1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 234 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have always gotten great results with TT I am a long time user of TurboTax. It has always worked well and is a very thorough query into my past year's financial activity. When I am done, I always feel that no stone was left untouched. Turbo Tax makes certain to ask the questions and it is then up to you to give the correct answer. But, when in doubt, there is always a method to ask a question or get detailed explanations to the specific issue being addressed. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 - Easy to use This software just keeps getting better. I have used it and its predecessor MacinTax since the 1990s. I enjoy using TurboTax, have full confidence that it is correct, and sleep better at night knowing I am saving by not having to hire an accountant. I highly recommend TurboTax for all but the most complicated tax situations (those of you who are most-complicated already use accountants, if you have trusts, K-1s, etc.). April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Return I'd like to see more easy explanation of the concepts as the flow goes forward - this may have been disrupted this year with the attempt to take the small business group out of the deluxe package. That was NOT a positive move and may make people like myself have to reconsider next year. Also, Would like to see more interest in additional uses per individual copy on a PC for families that are larger than only 5 persons. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home, Biz, and Sub S - Saved the Day! Wow - I got totally lost - job, unemployment, rental house, home biz, started new S Corp, 401k rollover, military retirement, disability pay... my head spinning... spent days trying to get it together, called a tax pro and finally bought TurboTax Biz... got me through all filings in a few hours.... when I see my accountant, I am sure she'll have a lot less clean up to set up for next year, which will save me money too. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pardon Me, Did You Say Big Refund!!!! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it keeps getting better and more user friendly....if that's possible. I help my family members with their return and everyone is pleasantly pleased and surprised when they start seeing their refund go up & up!! I would recommend this to everyone as it is a step by step process and the information and understanding it provides is never lacking. Home & Business is a great product! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Occasionally frustrated After I had finished the return I wanted to try a few different scenarios so I went back to the beginning. It would NOT prompt me for retirement or social security income, not matter what I did. I finally had to select that manually from the topic list. If I hadn't known that I needed to enter retirement income, I would never have looked at the topic list. I would have assumed TurboTax would have prompted me. It didn't. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed in new pricing/version packaging I feel as a self-employed, small (and I mean small) business, it is difficult enough to make any headway. It was always great that for less than $50, I could accomplish my taxes easily and with confidence. When I saw the breakdown and that I needed the top of the line version for 2014 tax year, I was shocked, then disappointed, then angry. No options at that point. But I have a year now to shop around. I'll know better. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy to Use I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and the greatest thing about it is importing last years information. It is helpful to see what I did last year so I can be sure my return is accurate this year. It is hard to edit inside the forms, but fortunately this only has to be done if you made a mistake and can't figure out where in the interview it was. So going to the forms is more direct, but using the forms is tricky. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by States - no efile Software leads you to believe you can efile your state taxes even when you have more than 2 states but you can't!! I have learned the hard way but NOT this year. If you have more than one state to file in - you must mail it in. I wish Turbo Tax would update their software to account for that. The past two years I paid for VA efile and then had to send hard copy additionally. I did not got my $39.99 back for state efile. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for years. I've used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years. It has never caused me a major problem, and helps organize the filing process and reduce the amount of hand calculation. Help could easily be better -- in fact, it has been better in prior years with useful videos that I don't see this year. It was particularly helpful this year when I moved from Virginia to New York and when there were changes in tax law that I had to master. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Me Through Complexities of Business Sale I had a business sale to handle though a K-1 form for a Sub-S corp. which was a long-term business gain. By following the interview questions, I was able to enter my basis for the sale along with my proceeds, and it all flowed nicely together with the rest of the return. I had to do some supplemental calculations to figure my basis for the sale, but had the records to do so. I am very pleased with the TurboTax product!! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever! Had more problems with this Turbo Tax filing than anything else ever encountered. From beginning to end I had one bad experience after another and even though I have been a loyal Turbo Tax user in the past I will tell everyone that I know regarding the glitches and I will search out other brands of programs that are user-friendly and other companies that can remember me from past years and also remember my old password. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I won't use this program again! I have used TurboTax for years, and was always able to do my self employment and farm taxes on the basic program. This year, not the case. I ended up paying $100 for this software--NOT WORTH IT! I will use something else next year, or just do them myself--it's slower but not that difficult. And don't tell me that I can deduct the cost off my taxes. I already know that. It doesn't make me feel any better about the cost! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBOTAX! I've been using Turbotax for many years now. I use Business for my two S-corporations and Home and Business for my personal taxes which include a rental property. I used to use an accountant and now do them myself in a very small amount of time, which is relatively painless and even sometimes amusing, depending on the cute graphics that are included in the program. Their sense of humor takes the sting out of the process. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Long Turbo Tax This is probably the last time I use Turbo Tax. Needed 2 upgrades to file my federal because the forms I needed were not included as they had been in years past. I was going to efile and went through all the steps to get a PIN for my new wife only to find we couldn't efile cuz we don't live together. Tried to do both filing methods joint and separately and had to change/reenter info because TT treated it like a new form. