1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 234 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12911 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best and easy way is a very easy to follow step by step program, makes you fell confident os what you are doing , this is the second year i been doing it by myself, don't need to be a rocket scientist to use it. the only thing I will like to have for next year, is the you can do an updated trough internet year after year, just paying for the update, is probably a way to do it, but i didn't find it. thank you! turbo tax February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have lots of stock and option trades. The screen that shows the trade information only shows the first part of the trade name i.e. 300 shares SPY......... or 10.00 USO Unite........ it is too short to identify which trade it is. It should be longer. Also the ability to export these trades to excel would be really helpful. Other that that, I've used turbotax for over 10 years and it's been very good. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANKS TURBO TAX I am a person of few words. I like this program because it is able to contact the various sources of information that exist in my life. It provides the option of checking back on each part of the process. It provides reminders for every element of the process. It identifies mistakes so I can correct them. I hope that I have done my part as well! It helps with both my investments and my rental property. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by E file great - Hidden Charges not so Great? When it came to filing my returns , I had to purchase another e file for the second state return for 42.00 which I feel was excessive and un fair. Secondly, when i filed the returns the addtional purchase for the second state did not get recorded or I did not get credit. I had to pay for both states twice. This is wrong and I hope some responds to my email with a explanation. Sincerely, long time user April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Coverage Overall, I appreciate this product very much. I feel that all my particular basis are being covered, and that by being guided through a detailed process, I am less likely to miss something important. You do need to correct the farm rental income entry. This item will not show up on the correct form 4835 without manipulating the entry. This happened last year, as well. Please correct this for next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra costs The box isn't clear when it describes what's included in a package. I didn't like their offering "add ons" while I was completing my return. I had to upgrade which cost much more than if I had purchased that set to start with. Then by the time I paid for e-filing the state return, I could have hired someone to do the taxes for me for less. I'll either use a cheaper brand next year or will hire it done. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by earthcat OK Made tax filing much easier. I like to try both Married Filing Jointly and Married Filing Separately to see which is better. I could not figure out how to transfer last year's Married Filing Separately data and wound up entering everything by hand. Also, when calculating Married Filing Separately, I had to go through a big routine with an emailed code to access the return. Don't know why this happened. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by unhappy 2 yrs in a row for small refund of 200-300 wanted to efile but get a check instead of $35 direct dep. turbo tax locks up and it just sits there thinking with a white box saving the return supposedly and sits there forever, i changed it to direct deposit and it all goes thru and does`nt even blink, also for my own file it charged me for my state file and it was supposed to be free another $25 bucks gone March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for years and now have upgraded to the Home and Business which meets my current needs. I love to follow the step by step complete process with the specific questions for each topic. I love the idea of transferring my records from year to year. The donations section has help me the most with detailed and clarifying questions. I have been doing my own taxes since high school or almost 50 years. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let TurboTax to all the work! TurboTax makes doing my taxes a breeze. They ask just the right questions and make it easy to get your taxes done in just a few hours. It sure beats pulling everything together and then paying someone else to do what TurboTax can do for you. I will be 70 years young in a few months and I have use TurboTax for years and I will continue to use it until I no longer have to pay taxes. That's probably never. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Brainer! Turbo tax makes it easy Turbo tax is very user friendly. I've used turbo for the last few years and I love how it integrates your personal info to make it a little less time consuming. It also compares the past year so you can get a general idea on what to fill-out. I highly recommend turbo tax for people wanting to do it themselves. Turbo tax is always updating and making sure you get the right forms filled out. Awesome tool. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was unhappy to be informed part way thru my return that I needed to upgrade for an additional 40.00 to get a business version. Still not sure If I would have needed it. Wanted a phone number to call but still have been unsuccessful in finding one. I have used your product for 15 years and up to this point been satisfied with it. It might be nice to have the form numbers referenced in the step by step. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My sixth year with TT. Great job. The State Sales Tax section allowed me to deduct actual receipt amounts instead of an estimate. Had a lot of trouble with the 1099-R section. Could not get it to calculate my non tax annuity amount, so I finally spent 2 hours on the phone with a TT expert who also had trouble with the section, but who finally got us through the TT maze. In the end it all worked. Thanks. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems I have used Turbo Tax for years and been completely satisfied but this year I was disappointed. In the review process it was impossible to make the connection between what you said needed to be corrected and the forms. Actually it was necessary to flip between the forms and the review. Still not sure if I managed to make all the corrections. Probably will get audited. If so, I won't buy Turbo Tax again. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OMG did I owe! I think I've been using Turbo Tax for about 15 years now. The improvements this year made it easier to move around in the return as end of year statements came in, instead of having to wait until Mid-March to even start. Still wish I could print a page/section that I'm working on to look at in print instead of having to print my entire return. Gesh! 5 attempts to leave this review. Suggest nicknames!! