1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minimized tax due This is the first time I have encountered 1099-K and I thought, at the onset, that it was going to be complicated. Apparently, it wasn't what I thought it would be. TurboTax made it simple and easy. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst edition of Turbo Tax Had to re-do taxes 3 (THREE) times. Could not access the saved file as I kept getting an ERROR 155. Would have had less of a headache if I had spent the $85 towards paying an accountant to do the taxes. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Know what is deductible Doing your own taxes with this tool helps you to understand your deductibles. Previously I was using a CPA and was not made aware of some of the small things that would have increased my deductions. October 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Every time that I go to the Intuit site (which I had to do today to pay for State eFile), there is a problem with my password, and the reset process either times out or takes me off into the bushes. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing for dummies I like the ability to move quickly to get to either specific forms or to pick where on the tax return that you want to work. This allowed me to work on sections based on availability of information. September 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax = confident I have used Turbo Tax for years and feel confident once done that it is accurate. The links and tips are extremely helpful and provide just enough information to complete my taxes each year. I file. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT WE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR THE PASS 4-5 YEARS NOW THEY NEVER FAIL! IF THERE WAS AN ERROR IT WAS A EASY FIX. THIS BEATS GOING TO A TAX PREPARER AND SPENDING ALOT OF MONEY AND NOT RECEIVING A REFUND. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with the changes In the past, I only needed deluxe. Now I had to upgrade at a cost of $40 for NO extra benefit to me. This process was not painless, and while there is promise of a refund, I don't see how to get it. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBO TAX !!! You can pay an accountant hundreds of dollars or use turbo tax. When you use turbo tax you will you will develop a much better understanding in regards to your expenses and deductions. Thanks Turbo Tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used turbo tax for many years. I've never had problems with the program until this year. Had too many glitches with Home and Business. Prefer Premier and will probably go back to it next year. It better suits my needs. Thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Takes Anxiety out of tax returns The Turbo Tax step by step process is a simple, yet comprehensive way to complete the tax returns. It's like having a seasoned tax professional looking over your shoulder as you prepare the returns. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have been using this with my widowed mother for the last few years. She lives off of investments and that can get complicated. Turbo Tax makes it easy to wade through the mire of what the IRS wants. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE BEST PROGRAM PERIOD. The only improvement I would like to see is an Analysis for filing options. I would like to hit a button to compare Married Filing Separately, versus Married Filing Jointly. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When switching back from the actual forms to "Easy Step", Turbo Tax does not bring you back to the same place you left off. It has been that way for years - I thought somebody would fix that by now! April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Rentals Now? I am disappointed that Turbo Tax continues to delete different tax situations from their software, requiring you to purchase a more expensive version. Also having to pay to e- file the State return. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Does It Again! Enjoy the ease at which the product is user friendly. Very pleased with the overall price for the product. Will use again next year. Highly recommend the product and ease of use is a high selling point. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You almost make it fun! Your process is as complete as I can imagine. The professionalism of your "walk through" process is the most complete process and works well for my small business. I cant imagine anything it misses. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo vs H&R Block Changed sides this year and tied H&R block tax software. The outcome was the same for both but the interview in Turbo tax was much better and I especially liked the energy savings deduction section. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E-Filing As a longtime Turbo-tax filer/user, I found the E-filing instructions and sequences to be hard to follow coupled with the State Return, which charges in my state (SC) a fee, even if you don't owe taxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of little problems TurboTax has been around long enough that most of these little problems should have been fixed by now. I submitted several bits of feedback as I went along and I am at least glad I had that opportunity. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Have used TurboTax for many years and LOVE IT! Would like to be able to use it for my son's trucking business. Is there a special product for truckers? Need to be able to ensure that per diem is taken. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by always happy to have it done Ever since I purchased Turbo Tax to file my tax returns, I no longer stress over taxes. It guides me through based on what I've done in prior years and always suggests way I may save additional $$$. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax 2014 The $25 rebate offered, after you file for 2014, does not offset the increase in cost from what I paid for TurboTax in 2013 for the deluxe version and what I had to pay for the business version in 2014. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for realizing the mistake of forcing an upgrade. As long as I can fill in forms, I don't need the "walk thru" I should be able to do C,E and F with basic Deluxe. Please do not change that. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paid in Having to upgrade to file the same way I did last year and cost me $30.00 is not cool. the refund for $25.00 is also not right as it cost me $30.00. How about sending the actual cost of the upgrade? February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used Turbo-Tax but this year there was a disconnect from Federal to State. I bought the home business as suggested by the prompt, but that did not help either. Spent 20 + 10. to file by mail. $30 March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Turbo Tax enables tax payers to complete their own tax return, avoiding the need for a paid tax preparer. Using Turbo Tax allows the tax payer to gain knowledge of tax laws and actually do tax planning. October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better last year Moving forms that worked great in Deluxe 2013 was annoying, because it required answering more questions that were not pertinent to my needs. Please consider restoring Deluxe to its former version. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I really did like the software. I am a first year business owner with not to much income and I was able to still create my k-1 and get going on a lot I didn't realize I was about to so with this program. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by How is this working? All in all the program works great. I have trouble with the I-9 portion for partnerships. The rest is fairly straight forward. I am reviewing this as the owner of the David Morris and Mark Rivas return. March 28, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:08:37.834-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.