1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 39 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love TurboTax! Once again, TurboTax has been exceptional. I am a long-time user and I am so impressed by its user-friendliness. TurboTax is great at making the complicated tax system much easier to understand and navigate. Thank you so much! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 16 years running I have enjoyed using TurboTax for at least the last 16 years and hope to keep using it for the next 16. It leads you through the various topics with just the right questions. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still easy to use. Has always been easy to us however during the process it asks if you want to use your free state e-file. Response is yes and at the end it still charges you 19.99 meaning you have to call to get your money back. Very annoying. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had some troubles with completing the trust return. I bought the premier series so that I could do a trust doc. Then I had to wait for the download for the business version. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset with results No explanation why home office deduction not allowed. As of this writing, returns haven't been filed electronically as requested since no window opens up to do so. If cannot do it in a few minutes, will request filing by mail. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have used Turbo tax for years. I opine that it is a great product. The questions are specific. The resources are outstanding. I am grateful for the product and the savings. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax on the Hot Tracks of Taxes It is pretty easy to use.. the AMT and MACRS or more difficult and needs some explanatory forms or listings in the program on how to use them! The same with the 179 expenses. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by software pain Running a Mac. Overtime I open turbotax and update it - it creates a new short cut link in my applications folder. Would be better to just over write or replace the old link. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made life easier -- somewhat I hope Turbo Tax and Quicken will get together so that small business people will not have to hand calculate and separate items by categories after keeping books all year using their categories. They should be able to do this. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stress Free Filing I come back year after year to Turbotax because its easy and the user interface is great. Happy that Turbo helped returning customers with the rates but wish the rates will stay the same. Its getting costly to file with Turbo. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBOTAX We have used Turbotax to do our taxes for years and have never been disappointed. As a self employed consultant my taxes aren't easy, but Turbotax covers everything smoothly. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Filing Ever It just seemed to be substantially easier to file this year (2014). It really stood out and it went so much faster than any other year that I used Turbo Tax. What a relief!!! September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great self prep software My husband and I are bot employed full time and have part time self employment. Turbo Tax makes completing a schedule C a lot easier than it would be to do it on my own and it helps use find the most deductions we can utilize. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Venus Fly Trap I have always used Deluxe and it did me just fine. This year I sold some Mutual funds. Got blindsided into upgrading to Premier, Cost me $32.10 then went to enter my small income from 4 1/2 acre farm and had to upgrade to Home & Business. Cost me another $10.7. I won't be using Turbotax in the future. I have used it for 10 plus years. I am past 65 years of age. March 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will use different company next year February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a good refund again this year. I am a regular satisfied customer. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as in previous years Don't understand why after I downloaded the "free" state return for Vermont, I was still required to pay 29.99 on my credit card. Never had this problem before. Also had to speak with customer rep because of error messages. Haven't had this problem in the past. Makes me wonder if I should use new product next year. I've been using turbo tax for past several years. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual sanity assault I could not merge 2013 with 2014 because I had already started 2014. A STANDOUT reminder notice to import 2013 before starting would be helpful. On schedule E depreciation on real estate there should be an option to just enter an amount if already calculated and if not wanting to enter purchase price, land value, date, etc. and having turbotax do the calculations. July 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most painful of past 20 years the 1040X was incredibly painful to complete. Should be much more automatic and compute numbers. We've used this product for many, many years, but this was horribly painful. September 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax2014 vs the past this years version was not very good, it did a haphazard job of importing info from tt2013 and this caused it to miss carryover deductions. doesn't leave warm fuzzy feelings April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little confused but finished Been a few years since I used TurboTax. Pretty simple program to use but would be nice to see where the information is going on the form while putting the information in. Other than that, problems with me, not the program lol. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 as in the past, Turbotax is easy to use and fast... I just have to use my refund to get a newer computer for next year...had to run windows version, which still worked on XP February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tool that I have used for years Over all a good tool, the Refund/Payment counter is somewhat concerning. At first it showed I owed $20k in taxes, after deductions and payments it turned out I got a refund. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - As Expected I've used TurboTax for many years, and appreciate its plain English, step-by-step, data input methodology. No reason to waste brain cells deciphering IRS-speak on the forms! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT is very good for the most part but you should provide a phone number for issues with the program. I have a very complicated return and I have found issues with your software in the past and it is difficult to get resolution. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tada Refund Did my taxes and everything worked great, will be totally happy if electronic goes through, as my wife got hacked last year and it was a pain to get it all straightened out. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 review Cost to me increased ~30% year, plus the e-filing costs increased. Beginning to reach a point of diminishing returns (no pun intended.) But, it was simple, and that matters. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works great unless you want to e-file a state retu 3 years in a row it can't process the payment to e-file a state return. If they can't even process their own payments, who thinks they can reliably process your tax returns? April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Each Year I entered depreciation for business equipment first put in use in a prior year, when I didn't use TurboTax. TurboTax didn't compute the depreciation like my accountant did and I couldn't change the depreciation method manually. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obamacare When I checked 'Hardship', related to the affordable care act, turbo-tax advised me it would review the application process 'later.'....It never did. Otherwise, I'm a long term turbo tax user and I am an overall happy customer. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:04:52.148-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-39, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13159, tr_13159
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 304 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.