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with penalty for not making est. tax payme 2013 tax liability was $917.00. Turbo tax did not print up estimated tax vouchers for 2014 and no estimated tax payments were made. I thought since it was under $1000 no payments had to be made, but when I did 2014 return and the tax liability was $1296 I was charged $14 penalty. I think turbo tax should have printed the 4 vouchers and I would have gladly paid the $917 thru the year and avoid a penalty. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better every year! I've beeen using TurboTax for more than 15 years now, and it just gets better and easier to use every year. In the bad old days, I remember spending 10 or 12 hours doing my own 1040 -- with nothing but W2 income. Now, I just finished my 1040, complete with income from a small business, in a little over three hours -- including preparing 1099s for my employees. Thanks, TT! You've saved my sanity again! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Do without it! I have a fairly complex return. Investment Sch D, Sch E two schedule C's and it works out through the worksheets and downloads from my financial institutions beautifully and takes me far less time than previous years. I have used Turbo Tax since 2000. Love it and use it during the succeeding year to guage what certain actions may mean for end of year planning - Boy did that save me some money this year. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Return Again, Turbo Tax has come through with a package that is easy, convenient, and pleasant to use, at least as pleasant as tax return processing can be. The big drawback this year for my family and for others as well judging by the earlier response, is that we are paying extra for modules that we have been accustomed to using as part of the base package. I hope that this will be reconsidered for next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIFFICULT I HAD TO UPGRADE FOR A SIMPLE SCHEDULE C. HAVING DONE TAXES FOR 25 YEARS, I SHOULD BE ABLE TO MANUVER IN AND OUT OF THINGS IN AN EASIER MANNER. I FOUND IT DIFFICULT AND TIME CONSUMMING TRYING TO WORK AROUND AND GO BACK AND FORTH. HAVING USED OTHER TAX PREPARATION SOFTWARE, THIS ONE JUST DOES NOT COMPARE. I GIVE IT AN "F" THIS YEAR ALTHOUGH I HAVE USED IT IN PAST YEARS, I DON'T THINK I WILL USE IT AGAIN. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Accounting I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and found it to be easy to use, accurate, and comprehensive, but this year unlike previous years I was forced, forced mind you, to upgrade my software for 1099MISC information which wasn't necessary in previous years using my previous software Turbo Tax Premier. Thought that was dirty pool; particularly, as I will not need the upgraded software next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh so-o-o-o easy! I've used Turbo Tax for years and this was the easiest year yet. I have all my categories in the Quicken banking software aligned with Turbo Tax and they aligned so seamlessly, I hardly had to do anything but answer a few questions. The one time I went to an accountant in the last 20 years, he screwed it up and now I have to file an amended return (using Turbo Tax, of course). No more accountants for me! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changes weren't great I always use Turbo Tax but I found it irritating that the "Deluxe" version does not include Sch C for Business anymore. I had to pay $40 extra to upgrade. All with the promise of getting a rebate/refund. But I'm trapped. Need the Sch C. Disappointed. There were some wording changes within the process that made it more difficult to follow this year. I had to pay closer attention. Consistency is important. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money If you answer their questions correctly, it's difficult not to get an accurate return. Intuit made some significant changes in the way in which they handle reporting K-1 income, limited partnerships. Took away some previously confusing and unnecessary screens. I prepared my mother in law's federal and CA return in less than 3 hrs. the first time I had done this for her. Will be even easier the next time. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I'll be back next year Looks like there is duplication which results in re-entering of data. I ended up having to enter different business expenses twice. I couldn't efile my Maryland return for a couple of reasons, but one of them said because I was a parttime resident of another state away from my wife. While I had income from another state, I was never a part time resident and don't recall answering a question stating same. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went a lot easier this year Either I've learned all the quirks and complexities of my return after many many years of using TurboTax. Or... I think you have made certain things clearer and easier to navigate. Your line-to-line hints and instructions hit the mark most of the time for confusing tax laws. First year ever I had no 'errors' at the end. Handling self-employed med ins is still tricky esp with Medicare added in. Thank you. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extra COST to finish return this year! Will most likely use a different software next year. Don't like being high jacked after buying a product! Have used premier every year in past with no issues, this year had to upgrade in middle of return in order to finish. Software was more expensive this year and did less and then had to upgrade for more than $10 + tax. How is this helping your customer with better service?! Was very irritating for me!! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks again It is nice to be able to do my own taxes even though I am mathematically challenged. Was disappointed that I couldn't figure out how to get last year's return to sync with this year's, had to manually enter and compare returns this time. Looking forward to the refund from TT since the home business was removed from the deluxe version this year. Thanks for a useable product for amateurs to help themselves. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the easiest I've been using Turbo Tax sine 2002. It continues to be the easiest and quickest that I've observed. It always cautions and questions where it is important, to leave no stone unturned. I have friends and relatives who used another program and now wished they would have. Some declarations, etc. were missed (and not called to their attention) and now they are penalized. I highly recommend Turbo Tax to all. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Entering royalty income and 1099-MISC information Asks for entry of 1099-Misc, then later asks for entry of royalty income. This results in double entry of income. Very difficult to correct. Basically, must ignore request to enter royalty income. Access and entry of data on Form D is not obvious and difficult. Transcription of personal data from 2012 to 2013 is automatic, but entered my SSN incorrectly. Caused major problem in obtaining e-PIN from IRS. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:11:54.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-234, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12911, tr_12911
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 232 233 234 235 236 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.