1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 23 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by its easy as 123 I have used turbotax for the last 8 years and have had very good success. This year the questions were a little different but got through without a hitch. Thanks February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by confused I felt good going through the return, However there were areas that I would have liked to enter to read, consider,enter and review before actually seeing something at the end and not realizing how it got there without my seeing it earlier. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD WORK GUYS HEY GUYS I HAD GOT AN EMAIL REGARDING A $25 DISCOUNT FOR USERS OF TURBO TAX. I DID NOT SEE HOW I CAN APPLY THIS AS I BOUGHT THIS COPY THROUGH COSTCO. PLEASE HELP February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy Simple, straightforward questions (with great help explanations), progress reporting and easy e-filing feature. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gotta Pay Turbo tax is certainly cheaper then paying a tax man. It is just a matter of reading and plugging in numbers. Most people are just afraid of taxes and think that the professionals are better, but they are just using a software also. I like Turbo Tax a lot. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software I have used Turbo tax since the early 2000s and will continue to do so; it makes the process so easy. By leading a person step by step through the process with questions to answer or information to fill in, before you know it, you are done. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have used this program for many years now....I love it, it explains every area in great detail and does not take up valuable time. I enjoy doing my taxes now! February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by occasionally the language is to technical. i think that there may be a couple of places where there could explain things a bit more simply. But overall the program is user friendly. It was easier this year since i used it the previous year. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Turbo Might! Turbo Tax is great, ease of use. A Great Tool for those who have their own business and are self-employed. Turbo Tax helps you get the most you can on a return! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a terrific experience with unbelievably patient and pleasant hand-holding and advice. The aid and comfort was worth far more than the price I paid. Bravo! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought First time I've done my own taxes and was a little anxious about it but this program made it if not easy at least doable. Self employed head of household filer. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and thorough as always! Long time user of Turbo Tax and very satisfied with it's performance and my outcomes each year. Very pleased that Intuit stepped up and refunded the extra money for the higher version this year, since I have self-employment income. Thanks!! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic Tax Preparation 2014 Turbo Tax did have several 1099R issues in explaining what I really need to do in determining the taxable amount. Only after hours and multiple cups of coffee to read the IRS documents, and working with the Payee could I figure it out. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax for home and business It was easy to use and review. When there were errors the program showed just where to make changes. I have used Turbo tax since 2000 and will continue to do so February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program I recommend turbo tax for any type of return. I have used it with no issues for over 15 years. I know people who went to some competitors but had major issues. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The printing of forms is terrible. The printer prints blank pages, half filled in pages. this causes me to waste a lot of paper. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMENESS TURBO TAX WAS TURBOTASTIC! IT WAS AN EASY STEP BY STEP PROGRAM AND REALLY EASY TO USE, BETTER THAN PAYING $400 AND GOING TO H&R BLOCK!! THANKS TURBO TAX February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Convenience Help I always love working with TurboTax as it helps me learning about new regulations in taxes, insurance and so on. I get to educate myself if there are changes and what to expect as well as what and how to avoid problems. Yes, the cons are possibly difficulty on making decisions/answering the 'bureaucratic questions and statements" that often doesn't sound like English at all. But have no fear, that's why TurboTax specialists are ready on the other side of the phone to help you with that! And if you are doing so much different businesses and investments, I suppose it's gonna be pretty tough. I love the idea finishing the tax on your own time/term but comply to all the regulations and ON TIME! Plus you get to learn on how much you can get deductions versus if you just have it done by people who just want to do things done fast. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I highly recommend this product. If you don't know anything about taxes like me, it guides you step by step. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by long time user had to refile several times because return was rejected because of pin number. I filed manually last year because I owed taxes. I'm on my 4th refile right now. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good as Ever - minus extra cost and version change I always like Turbo Tax because it makes doing my taxes so simple and easy. However, forcing me to upgrade to the highest package was annoying. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax f 2014 taxes Great as usual but had to get the Personal & Small Business version this year to fill out schedule "C" as compared to all other 6 years using the Delux version January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo tax I had a couple new things this year that I was worried about but Turbo tax asked questions and made it easy to do my taxes. Don't know why everyone doesn't use this program. I have used it for yeas now and my children also use turbo tax now. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by trailmark 2014 1. not partnered with Tiaa-Cref retirement (not brokerage)so i cannot download my 1099's to enter my taxable & non taxable 403b IRA withdrawals . 2. not interested in quicken bonus as i do not like that program. why not offer other software? February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Have been a customer for years. I will look for different method of filing my federal income tax next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I like that it remembers stuff from the prior year and offers to bring it over into the current return. Most of all, I love that as you move thru income and deductions, it displays a comparison with the prior year. This is very helpful in reminding me of things I need to include in the current return. Easy, simple. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, thorough, No problem navigating. Checking for errors seemed a little easier than in the past. Have been using turbotax for 20 years. Never had a problem. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy and Efficient Turbo Tax is easy to use even for an amateur. I would love to see you give us a list of items we will need so I can prepare them ahead of time. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable, more answers needed for small business I have used Turbotax for many years and have generally found it to be reliable and a good walk through the tax preparation process. I use the Q&A and community section quite a bit and feel that in the small business section, the specific needs of my business are not always met. The organization of the responses to a search are also hard to follow and I'm not sure if they are in order of relevance. I have been preparing my taxes enough years with Turbotax that I can wade through most areas and I find that the software is a good instructional guide to having optimal tax situation for very little money. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it continues to get better over time. Many tax professionals use this program and then charge a great deal of money. February 19, 2015
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 78 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.