1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 43 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Been using TT for years, it gets easier every year with importing and managing history of information. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Program I have a PTIN and have filed other returns with other programs and was pleased with how easy this is. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax has been an outstanding provider for many years. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm Hooked Some screens call for a "Yes" or "No" answer when no question has been asked. What to do? What to do? February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change isn't good We've been using TurboTax Deluxe for years, but this year because of their changes we had to upgrade to the home and business version. As if the extra expense upfront wasn't disappointing enough, got to the end to find out that figuring out the state return is no longer included. We will look long and hard at other options next year. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward and complete I like the organization of the step by step input. It makes the input easy and insures completeness. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worksheets Well, the worksheet view is great in examining your tax documents without wasting paper printing it. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Porgram I have used turbo tax for years. It is a great program - easy to use and really maximizes my return! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8th Year of using TurboTax Very straightforward - makes me feel confident I am entering the correct information and not missing anything. Also love that it members personal information from previous years and that I can compare easily last years tax return with this years. Been using TurboTax since 2006 and never looked back. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Perfect! I was not happy because I had to pay for my state filing this time. This was always free previously. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprised Totals I constant love the continued development of Intuit. Loved it from day one and will continue to use. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief without Medication Couldn't sleep without Turbo Tax. Don't leave home with out it or you might leave cash on the table! January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do return Great software makes it easy for you to do the return. Step by step process and checks for mistakes. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever! I've been using TurboTax for years. This year it seemed simpler and easier than ever! As long as you keep all the records you will need (and even that gets easier the more years you use the program) it is a breeze to work your way through the software. I would never use any other software or service. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well done Federal Refund! A great product for home and business income and expenses that is well laid out and easy to follow. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done Pretty thorough and getting me through my itemized deductions. Been using Turbo Tax for 7 years now February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ive been using Turbo Tax for 8 years now. Takes very little time and I always get a maximum refund. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought the process was relatively painless. I am pleased to be a repeat customer for many years. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Home and Business Turbo Tax is easy for those who have done if before but for a newcomer it can seem pretty daunting. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-filing Was very happy with e-filing. Never tried it before but decided it was time to give it a go. Super! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax home and business I love turbo tax program, but may have to look at other programs due to increase in pricing yearly. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Although the info is great. I found that I had to purchase another item to complete form schedule C February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not computer minded This year seemed to be less user friendly than last year. Keep in mind I don't use computers daily. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing, just an issue with which software to I bought the regular Home edition for 49.99 and the Business edition for $139.99 because the Home & Business didn't indicate that a sole member LLC could use it. I saw many posts about the confusion. I was thankful for the free upgrade that was allowed on the Home edition to file a Schedule C, however, I am out the $139.99 I spent on the Business edition because I cannot return it now that it is opened. Really want to make me happy -- send me a refund for $139.99. I have used TurboTax to prepare my taxes for more than 10 years. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Easy to Understand It's really difficult to make something so complex seem so simple, but you did it! Thanks so much! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great but only because free upgrade I need a very simple business filing (it's not a business but a co-author royalty check) for a very small royalty check I receive about once every 3 years. Also, I only sell/buy a stock or two maybe once a year. To upgrade would be total waste of $ for me and I would discontinue Turbo Tax if I had to. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Return I liked how turbo tax had the program working compare to other years. It was more fluid moving. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - as usual This program keeps getting better every year and making it much easier to complete without accidents of duplicating an entry. I use the Home & Business version - highly recommend for any business user with one or multiple businesses (as I have). Great job Intuit, keep up the fantastic work you do! :-) February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refunding I sure do like turbo tax. I have used you for many years. You make the tax reporting simple to do. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was easy! I've used Turbo Tax for many years and it is so easy. I can't imagine doing my taxes ay other way. February 18, 2015
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 80 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.