1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 42 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to go! Easy to manage but after 5 hours at my computor to much typing for the survey. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a fast ,accurate and thorough review I have been filing taxes for 40 plus years. Never has it been as easy and assuring since I used Turbotax ( starting 2013). There was a distinct improvement from 2012 to 2013, I think , because I tried in 2012 but could not go too far without getting frustrated. Not any more. Thanks for making tax filing a joy and brief. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that it asks questions Excellent product for someone who needs to be sure they don't forget something. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, as always I have been using TurboTax for over 15 years. After the first year, I have been telling friends and family how easy it is to use. This is probably the most cost effective way to prepare my taxes and I can do it from my own home. Easy to e-file and worry free. Never had a problem and I will continue to use this software. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo! Love Turbo...don't know how I survived without it prior to these last 10 years. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyPeazy Since using Turbo Tax my returns are so much easier and get quicker every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TAX 3 YEAR RUNNING AND ONLY COMPLAINT ARE THE ADDITIONAL FEES SEEM TO BE INCREASING February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by STILL THE BEST TAXSOFTWARE BUT... Unlike the previous 15 plus years, I experienced difficulty with the software disk provided by Software Advantage to the degree a download was needed to be performed to install the software. Once the software was downloaded, and updated, there were no other glitches. While this was a minor issue, it was very inconvenient. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blizzard outside, Taxes completed inside As always, TurboTax was quick and easy. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We can always count on Turbo Tax We usually have a somewhat complicated return with a home business, a rental property as well as part time jobs. I have been using Turbo Tax for years & can't say enough good things about it. It guides you step by step & then checks all your entries before finishing. All for a fraction of what an accountant would charge! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves nothing to question Simple for Federal. My state doesn't make it easy but TurboTax got me through. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly Awesome program and that is why I have been using Turbo Tax for 20 plus years. February 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TAXES DONE BUT WITH A HIGH PRICE Next year I might go to a local tax preparer. For the product in a store, I paid $99, after purchase because I work out of state, have to purchase a second state, extra state $40, Federal e-file free... But two state e-files, another $40. total closely approximated bill for taxes prepared and filed: $180. very expensive. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good/Easy as always TT produces a nice output. I hope that the TT is as accurate as in years past. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is the Best Quick and Easy to use. No issues. 4 years in a row. Thanks love your software. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to understand questions the questions were easy to understand and it tok hardly any time to file taxes February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy TurboTax makes preparing and filing your own income taxes so easy. Thank you!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year, another successful return! I've used Turbo Tax for years and have very good success. No reason to change. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6th year, just as easy I bought H&R Block software because of the expense of Turbo Tax. I gave up on H&R after trying to do my taxes after about 3 days and phone calls. I finally went to Wal-Mart and bought Turbo Tax and did my taxes that evening. This is my 6th year using your product and I will not change after the horrible experience with H&R. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All went well as it has in many years I have been using Turbo Tax. Very happy February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a great job I have used Turbo Tax for years and will continue doing so. See Ya next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Process for Filing Excellent software. I believe it's so improved from last time I used it. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & easy refund have used turbo tax for 7 + years now all my kids use it. It's easy and fast. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take my money! Great step by step guides, but dang do they like to sneak in the extra charges for the things you need. " why yes, now that your form is complete that will be $20 for every state you file for, sure we charged you $100 for the program and $40 for each additional state but sending 6 pages over the internet is an extra $20." February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Me My Refund! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 20 years or so and will continue to do so. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy as always Feel assured that have received my maximum refund and confident in my return. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Cant Save portions of the return like income to be used in a different retune February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very thourough and detailed All in all its a nice do it yourself and well explained way to do your taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by peace of mind It's great to have the peace of mind to know you haven't forgotten something! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Love This Product Been using Turbo Tax for at least 7 years. It is much faster each year as you get familiar with their format and learn to do taxes. With two businesses, rentals, kids, a W2 job, and donations, I am still a little nervous on whether they are done right as my circumstance is a bit unique. My In-Laws use a person to file, but mine take less as I simply enter the items as I find them. I highly recommend using Turbo Tax if you are familiar with the paper route or your taxes are not overly complicated with new circumstances such as adding a business, etc. Even then, it is worth the time to learn it. February 23, 2015
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 65 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.