1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 39 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and had to use audit defense last year-everything was done well, I appreciated the well qualified assistance and outcome. Ginny April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult to Understand 1.) Turbo tax has become less friendly 2.) I expected ability to load tax info directly to a Vault for future use 3.) I tried looking up my order and this was not succesful April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by cumbersome Difficult to avoid expensive charges to avoid state e file. Expensive to use. Have used TTax for many years ~1988. May not use again. Many less expensive choices available. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by amended I had to amend by simply replacing a 1099. That was a 5-10 min task. Finding out how to file an amended return, trying to get it set up for a new refund to be retained for estimated taxes, and printing - 2 hours. Not acceptable. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Great Would be 5 stars except that the Deluxe CD version (from Costco) did not have all the forms needed. Intuit made up for this by offering free upgrade to next higher version. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great I love Turbo Tax. I can just do without the $25 fee to e-file state returns and the extra $39.99 to take that amount out of my return. After already paying for the upgraded version it seems unfair to not have everything included April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software I thought the software was actually very easy to use. I have been using Turbo Tax since 2008 and wouldn't use any other. I did have a problem but not with the software, it was with the IRS because they had the wrong information. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clear and efficient, but some snake pits Occasionally there are behind the scenes calculations. Drilling down to find out what these are, out of curiosity or the desire to validate, is not easy and straightforward April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop Messing with the Various Product Contents Numbers work well. Never sure what product to buy any more...deluxe, premier, basic??? Stop raising the prices. I imagine you are making enough each year to reduce prices. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Sailing I've used TurboTax for many years. This is the first time I've purchased it online and downloaded it. Great tool, and easily obtained. Easy to find answers to my questions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so much easier than doing taxes on your own. Although I still hate compiling all the information to do taxes, the ease of preparation and the security of data going into the correct sections and the guarantee of no math errors makes using Turbo Tax the only logical choice. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use no accountant experience required I have no knowledge of doing taxes and I was able to do my taxes with no complications....I used to think it was very complicated but it's not...a caveman can do this..lol March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year I missed putting in the state and zip and it didn't catch it until I was doing the state one. Thought you'd wanna know. I am an Intuit fan...have been for years. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fairly easy to do I've used TurboTax for several years. This is the first year I've used it for business as well as personal filing. TurboTax made me feel comfortable with preparing my own returns and making sure that all the details were covered. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just waiting for our refund. I've been using TurboTax now for the past several years and find that it's easy to follow with step-by-step instructions written for the most part in plain English. Links to the IRS source material are helpful when you need them. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This software continues to get easier - its best I have used Turbo Tax for about 8 years. It is always dependable and it appears to become easier to use each year. Thanks for developing such a user friendly tax solution. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but they charge for everything Always use TurboTax, but with the fact that you now have to have Home&Business for investments and that they charge for the second state return twice (once for the Software and once to file), i am considering switching next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 Last year we could not get the program to transmit our return. Did not know if it was our computer or the program. This year everything went smoothly. Thanks to Turbo tax. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Incredible Tool Turbo has created the most excellent way to complete your annual tax return. It is the easiest and the best clarity in completing your taxes at a very low cost comparison. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and understand I like being able to walk through the process at my pace, or let the wizard take me through all of the steps. Very easy to pick back up at any point to review the entries. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the tax laws had a bigger impact on deductions this year. I did not like having to go to a separate site to file my state returns because I had to re-enter quite a bit of information that was also not saved on my federal returns. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Done The programmers have turned around the TurboTax filing!! For the past two years, it hardly was working. This year was very smooth and functionally practical. A super job!! March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe No More!? I object to your strategy of making me opt up to higher cost software in order to file items that I was previously able to do in Deluxe. I know you gave me the complimentary upgrades this year, but I may look to switch next year. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love this product Turbo Tax is a great product. I have been using it for years. I have only good things to say about it up till this year.. I had to in the middle of my return purchase the Home and Business turbo tax edition to complete my return. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bloodhound searching for a refund! I have been using Turbo Tax since 2000 and I like the way you keep trying to improve it. I was audited in 2009 and when the IRS saw I was using Turbo Tax, they backed off. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barakha! I started using Turbo tax in 2000 when I was an owner operator in the trucking business. Its been a great tool doing my own tax's. Once you use it you will come back because it is easy to use and cheaper than using a tax service. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by USED IT FOR YEARS AND WILL KEEP USING!!! I have used Turbo Tax for years - many years - and I think it's awesome! So simple to use. Occasionally I run into something I've never done before (Federal forms??) but it's easy to figure out IF you just work through each step. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps on ticking Having used the software for several years it makes it easier to file as taxes get more complicated every year. Nice to have the confidence that I have covered everything. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responded quickly They responded quickly by email and ultimately automatically fixed it. I only hope they are too outlandish for what I need in coming years. I would hate to have to change. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy for non drama tax situation I think they improved it from last year because I remember not being able to easily navigate to see some aspects of the deductions last year. This year went much smoother! March 29, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:11:20.359-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-39, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12647, tr_12647
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.