1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 23 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12910 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is AWESOME. After filing our taxes by hand many, many years, I finally listened to my husband's suggestion that I try Turbo Tax instead. Sooooo much simpler. Will only file taxes with Turbo Tax now. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment because you changed turbo deluxe I am not going to buy turbo tax next year. I want the deluxe version from 2013 to stay the same. Not like this year's version. I had trouble with the scroll side bar in premier with my OX 10.10.0 version on my mac. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so user friendly The help feature is excellent and the step-by-step guide allows you to catch most of your deductions and credits; overall, it's a great alternative to paying someone to do your taxes for you...definitely a savings! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Outweighs The Bad Turbotax is a good program. It's fast and seemingly accurate. I've had a business for years and Turbotax accepted it. This year there was no charge for the business but next year I'll need a more expensive product. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business I have been a Turbo Tax user for 20 years now and continue to be extremely happy with the software. Just sit down and answer questions. It doesn't get much easier, or simpler, than that. March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by WOULD NOT LET ME ON TO FINISH THE NEXT DAY I DON'T MIND HAVING TO PAY TO USE THE STATE RETURN BUT YOU COULD AT LEAST USE IT 5 TIMES IN THE PRINT MODE. WAS VERY UPSET OVER THIS CONSIDERING THE PRICE OF THE PRODUCT. MAYBE NEXT YEAR February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The way Turbo goes though each step, and double checks each step, makes it easy to understand, and to know that it was done right. I put down the truth and you folks find me more! Thanks February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the advice I did get confused entering the Business Deduction piece and understanding how it landed on my Personal Deductions. I assume that it is all correct. The TurboTax walked me through some errors that I had to correct. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax deluxe for the last 7-8 years with pretty good luck. However this year was not good with all of the changes that were made and I will have to think about next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable as Ever see above con - found this very balky and don't remember that before; when returning to the main menu after completing a subsection, it should return you to the very next item to be done April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home and Business 2014, Simply Amazing I am super pleased with Turbo Tax Home and Business 2014. It made handling our taxes this year soooo simple. So much cheaper for my simple business then what my CPA likes to charge ( 4 x the cost of this software ) April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal Tax Return All went well except the final review before submitting my E-file. For short term sales it would not let me put blanks in the adjustment codes nor negative amounts in the Gain/Loss column. Hope do you get by this? April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customers First Intuit changed their products this year and it affected me as I have used Turbo Tax deluxe for years to do our families small business taxes. Intuit listened to their customers and made it right. Thank you Intuit! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Free cost me hundreds I started on the free file and ended up paying lots of money. I did not know that it would cost me when I started. Once I discovered what I would pay, I had spent hours inputting data. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo 2014 Turbo Tax is the only application I would use to prepare taxes. The interview process makes it easy to walk through the process. I have not seen another application that has the depth of help available in Turbo Tax. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy To Use Love the program and how easy it is to file. I didn't like having the names changed for different program types as it made it very confusing to know which one i needed to use this year. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough and Helpful I have used Turbo Tax since at least 2002. Each year I have been satisfied. And, I have appreciated have the information from the previous year transferred to the current year's return. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clear instructions, expensive price I enjoy filing with TurboTax because it is easy to follow the steps and things I would never know about are covered. I am very disappointed in the HUGE increase in price from last year. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was even better this year. Turbo Tax has given me access to easy and (semi) stress free tax filing. I learn a lot about tax laws because of the resources available and I feel confident that I am filing correctly. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing a breeze! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I enjoy the accuracy and informative way the program leads you through the forms and filing process. The explanations take all the mystery out of understanding the tax forms. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bill's Review of TT TT remembered my bank information from last year on both Federal and State. But on my partner's return it could not come up with her bank info on the State. It did fine on the Fed. Huh? March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by False Social Security withholding error notice T Tax states that your employer withheld too much social security taxes, but then in the explanation reveals the amount is correct. I had to upgrade to the more expensive package before it would install and operate, March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry this year I've been using TurboTax (MacIntax) for as long as I can remember...20-25 years? It is so screwed up this year with lack of information, or wrong information, I WILL NEVER use it again! April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Turbo Tax is Terrible The new format is terrible. This will probably be the last year i use Turbo Tax. Had to answer a million questions for my son's $24 EZ form. Not intuitive at all! Poorly done Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by peace of Mind First year having sizeable Broker account. had no idea how to enter info went to import center and downloaded info at push of a button. anxiety level dropped from 100 to 0 in 2 seconds. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing This year's program was not nearly as easy to use as in the past. Then the final blow was when I had to pay another $40 to get Schedule C even though I had purchased the Deluxe version. February 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014likely the last for turbotax Not pleased with Turbo Tax forcing me to pay for the most expensive version just because I had a relatively simple Schedule C. Plan to go Pen & Calculator next year and skip the outrageous price and goofy videos. d. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Changed features with no notice In years past, Deluxe was able to file Schedule D, now Turbo Tax is requiring purchase of more expensive Business version to accomplish what Deluxe was able to do in the past. Extra $$ to buy more expensive version. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good in 2014 I have been using Turbotax for years. I like that it carries some information forward from the past year, making fewer entries I have to do. This also helps me to not forget a catagory. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Overall, I find turbo tax easy to use. I simply follow the instructions. Sometimes, it seems to cover more items than I need, but I am sure someone out there needs those farm discounts. February 25, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:25:29.596-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12910, tr_12910
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.