1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by due to security concerns I wanted to mail my return, because I have been a victim of identity theft, so I don't put my ssn on my computer in any form. you need to allow your system to work without putting in a ssn. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Same Good Software It's good enough for me to continue buying it each and every year. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still easy to use and thorough. Recommendation: don't mess with a good thing. Lowering the capability will kill follow-on business. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 There was confusion over what was included in the software, and which version I had to buy. Not an issue in the prior year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Refund I love my Turbo Tax. It makes preparing taxes so much easier and less stress. I wouldn't do my taxes any other way. Thank you Turbo Tax March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 NO NOL WORKSHEETS OR INFO THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE A BUSINESS FORMAT. WHY ARE NOL CARRYBACK/FORWARD FORMS NOT INCLUDED? March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software out there! I have used turbo-tax for years and am thoroughly satisfied. Covers all business topics need for home and business. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Jack's Review I've been using turbo tax for several years and other than transferring from my old computer to a new one it has alwys been very easy to use. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 Version Much easier As a seasoned TTax User, I found this year's interface quicte a bit easier to navigate. Also like ability to page mark. However, the program still needs better, clearer help files for the PROGRAM features . Some one using it for the first time would not find it intutitive. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a mess! Removal of the Schedule C from Turbo Tax Deluxe was a huge mistake. Will defiantly be looking for different options for next year taxes instead of using this software that I have used for years now. If I had known this when I purchased this year I would have not purchased. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 It's deductible glitch The it's deductible import glitch slowed me down from completing my return. Intuit did finally resolve the issue with an update. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2014 hanson.r tax System worked well for us and we really did need a lot of help March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Easily helped with refund May look into other software next year with more than one year. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 TurboTax for 11th Straight Year For my simple business and personal income, including investments, preparing my tax returns for federal and state was simple and straightforward. Turbotax needs to merge with Mac computers in a more advantages manner since moving the displays vertically was awkward. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I have used for10years. The older I get the harder it is to use. Not as simple as it used to be. Never could print a federal copy for my state return. I had to print28pages and pick out the forms needed for state. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as usual I have been using Turbo-Tax for many years, and have had no problems at all. Very simple process to follow! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When I did my taxes TT did not enter my total medical deductions and also did not deduct the loss on my schedule C from my total income. Therefore I had to pay taxes on income tax on income that should have been deducted. I know will have to file an amended return as I have already filed electronically> This has happened previously and this is the last year I will be using TT. January 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot get it to do more than 2 1099 Copy A forms. Need three January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Taxes were easy I don't like it when I go in multiple times to have to answer questions again. The boxes I check the first time should be checked when I go in at later times. It is a hassle to have to go to Oregon 's website to pay the tax. I should be able to do a direct debit right from your system. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Program I would give it 5 stars but some of the questions still are a little hard to understand exactly what information is needed. The "help" does help though when you don't understand what is being asked for. I've used the program for years and will use it again next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Taxes Can't think of an easier way to do taxes for us non experts! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax me Great program March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 thank you so easy wow this was so easy i cant believe it great product just love it March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2014 PERSONAL TAX REVIEW Even owning a 30 year business and earning over $200k there were far too many times I did not understand the question. I use Qucikbooks at work since 1997. I really do not have total faith I did my taxes accurately. Give examples on your pages. Sorry but I was unsure too many times. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 use of turbo tax 2014 for me i am an intuit customer and i did use a different computer this year for my return. i managed to get through without a 2013 return; saved file or copy. it would improve my experience if you had a login and pulled over the information from previous years. storage might be an issue for you. i helped my girlfriend file her tax with turbo tax on this same computer with her 2013 copy on it and it was never pulled over. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Turbo Time Turbo Tax is easy to do. Almost like the game, "20 Questions." As long as you have your paper work, you simply answer questions and Turbo Tax does the rest. It fills in all the boxes and you can rest assured that each I is dotted. Turbo tax made my tax season a holiday not a work week. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have been doing my own taxes for the past 10 years. I am about to do my own taxes at my own pace and for less money then going to someone to do it for me. You can learn a lot by doing your own taxes. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Upgrade not happy that I had to upgrade to the home & business to complete a 1099 misc from the Deluxe version only to find out that on 2/7/15 they changed it back. Now only getting $25 back towards the $40 I had to pay February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Most difficult year since filling. It appears the pricing is going higher and higher for Turbo Tax. I've been a loyal user for years, but seeing many fields not pulled in and seeing that this year Business Edition was free and probably not next year is making me think I should consider alternatives. My account had issues receiving the software as well this year. I had to phone in and have it reactivated. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy very detailed and explanatory March 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:56:06.797-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6617, tr_6617
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 150 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.