1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing the Federal Tax Return The program gave me a choice to enter everything in my own manner OR be walked through each of the items they had listed. Everything was so easy and it compared my last year's filing with what I had entered this year. Great for checking if you missed anything or if something had to be added. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough Year for Intuit product...required upgrade. After decades of using Turbotax, I almost jumped ship. If they had not upgraded my software without cost or grief, I would be gone. VERY poor business strategy to require upgrade at point of filing of the return at $40 (even with a delayed rebate of $25!!!). The product is solid, as corrected. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ?Turbo tax again Be careful what you buy. Started out with the deluxe version, then they required you upgrade for a few questions (Premiere) as if that wasn't enough, then I needed to spend more $ for a business questions. Not upfront with me on what I needed. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I really did like the software. I am a first year business owner with not to much income and I was able to still create my k-1 and get going on a lot I didn't realize I was about to so with this program. January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mac version extremely buggy Quality of TurboTax just keeps going down. Most likely last year on the software after 15 years. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I found it difficult to use Once again the software was difficult to use. It didn't transfer business expenses properly from Quickbooks. Some "more info" and "Help" items would show an error instead of information or help of any kind. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with 1 Exception My experience was great until I got ready to e-file. I don't mind the $19.99 fee, but that wasn't enough to get me through the e-file process. There was another $34.99 fee that was necessary, or you needed to call 877-559-8824, but you can only call during certain hours Monday-Friday. I'm trying to do this on Saturday! There should be a way to e-file on Saturday without being penalized. Now, I have no choice but to mail my return or pay an extra fee of 34.99. This process will take months longer to receive my return (by check) rather than direct deposit. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as easy as last year a lot of data didn't transfer into this year's return - took me 3 times longer to do my taxes this year because I had to comb through last year's calculations and worksheets to fill in the gaps February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience I've used Turbo Tax many years. I think they are trying to do a good job but I think the tax codes are getting more and more difficult that interpreting what the questions are can be difficult. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software program Easy to use, especially on a year after year basis. All the basic information is transferred for one year to the next. I really like the way it steps through all of the income, deduction and credit categories. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by HorribleWaste of Money I purchased this because I was asked not to efile the 1099's this year and to print them on the actual forms. I asked the IRS and they said that the 1099's must be printed on actual forms provided by them or the ones you can purchase. So I went and bought these forms after purchasing turbo tax because if you do Turbo Tax online then you have to efile and if you do it in the software you have to do them by mail.... So wouldn't you think that the software would print the information on the form instead of the actual form template itself as well? Or there should atleast be an option to. I could have went through and did this myself.... whats the point? I had to type the info into the software anyways..... so your telling me I could have just typed in the info I typed into the software straight onto the form and it would have done the same thing? Actually it would have been better, would have saved me time... including money. DONT PURCHASE THIS FOR THE SOLE PURPOSE OF 1099's!!!!!!!!!!! I cant speak on any other part of it. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too big, too slow, too confusing Too big: did not run on my windows xp (2005) cpu, but took over 6 hours before I gave up. too slow: On more modern wife's window 7 cpu, can't tell when it takes commands because no instant user feedback. Does not take advantage of user input (slow time) to do a lot of the background tasks which it onl;y seems to do after program sets itself up. Too Confusing: In early January all I could do was enter 1099 data for empoyees, but had to wait till very end to be told forms and irs not ready. Please tell me right up front. After waiting and entering existing file, I could not get to my earlier entries. It would have helped if re-entry put me to this page so I could start my small business taxes. On alpha version I would not even claim it was a beta version shipped to me on disc, I was so frustrated, because everytime I wanted to input business data - I ended up in personal form. I hope pushing 'small business taxes button at top of this page will get me back. You are so specific with walk through -- An entry page asking me nicely what I wanted to do, including feedback that business income and loss statements were not complete would have saved me a great deal of frustration. Lastly, don't ship unusable products -- take down my info and when forms come out, update forms with my answers and inform me of needed changes then. I can't believe you caN SELL A PRODUCT LIKE THIS! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great improvements I have been using Turbo Tax for 20 years now and it keeps getting better each year. My favorite improvements this year are the text notifications on filing and how fast and easy the E filing process has become. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was to get 1 free state return and I did not plus I went on line and file for others creating an account and only got charged 29.99 and the state taxes were free and they were not charged to process their refund on your website I paid for your soft ware I got charged for the process my refund The promised free state I did not get Conclusion I will print up every single tax return I do this year and I will go else where next year January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it all back! I have been using Turbo Tax for years. We started a home based business and I had no problem exporting the info from QB. We got everything back we could have gotten from a professional at a fraction of the cost. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty easy All in all, was a pretty good program made for dummies. Easy to follow and understand. I have used "Turbo Tax" for many years in a roll now. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-timer This was my first time ever filing my taxes. Pleased with how quick and simple it was, and I'm happy with the return I got! I'm very pleased with my experience, and I will be using TurboTax again in the future :) January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster Speed I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. This year was quick, easy, helpful and accurate. As always I would say anyone can use this and do well. I recommend Turbo Tax to everyone. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than previous years Have used Turbo Tax for many years. Each year it has become more "user friendly". Best choice is to use all "Guide Me" options to make sure you get advantage of all tax saving options. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy and Low cost I use home and business turbo tax. Running a small business from my home plus working a regular job would require me to fill out about 30 different tax forms, Turbo Tax makes this easy with step by step instructions. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful I have been using TT for at least 4-5 years and will continue using. Our tax laws are so complex it would be difficult for me to complete our returns on my own and I am a retired CPA! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence, Year after Year I have been using Turbotax for over 4 years now and I am absolutely satisfied. I recommend TurboTax to anyone who needs tax preparation, and save yourself the fees from a tax preparer. Anyone can do their taxes with TurboTax! January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Printing Issue Didn't print ,,,,Didn't print.... had to keep trying to finally get a copy of the taxes. Really frustrating Did not have this problem last year - easy to print at the touch of a button but has been difficult this year February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feeling squeezed I, like many, were unimpressed with the price hike this year. For 2012, I paid $40 for the forms I needed. This year: $85. And I still have to pay to file state return. I came VERY close to using someone else and will think seriously about it if the price goes up again for 2015. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax gets better and better Having used TurboTax for a relatively complicated return, I appreciate the fact that Intuit continues to improve the product. It has become easier to use and more comprehensive. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not be using TurboTax next year I paid over $80.00 for TurboTax Home and Business and then when I got to the State filing tax part it wants another $40.00 to do that. FORGET IT. For that kind of money I will take it to a professional preparer and not fool with this myself. I am so disappointed in TurboTax this year. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales Tax suggestions Sales Tax - We wanted to use the 'receipt' method of sales tax since we purchase/leased 2 cars in 2014. Turbo tax frowned on this and made it difficult to walk through this approach. My credit card company's Year End Review was used as the source document for my receipts; it was extremely close to the numbers created by Turbo Tax without the autos. SUGGEST USING CREDIT CARD 'END OF YEAR'. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by why increased cost Now having to use Home and Business version to file schedule C doubles my cost to use TurboTax. Unless next year Intuit goes back to including schedule C in the Deluxe version I will be looking at other tax filing programs!! January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Printing Issue Could not get the forms to print correctly. Also, everytime I entered information, I'd have to re-enter when I returned to that page. I have used Turbo Tax since its first year, even as a professional preparer. NEVER AGAIN!!!! March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Turbo Tax is no longer the excellent program it was. I have been using it for many years, but maybe complacency has set in. May decide next year to use a different software. April 11, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T13:47:33.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12552, tr_12552
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 290 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.