1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as easy as last year a lot of data didn't transfer into this year's return - took me 3 times longer to do my taxes this year because I had to comb through last year's calculations and worksheets to fill in the gaps February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software program Easy to use, especially on a year after year basis. All the basic information is transferred for one year to the next. I really like the way it steps through all of the income, deduction and credit categories. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too big, too slow, too confusing Too big: did not run on my windows xp (2005) cpu, but took over 6 hours before I gave up. too slow: On more modern wife's window 7 cpu, can't tell when it takes commands because no instant user feedback. Does not take advantage of user input (slow time) to do a lot of the background tasks which it onl;y seems to do after program sets itself up. Too Confusing: In early January all I could do was enter 1099 data for empoyees, but had to wait till very end to be told forms and irs not ready. Please tell me right up front. After waiting and entering existing file, I could not get to my earlier entries. It would have helped if re-entry put me to this page so I could start my small business taxes. On alpha version I would not even claim it was a beta version shipped to me on disc, I was so frustrated, because everytime I wanted to input business data - I ended up in personal form. I hope pushing 'small business taxes button at top of this page will get me back. You are so specific with walk through -- An entry page asking me nicely what I wanted to do, including feedback that business income and loss statements were not complete would have saved me a great deal of frustration. Lastly, don't ship unusable products -- take down my info and when forms come out, update forms with my answers and inform me of needed changes then. I can't believe you caN SELL A PRODUCT LIKE THIS! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great improvements I have been using Turbo Tax for 20 years now and it keeps getting better each year. My favorite improvements this year are the text notifications on filing and how fast and easy the E filing process has become. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it all back! I have been using Turbo Tax for years. We started a home based business and I had no problem exporting the info from QB. We got everything back we could have gotten from a professional at a fraction of the cost. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty easy All in all, was a pretty good program made for dummies. Easy to follow and understand. I have used "Turbo Tax" for many years in a roll now. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-timer This was my first time ever filing my taxes. Pleased with how quick and simple it was, and I'm happy with the return I got! I'm very pleased with my experience, and I will be using TurboTax again in the future :) January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Missing Cross Reference Sch C and its parts could be better cross referenced to eliminate duplication of reviewing some sections. Also, disappointed in the need to upgrade to do Sch C and D March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster Speed I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. This year was quick, easy, helpful and accurate. As always I would say anyone can use this and do well. I recommend Turbo Tax to everyone. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy and Low cost I use home and business turbo tax. Running a small business from my home plus working a regular job would require me to fill out about 30 different tax forms, Turbo Tax makes this easy with step by step instructions. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I'm glad there's Turbo Tax I use a variety of Intuit Products.... Turbo Tax, Quicken, Quickbooks, and Intuit Payment Network These products help me in my business. Thank you Intuit. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence, Year after Year I have been using Turbotax for over 4 years now and I am absolutely satisfied. I recommend TurboTax to anyone who needs tax preparation, and save yourself the fees from a tax preparer. Anyone can do their taxes with TurboTax! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have been using this with my widowed mother for the last few years. She lives off of investments and that can get complicated. Turbo Tax makes it easy to wade through the mire of what the IRS wants. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Bank doors are closed I remember the days that I spent my refund on getting taxes filed March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As always, turbo tax is a great product. The new p I was very disappointed in the revision this year for the Turbo Tax 2014. I have been using Turbo Tax Deluxe for over 8 years. Did not appreciate the price increase or the upgrade requirement to file a simple self employed form. The $25 rebate came quickly as promised, but too little-too late. May not use Turbo Tax anymore after this bad experience. Will wait and see when 2015 comes out. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by HorribleWaste of Money I purchased this because I was asked not to efile the 1099's this year and to print them on the actual forms. I asked the IRS and they said that the 1099's must be printed on actual forms provided by them or the ones you can purchase. So I went and bought these forms after purchasing turbo tax because if you do Turbo Tax online then you have to efile and if you do it in the software you have to do them by mail.... So wouldn't you think that the software would print the information on the form instead of the actual form template itself as well? Or there should atleast be an option to. I could have went through and did this myself.... whats the point? I had to type the info into the software anyways..... so your telling me I could have just typed in the info I typed into the software straight onto the form and it would have done the same thing? Actually it would have been better, would have saved me time... including money. DONT PURCHASE THIS FOR THE SOLE PURPOSE OF 1099's!!!!!!!!!!! I cant speak on any other part of it. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy For the most part Turbo Tax makes filing easy. Some parts of the software still need improvement- better explanation of jargon or better information to help decide when choices are needed March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax 15 years and this was the worst. Couldn't buy just delux & state; didn't need the business; had to pay twice as much for parts I didn't need..Directions for printing and filing were not clear. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough My first experience with TT. It didn't miss a thing. I compared it with the filing a CPA did for me in past years and TT actually caught something the CPA missed. Recommend it to anyone. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales Tax suggestions Sales Tax - We wanted to use the 'receipt' method of sales tax since we purchase/leased 2 cars in 2014. Turbo tax frowned on this and made it difficult to walk through this approach. My credit card company's Year End Review was used as the source document for my receipts; it was extremely close to the numbers created by Turbo Tax without the autos. SUGGEST USING CREDIT CARD 'END OF YEAR'. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very annoying to purchase Deluxe and then find it was insufficient for my return this year when it had been perfect in prior years. I hope we will not have this problem next year and TurboTax Deluxe will contain everything needed. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excessive Cost I was outraged at the additional cost for preparing Schedule D for my stock transactions. I am not sure the refund proposal will work until I submit the information. March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by why increased cost Now having to use Home and Business version to file schedule C doubles my cost to use TurboTax. Unless next year Intuit goes back to including schedule C in the Deluxe version I will be looking at other tax filing programs!! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Student Loan Interest Needs Improvement Info on deducting interest on child's student loan was not as clear as it could have been, especially when the child is now an adult and no longer a dependent March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy I've used Turbo Tax for years because of its ease of use and my confidence in its reliability. I like how last year's info is pre-filled; how its updated and how it links to a state return. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 As painless as possible Easy step has gotten better over the years, with the option to work on those topics you need to rather than running through each subheading question by question. This has made my tax preparation time half of what it used to require. With the exception of wanting a back button when fixing errors at the end, I can't think of anything I could suggest to make the experience of preparing ones taxes as easy as possible. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor communication regarding Changes I purchased the Deluxe addition as I have for nearly 20 years only to learn that several of the forms I needed had been excluded from the Deluxe version so I took it back to Costco and bought the Premier version. In the middle of running the program I found that the premier version didn't have all the forms either, and, I couldn't go on without paying another upgrade fee ($10.00) in order to move to the next step. These kind of changes should have been disseminated way before tax time so that people could plan and act accordingly. To add insult to injury, I had a lot of problems working my way through the new process. In the past it was fast and simple. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 program has too many questions does not allow to make simple mistakes, so a tax return can be properly amended! is not easy to return to a previously answered question, when there was a mistake entered. takes too long to do a simple 1040ez, program choses return and does not allow for changes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great product a really great product that gives us all the possible deductions with very easy step by step questions. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health Care info is confusing Using the direct entry option, when entering W-2 info and pressing the tab key to go to the next W-2 cell, the program goes to another form rather than staying on the W-2. March 8, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:36:00.372-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6204, tr_6204
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 139 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.