1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 234 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax This year, 2014 version was dreadful. The absolute worst I have ever had, and I have been using TurboTax since before it was even TurboTax. This was a perfect example of software developed by developers with absolutely no knowledge of user requirements. I am going to not use TurboTax anymore because the user (business requirements) do not figure into all the doodads that the developers call a tax package. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even though I have a fairly simple return, TurboTax is so thorough that I'm confident/secure that I haven't missed anything. Really love the tool that helps determine a value to those donations I had the kids put in garbage bags to take to GoodWill. Also appreciate the graph at the end that shows what my audit risk may be. TurboTax gives me peace of mind that I have done my taxes to the best of my ability. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Turbo Tax?? Overall a great product. From one who used to file a 30 some page return by hand, Turbo Tax is a life saver. Whether it is a personal return, or a personal return with a small business, or rental property(ies), this program fills in all the necessary blanks by giving the user all the questions to answer. Simple, easy to use and for the price, it can't be beat. Why go to H&R Block when you can use Turbo Tax? April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Home and Business Downloading investment info from brokerage houses saves a lot of time, however if you have several accounts with the same firm, duplicate data is downloaded so need to check for this. Entering info for bad debt needs to be upfront i.e. an item unto itself not hidden in stock and mutual fund menus. Each year the program seems to work smoother, had the fewest blanks to fill in after the crosschecki this year. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes are easy Been using Turbo Tax for many years. I have only had one problem, and it was resolved with in minutes, after a phone call. And, I actually talked to a real live person. All information transfers flawless for one year to the next. I've only had to call about a tax question once, but the person I spoke with not only gave the answers but emailed me a copy of the law. I honestly have to give these people an: A+ February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing made easy 2014 is my 13th year using TurboTax & I love the easy step-by-step instruction in this software. Over the years, I've gone from doing the 1040EZ to now doing the 1040 & itemized deductions & TurboTax has been there every step of the way. I really appreciate the pre-planning check list option at the start that helps you identify major life changes over the past year. Thank you TurboTax, see you in 2015. Jeff February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximize my refund. I am not an accountant! I love Turbo Tax, I used it every year now for 10 years. Turbo tax made my life easy as I can do my own tax at my own pace and time. As a self-employed, TurboTax Home & Business edition help me pay less tax and even maximize my refund. Easy to use, plain well English and input. Every self employed person should have this edition if they want to make their life easier when it come to filing their tax return. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great...but... Last year was easier to use. This year, for some reason the software was creating a separate ghost business mirroring parts of the actual business. ONLY reason I discovered this BIG problem was in the final review giving me a risk of audit evaluation. So I looked through everything again and found the problems... took me FOREVER this year. Last year was far simpler! In the end, it worked and saved me money! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 not as good as 2013 I did not like having to by your upgrade before I could even start my returns. Bought product I always did shopped for the best price at the time, that was a waste of my time since I had to pay your fee. Some things on the new program I did not need more steps to go thru... I have used this for years, but not sure if I feel the same trust in turbo tax anymore with all the stories in the new about turbo tax. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home and Business - GREAT This was the first year for me to use the Home and Business version of TurboTax. I have utilized the Turbotax products for about 10 years. The features keep getting better. This was easy to maneuver through. Assistance was readily available. I could work on my taxes for short or long periods of time and return to where I left off. The pleasant surprise at the end of the process was that my e-filing was free. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpfulif you have any home business or work exp I am usually very happy using Turbotax, this is my 6th or 7th year using it. We have a small home business on the side and some real business expenses for our regular jobs that count for tax purposes. Sometimes in the detailed review I don't understand some of the "this line must be entered" items because they were not asked in the process (like at risk investments on a home business) but overall I am happy. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I picked up TurboTax Deluxe as I have done for the last 17 years. Only to find out that to do a Schedule C, I needed to upgrade to Personal and Small Business. After I returned the Deluxe and purchased the Personal and Small Business, I then receive an email that you made changes to the Deluxe to include the Schedule C (which had been included for the last 17 years.) Please don't change this again next year. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Software, Would love to see... Great software, have been a user for 20 years! I find the explanations to be fairly straight forward and easy enough to understand. Cutting thru the tax lingo is something that I have admired from TurboTax. Would love to see a feature that allows side-by-side comparison of MFJ and MFS just to be able to decide without having to run two totally separate returns. Thanks for guiding me thru another tax season! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Took a long time, at one point I thought it wasn't worth it, but in the end its a great program, I claimed all possible deductions and am very pleased with the result. I don't believe I can hold Turbo Tax responsible for the complexity of the Tax Code -- it's a testament to the quality of this program that I could be mad it wasn't faster. That the whole thing was done correctly in under 2 hours is a miracle. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Overall Experience Only issue I had was when going back to change something I had to answer all the questions in multiple sections that I already answered. Maybe there is an easier way I was unaware of to make a change and get back to I left off. Also, the cost to e-file a state return is excessive. Just found one more issue. Tried 5 nicknames for this review which were all taken. Why do you need a nickname to give a review. