1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 828 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! The program is first off, very affordable especially considering what you get in return. It's stress free and the piece of mind you get from doing your own taxes and knowing it's right is priceless. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is so easy to use It works really well and is incredibly easy to use. I ditched my 500.00 accountant for Turbotax and everything comes out fine. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Results 2015 I've been using Turbo Tax for 16 years and have been quite satisfied w/the tax results. That's why i'm a repetitive customer and will always recommend this pc software to all my friends and family. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Time! I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. I have had no issues at all with the product. It makes doing my taxes enjoyable and not a burden. I use the Home and Business program and it is great. January 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contractor 1099's cycle I've used Turbo Tax for many years. It has usually improved each year. But, it does mean that there may be something different to learn or get used to each year. Overall, I've been quite satisfied. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in a Skippy TurboTax is great!!! It keeps things organized, simple and answers questions as you enter your information. Definitely puts your mind at ease knowing you have covered all your basis before filing your taxes. January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love using TurboTax I have used Turbo Tax for the past several years. It is user friendly and easy to see how much return you will receive as you go. Turbo Tax also works to ensure that nothing is missed and all deductions are covered. Great software! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO-TAX 2015 I have used TTax for years and would never think of using another package. I have tried other software but they were less intuitive to use and did not produce the same results. Great product! February 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by OVERPRICED Charging for States Charging $39.99 for each state and then $19.99 each to file each one is really excessive. It cost me $120 for two extra states plus the $79 charge for Turbo Tax. It's getting pretty close to being not worth doing it on my own. February 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbotax costs I purchased the highest cost forms you had available, and still had to pay for efiling----I think these costs should be disclosed in the begining. I have used turbotax for over 10 years and I might be done. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally worth It! First year of working from home for work and this took out all my concerns. Questions walked us through what we needed to add in for deductions. 13 years using TurboTax and will continue to do so in the future. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever I have used turbo tax for my home business, my husbands home business, and my capital gains for the last 5 YEARS. I feel very confident that everything is correct. I always have turbo-tax walk me through everything so I do not miss any credits. Great investment year after year. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Small Business that previously used an Account. I purchased Turbo Tax Home and Business and re did. I found out TurboTax found items y account did not. My Accountant had to refile taxes plus three prior years. January 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than last year Even the state section loaded and updated without issue. I was planning on going to a tax preparer due to the experience with Turbo Tax last year. Nice to see everything was repaired and not malfunctioning this year. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by As positive as it could be considering you're doing your taxes. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wade' Review The tax code is an abomination! I am glad to have you folks guiding me through it. You folks are great. I just blame the IRS for making things difficult for everyone. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and gets better every year I've been using Turbo Tax for many years, and this year was the best ever. It was easy to use, and the online help is amazing. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Extremely easy to use and navigate through. Everything is explained in great detail and the program is very user friendly. Taxes can be time consuming by default, but Turbo Tax helps make the process easier and quicker to navigate through. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Small Business I have used Turbo Tax for years and love it! Very easy to use and follow. They keep making it better every year. February 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by tterlyn I have to contact customer service all the time. To many questions that are confusing. So confusing that i got behind on my taxes for 2 yrs I plan on going in person after I get caught up. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 Home & Business Started my LLC this year and this version worked perfectly for walking me through all the Schedule C entries. The online help is great. Other than the ridiculous fee to e-file MN state taxes, I have no complaints. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have used Turbo Tax for years always precise easy to follow instructions and verifies you have entered all the appropriate information February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and I feel I got the maximum refund! Last year I felt I missed out by not upgrading to Premium, so I did this year and WOW!, I think it made a huge difference in the deductions for our home-based business. I love TurboTax! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Simple, Reliabale Each and every year, Turbo Tax gets better. I've used this software for nearly 10 years and have never been approached with questions on it or concerns that I wasn't getting my maximum deductions, or on the other hand--too many. Really pleased with it. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Turbo Tax Turbo Tax has made doing my returns so much easier. Love this software! Like the Audit Defense subscription as well; gives me peace of mind. Already done with this year's return -Jan 30. January 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where's the Print Button for my 1099's Disappointed with TurboTax. Ready to print copies of 1099 Forms and all we get is a preview button. No means to actually print the file copies or those which will be distributed?.....Duh? January 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The software is pretty user friendly It was my first use of this software and it's very user friendly for my business. The section #9 is annoying for my sub contractors and I lost allot of time because it defaults to yes and it should not even be there January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by payment No problems over all with entering required information. I little trouble attempting to go back to change some information entered incorrectly. I have used Turbo Tax for about Ten Years. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for years and love it. I am confident in the results I get using this program, thanks to the step-by-step approach and options to find additional information as needed. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy for 20 years I have been using Turbo Tax since 1995 so obviously you know I like it. Its very easy to use and educates you along the way if you choose to learn more (hit learn more key). If not just answer the questions. Super Easy February 4, 2016
  • 2016-02-10 T09:22:15.647-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_828, tr_828
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.