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by eh...had to pay taxes I really the like import last year feature it saves a lot of time. What I don't like is that they charge an extra $10 for schedule C and the $20 for state e-filing. That should all be included in the purchase cost. if you use the navigate feature and do from start to finish in one step its really easy but if you want to go back and make changes it it cumbersome to try and find a specific item, must go thru extra steps. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much easier than paper This is the first time I did e-filing via TurboTax and found the experience quite easy compared with doing it on paper in the past. I also filed in the past using a tax preparation service, and on top of the cost, my filing was filled with errors. I liked the way TurboTax walked me through each of the steps using layman's terms. Filing taxes is a negative in general. TurboTax made this chore a whole lot easier. Thank you April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvements Suggested I have used Tubo Tax for the last several years. I would like to be able to access previous years taxes from a computer other than the one I completed the taxes on. It would be nice to be able to store and access previous years taxes on my new computer and surface. To do 2015 taxes I will have to use my old computer because data from 2014 to forward into Tubo Tax 2015 will not be available on my new computer and Surface. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Affordable Care Act section needs work ACA section needs work! In January I still had COBRA policy due to problems with Covered CA website then Feb. to Dec. with marketplace policy. How do I enter January's premium? -- It only wanted to accept Marketplace insurance and I needed to include all insurance payment for deduction as self employed. Also program wants to print multiple copies of estimated tax payment coupons if you print for submission and file copy. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Turbotax but.... The product is thorough and easy to use for the most part. My issue is with the final reviews and issues requiring correction. I could not get answers to assist me in how to make the correction. I had to go out to the internet and google to get help after struggling for three hours with one issue. I have been a turbotax user since its inception and never had this problem before. I would like to see more assitance return. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I normally like Turbo but! Have been having an ordeal with my 1040 and three days later I am not sure if the 1040 I filed was ever accepted by the IRS. From the very first it told me I already filed and it has rejected my return five additional times. Makes me suspect that someone else may have filed a return using my SS# either maliciously or by accidentally. I guess I will find out soon enough. Hope it is not too costly or difficult to finalize. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life easier Have used this software for many years. Was a bit disturbed when they changed the name of the software I needed to file (Personal and Business). I ended up with business only, assuming it included my personal tax return, but it didn't. I had to return and call to get a new order. Don't change the name of the software after all these years Intuit. Otherwise, the best tax filing system and I check them out every few years. May 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for years. When I filed my Louisiana return almost a month after federal return, nowhere in the state return did it let me know what my state estimated payments had been. Finally found the figure and that it was correct and was different from the suggested estimates from 2013. You need another page on the state return to let customers know that the estimated payments were carried over form the federal return. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy year I cannot recommend Turbo Tax more. I have used it for over ten years and every year it just gets better. The interface between QuickBooks is so very easy and anything that needs tweaking takes just going over the numbers and adding or subtracting on whatever item you happen to be working on. I also like where you can jump to the form you are working on so you can see the overall page and keep a sense of what is going on. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Federal Format is Excellent---OKLA Not So Much Love the Federal tax system, the state system not so much. I have to file as a non-resident of Oklahoma as I am a non-resident. The Turbo Tax program would not let me enter the tax withheld from our gas production leases in Oklahoma...result was that Turbo Tax indicated we OWED Oklahoma taxes when in fact we were owed a REFUND! No good at all. Had to print Oklahoma state forms and fill them in manually...again...not good. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job TurboTax is easily downloaded and used. I have used TurboTax for years for taxes including 2 businesses (including depreciation schedules), investment income, and a partnership and have been very pleased. The 2014 edition is improved in ease of entry and helpful information. The BIG downside is that instead of using the Basic edition I have always used, this year I had to upgrade all the way to the most expensive edition. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOME WHAT STRESSFUL!! WOULD NOT LET ME FINISH RETURNS WITHOUT UPDATING. CLICKED UPDATE AND THE UPDATE WINDOW SAID CONTACTING UPDATE SERVER OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT AND IT JUST SAT THERE DOING NOTHING. RESTARTED SEVERAL TIMES AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED. FINALLY HAD TO GO TO HELP MENU AND WAS INSTRUCTED TO MANUALLY DOWNLOAD UPDATES. DID THAT AND AFTER I RESTARTED COMPUTER SEVERAL MORE TIMES IT FINALLY UPDATED. AFTER THAT EVERYTHING WENT SMOOTHLY. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't get it to go "final" Despite already reviewing both state and federal submissions with no errors, electronically submitting both successfully, accepted by state/federal, and refunds received from both returns, saving files in every conceivable configuration and completing every survey, etc I can think of., I STILL cannot get TurboTax to consider this tax prep "finished". Very frustrating that it still insists there is something I must finish. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed Home and Businsess Return Once the program was installed, it worked flawlessly, guiding me through each section. I have used Turbo Tax for 4 years now. I didn't like the way Intuit split up Turbo Tax into many different programs. It clearly was a monetary decision. The program would not install as easily as in years gone by. My google search showed that I was not the only one with that problem. However once I got it installed it worked flawlessly. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by use of turbo tax 2014 for me i am an intuit customer and i did use a different computer this year for my return. i managed to get through without a 2013 return; saved file or copy. it would improve my experience if you had a login and pulled over the information from previous years. storage might be an issue for you. i helped my girlfriend file her tax with turbo tax on this same computer with her 2013 copy on it and it was never pulled over. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T13:51:08.883-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-234, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12639, tr_12639
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 232 233 234 235 236 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.