1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 43 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12918 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painless Process I have a small business and turbo tax makes it easy to enter the data for income tax and the state tax. TurboTax does the heavy lifting - puts the info where it belongs and does the calculation without having to use an accountant.. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oregon info lacking While the federal information is good, the information about the Oregon tax laws is all but absent. For example, you don't say what an individual development account is. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyBreezy This is the way to go. I have used Turbo Tax for years now and have never had a problem. We get things done effectively and correctly without spending a load of money on accountants. I will continue to use Turbo Tax for many years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief!!! What seemed overwhelming became a feeling of relief and accomplishment. Turbo Tax step by step guidance made it possible to easily complete and file my personal and small business taxes and I'm surprised to be getting a refund too! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY! It was so easy, step by step, and explained everything! Of course one of the best things is the little refund indicator window. Especially when the RED numbers are gone. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for years, but this year there were glitches that were frustraing when it came to selling a car used for business and buying a car used for business. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The explanations were not clear. I was so confused this year. I don't think I'll use Turbo Tax next year. I have used Turbo Tax for seven years. This year was difficult. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable as always I have used this program since it was a Parsons product many years ago. I really like it. I was a little discouraged this year to see how it had been parsed into multiple options (more profitable for Intuit, more confusing for me). March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great options to walk through or Select on my own In past had typo's in phone number/Email. Would like ability to have Turbo tax send SMS message code and user can confirm the code before filing taxes Get rid of TYPO's! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Turbo Tax is very easy to use and it walks you step by step through each part. After you enter all your information it checks it over to make sure there are no problems. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. This year I was no longer able to install and use Turbo Tax on my Mac, because they no longer support OS 10.6.8. I cannot upgrade my Mac to a newer operating system. VERY DISAPPOINTED! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like how turbo tax guides me thr process If it were not for Turbo Taxes, I would be paying top dollars to an accountant. I own my own business and on top of that God had blessed us with two rental properties. I am able to glide thr this hoops because of you. Thanks again! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra help when I needed it I needed extra help this time and got excellent support from a staffer--don't know his name. He stayed on with me until we got it solved, very patient and knowledgeable. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 It was fast and easy. My only complaint is I thought I would receive one free state e-file??? Other than that it was great. Sure makes it a lot easier than the old days. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Look at Other Products TurboTax has been my go to tax sofware for more than 10 years, but I will not be using it in the future. Features that were included in prior year versions now cost extra. Fees for filing state returns are excessive in my opinion. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing this year Very disappointed this year after many years of being satisfied. The online filing just did not work, no customer support, will likely use a different product next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy So easy and affordable. You don't have to know anything at all about tax laws. You just need to know your numbers. Turbo Tax walks you through it all. Anybody can do it. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets better every year The interview format makes it so much easier. It also very helpful when it catches things that are irregular or missing. And it makes suggestions about things you may have forgotten based on last year or what you entered this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax - what version do I need??? It is too difficult to know what version to buy. I really would like to get more of a rebate for having to buy the complete offering of Turbo Tax for 2014. I may well change to a competing brand to see if I can avoid this in 2015. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Returns to File I have used Turbotax for close to 20 years and have been very satisfied. My kids now live in three different states, and they charged my $43 for the state and then another $25 to file it. $68 is too much to file a state tax return! August 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by charges I thought there was one free state filing on here like it has always been but to my surprise I had to pay $20.00 to e-file my state do not understand this but I guess I will just get a different tax program next time if this can not be fixed. Also I used this for my son and we had to purchase the home business for $42.00. This has also been on this program very disappointed this year January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wizard Q&A sequence Confusion 2013 method of input of 1099-Misc caused a double entry and a bear to correct. The 2104 method of input has a section for the 1099-MISC but then immediately asked expense questions. This is a substantial change from the 2013 procedure. Turbo Tax yearly change the format of Wizard and has caused problems with the reporting of Federal Tax information onto my State return from 2009-2013. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Schedule C The move of cutting schedule C after I started filing my taxes makes me regret not using the free version of Tax Cut I got in the mail. Next time I'll probably use it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The drugery removed Complex issues of K1, Stock sales, trusts and subchapter S income easily handled in the privacy of your home. All the normal deductions plus some I had not known about. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still some bugs, won't let me e-file state when I could only mail federal. Each year the software gets worse, not better. A lot of price gouging with the various forms. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by John Wayne's Review Over all I liked the new return features but I could not retrieve my last years return? Had to start over tis year. Why did turbo tax charge for State return this year? April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad I do not like that I seemed to have gotten less for more as I believe that I was required to purchase the TurboTax Personal & Small Business version to get the features that I used that were in the TurboTax Deluxe version last year. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tool The program worked flawlessly and seemed even faster than previous years. Covered everything in my return and even added the capital gains and business incomes features April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great surprise-Refund! I work full-time and do some freelance work on the side for which I end up claiming at the end of the year. I expected to have to pay, but Turbo Tax helped me maximize my deductions so that I actually got a federal and state refund! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Support!! What support?? Fairly comprehensive but when the program reveals an error or some anomaly (which sometimes is cryptic), you can't got back through all the data entry points to edit/revise critical sections.. Next year I will try another product... March 2, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:26:43.978-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-43, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12918, tr_12918
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.