1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great product a really great product that gives us all the possible deductions with very easy step by step questions. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health Care info is confusing Using the direct entry option, when entering W-2 info and pressing the tab key to go to the next W-2 cell, the program goes to another form rather than staying on the W-2. March 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Errors in Transferring Returns and Updating Forms Overall, the program is a great help in doing the taxes, but the software offers to transfer values from previous years that cause errors by filling in values that no longer apply on certain forms causing "error check" problems. The other big problem is the "checking for updates" functionality broke and had an error. I had to spent hours looking around on your website to find that I had to manually update the software because it wouldn't update itself like in past years. Overall, the quality of the program is lower, the speed is slower, and the bugs are more numerous. It leaves me wondering if I want to pay this much for this level of quality and service. PS. The e-file went flawlessly, and still works great though. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good! I would like a more in depth explanation of deprecation: whys, whens, and how to do it correctly. January 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Turbo Tax Year EVER! Unaware you had changed deluxe, forced to use an upgrade, an additional $42? Are you kidding me. Unless you make this right, I am going to for use H&R Block next year. Very disappointed to be tricked half way through my tax return. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience since 1989 Problems downloading second state; problems transferring information to second state, could nlo enter manually...solved by starting filing process; long telephone wait time; had to buy home and business to get schedule C, never before March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Experience The program began to skip to different areas on its own. For instance I was working on the Personal Information and it would skip to Mortgage Deductions. This was extremely frustrating. I am not sure if I will use Tyrbo Tax next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No way to recoup the money I lost in buying the Personal and Small Business...all I needed was schedule C! Your refund plan didn't fit when I purchased the software! February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too expensive. By the time I paid for the software, filing fees, and audit protection, I feel like I could have hired an accountant. I'll be looking for a cheaper option next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I LOVE Turbo Tax! I have used it for several years now and am amazed by its detail and accuracy. It is very appropriately priced so that one can do their own taxes, without hiring someone. Thanks! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy Don't know how I ever lived without Quicken & TurboTax. Makes it all so easy and best of all, it's accurate. Picks all the right forms and fills them out properly. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I sincerely enjoyed using Turbo Tax. I cannot begin to explain how much money I've saved over the years using this as opposed to using s professional tax service. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will NEVER use any Intuit product again! Because I have used it for years and of the import feature from past forms, I felt I couldn't change tax prep products. I will NEVER use any Intuit product again! February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick Employee Forms? What happened to Quick Employee forms? I used to be able to file my 1096 electronically with the IRS....but now I have to print and send. A huge step backwards. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare! I've been using Turbotax since it began and never had any big problems. This year was not the case! It started out tring to buy the right program, I've always used Turbotax deluxe with state. This year when I finally found it,($49.99 on line) it didn't have schedule C on them. So at a cost of $40.00 I had to up grade. Then I got to the E-file part and it made me pay for the state again!! I'm not sure if I will use Turbotax next year. I have always told friends how easy it is to use, not this year! January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Very frustrating that I have used TurboTax for many years and have always gotten the deluxe version; this year I needed to upgrade for $40 to the Business version. A rebate of $25 should cover my extra expense of $40? I think not. Not happy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax This year was the best I have used. Started using Turbo Tax in 2001. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a hassle !! I had a problem getting my 1040 to file electronically. It finally went through and provided a pin number to me. After waiting 4 weeks for the IRS to acknowledge they had received my taxes. I finally ended up just sending them through the mail, as it is impossible to get a live person on the phone for help at Turbo Tax or the IRS. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with turbo tax this year may change I was not happy that turbo tax took away a lot of help that was given in the previous years on filing out important tax forms that needed to be completed - You had to figure out which forms and do it on your own and not as much helpful explanation. I was not happy that I paid for the program but still had to pay for efile of the PA Return when you were offering it free online to people who did not pay for your program - Very dissappointed on both accounts. I will be reviewing and possibly not using turbo tax anymore. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm not a happy customer The program is exceedingly slow. I e-filed Fed, but cannot print a copy of my state to file by mail. All pages have "Do Not File" printed on them!! What's up February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK GOODNESS FOR TURBO TAX TURBO TAX USER FOR SEVERAL YEARS; GUIDED THROUGH THE TAX FILING PROCESS AND ABLE TO FILE ELECTRONICALLY ARE THE MAIN REASONS FOR USING THE TURBO TAX PROGRAM; HOWEVER, HAVE PREFERRED THE MORE SPECIFIC STEP BY STEP FORMAT OF PREVIOUS TURBO TAX PROGRAMS PRIOR TO 2014. ALSO, MISSED THE AUDIO / VIDEO PARTS OF TURBO TAX AS IN PRIOR YEARS. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Live Without It I have been using TurboTax for years and have never been disappointed. I plan on continuing to use this program for as long as I can. Keep up the good work. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using TurboTax for years I've used Turbo Tax for years and enjoy the ease of filing. The product will carryover information that I would be at a lost to try to keep track of myself. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible changes from last year Was forced to buy a much more expensive version. Only reason I did not switch to H&R Block software was the 10% Amazon bonus. But I did recommend for the rest of my family that doesn't use the bonus to switch as well as business owning friends. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for Obamacare section I've used TurboTax every year for about 20 years and it gets better and easier to use every year. Without the Obamacare issue I would have awarded 5 stars. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Clear and precise returns. This is what Turbo delivers year after year with such clarity and regularity. It might be notable to mention that the professional support line for Turbo Tax is excellent. January 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pathetic I have used Turbo Tax for as long as I can remember but I doubt that I will use it next year. I purchased software only to find out that Turbo Tax changed all of the software and that elements that I needed in my software weren't available. To get those elements, I had to pay an extra $40. Supposedly, I'll get $25 of that back, but I'm not holding my breath. In all, it cost me $100 to do a basic tax filing...quite a bit higher than previous years despite the fact that my filing was simpler this year. It was an absolutely pathetic experience! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have been using Turbo Tax since 1996. The program is easy to understand and have never had problems with installing, using or uninstalling the program. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to go through the state portion of the program even though Tennessee does not have an income tax except on dividends. Annoying to the nth degree! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Review Overall pleased with process, the ad's and wanting extra money for stuff is annoying. All was good until wanting to finish the return for hard copy. January 26, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:21:28.131-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12499, tr_12499
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.