1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 39 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple! Made my life easy! I felt confident using it. Saved me lots of money instead of going to a tax preparer or CPA! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoping for a better result this year Last year Missouri couldn't take my non resident return electronically. I had to wait several weeks to find this out. And then they had to make changes to my return to correct an error that turbo tax made which netted me more money. I am hoping for a better result this year. Not bothering with efiling MO and hoping that if there is an error they still catch it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BoTax Perfection I was able to follow all of the instructions & get the job done pretty quickly. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There should be no fee for filing state income tax The program is good though H&R is more user friendly for the novice. I am disappointed when I purchased this to include a state form that you were going to charge me $19.99 to file the state electronically. I will just print it out and put a stamp on it. Way over priced for filing fee. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the help Excellent program once I learned how to use it. I look forward to using it next year now that I have the know how. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by filing returns I did great until I got to the end and tried to file. I don't remember my password, login. Finally got that figured out then was ask a security question. I don't know what I used last year. When I didn't know the answer I got locked out and now I don't know what to do to finish filing. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Struggling Concerning the blank fields, I could not find much help in entering the information needed. I struggled with this for days and finally got it fixed with my own input. Why doesn't Turbo Tax tell you what you have not done or explain what is happening or tell me why the fields are empty. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick I use TurboTax Home and Business for all my tax needs. Being a self-employed worker with multiple business, TurboTax helps me fill out all the necessary sections for my file. My wife and I both love this program and have been using it for our fourth year now. I would recommend for all. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Minute Gottcha Have used several years with no problem. This year is a nightmare. Opted to pay federal tax with a credit card. After the entire transaction was completed and the filing was in process Turbo Tax came back and asked a couple of questions with no instructions or assistance. I entered the information I though was relevant data and my return was changed with no accommodation for adjusting the credit card payment or instructions on how to proceed. A nightmare. Totally inadequate. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, helpful and easy to use. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Tax Return Program I've been using Turbo Tax for years, and it doesn't get any easier than this. This year it took me less than a half hour to do my taxes, albeit, they aren't that complicated to begin with. Another reason I like Turbo Tax is that it teaches me a lot. I don't just skip through everything. I read quite a few of the additional information guides. It gives me an overall good view of things. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LONG TIME CUSTOMER WE'VE BEEN USING TT FOR AS LONG AS WE THINK TT HAS BEEN AROUND. THOSE ISSUES THAT SOMETIMES COME UP ABOUT EASE OF USE HAVE ALWAYS BEEN ADDRESSED AND FIXED IN CURRENT YEARS. THE US CODE IS SUPER AND UNNECESSARILY COMPLICATED AND WITHOUT TT WE'D BE SPENDING MANY MANY SLEEPLESS NIGHTS DOING IT MANUALLY February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Easy! Excellent Product! Anyone can do it with this much help. Completed Home and Business taxes in a couple of hours. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using TurboTax for years and won't change. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbotax Business The state of Virginia requires e-filing for PTEs but Turbotax does not support it. That is not customer friendly! February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by More Confusing than previous years This year for the first time in order to write off my business space I had to press 2-3 different buttons on one page not just one with more questions asked later. So after some aggravation and experimentation I was able to get it, however I think this could have been made much simpler. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! So easy you can't believe it When it comes to filing taxes each year, you want your forms to be correct. TurboTax has always done that for me. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changes A great, long time used product that with this last minute removal of a needed function ( part time self employed job income filing ) has sent me out looking at other companies offerings. By the way, trying to fulfill entering a nickname as required by this submittal form is atrocious! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy tax return//////// i have high speed internet with no problems connecting but i had a few problems connecting and sending my return. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes get easier every year! TurboTax just gets easier every year, even when life gets more complicated. I couldn't do taxes without TurboTax! February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't seem as user friendly this year The headline says it all - maybe just the IRS, but I felt like something was missing. I WILL USE IT AGAIN though! February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok overall. Does what its ment to do. If you work in another state then where you live not only will you have to pay for the software, you will have to pay again for another state, then pay two more times to e-file to each state. By the time you are done its more expensive doing it this way then paying someone else to file. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had To Pay I have been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years now, has been great in getting me organized and completing my taxes. Was not happy to hear they removed the schedule C from the Deluxe download. But great to hear they put it back in for free. And YES, I will continue to use Turbo tax for the next 20 years and beyond...as long as I don't get any more surprises. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness I WILL ALWAYS USE TURBO TAX BECAUSE OF THE ACCURACY AND GUARANTEE !!! VERY FRIENDLY USER AND GREAT WITH UPDATES February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Every prior year the very end when the taxes were saved the name on the return was automatic, but not this year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes I have using you for over 10 years now and I find it easy and no problems at all keep up the good work,,,,thanks February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the way Turbo Tax asks me questions and gives me the opportunity to get the most money coming back to me. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experience with 2014 version I have used Turbo Tax for 8 years and this was the least user friendly. At the end, printing my copy was a nightmare.! In the past, it was simple, but this one would not send to my printer and I had to do all kinds of gyrations just to be able to print a copy. Not pleased with that part. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disliked this version Disliked having to stop, download and pay for an upgrade to complete this year's return. I had to do this twice. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peesey Being able to download all of the 1099 INT/DIV/and especially 1099B data directly from my bank was great! February 25, 2015
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 80 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.