1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 42 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Printed worsheets When I choose specific forms to be printed, I check off only those I want printed, yet, all come out anyway. It is a waste of paper, and all the "worksheets" are not necessary to send to the IRS, How do I get the ones I want only. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Gone I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 90's. Keeps me out of trouble and my wife happy. What could be better. I'm sure it has saved me many dollars over the years. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 turbotax maybe more checks and balances to ensure the software loads successfully - first time I saved and closed and tried to reopen after having it all done but 3 numbers the software had to repair itself and lost the file. UUUGGGGGHHHH!! March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Strikes out in 2014 I'll have to rethink using TurboTax next year unless they go back the old definition of Deluxe including investment and business for the old price. I've used TurboTax for at least 20 years, but this year was really a "cheap shot." February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY! It was so easy, step by step, and explained everything! Of course one of the best things is the little refund indicator window. Especially when the RED numbers are gone. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like how turbo tax guides me thr process If it were not for Turbo Taxes, I would be paying top dollars to an accountant. I own my own business and on top of that God had blessed us with two rental properties. I am able to glide thr this hoops because of you. Thanks again! March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Look at Other Products TurboTax has been my go to tax sofware for more than 10 years, but I will not be using it in the future. Features that were included in prior year versions now cost extra. Fees for filing state returns are excessive in my opinion. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Turbo Tax is very easy to use and it walks you step by step through each part. After you enter all your information it checks it over to make sure there are no problems. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program has Improved Used an accounting service last year...mistake. The cost was much higher and took about as much of my time. I used TurboTax for many years before that and the improvement and ease of using the program are very noticeable. Nice Job. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable as always I have used this program since it was a Parsons product many years ago. I really like it. I was a little discouraged this year to see how it had been parsed into multiple options (more profitable for Intuit, more confusing for me). March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. This year I was no longer able to install and use Turbo Tax on my Mac, because they no longer support OS 10.6.8. I cannot upgrade my Mac to a newer operating system. VERY DISAPPOINTED! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! I have used TurboTax each year I have had to do taxes and I have never had a problem until this year when there was an issue with my pin. However, I was able to address the discrepancy quickly and was able to file again at no cost! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! TurboTax makes filing taxes as EASY as pie!! On top of filing my personal State & Federal returns, I also own a business and I completed and submitted everything after 2 hours start to finish. It doesn't get any better than that!!! April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Came Through I have used Turbo Tax for several years and it has worked fine. This year was not so good, you changed the content of your programs. You did save yourselves by offering free down loads of the necessary software. Thank you for that. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painless Process I have a small business and turbo tax makes it easy to enter the data for income tax and the state tax. TurboTax does the heavy lifting - puts the info where it belongs and does the calculation without having to use an accountant.. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by charges I thought there was one free state filing on here like it has always been but to my surprise I had to pay $20.00 to e-file my state do not understand this but I guess I will just get a different tax program next time if this can not be fixed. Also I used this for my son and we had to purchase the home business for $42.00. This has also been on this program very disappointed this year January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wizard Q&A sequence Confusion 2013 method of input of 1099-Misc caused a double entry and a bear to correct. The 2104 method of input has a section for the 1099-MISC but then immediately asked expense questions. This is a substantial change from the 2013 procedure. Turbo Tax yearly change the format of Wizard and has caused problems with the reporting of Federal Tax information onto my State return from 2009-2013. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Successful Tax filing Another successful year of using Turbotax to file my returns! I have used turbotax for over 20 years with no problem. Even with my businesses it was a Breeze as always. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has unacceptable errors Working in the business software with use of vehicles for business. Deleted the vehicles from the return but continue to receive the Form 8824 exchange form. There was never any association of the vehicles with a like-kind exchange. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing with Turbo Tax This is an excellent product, and I use it every year. It has taken the fear out of tax filing,with a statisfactory result. keep doing what you are doing, it's working. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really helped walk me through it all. Everything was great as to transferring last years return info into this years saved a lot of input time. As TN has no personal income tax your system should know that. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great surprise-Refund! I work full-time and do some freelance work on the side for which I end up claiming at the end of the year. I expected to have to pay, but Turbo Tax helped me maximize my deductions so that I actually got a federal and state refund! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still some bugs, won't let me e-file state when I could only mail federal. Each year the software gets worse, not better. A lot of price gouging with the various forms. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If only the price was the best! This year's program was fast and simple. I trust nothing was missed. Now all I have to do is be confident that I ALWAYS pay the lowest price offered to anyone anywhere. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Turbo tax is very easy to use and walks you through, step by step. Almost impossible to make a mistake. Disappointed that I had to upgrade to small business cd instead of the premium cd in the year s past just to get the schedule C. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusion of the Process This is a good product but dealing with Capital Gains and Losses uses terminology that is specialized and the complexity of it is not simplified at all by the guidance. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally finished We've used TurboTax for many years. Tried another software package one year and had endless frustration. Went right back to TurboTax. It's a great easy to use product. My only gripe is that it isn't free to e-file your State return. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job! Seemed to have shorter list of pricing for donated items this year. My wife and I always clean out our closets each fall and I can usually find most items on your list. This year I had to do 30% as 'Custom". please add more pricing. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent and Reliable I've been using TurboTax for years. 1 year I tried tax cut and had to revert back to TurboTax (spending the extra money to purchase). TurboTax is easy to navigate, explanations are easily obtainable, clear step-by-step instructions. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident we covered everythng Had a number of wrinkles on our 2014 return. I knew we were going to owe some money. I am confident we did not overpay. I know what we need to do for next year's taxes. April 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:33:32.626-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-42, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12504, tr_12504
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.