1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 234 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Since 1991! I have never been disappointed when using Turbo Tax. The convenience of having imbedded calculations makes filing taxes a breeze. After getting all my figures together it only takes about an hour to an hour and a half and my taxes are done and e-filed! I have, and continue to, recommend Turbo Tax to all my family and friends. Thanks for all the money you have saved me over the last 24 years! Respectfully, Larry W. Champion . March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I WANT A DVD OF THE PRODUCT I WAS UPGRADED TO SO annoyed. I bought a DVD copy of Deluxe. Just like I do every year. I like to own a disk of the software in the event of hardware failure. So when I needed the upgrade to home and business to complete the same forms as last year, I was annoyed. TT provided the upgrade at no charge, but it was electronic. So now I still don't have an original disk of the software I used to complete my taxes this year. This annoys me to no end. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Help Center I had to contact customer service 2 days in a row. I appreciate the ability to give my phone number and wait for them to call me back...20 minutes is all I waited for the callback. Both representatives (Alissa in Tempe, AZ and Marie in NY) were knowledgeable, patient, understanding, and appreciated my time. They were able to help me without me feeling stupid. Filing taxes and paying taxes is never fun, but your staff is AWESOME! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently meets my needs. I've used TurboTax for 15+ years and have always been satisfied with the experience and the level of visibility into my tax situation. A bit surprised that I was bumped into the Home and Business version given my tax situation had not changed from last year. The summary views are useful and the year over year comparisons are nice. The completeness of the guidance around my tax situation has always been sufficient for my needs. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as last year back ground questions were not saved, so when I wanted to review or edit previously answered questions the information was not retained and had to be completely re entered. I also thought it was pretty lame when i would get a generic statement like- Great! your deduction of Zero dollar has been applied to your return. no Free state return- lame also- this my be the deciding factor on switching products that files state free. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TTreview Everything went well again this year with Turbo Tax. I did not purchase the right version at the store because TT made a change for small business schedule C. I need to upgrade to home and business. It was easy online. I would like Federal and one state efile included in the price. It would also be great if I could pay additional IRS or state via credit card. I did get a IRS refund but had to pay a small amount for the state. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Working Really liked how the site is organized and step by step sequencing through various areas, particularly with 1099 income. This section worked great. I felt a little lost though with it came to claiming children's college expenses via 1098 T information. Felt like there could have been more information about how different colleges report this information. Spent too much time working the telephone lines with the colleges involved. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected Additional Fees I was approached 3 times to upgrade the software I was using to accommodate my tax information, I needed to upgrade 2 times otherwise the program would not continue, a stick up in mid flight, the worst upgrade request came when I had to choose how to pay for the state refund; pay for an upgrade to pay using my refund or do not upgrade and pay using a credit card. I will definitely review my tax software choices for 2015 filing. March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Program cost me more money!!!! this program has been used for 5 years by me this is probably the last I had to pay for the audit defense with my refund which cost more because it wouldn't let me process a credit card my internet worked just fine it was this program audit defense didn't process, its deductible didn't import, several windows didn't load in the processing section I've bought the audit every year this year it cost me more!!!!! BAD JOB THIS YEAR March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have a fairly complex tax form. It would be very convenient to be able to print out of listing of supporting documents and calculation needed (W-2, mileage calculation, real estate taxes, etc.) and the order in which they are input into TurboTax. This would allow the preparer to find the supporting documents and sort them in the proper order so they can be input in order and so that you do not have to jump around in the program. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall Would be nice to have an auto-save feature every 5 or 10 minutes. I accidentally closed the application just before I efiled. (I was looking over a pdf of my return and thought I was closing the pdf when I clicked the upper-right "x"). I had to re-enter about a half of my return. If there is an auto-save feature option, it wasn't very obvious to find. Other than that, I've used TurboTax for many years and don't plan to change. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look at it from my point of view I have a bunch of tax forms. I would like to be able to type in the form number and have it ask me for what data is on the form. Your approach is to have me hunt through the forms and see if I have any of the ones you want. Why not start from my perspective and then ask questions. the estate return stuff for the state is very confusing. it should follow the lines on the 2 K1 form and not ask questions that aren't answered there. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lengthy but thorough Overall, I have been using TurboTax for 8 years now, and I have not been audited, so I believe that the software is very accurate. Every once in a while I run into an "error" that won't let me proceed until it is resolved, even when it is printed on my W2 form from my employer. The good thing about TurboTax is that when you are in doubt, you can click on the "explanation" prompt and usually determine the proper course of action. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have a small internet business that requires very few entries, so I was disappointed when items business related that I had put into the Deluxe version in previous years have been moved into the most expensive program you offer. It's seems to be way overkill for what I need. I know you offered the upgrade for free this year and I appreciate that, but now I have to expect the cost for my tax program to be doubled for next year. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Turbotax does the job. However I am a bit disappointed this year. First of all, I file by mail. The Federal return prints without the transmittal that tells you where to mail the form. That's lazy. Secondly, the IRS and Congress changed the tangible persona proper regulations under IRC263(a). They require certain sole proprietorships to make election that need to go with the tax return. Those elections do not exist in Turbotax. