1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 234 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product- never using again Will never be using TurboTax again. The company handicapped the program and constantly wants you to upgrade it to get more features. Its nothing but a running sales pitch for a product that should give you everything you need to file a return without a constant barrage of different versions and upgrades. This is a prime example of how not to market a product and how not to retain your customers. Bye Intuit.... April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with change in software versions I have used TurboTax for many years and have been very happy with the program but was unhappy to learn the Schedules C & D were no longer going to be included in the Deluxe version I have always used. I am glad you upgraded the Turbo Tax advantage users to include the Schedules C & D but am unhappy you even decided to take them out of the Homeowner's version. I will looking at other tax software for next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making the complicated easy -- once again I have been using TurbTax for years and it continues to get easier and more straight forward. The fact that it can transfer information from the previous year's forms is a real time saver. Every year, I have had to call and get at least one point clarified (usually due to some weird issue with my situation) and the help has been uniformly friendly and helpful. I will continue to recommend TurboTax to my friends. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This year somewhat confusing This year the filing of the taxes using Turbo Tax seemed to be confusing. I have been using Turbo tax for several years - this year I almost had to know the 1040 and schedule C to be sure that all of the deductions were entered. The program seemed to take me on an excursion and not go through the forms as it had in the past. In all I enjoyed the journey and had my complicated taxes finished in just a few hours. April 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by problematic entry for 1099-div state exempt when entering amounts for exempt 1099-div and 1099-b, the turbo tax questions are not clear and barely exist for the Alabama state tax forms. Your questions for the 1099-b could be better, entering data for the stock sales by hand takes time, but your program imposes a limit on the number of entries and I could NOT figure out the way to input additional sales entries even though turbotax said I would be able to. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tried to change payment voucher from sending check to credit card. Could not find how to print another payment voucher. Also there is never and explaination of how to change info in the checking return process. there should be detailed info how to go back and change the info.And how it effect the complete return. I use TT Business Partnership return, and Home and Business. We own a LLC and a Sole Propiertership April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! Awesome product. I've been using it for years. One suggestion: This year I accidentally entered my milage driven for business in both the business deductions section and the personal deductions section. (I am self employed and use my personal car for all business driving.) You should add a note (or check box) to make sure that if I entered this milage as a business deduction, I don't make this mistake next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Taxes are not a breeze In older versions of TurboTax, several years ago, I was able to override certain lines to enter information in the way that made sense for our situation and could be backed up by attachments. In more recent years, there is not the same capability, and I spend a lot of time trying to figure out how to enter line items or how to determine the source of the auto-entered amounts. Has doubled my entry time, at least! April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Each Year Have been using TT much of my adult life and have only run into one problem. It was a human error and was difficult to correct because I couldn't get into the actual document. It took 3 tries to figure it out but it wasn't TT's fault. I like to use TT to do my taxes at my leisure and TT provides me a means to do this. TT also explains each item in as much detail as necessary for you to make an educated decision. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lottery Losses I won $5004 in the PA lottery. Because the amount was more than $5000 they deducted $1201 in Federal income taxes. Which I declared on my Federal return. But nowhere does TurboTax allow me to deduct the COSTS for this win. You have no means to allow me to deduct the cost of losing tickets, or the mileage costs to go buy the tickets. Which I assure you was greater than the amount I won. I believe you owe me $1201. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great process I've been using TurboTax since 1999 to do my taxes. Today I was able to do the returns on my self and my wife in 4 hours - Federal and State on each of us. And that included her rental property any my side business. By just having all the materials collected ahead of time the process of entering everything is quick - and I don't have to worry about making my own math errors. I plan to continue on with TurboTax. March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get Back to Basics You really blew it by removing Schedules C, D, and E from TurboTax Deluxe. I bought Premier this year and it was no better than Deluxe was last year, but it cost more and was more ponderous to use. You had a good product in Deluxe, don't mess with it. I hope next year you will offer the good old Deluxe with all the forms it used to have. PS Who says my nickname should be at least 4 characters long! Get a life! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I have used TurboTax for years... back when it was MacInTax! And I love this program. It's never fun to do your taxes, but TurboTax helps make it bearable. Two little changes I'd like to see is better ease of entering charitable contributions (especially with multiple items being contributed at the same time to the same charity), and allowing a sort of charities you are contributing to in order to find them all. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year's return I have used TurboTax for years and am always satisfied. The format and presentation are easy to follow and I feel confident in the accuracy of my return. TurboTax is the best bargain around. A little of my time and under $100 and I file my guaranteed accurate tax forms electronically. Truly the best of the best "miracles" of the combination of personal computer, business and the internet. Thank you TurboTax Team! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way more convenient than going to the accountant Overall, TurboTax is great - I've been using it for a decade... but it's just buggy sometimes. It walked me through doing Schedule C first, and then when working on personal stuff, it asked for stuff that I already input on Schedule C. Also, on the review, it asked for answers to things it didn't ask me for on the initial walk through. It's just scary doing taxes, and when it doesn't go smoothly it freaks me out. