1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 39 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless I'm thankful for this software. Otherwise I'd be paying a "Tax expert" $250+. I actually enjoyed doing my taxes. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience During the review process the program found some errors. It required me to complete some things without an explanation of what I was completing. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was much happier with TTDeluxe. Due to your changes I was forced to use Personal & Small Business. I found it more confusing. I ran the review multiple times, but my return was rejected for a missing $0.00 entry on form 3800. The correction instructions were not helpful. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax fpr 2014 Turbo Tax makes producing your Tax Returns very easy. Answering simple questions and filling in the blanks is almost intuitive. It checks your progress and reminds you of missing items. It also reviews your returns for mistakes and possible IRS Audits. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed used turbotax deluxe/state last year. bought deluxe/state this year it told me i had to upgrade to premier, i did. it told me i had to upgrade to home&business, i did. then it told me i had to pay $39.99 to do my state taxes. not a happy turbotax user. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to navigate We have a very small business (almost a hobby) and need to pay extra for simple Schedule C will not be worth it. Former Deluxe version with Capital Gains schedules and Simple business calculations should be continued. Program is easy to use and quick. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Challenging Tax Year I will continue to use Turbo Tax because of it's reliability for many years. I hope the information moved to 2014 Home & Business is returned to Premier for 2015. Step by step instructions are at a level I can understand. HELP clears up any confusion. I've always completed my returns with confidence. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo I am very satisfied with the software. I have used it several times in the past and have never had an audit or inquiry from either state or federal. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Its extremely helpful to have a program that walks you thru the tax filing process. Then grades it for correctness and audit liability. Thanks Guys. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbotax I have used TurboTax for many years and I really like it, but I am disappointed that this year they no longer give one free state download, therefore I must spend an extra $39.99 plus tax. I may look into cheaper programs (ie HR Block) next tax season. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I receive a 1099 MISC. every year due to being a sub contractor. So I have to use the small business turbo tax. It is fast and easy, and it is cheaper than these tax prep places as well, This is my third year using turbo tax and it will NOT be my last. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple To Do I've been using TurboTax for years and it gets better and better. Very simple to use if you have all your tax information in order and ready to input. Covers everything you need to report and reminds you of deductions that you may have forgotten about. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund Ever Made filing relatively painless and it calculated my best ever refund, when based on my own speculation, I wasn't expecting much of a refund at all. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Constant improvement makes each years work easier and faster. Importing of Quicken data is an additional plus. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by harder than last year I'm less confident than in past years. Just seemed different plus had to upgrade to a more expensive package even though nothing for us had changed. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Had to put the time in to get it done. Process was pretty simple. My only concern is the accuracy, but I guess that's what the audit defense is for. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast e-file return I was able to input all my W-2s and 1099s fast and easily. The software made it easy to input all my deductions and helped me find more ways to save on expenses. I recommend turbo tax to everyone. #1 tax software and have been using it for 4 years now. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thirty Years and Counting - This is about the 40th year for TurboTax (including its predecessor MacInTax) and I only had one bad year - when my wife's self-employment Social Security Tax was mis-entered or mis-calculated. Usually - the process goes quickly. I print out a report from Quicken, and gather all the forms that arrive in the mail. My usually time to finish is 4-10 hours, but this year, I spent about 3-4 is all. Gotta have a laser printer, when my forms are about 160 pages or so. Be sure to sign up for the Tax Defense, too! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Navigating In some areas, navigation is cumbersome. Too many clicks. In the Business area, once you put in some numbers and need to make changes, when you click Edit, it takes you back to the overall list rather than to where you need to go to make the changes. Its like you are in a continuous loop. You then have to go to the form itself to override to make the change. Suggestion: How about a "Deluxe Advanced" with minimal investment and business capability for those of us who only have minimal needs in these areas. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years and I've never had any problems. I've told many friends about this product and it works! March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dizyness seemed like I sometimes entered the same info more than once. Never easy to find prior entries without wading back through everything. Search was basically useless and mostly sent me to the intuit website. There needs to be a search option within the software only to find previous entries. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but lacking for Ordained Ministers Would appreciate being able to purchase software with multiple States filing. Appreciated the upgrade to Home and Business for the Schedule C etc. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Priceless! I have relied on Turbo Tax for years to walk me through all of my expenses and income for my business, investment properties and retirement income. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remember My Place I use Quicken's yearly income and expense report which makes it very easy to find the numbers I need to plug into Turbo Tax. I have used Turbo Tax for many years and never had a kick back or an audit, so thank you for your accuracy Turbo Tax developers. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrated beyond belief I was amazed when I brought my tried and true deluxe home installed it on my computer and was huh? Uh it doesnt do anything it used to do. How sad. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job! This really works well for me. The error fix was extremely helpful. It is easy to use. I have used TT for over 6 years now and it has been awesome. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Come on TurboTax Talk to MA and get the "W2 too many entries" error resolved. I had to look at last year's forms to figure out which entry to nuke. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! However, on the areas where the names of places are needed, we cannot find the United States Virgin Islands anywhere. Is there a reason? February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the fact that updates are provided throughout the process. The final review for accuracy is extremely beneficial as you may have overlooked some areas. Also, the screening for audit risk a helpful tool to ensure your deductions are within reason. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time using Personal & Small Business For the first time in 10 years, I used the Personal & Small Business TurboTax. It was just as easy to use as the Personal version in prior years. March 18, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:31:57.880-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-39, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_5892, tr_5892
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 133 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.