1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 39 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by software pain Running a Mac. Overtime I open turbotax and update it - it creates a new short cut link in my applications folder. Would be better to just over write or replace the old link. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Venus Fly Trap I have always used Deluxe and it did me just fine. This year I sold some Mutual funds. Got blindsided into upgrading to Premier, Cost me $32.10 then went to enter my small income from 4 1/2 acre farm and had to upgrade to Home & Business. Cost me another $10.7. I won't be using Turbotax in the future. I have used it for 10 plus years. I am past 65 years of age. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Awesome!! The TurboTax software walks you through all different scenarios, and lets you choose the appropriate one for you. You can go back and edit your review at any time, and it always asks if you are sure, before finalizing anything. I love it! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Each Year I entered depreciation for business equipment first put in use in a prior year, when I didn't use TurboTax. TurboTax didn't compute the depreciation like my accountant did and I couldn't change the depreciation method manually. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works great unless you want to e-file a state retu 3 years in a row it can't process the payment to e-file a state return. If they can't even process their own payments, who thinks they can reliably process your tax returns? April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest part of owning my business! I have several friends that recommended Turbo Tax for many years, while I did my taxes by hand. I recommend it highly to anyone. It makes owning my business much easier and takes all of the stress of taxes off my shoulders. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Great Would be 5 stars except that the Deluxe CD version (from Costco) did not have all the forms needed. Intuit made up for this by offering free upgrade to next higher version. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvements I had to search around on forms to find where I can check all aspects of what was deducted. Should be a search capability to take me clearly where I want to go. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax2014 vs the past this years version was not very good, it did a haphazard job of importing info from tt2013 and this caused it to miss carryover deductions. doesn't leave warm fuzzy feelings April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will use different company next year February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I think Turbo Tax is great, but just wish I didn't have to pay for a new version annually. It would be nice if existing users could pay a smaller "upgrade" fee. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by cumbersome Difficult to avoid expensive charges to avoid state e file. Expensive to use. Have used TTax for many years ~1988. May not use again. Many less expensive choices available. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad You should not charge to e-file a state return. Leaves a bad taste to an otherwise good experience. I may investigate other software to see if they do not make such a charge. If you want this money add it to the front end cost. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painful but done! Have been using TurboTax for years and years. ALWAYS get stuck on explanations and best practices for business depreciation...especially this year for Safe Harbor rules. Can you bring it down a notch and get more basic, please. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a good refund again this year. I am a regular satisfied customer. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as in previous years Don't understand why after I downloaded the "free" state return for Vermont, I was still required to pay 29.99 on my credit card. Never had this problem before. Also had to speak with customer rep because of error messages. Haven't had this problem in the past. Makes me wonder if I should use new product next year. I've been using turbo tax for past several years. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help I finished my return and the system kept wanting me to put in a form I did not choose. No mater what I did it would not clear until I called and talked to representative. The representative went above and beyond walking me thru the problem April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would like to be able to go backwards, screen by screen to review or edit, rather than having to go back to sections and then having to find the page you wanted to review April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Submitted my taxes Last year I was able to file with turbotax premier, this year I had to increase all the way to business edition and nothing has changed in my incomes - disappointing. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful!!! Extremely easy to use, even with having a business. It takes you through each individual step and explains everything!!! Even though it is amazingly thorough, it is not tedious and extremely time consuming - a perfect balance:) April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tada Refund Did my taxes and everything worked great, will be totally happy if electronic goes through, as my wife got hacked last year and it was a pain to get it all straightened out. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tool that I have used for years Over all a good tool, the Refund/Payment counter is somewhat concerning. At first it showed I owed $20k in taxes, after deductions and payments it turned out I got a refund. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Filing I've been using TurboTax for years and it has never let me down! It's a great product and easy to use, only the price jump to Home & Business was the bump in the road for me March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 as in the past, Turbotax is easy to use and fast... I just have to use my refund to get a newer computer for next year...had to run windows version, which still worked on XP February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File Multiple Returns I prepare returns for my wife and me, for our daughter and for my mom. Really easy to set up and use for multiple returns. I love the way prior year info is carried forward. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got her done! This is my 5th year using turbo tax,,,I love how you export data on line,,,and I love how you pull all details from last year's return forward,,to minimize extra keystrokes. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a Huge Thank You & Kudos to Mikki at Turbo Tax who guided me through a myriad of questions and all the way to filing. Thank You Thank You, you were great. I can relax tonight knowing its done with my questions answered and March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and efficient I truly will continue Turbo Tax for all my returns, I feel I get better tax advice and direction from a program then from the past accountants that stare at you and say OK what else do you have and I will call you in two weeks. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little confused but finished Been a few years since I used TurboTax. Pretty simple program to use but would be nice to see where the information is going on the form while putting the information in. Other than that, problems with me, not the program lol. February 25, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:29:48.304-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-39, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12438, tr_12438
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.