1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Filing I've been using TurboTax for years and it has never let me down! It's a great product and easy to use, only the price jump to Home & Business was the bump in the road for me March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product Made filing taxes easier and more tolerable March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes: Plain, Simple and done quickly! You guys almost make filling out taxes fun. Thanks! March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by had trouble had to delete K-1 form and could not do it by just saying I did not need it. No longer a business. Finally figured how to delete but took a while. Should have delete button at the location of the form January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Tax Tamer Like a lot of business owners I keep up my records throughout the year. So why should I send my taxes out to be done by someone else. Turbo Tax makes sure you don't miss any deductions and you are guided throughout the process. Every year is different; tax laws change, your personal and businesses change. With Turbo Tax you are assured of a complete and accurate return. See you next year Turbo Tax! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Nothing more to say. I've been using Turbo Tax for years and like it. I do wish EZ form was in this program so I can do my taxes as I need to, but can also do grandchildren's who only need the EZ form. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RTRP user Turbo Tax has very clear explanations and questions for each section as you move through the process. For a complete beginner a few sections might be more difficult, like capital gains. But for the most part, I think anyone can use it. E-filing is easy and quick. I have recommended it to may people and have used it myself since it first came out. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This year The tax law changes are enough to work with every year. Then you went an charged us more for the same product without any advance communication. Now I don't know if I am owed a refund or not. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as last year's Premier The 2014 edition didn't seem to allow for editing information as easily as last year's Premier edition when entering deductions and other financial information. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing the Federal Tax Return The program gave me a choice to enter everything in my own manner OR be walked through each of the items they had listed. Everything was so easy and it compared my last year's filing with what I had entered this year. Great for checking if you missed anything or if something had to be added. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUV TurboTax I have always and will continue to use TurboTax. Its fast, easy, and I feel very comfortable doing my taxes. Thank you so much for your service. I would highly recommend using TurboTax for all your filing procedures. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stupid Simple This product has been tried and true for me year after year. Very simple and actually has gotten me bigger returns than the one year I chose to go with a professional. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough Year for Intuit product...required upgrade. After decades of using Turbotax, I almost jumped ship. If they had not upgraded my software without cost or grief, I would be gone. VERY poor business strategy to require upgrade at point of filing of the return at $40 (even with a delayed rebate of $25!!!). The product is solid, as corrected. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ?Turbo tax again Be careful what you buy. Started out with the deluxe version, then they required you upgrade for a few questions (Premiere) as if that wasn't enough, then I needed to spend more $ for a business questions. Not upfront with me on what I needed. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I really did like the software. I am a first year business owner with not to much income and I was able to still create my k-1 and get going on a lot I didn't realize I was about to so with this program. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Tax Filing Process This is very nice software to use. Intuitive and complete. I like it. I don't like paying for the state filing when I bought the Fed and State package though. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Changes to Deluxe I did not like the changes to Turbo Tax Deluxe. If changes stand I would need Turbo Tax Home Business because I need to recoup $3000 in long-term loss carryover and I have a small farm rental which is not worth the expense. If Turbo Tax Deluxe is not changed back, I will not use Turbo Tax for 2015! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool, been using for many years Stopped paying an accountant to do our taxes (Schedule C, so we need the Business version). Feel more in control, and also getting just as much back as when I was paying the $$$$ accountant fees. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by forms lacking t I had to purchase two products the first did not include schedule c ,d ,e The second the personal and small business would not le me file a state return February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I have been using TurboTax for years. Wouldn't consider any other program. Very user friendly and provide excellent explanations. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax!!! i use turbo tax to help my kids and my friends also. i recommend it to everyone March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Printing Return I can't print return for mailing. Have used TurboTax for years. This is first problem. I'll change rating to excellent once I print 2014 returns. Prior year returns still print. Filing by mail February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I found it difficult to use Once again the software was difficult to use. It didn't transfer business expenses properly from Quickbooks. Some "more info" and "Help" items would show an error instead of information or help of any kind. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with 1 Exception My experience was great until I got ready to e-file. I don't mind the $19.99 fee, but that wasn't enough to get me through the e-file process. There was another $34.99 fee that was necessary, or you needed to call 877-559-8824, but you can only call during certain hours Monday-Friday. I'm trying to do this on Saturday! There should be a way to e-file on Saturday without being penalized. Now, I have no choice but to mail my return or pay an extra fee of 34.99. This process will take months longer to receive my return (by check) rather than direct deposit. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as easy as last year a lot of data didn't transfer into this year's return - took me 3 times longer to do my taxes this year because I had to comb through last year's calculations and worksheets to fill in the gaps February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is my 10th year of using Turbo Tax. Never had an audit. Didn't have to pay a tax counselor lots of money to get the same results as TurboTax. Plus there are so many variables when completing your taxes. (the what if situation) Great product. Will continue to use! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to get some refund I did my personal tax return for 2013 also using Turbo Tax. For some reason, it could not pull the 2013 tax return. Last year I used the same laptop. This year, I had to enter everything again and it took too much time. This was the only bad part. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Year after year, Turbo Tax kicks it! I've been using Turbo Tax since the late 90's. I have worked with other, more complicated, software as a secretary for a tax attorney. I have worked for the competition - H & R Block one season. I still filed my own taxes with Turbo Tax. At times my family and my returns tend be a little on the complicated side; however, Turbo Tax walks us through making it actually seem simple. Get that! With Schedule C's, Schedule E's and Schedule F's often....that is an authentic commendation. I always recommend Turbo Tax to my friends and business acquaintances. Why wouldn't you? March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my return you change me from home deduction to home and business. i appreciate you doing the upgrade for free but am disappointed that in future years will have to purchase a more expensive package. highly dissatisfied with this. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too big, too slow, too confusing Too big: did not run on my windows xp (2005) cpu, but took over 6 hours before I gave up. too slow: On more modern wife's window 7 cpu, can't tell when it takes commands because no instant user feedback. Does not take advantage of user input (slow time) to do a lot of the background tasks which it onl;y seems to do after program sets itself up. Too Confusing: In early January all I could do was enter 1099 data for empoyees, but had to wait till very end to be told forms and irs not ready. Please tell me right up front. After waiting and entering existing file, I could not get to my earlier entries. It would have helped if re-entry put me to this page so I could start my small business taxes. On alpha version I would not even claim it was a beta version shipped to me on disc, I was so frustrated, because everytime I wanted to input business data - I ended up in personal form. I hope pushing 'small business taxes button at top of this page will get me back. You are so specific with walk through -- An entry page asking me nicely what I wanted to do, including feedback that business income and loss statements were not complete would have saved me a great deal of frustration. Lastly, don't ship unusable products -- take down my info and when forms come out, update forms with my answers and inform me of needed changes then. I can't believe you caN SELL A PRODUCT LIKE THIS! January 23, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 82 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.