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tax frustration First year owning a business (sole proprietorship) and had the CPA do the business end of the taxes, and I finished with Home and Business Turbo Tax. I sweated the process of transferring info from the forms my CPA created into Turbo Tax. At the end, I had forms in hand that Turbo Tax didn't ask for, and I couldn't see how to enter them.. I will have the whole thing reviewed later to ensure all was done properly. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboRelaxtax Just finished with business and home edition. This is like having a CPA sitting next to you while filling out the taxes. Question box is an excellent source for info, very well thought out. Not that I like to do taxes, but Turbotax takes the sting out of the yearly shot the government gives out April 15th. Only thing Turbotax couldn't answer was how to get my kids from drinking five gallons of milk in three days. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by May be last year for Turbo Tax Due to the fact that we had a small business, we were moved at no cost to Home and Business (even though Home worked well previously). The review of the final kept calling for a Home Offfice deduction for 2 locations, even though there was no Home office desired. No help was provided by TT, so I filed the tax with this discrepancy. Recommend an 800 number to help assist in the future. My next try may be with HRB. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible software. I prepared my 2014 Federal 1040 on Turbo Tax, copied it, filed it by E-File with a Refund due to me, and later went back to do my NJ State 1040. The Federal 1040 that I thought was sucessfully e-filed, in fact disappeared from the system and was trying to get me to start all over again. I still do not know whether my return was even submitted or accepted? Could not get any answers in "HELP"? VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly Software I've been using Turbo Tax since it came out. I was a little shocked this year that I had to buy the home and business version to complete my tax return. That hurt my pocket book a little. Over all the return was accomplished with a minimum of fuss. I appreciate the "free" Federal E-file privilege. I also appreciate the fact my federal information feeds my state return so I don't have to go through all of it twice. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I have used this software for the past four years. I will never change to anything else. Very easy to deal with and I always received a good refund with the assurance of not getting audited but if I do, they are there to help. This one was a bit difficult for me this year because we had a lot going on with selling a house and my wife new business. But all in all, this is the best tax SW. I'm stuck on TurboTax lol. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing Very confusing to me to correct errors when all that is asked is to review figure. Some figures were calculated for me and I didn't know how to answer the question. I could not find a way to go back to the "walk me through" section to help me make the corrections of the "error" section. Also, something happened when I close down for a rest and my return wound up in the "trash". I had a professional find it for me. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As painless as possible Easy step has gotten better over the years, with the option to work on those topics you need to rather than running through each subheading question by question. This has made my tax preparation time half of what it used to require. With the exception of wanting a back button when fixing errors at the end, I can't think of anything I could suggest to make the experience of preparing ones taxes as easy as possible. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still decent, but disappointed I've used TurboTax for several years, and have been pretty happy with how they help me navigate through the frustrating tax process. However, this year I was disappointed that the prices were so much higher, and the quality was worse. TurboTax crashed or froze on me multiple times during a return, and it was frustrating to have to keep double-checking to see if the last item I entered made it to the saved version. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Have been using TurboTax for years, and it always seems to be quick and simple, as long as I can figure out where to stick business related items. The total cost of the product seems to be rising over the years, but I feel confident that my returns are done, submitted, and I now have great records from this software. The ability to load previous years records, and relate previous to current values is very helpful. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ah! Another year over with! It would be great if you returned to exactly where you were when you complete a section, you have to look too much to get back to the next topic. Cut to the simplest page, skip all the graphics. It will run faster. It would be helpful to produce a list in program order so you can keep the records in that order for the specific return. It would be a great time saver for next time! Skip the ads. Put them at the end. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 This must be 10 plus years I have used Turbo Tax and I am quite thrilled with it. Fairly intuitive. Provides good history and comparisons. I did not see a big difference from the deluxe version to the business version. On donating a boat, it asks for mileage and there is no mileage feature for a boat - maybe hour meter, would good to modify this form. Thanks for keeping up the good work for such a complex system. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year in the Books!! I own a small consulting business and my wife and i are both on social security and/or a pension so our situation can be complicated. TurboTax makes it pretty easy to do our taxes without consulting a professional accountant or tax preparer.This is our 20th return, the last six without a professional reviewer. The information carryover year after year is worth the price!! We're very happy with the Intuiit product. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I've been using TurboTax to file my taxes since 2002. I have never had an issue with this product. I have heard horror stories from others that have paid other companies to file their taxes. I am an accountant so I do know some things about taxes, but I have also taught others to use TurboTax & they have businesses & no accounting background. It is so easy if you follow the steps and answer the questions correctly. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes This program is easy to follow and does not have many surprises. The only suggestions I have is to make it a bit easier to navigate to print the return. Seems to me one would wish to print and review with one's own eyes prior to electronic filing. Secondly, the turbo tax summary sheet that covers the return shows a penalty/interest of $19.00 for which there is NO explanation not can I find why this amount is there. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T10:41:17.773-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-234, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12756, tr_12756
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 232 233 234 235 236 ... 294 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.