1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 42 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Support This is my second year using TT and I cane believe that I am actually able to do this myself. The phone support is amazing. Would definitely recommend using this program. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pain free year! This was my 8th year using TurboTax, I don't know how anyone could try to do their returns without tax software and the ease of the TT programs makes me happy I chose TT. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changes The changes made to the software without notification, made it very frustrating. If the same changes occur next year I will be using another software after 20 plus years. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to do but with a few quirks Had to download an upgrade because of one form required on my MILs return. This seemed unreasonable although it is appreciated that the particular upgrade was at no cost. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Good as it Gets! If you can sit down and answer questions with a so called tax pro, You can use Turbo Tax , Same exact questions , only at your own pace....Tax pros are using the same basic program....No need to pay them to type in your answers!!! May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Fairly Simple I have used Turbo Tax since the early 2000's. If you are dead set on doing your own taxes, this is one of the easiest programs to use and gives you access to questions and answers for most of the more complicated aspects of taxes. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX CHANGES NOT APPRECIATED. I PREVIOUSLY USED DELUXE WITH MY SCHEDULES E AND F, THIS YEAR I WAS FORCED TO USE HOME AND BUSINESS, A HUGE INCREASE IN PRICE. GOODBY TURBOTAX IF YOU DO THIS NEXT YEAR.. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall the experience was good and the program is easy to use. I would have missed some business expenses had I not used the guide. Charitable giving cost of non-cash items was very helpful. Filing was simple and straightforward. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike H's Comments Every year I learn something new when I use TurboTax. I do wish there were some prompts that said if you did such and such, you might be able to save some money in taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CPA help- Had questions and filed extension. However, after April 15, got put through to a very knowledgeable CPA. she shared my screen and helped me complete a very tricky return. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax (Personal and Small Business) Review Excellent software. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the process easy! Thanks I have used Turbo Tax for many returns and have found that other Programs just can't compete. Just follow the steps and you get a big refund. Just kidding; but it is really the best tax preparation program for the do it yourselfer. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Strikes out in 2014 I'll have to rethink using TurboTax next year unless they go back the old definition of Deluxe including investment and business for the old price. I've used TurboTax for at least 20 years, but this year was really a "cheap shot." February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used Turbo for over 20 years. It is a great product. It saves me time and money. Quicken and Its Deductible transfer to the program and make file taxes very easy. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest part of owning my business! I have several friends that recommended Turbo Tax for many years, while I did my taxes by hand. I recommend it highly to anyone. It makes owning my business much easier and takes all of the stress of taxes off my shoulders. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Rental income For owner-occupied rental property - last year couldn't prorate deductions correctly for 4 months rental income. I had to do some work-around to get the correct amounts. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax deluxe for years. Found it unfair that I had to spend $40 and upgrade to Turbo Tax Home and Business just so that I could prep my Schedule C. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! I have used TurboTax each year I have had to do taxes and I have never had a problem until this year when there was an issue with my pin. However, I was able to address the discrepancy quickly and was able to file again at no cost! April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confused in California California is not accepting e-filing this year apparently... Tried to charge me $24.99 and then rather than simply tell me the option is not available they tell me my credit card is no good... Not good... Wasted a lot of my time... April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 turbotax maybe more checks and balances to ensure the software loads successfully - first time I saved and closed and tried to reopen after having it all done but 3 numbers the software had to repair itself and lost the file. UUUGGGGGHHHH!! March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Printed worsheets When I choose specific forms to be printed, I check off only those I want printed, yet, all come out anyway. It is a waste of paper, and all the "worksheets" are not necessary to send to the IRS, How do I get the ones I want only. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program has Improved Used an accounting service last year...mistake. The cost was much higher and took about as much of my time. I used TurboTax for many years before that and the improvement and ease of using the program are very noticeable. Nice Job. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Gone I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 90's. Keeps me out of trouble and my wife happy. What could be better. I'm sure it has saved me many dollars over the years. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! TurboTax makes filing taxes as EASY as pie!! On top of filing my personal State & Federal returns, I also own a business and I completed and submitted everything after 2 hours start to finish. It doesn't get any better than that!!! April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Came Through I have used Turbo Tax for several years and it has worked fine. This year was not so good, you changed the content of your programs. You did save yourselves by offering free down loads of the necessary software. Thank you for that. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painless Process I have a small business and turbo tax makes it easy to enter the data for income tax and the state tax. TurboTax does the heavy lifting - puts the info where it belongs and does the calculation without having to use an accountant.. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oregon info lacking While the federal information is good, the information about the Oregon tax laws is all but absent. For example, you don't say what an individual development account is. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyBreezy This is the way to go. I have used Turbo Tax for years now and have never had a problem. We get things done effectively and correctly without spending a load of money on accountants. I will continue to use Turbo Tax for many years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief!!! What seemed overwhelming became a feeling of relief and accomplishment. Turbo Tax step by step guidance made it possible to easily complete and file my personal and small business taxes and I'm surprised to be getting a refund too! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY! It was so easy, step by step, and explained everything! Of course one of the best things is the little refund indicator window. Especially when the RED numbers are gone. February 16, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:20:39.053-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-42, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12839, tr_12839
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.