1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 Turbo Tax 2014 It was very difficult to review and change things on some forms like Schedule C and E. I somehow got an extra K-1 name in my tax file and could not eliminate it. There was no entries so I let it go. Makes me wonder how correct are all the computations??? The process was not as easy this year as in the past. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 As always, Turbo Tax was very helpful in filing my taxes! March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as other years I did the review 3 times and each time it came up with something different and changed the amount of the refund. I don't understand what the problem was. I had to close out 3 times and go back in to answer the questions and get it done. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gOOD METHOD TO DO A REPULSIVE TASK Turbo Tax has been a good product for the last number of years. Occasionally it is confusing as to what it is requiring you to report. The outcome is good and it makes tax time less painful even though the taxes are always too high. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Thorough and easy to use. I've used Turbo Tax for many years. Even as a tax preparer for a National Tax service provider, I still prepared my personal tax returns with Turbo Tax. I feel safe, protected, thoroughly prepared. I've referred many to Turbo Tax over the years and received many thanks for just that. Thanks Turbo Tax. Keep up the good work. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Easy to Use but getting too pricey I have used TurboTax for 5 years now but since the price continues to soar I am seriously considering switching to H&R Block next year. The additional price to e-file is ridiculous. I do love the ease of TurboTax but again at the price I've paid I could have had an accountant prepare and e-file my return for less. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I really like the package, but this year I had to purchase an upgrade to accomplish the same type of return I have for the past 10 years. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Program In the past, all I had to do was install Turbo Tax, but this year, I had to add a PDF reader. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Faster Than Ever The ability to compare a great many numbers from 2014 with my 2013 TurboTax return assured me that I was on the right track. I especially liked the fact that certain questions were tagged with "This is not common." I have been a TT customer since back in the DOS days when things were not nearly so simply; every year things seem to get easier. Good job. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When I did my taxes TT did not enter my total medical deductions and also did not deduct the loss on my schedule C from my total income. Therefore I had to pay taxes on income tax on income that should have been deducted. I know will have to file an amended return as I have already filed electronically> This has happened previously and this is the last year I will be using TT. January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More install issues this year than past years. I think the testing of the installation could have been better. I had to uninstall and reinstall TT 3-4 times in hopes that it would resolve my issue. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cannot get it to do more than 2 1099 Copy A forms. Need three January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Turbo Tax filing I've been using Turbo Tax for about 3-4 years now. The price has gone up a little each time but the consistency is worth it. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software program Easy to use, especially on a year after year basis. All the basic information is transferred for one year to the next. I really like the way it steps through all of the income, deduction and credit categories. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have been doing my own taxes for the past 10 years. I am about to do my own taxes at my own pace and for less money then going to someone to do it for me. You can learn a lot by doing your own taxes. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Refund I felt as though I got the maximum refund possible. Thanks, TurboTax!! March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre for W-2 System Would not allow non-zero Medicare wages with no explanation why. Complained when SS Withholding was set to zero. Explanation was that SS Withholding was less than sum of SS Wages and SS Tips -- an obvious logical typo. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Great software to do your taxes. What would take hours and hours by hand can be done quickly and without error on TurboTax! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Filing was so easy! Taxes were easy to file.Great customer service, easy clean and good product. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, but watch the details when selecting I've been using turbo tax for many years now and overall like the ease of use and the detailed explanations and assistance when needed. I was disappointed this year to find out after purchasing that the schedules I'd previously found and used in the Deluxe edition were now only available in the Home and Business Edition which cost an extra $42.70 above what I'd already paid for the Deluxe or rather about $8 more than if the box had indicated which schedules where no longer part of the Deluxe package and afforded me the opportunity to purchase the correct version in store. If you've used the Deluxe Edition before, buyer beware some of your needed schedules may not be available and you will have to upgrade to a much more costly version.. January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 401k Rollover to an IRA After a multiple attempts to enter my 401k rollover to an IRA and TT still showing it as fully taxable, I finally searched their Help Center long enough and found the secret: you have to search for "rrb-1099-r" and Jump to it! So I had to delete everything about my rollovers that I had already entered and re-entered for the last hour, re-enter it all again in the rrb-1099-r screens and wha-laa, they finally showed up on the 1040 as non-taxable. Ridiculous that TT hides this feature when 99% of the people who change jobs roll their 401ks into IRAs. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Retiree's Return All aspects of Turbotax is very good for me with the exception of the one form needed to report capital gains. In prior years it was included, this year you are assessing an additional $30.00 for that one form. I bought my copy of the system at Costco, the additional form need was forwarded because I did buy it at Costco. I'm a small investor, I had only one transaction to report and that one form would have costs me an additional $30.00 if it wasn't for Costco informing me that I was being upgraded to premier at no additional cost. I trust you are going to included in next Year's Deluxe version, If not I may have to go elsewhere. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Force to take extra steps After better than 10 years of use of turbo tax, I think this is the last. I own a rental property and do freelance photography. All other years I filed with TurboTax Deluxe version now I am force to purchase the Premier edition because of the freelance business. Also, in the pass I was able to file my state return by mail if I chose to. Now when the state return is printed to mail, it has "Do not file" all over it. That will force you to pay an additional $19.99 to e-file it. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and understand If you are not self employed, this is a breeze. If you are self employed, it can be challenging. You must be very organized with your paperwork and it is very helpful if you use something like Quickbooks. Chartible donations of items or time are also somewhat confusing....read directions carefully for maximum deductions. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a mess! Removal of the Schedule C from Turbo Tax Deluxe was a huge mistake. Will defiantly be looking for different options for next year taxes instead of using this software that I have used for years now. If I had known this when I purchased this year I would have not purchased. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Survived an Audit I have been doing my own taxes for years, including personal and three businesses. I was audited in 2010 and nothing was changed! I keep great records, but I owe a lot to TurboTax. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still great I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Never had I had any troubles. This year though, I was required to upgrade twice to the Home and Business Turbo Tax. Before I was able to complete the exact same return with Turbo Tax Deluxe. That caught me off guard but, it is still cheaper than paying a tax preparation company to complete my taxes. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax Redeemed...Great As Always :) Great Software. Redeemed from "Sch C" issue. TY:) March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 TurboTax I will gladly use TurboTax again next year. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Intuitive...Menus Guide you Throughout I obviously like the product as I have been using it for almost 10 years and it has always fulfilled my needs...including handling the forms and worksheets for stock sales, dependents such as mother in laws, and having the ability to import summary tax document information from investment companies, brokerage houses and banks. Very useful tool. March 4, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 82 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.