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life simple Gone are the days of driving to post office to get special forms I needed for small business and then filling in multiple forms wondering what deductions I had missed. Been using Turbo Tax for many years and love it. Was a little upset about removal from Deluxe version but appreciated the special reward that is offered for past users. I understand why small business should cost a little more and wasn't surprised by the increase. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and thorough.Even with business . We have used Turbo Tax for about 8 years and have never had an issue. One thing we love the most is that you basically just answer questions one at a time without this 'scary' form in front of you. If you forget a supporting document or can't complete the task, then you simply finish when you can. The best part is that you don't have to pay for another visit to a tax preparer. We highly recommend it for any independent business. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Who needs accountants? I have been doing my taxes with TurboTax for years and it has been satisfying and easy to do myself with their step by step system. I even do my parents taxes for them this way. The only gripe I have is the extra charge TurboTax charges to e-file the state return 39.99 on top of the $25 fee to e-file is a bit hefty. I already paid 84.99 for the CD. Another $65 just to file state is taking away from the affordability of TurboTax. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as Silk I like the fact Turbo Tax keeps up with all of the rules and regulations, meaning I do not have to. This is particularly helpful with one's state returns. Once you start filing with Turbo Tax, they keep your information from the year before, which makes the filing process that much quicker. The cost of buying the software and paying any processing fee is worth it. I also recommend paying for the audit protection plan they offer. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so Still an exceptionally time consuming process - you import some from prior year and provide the summary level comparison with prior year, but much more could be done with intelligent software "recommended" entries based on prior years (most people change their business and personal finances very little from year to year) which would make things go a lot faster. Such would even go further in ensuring customer loyalty year to year. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organizes my disorganization I'm a poor businessman, not very organized, get wages as well as schedule C income, and have a few quirky little things. Does a nice job of reminding me of what I've forgotten, making it easy to get the stuff together, and making it easy. I used to use an accountant, but had to organize stuff better for him (had to sort it ahead of our meeting), whereas with TT I can have a vague idea of what I need, then find it a bit at a time. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy! For years, I had done my taxes with a company. This year, my fiancee decided we should try doing our taxes ourselves. I was hesitant at first because I was not entirely sure I could do it on my own, however, the fact that Turbo Tax walks you through everything is amazing! I strongly recommend this to anyone who is like me and unsure if they are able to do their taxes. Keep up the great work! Definitely using this again next year! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Always Use Turbo Tax We've been using Turbo Tax for years to file our returns and have always had a wonderful experience. A few years back we were audited and it was determined that we owed back taxes plus penalties. We contacted Turbo Tax Customer Service and they worked with us to go through our return. As it turned out, it was an error on one of the Turbo Tax forms and they paid all penalties. All we had to pay was the taxes that we actually owed! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so easy to file your taxes Turbo Tax is the easiest tax software I have ever used. They will walk the beginner through each topic or allow old pros to go directly to the topics they need. When using it year after year it fills in the basic information for you and gives you a comparison from last year. This is helpful in making sure you covered everything. Tax time used to be very stressful and costly for me, but Turbo Tax has made it easy and inexpensive. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! If wanting to try different amounts or combinations of IRA contributions to determine your tax savings, you must go through the entire list of interview questions each time. (Maybe it's a necessity, though.) I didn't see where in the IRA contribution process where it showed your actual amount of contribution eligibility according to your income level as in other years. Otherwise, the entire process seemed easier than ever before! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it again! I've been using this product since it was MacInTax...every year since 1986...TurboTax gets better and better. However, it would still be a great thing if there was a way to record what records were used for deductions so the next year those notes would show along with the totals in each category. It would make it so much easier and would allay a lot of late night worrying over having consistently reported incomes, deductions, etc. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, too bad the cost increased in 2014. I have a small consulting business. And I was totally unprepared for the increase in price just because I needed to file a Schedule C. I had to get the most expensive version. I'm not a corporation or even a large company, just me, trying to make ends meet in a difficult economy. I probably won't be a Turbo Tax customer in 2015 if you keep this same pricing structure. Too bad, it was a great product and a good value... until now. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refund Happy I've been a TurboTax user since 2001 and this was the most difficult time doing my own taxes with a number of "looped" conversations around education, dividends and how to handle dependent income and educational issues. Just for my own sanity I purchased another tax software (Block) and found it to be more intuitive and a much easier flow.....with a free state filing. Love to stay with you but you are making it hard and expensive. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Nineteen years with MacInTax/TurboTax. This year product arrived not compatible with my operating system, necessitating a change of computer and operating system; I should have been notified. Product arrived lacking capabilities it always has had, necessitating inconvenience and hassle. It now looks like a 50% price increase to get what I need next year. I WILL BE SHOPPING AROUND NEXT YEAR AND DO NOT EXPECT I'LL BE USING TURBOTAX. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Review I have a sideline business (musician) which is more of a small time music ministry. It is good to be able to take care of that as well as my personal income from employer. Will be fully retired in 2015 while still doing the music ministry. Hopefully next years product will be just as useful. As con item ahead says, I don't like it when I have to reselect bulleted items items when revising a section. That's my only real complaint. March 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:04:17.253-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-234, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12498, tr_12498
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 232 233 234 235 236 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.