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy does it After years of using H&R books and reading, rereading and using an adding machine for days on end, Turbo Tax for the last 3 years has been fantastic. When I ran into a problem of retrieving one of my returns in process, customer service found it, from where ever it was, and got it back. Robots have been hard to learn, as I was born in the first half of the last century, but this program is easy to use. Doc O March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product I've used TurboTax for some years now, and each year it's there to help me understand/complete my work with ease. The thing I most like about the product is; after I gather all my paperwork together, as I'm doing my taxes, it helps me to better understand just what I'm doing. If ever there is a question, the answer is right there with detailed information that even I can understand. Now that's saying alot!!! April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trials & Tribulations Although the product preformed quite well for me, I did have a few gut wrenching problems. The program was prone to jumping into a loop where I had to turn off my computer and restart to continue. Once I even lost all my entered data and had to start over again. I hope you can fix such problems for next year. I have used TurboTax for a number of years now and this was the first year I really got frustrated. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! As usual! Great product. Very easy, quick, and accurate! Only one area of improvement: input more data from last year's information and/or have side by side comparisons during input process of data. Having a review at the end is great. But if information is very similar to last year, it would be great to see the information right then to make sure no errors are being accidentally entered. Thank you for a great product! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sale of Rent House I sold one of my rent houses and checked the box that I had disposed of it. I was waiting for Turbo Tax to ask about the details of the sale, but it seemed to act as if it did not happen, I had to Google 'rent house sale reporting Turbo Tax' to discover what I had to do. Once that box (sale) is checked, the program should eventually inquire about the sale. It did not. I had to initiate it. Could work on that. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software Change Required? I have always used the Premier version to do investments. Last year I also entered a K-1 business form with the Premier software; but- this year I had to purchase (after I had already entered my information in the Premier version I purchased) the Home and Business software for $10 more to enter my K-1 information. I was then unsure if I was getting the same help and guidance as I was with the Premier version. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simpler, Better, Cheaper! - Used TurboTax exclusively for years - Product keeps getting better & better - Detail record keeping throughout the year when combined with TurboTax makes tax filing as simple as it can get without handing tax filing (and your $$$) to a CPA - Keep in mind - YOU own the responsibility for the tax return even if you hand it over to a CPA; TurboTax helps you stay knowledgeable about what you're responsible for! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver at stressful time of year!! I appreciate very much having a smart program to guide me through in such a comprehensive way with careful and concise questions and the ability to roll will flexible reviewing and correcting. The program cuts through any confusion or complications that I can get lost in! I've used your product for years and you are always right on it - no matter how crazy the tax laws seem to get! Thank You Turbo Tax People! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Depressed by what I am paying I have used the program for several years and to date have been very satisfied with the results. This year, however, I was disappointed when my audit scale was modified dramatically with minimal change to the input. Originally my possibility was fairly low. I made minor change and the possibility moved to high. The factors listed were all present on the original return and the modifications were very minor. . April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as Good as Last Year Overall I think this is a good product. However, as is usual with "upgrades," TurboTax missed the boat this time. In the past navigating to specific areas of the return was super easy. Now it takes more time and is not nearly as user-friendly. I am above-average in knowledge of software and I still found it more difficult than the previous 3 years or so. I don't remember much about the software prior to that. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Way To File Your Taxes I dread doing my taxes each year, having multiple jobs as well as my own business. With TurboTax you get to understand every element of what is required to do your taxes and what you can and cannot deduct. This is my third year using TurboTax and have talked my brother and S-I-L into using it this year. they got a larger refund without having to pay the going rate for a professional preparer to do it for them. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ????? Turbo Tax is great but have one complaint. Each year (2) plus this year, I have had to send taxes to ND only the have them refund the entire amount. This year the amount was the most, $622.00. I wonder why Turbo tax has me send what I supposedly owe and a few week later I get a check from ND in the form of a refund which I have to claim on my taxes the following year. Seems like double taxing and inconvienent. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am happy to give TurboTax a fantastic review. I have had professionals do my taxes for me for the last several years and the expense kept getting higher and higher ($500). I am so happy that I bit the bullet and tried (successfully I might add) to do them myself this year! I'm still getting around the same amount back and I learned something new in the process. I will never pay someone else to do them AGAIN! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity itself As someone who dreads filing, Turbo Tax is so easy it gets me to do it, because I know "it won't be all that bad". It grabs data from Quicken, which grabs it from my bank account. I did three years in three half days of work last year, and a fourth year today in just over 3 hours. I'm confident, also, that the software gets me the right deal. My effective tax rate is always lower than I fear it would be. An outstanding product. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I began using Turbo Tax in 1992 on a Hewlett Packard 2 MB computer. Even then when it involved lots of 3.5 floppies that needed to be loaded, after upload the instructions were easy to follow. However, as an improvement, I would like Turbo Tax to adopt PIP (picture in picture) that will enable me to see the actual federal and state form lines that are being populated as I make entries and be able to make edits. April 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:59:12.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-234, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12839, tr_12839
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 232 233 234 235 236 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.