1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 23 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Friendly Software Each time I use turbo tax I can't believe how easy it is to use. I use to go to a tax office to get my taxes done, but those days are over. Thanks turbo tax and keep up the good work. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad for Turbo Tax I like Turbo Tax and will continue to use it as we have done for the past several years. There are features of previous edition thatI like better than the 2014 version, but it will not deter us using the 2015 version. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Mo' 2014 TurboTax has improvements especially ease of use; more further info on tax subjects; free Fed e-file and ability to e-file both returns. Intuit keep striving to improve TurboTax. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is GREAT! I really like using Turbo Tax due to the loading last years information which saves so much time. Also, every year I am amazed how easy it is. I feel really confident in this program. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, easy, easy I have used Turbo Tax for years with no problems. Love that it transfers items from year to year. Slight confusion this year with the new packaging, but still everything went smoothly April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for at least 14 years and each year it seems to get easier and easier to complete my return. It is the main reason I continue to use it each and every year! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy does it I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I like the Home and Business version where I can do my home tax forms as well as sole proprietorship filings for royalty income from my books. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for several years, and I am always pleased with the software. I have a small business and feel confident that I am receiving all of the deductions that I should. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Instructions You missed on this one. No place in this program do you give the address to mail a return 1040 & docs to if the IRS owes you money back!!! Only address if you OWE money is given! Yuck October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1099 MISC Confusion When answering questions regarding business income, I entered 1099 MISC info for income received. Later I am asked to enter any 1099 MISC forms. Nowhere does it caution me not to enter 1099 MISC forms already entered. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I've been using TurboTax for decades, and I am a big fan. TurboTax is a great product that has saved me many dollars over the years. It almost makes filing my taxes enjoyable. Almost. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job I could have prepared the return with the "Personal, TurboTax , program. I did not need the small business program. However, I am glad I had everything I needed in the program purchased. You folks always do a good job March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think Turbo Tax is great. The questions are easy to answer. I was concerned about the new health care stuff but it turned out to be simple. I plan to keep using Turbo Tax each year. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect ... except I have used Turbo Tax for years, but this is the first year that my previous year (2013) return did not upload with details to move forward into this year's (2014) return. That made extra work that I wasn't expecting. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for most filers Good format and makes it easy to enter all potential deductions. Since this is the small business version it misses some of the potential deductions such as depletion for oil and gas. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Directed me through complicated return My first time using TT after relying on CPAs for last 20+ years. The software walked me through complex tax reporting scenarios with prompts for details in each section of the filing. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax OK but beware of new version easy to follow program is good but having to upgrade program was wrong. why were changes to the the basic program done, so you could make more money! If is not BROKEN don't FIX IT!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another simple year Overall, I am a fan of Turbo Tax. My son is two years out of college and files his own tax returns using Turbo Tax when most of his peer group is still running to a tax prep service. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great tax preparation experience. Turbo Tax continues to be a very professional tax preparation software product. I have used Turbo Tax software from the beginning and will continue to it. I usually purchase the Deluxe version of this software product. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It took a lot longer than I had thought, but this was the first time in 30 years I submitted a return. good to have the ability to go back and review all the input at several points. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexperienced Sailor For a novice like me - the questions were set for tax preparation assistants not for the preparer - Hard to get hold of the underlying reasons for information - no personal contact at all - just papers.....Thanks Jesse February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Small Business Great product, have been doing my taxes since 1999, and has worked perfect every time. Easy to understand, teaches you how get every deduction you are entitled to, and how to keep a paper trail. Good Stuff !!!!!!!!!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better every year This product is considerably improved over last year. It makes entry of information into the right category easy and automatic. I have used Turbo Tax for over 5 years and it keeps getting better. Keep up the good work. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by significant help Turbo Tax went the extra mile with me this year in helping me solve an issue that came up when some significant documents arrived AFTER I had efiled my return. Glad I had their help. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Guidance Overall pleased and especially pleased that TurboTax corrected misleading issue with business expenses not being on Deluxe version. I've used Turbotax for at least the last 10 years and it continues to provide quality. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Filing Turbo Tax filing was as easy as in past years. Turbo Tax was confusing as they made a change in the versions required without a clear and proper notification to users of the product. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed hard to manuever Will not be using Turbo tax next year. For the amount of time it took me to find the information I could have just avoided the frustration and taken it to a tax professional. And I probably would have gotten more back. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I cashed in some bonds and had my second business income and expenses. I'm glad I purchased the Home and Business product of Turbotax. Walk throughs are good. Completed in two hours. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll see... First time using TurboTax and, so far, seems delightful (as if any part of doing taxes can really be delightful). And we even used the business one. If all goes well, it's correct and we won't get audited. We'll see... February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got them done! I was worried about the home office deduction but the program just did it like last year--It looked like the program was just doing the simple deduction route--but no worries. We got all the deductions we were allowed. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:02:03.618-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.