1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 42 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good but if I had to go back to edit something, the steps I went through after were not always the ones that I went through the first time. I'd like better navigation - directly to a point and then right back to where I was. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Turbo Tax is a very good app. The app guides you through the entire process and it doesn't take a lot of time. You don't need to know tax laws to get your taxes done. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax made it alot easier to enter information without having to sift through thousands of ridiculous IRS rules. I only hope we can go to a flat tax in the future. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I had head some negative comments about Turbo Tax recently and expected some unfriendly twists this year. I bought the better version and it worked to my expectations. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable TurboTax Have used TT for about 15 yrs. Still using the walkthroughs since they are thorough and informational. Always up to date and knowledgeable on special topics. Thanks TT January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compare with AARP The step-by-step is a nice feature. I work as an AARP volunteer and use another software. It is much less flexible. I continue to enjoy TurboTax for my personal forms. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using it for years could not do without I have been using Turbo Tax for years for my business, personal and State filings and it is truly a blessing it would cost me 10 times more to have someone else prepare them plus this way I know exactly what goes into my tax filings. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple We used to file with an accountant who was a friend. We didnt want to burden him anymore with our return so I tried this back in 2011. I been using turbo tax ever since. Even after adding a personal business, filing was still simple. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Overall great but the new program makes your work on line instead of on your computer which is much harder when you may be away from home and have no internet access. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Computer bug/State Return won't download I did one set of taxes with the Deluxe product and then tried to do business taxes with a different Turbo Tax product. It wouldn't let me download the state return I needed. VERY FRUSTRATING. STILL HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO DO STATE TAXES! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great program. My only negative is that sometimes when I wanted to go back and change an entry, it was difficult to do this in easy step without going through the entire series of questions to get to what I wanted to change. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliably Good! This year with each major update, TT seemed to want to go back to the beginning of the process although the running numbers seemed to stay where the program left off. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 Handling of non qualified stock options when reporting in employer's W2 is not explained. Results in double counting with no explanation what to do. AMT is a mystery April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business portions easier this year We have a fairly complicated business situation with 1099's and K1's. This year it seemed a lot easier to get all the correct information in the right place and understand the impact on our tax situation. State is also getting better. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big money This is my first time ever to use this software to file my tax return. I really like this experience and will keep using it in the coming years to file my tax return. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good structure & the menus of TurboTax. The program needs a section that has a step by step menu for Filing an extension!! There should be a specific menu for filing an extension exactly the same other facets/parts of the program. Other than that, it was easy, and painless. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - the BEST I've used Turbo Tax for Home and Business ever since it came out. I tried another one or two but they were not as good, refunds were less when compared with Turbo Tax. I don't think twice about it any more. It's just Turbo Tax for me. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 1049 Federal & State Return Overall Turbo Tax was helpful in filing my return. I didn't like that in doing my return when it came to income from stocks I had no choice but to upgrade to Premier. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience since 1989 Problems downloading second state; problems transferring information to second state, could nlo enter manually...solved by starting filing process; long telephone wait time; had to buy home and business to get schedule C, never before March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like before I will still use turbo tax next year ONLY if they don't change the features in each product. Had to update to get what I used to get in previous years. Although the updates were free, i will not use it again if this happens next year. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loss of spouse I was concerned about how TurboTax would handle filing my taxes with the loss of my spouse. Not to worry. One of the first questions asked was if I lost my spouse during the year. From then on, all related tax details were dealt with. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I am a college professor and have been using Turbo-Tax for several years now - every since my accountant died. Have not been checked by the IRS and am happy with the program and the process. The program seems to get better every year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal & Business Filing Great product. Easy to use. Easy to understand. TurboTax is very thorough and provides excellent informative explanations of each step and/or decision along the way. The software is superlative for tax filing and planning. well done!! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my Refund Please change the Deluxe version back to the way it's been for years. Had really got the hang of it and all of a sudden needed forms (previously available) were gone. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do taxes Turbo Tax is the easiest way to do your taxes. You work your way step-by-step through the process. They ask questions to help maximize your refunds. They asked questions that resulted in a tax credit that I did not know was available. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes done Alphabetize Charitable contributions Address for new charities should be added at the same time of initial entry not later in the program. Overall, program excellent April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing Cross Reference Sch C and its parts could be better cross referenced to eliminate duplication of reviewing some sections. Also, disappointed in the need to upgrade to do Sch C and D March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN EASY WAY FOR THE AVERAGE GUY TO DO HIS TAXES A SOLID PROGRAM THAT LEADS YOU STEP BY STEP THROUGH THE PROGRAM IN A WAY THAT A NON-TAX ATTORNEY CAN UNDERSTAND THE TOPICS IN QUESTION. AN EXCELLENT PROGRAM OVERALL. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax I have been using Turbotax since the 2nd year my wife has been in her own business. By the time i put all the numbers together to go to the tax man, I found I was smart enough to use Turbotax and file it myself. I'll be back next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Tax Year Solid tool I use for my families needs including a State filing, all easy to complete whether its a straightforward 1040 or a complicated filing with multiple forms. February 24, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:24:39.625-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-42, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.