1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 39 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable as always I have used this program since it was a Parsons product many years ago. I really like it. I was a little discouraged this year to see how it had been parsed into multiple options (more profitable for Intuit, more confusing for me). March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used Turbo for over 20 years. It is a great product. It saves me time and money. Quicken and Its Deductible transfer to the program and make file taxes very easy. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Strikes out in 2014 I'll have to rethink using TurboTax next year unless they go back the old definition of Deluxe including investment and business for the old price. I've used TurboTax for at least 20 years, but this year was really a "cheap shot." February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great options to walk through or Select on my own In past had typo's in phone number/Email. Would like ability to have Turbo tax send SMS message code and user can confirm the code before filing taxes Get rid of TYPO's! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Turbo Tax is very easy to use and it walks you step by step through each part. After you enter all your information it checks it over to make sure there are no problems. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painless Process I have a small business and turbo tax makes it easy to enter the data for income tax and the state tax. TurboTax does the heavy lifting - puts the info where it belongs and does the calculation without having to use an accountant.. April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confused in California California is not accepting e-filing this year apparently... Tried to charge me $24.99 and then rather than simply tell me the option is not available they tell me my credit card is no good... Not good... Wasted a lot of my time... April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. This year I was no longer able to install and use Turbo Tax on my Mac, because they no longer support OS 10.6.8. I cannot upgrade my Mac to a newer operating system. VERY DISAPPOINTED! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 It was fast and easy. My only complaint is I thought I would receive one free state e-file??? Other than that it was great. Sure makes it a lot easier than the old days. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Printed worsheets When I choose specific forms to be printed, I check off only those I want printed, yet, all come out anyway. It is a waste of paper, and all the "worksheets" are not necessary to send to the IRS, How do I get the ones I want only. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for years, but this year there were glitches that were frustraing when it came to selling a car used for business and buying a car used for business. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra help when I needed it I needed extra help this time and got excellent support from a staffer--don't know his name. He stayed on with me until we got it solved, very patient and knowledgeable. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! TurboTax makes filing taxes as EASY as pie!! On top of filing my personal State & Federal returns, I also own a business and I completed and submitted everything after 2 hours start to finish. It doesn't get any better than that!!! April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Look at Other Products TurboTax has been my go to tax sofware for more than 10 years, but I will not be using it in the future. Features that were included in prior year versions now cost extra. Fees for filing state returns are excessive in my opinion. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Gone I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 90's. Keeps me out of trouble and my wife happy. What could be better. I'm sure it has saved me many dollars over the years. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like how turbo tax guides me thr process If it were not for Turbo Taxes, I would be paying top dollars to an accountant. I own my own business and on top of that God had blessed us with two rental properties. I am able to glide thr this hoops because of you. Thanks again! March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing this year Very disappointed this year after many years of being satisfied. The online filing just did not work, no customer support, will likely use a different product next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Support!! What support?? Fairly comprehensive but when the program reveals an error or some anomaly (which sometimes is cryptic), you can't got back through all the data entry points to edit/revise critical sections.. Next year I will try another product... March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous very simple step by step instructions. Covers everything you can think of and even the things you don't think of. Offers help at every question and explains everything! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System I have used Turbotax for 10 years as our filings became more complicated (2 businesses) and statutory employment. But it has grown with us and handles everything well. We really appreciate how well Turbotax handles our tax filings. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job! Seemed to have shorter list of pricing for donated items this year. My wife and I always clean out our closets each fall and I can usually find most items on your list. This year I had to do 30% as 'Custom". please add more pricing. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Turbo tax is very easy to use and walks you through, step by step. Almost impossible to make a mistake. Disappointed that I had to upgrade to small business cd instead of the premium cd in the year s past just to get the schedule C. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Returns to File I have used Turbotax for close to 20 years and have been very satisfied. My kids now live in three different states, and they charged my $43 for the state and then another $25 to file it. $68 is too much to file a state tax return! August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy So easy and affordable. You don't have to know anything at all about tax laws. You just need to know your numbers. Turbo Tax walks you through it all. Anybody can do it. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Turbo Tax Year EVER! Unaware you had changed deluxe, forced to use an upgrade, an additional $42? Are you kidding me. Unless you make this right, I am going to for use H&R Block next year. Very disappointed to be tricked half way through my tax return. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me cover all deductions detailed Turbo Tax software been using last 10 years or more. Excellent software. Suggestions, During compiling some places shows last years, if shows all places will be great. November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Successful Tax filing Another successful year of using Turbotax to file my returns! I have used turbotax for over 20 years with no problem. Even with my businesses it was a Breeze as always. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by return to yesterday I've used Turbotax for seven years now--LOVED IT. All the bad I'd heard for this year was true. TT--don't mess with a great product--return to the good old days--PLEASE October 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy I have used Turbo Tax for over a decade and have been very satisfied. I hope Intuit reconsiders the decision to include schedule C D and E in next years Deluxe version. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my first solo this was my first time doing my own taxes.. Turbo tax made it so easy, that I won't be paying anyone else to do them for me anymore. Support was awesome and very helpful. I'll definitely recommend TT to my friends and coworkers. :-) June 12, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:02:04.447-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-39, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.