rollover thrown in for good measure. TurboTax handled it seamlessly, so long as you are careful not to double enter the information in the first place. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasey I've used for many years. As a minister serving overseas and in the US it has been a pleasure to do my own taxes via TT. The interface is good, remains consistent and handles the complexities of expats and US based ministers very well. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed taxes I've used TurboTax for many years now. I'm pleased that it is a quality product. Well worth using every year since our taxes seem to get more complicated every year. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Surprise I've used TurboTax for any years and was surprised and disappointed during the process to discover that the state filing was no longer included with TurboTax Deluxe. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:15:40.333-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13703, tr_13703
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.