1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 23 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy step-by-step procedure. Best feature was ease of filing once tax forms completed--didn't have to provide a code, which was required by prior software, such as Tax Cut February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience w Turbo Tax Home & Business Terrible experience this year with Turbo Tax. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo fast and comprehensive I really love how easy and fast turbo tax is. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout confusion At checkout, I was presented with a $19.99 price tag for efiling my 2014 Ca. State return. My TT includes a free state, so I was confused about the $19.99 charge. Was this a charge to efile? Was this a charge for the "free" state? Or what? March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happily surprised For the most part I felt this program was easy to navigate. However I was annoyed when asked to pay for the State filing. I paid $114 for this product and was under the impression that I was entitled to one free state filing. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by this was the worst year ever using turbotax February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyed working with turbo tax. easy to follow has always brought turbo tax every year since the eighties. It is easy to work with. it is so detailed for small businesses. It has all the forms needed to clarify every kind of business. Has great examples for you to follow. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular Use I used both the Home and Business and Business packages this year due to having to file estate taxes. I only had a couple of issues and the answer section provided the answer. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Idaho Non-resident omission and failure I had to manually download and fill out form 402 in order to apportion Idaho sales on a Schedule C business out of total sales made in all states. This really should be fixed. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome. Just. Awesome. I've used TurboTax for many years and this year felt like it was even easier - from pulling in w-2's to uploading previous returns. I really love the product and it just gets better every year! Can't wait to spend my refund! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good I was not sure when and if I was going to be asked about IP pin I still do not know if it really was included or if it was saved in the form...does not appear in the PDF I will be very disappointed if the forms get rejected February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my very first time doing my taxes on my own and I thought it was going to confusing and complicated but it was not. Thanks to you guys I will be doing my taxes thru you from now on by myself.....Thanks Turbo Tax...... February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for several years. I wish you would make it easier to contact Turbo Tax on questions that I would have. Talking to a person is preferred verses e-mail. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guided business program skipped mileage Spencer's customer support was excellent, once I got through to support. He was very helpful getting my state e-file fee paid by credit card. Downloaded Turbotax from Amazon. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to be scared to do even my own simple returns before I had a business, then I decided to try Turbo Tax, and I love it. I trust Turbo Tax to help me navigate the murky waters of business taxes and get it all done right. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I had rental property, just started a new business, my husband had business expenses, inherited some property that I sold at a loss and made the health insurance penalty easy. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Efficient I have used Turbo Tax for six years and found it relatively easy and much less expensive than using a CPA. This year I prepared From 8582 and found it a little more difficult. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it on my own this year Great product. Decided to try TurboTax and bail on having taxes prepared by accountant......with some trepidation. I was worried for nothing. Its TurboTax for me from here on! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the ease and price I have used Turbo Tax for years. It is much cheaper than a C.P.A. and, quite frankly, more thorough. I complete my taxes with everything saved on my computer in no more time than it took me to fill out the C.P.A.'s worksheet. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for helping take care of my family! I have been using TurboTax for several years and, though it takes me several hours, appreciate the detailed assistance as I prepared both employment and self-employment taxes. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! It works as intended. Walks you though many complicated steps and saves money from a CPA! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for years, love it February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax good everytime I have been using it for years. Love it February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Sailing Overall still love the program and ease of use it offers. Just don't change it again! March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked me through the details A couple of the explanations were unclear what year they were referring too. Also, very difficult to follow the "sale of a 2nd home". Not real clear what to do. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax 2014 Turbotax allows me to file my own taxes with confidence. It has been a very good experience over the last few years using this service. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great self prep software My husband and I are bot employed full time and have part time self employment. Turbo Tax makes completing a schedule C a lot easier than it would be to do it on my own and it helps use find the most deductions we can utilize. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This year steps seemed to added to the process. Could not print directly from print icon. Had to save it first than go into adobe file to get the program to print the return. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always the best I have used Turbo Tax for many years. It is accurate and has always allowed me to get my taxes done quickly and accurately. I like how it imports info from prior year's returns and let you choose the path to finish your taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but no cigar. Easy to use and very thorough, only criticism is when a filer changes status from single to married there is no option to import the spouses previous year tax return information like there is for the filer. Lots of extra work. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:40:09.879-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6083, tr_6083
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 137 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.