1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 23 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13248 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good final product I love the product, but with so many updates, I don't file early anymore because I am concerned about the accuracy of an early return. That results in a loss of confidence in the product. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good program excellent program. Had a question that i could not solve. called IRS and they said " We no longer help with tax questions, go see a tax guy". I called Turbo Tax. they were helpful and looked up the answers for me. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as last year TT did not recognize that US Govt bonds are not taxed in PA. TT thought that imputed value of life insurance from a former employer is taxed in PA (I don't think so). Help was completely useless. I'm disappointed. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by confused worked for two days trying to find where to enter my 1099-S forms. finally, accidentaly found where by going thru forms...most frustrating not being able to go-back and change info already input thru step be step. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done! I have used Turbo Tax for years. This is the best experience I have ever had. My return was complex, but easy to complete. You helped make a complicated task easy and painless. Thank you. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience really make the process easy paid an accountant for years when I could have been doing taxes myself through turbo tax. anyone that has a basic understanding of the tax return process can use this system. This is my 5th year and all is smooth. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been satisfied. This year was especially good because of the support and ease with which Turbo Tax got me the best possible tax solution, saving me a bunch of money. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still works Easy step-ish work improved over tedious 2013. Had new simple rental income this year, had to upgrade from so-called Premier to Home & Business. Not expensive, but very easy rental entry. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job on getting the taxes done Love this program and have used it almost every year. easy to download info from Quicken and from the banks and brokerages. Easy to import last year's info to make it twice as easy to do. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by City is a mess After multiple attempts of trying, the city return for Grand Rapids, MI would not recognize tax already withheld. I finally just gave up and didn't file the city return through Turbo Tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twenty Five Yrs Still My # 1 tax program Even if you not sure about doing taxes.. As long as you can read and follow instructions. Have your records accurate, just follow the TT guide and your good. You will be happy you used TT March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nightmare on Pat Brady I have been using one form or another of Turbo Tax for years. This is the first time I have struggled with same. I am so glad my taxes and my son's taxes are filed. Amen and hal-a-leu-ya. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice to have search It would be nice to have a search function in TT whereby we could identify an IRS form and be able to click on a field and go to the TT entry page(s) to see where those numbers came from. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult K-1 handling is very difficult in this package. Too many items flagged with unclear instructions on how to fix. Each year it appears that 1116's and K-1's get mis-connected in the return. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless!! I filed my taxes using the Home and Business. I was a little nervous because I had 2 business versus 1. It was very easy to enter everything and I am confident Turbo Tax helped me cover all of the necessary areas. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complicated but clearly explained. When working on my 2014 income tax I felt like I has a partner with a PhD in TAX. Turbo Tax made me feel comfortable that the my return would go through without a glitch. William C. Hardy July 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience this year Bring back last years Deluxe version. Having to upgrade was a pain. Then the program would not allow me to file state taxes electronically because of a credit received due to paying taxes in another state, this was ridiculous. Last year, I didn't have this problem. Not sure if I will use this program next year. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has provided me the guidance and leadership to process and calculate my personal and business taxes program. It has saved me hundreds of dollars in tax preparation costs. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who desires to stay up on their tax filing requirements with ease of calculating and filing. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leaving TurboTax After this year! I have use Turbotax for over 10 years. Recommended it to everyone I know and often help them get going the first year. Those recommendations have ceased. I will begin recommending something else after this year. Price is higher than competition but the product has always been worth it. I no longer feel that way. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years. Has been great and easily used. I do different taxes for members of my family and from simple to more complex have always had great satisfaction. I have recommended this service to many. Even with change in laws and health ratings, still does the job for me and my family. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall easy overall easy to use, however some business questions need to be googled to comprehend. January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 software was not a good experience. Twice I had to ask TurboTax to open the software I thought I was buying. As in past years I bought Deluxe, only to find out it did not accommodate K-1's in 2014. Wasted money. So I bought Premier Investments and Rentals but it would not open, so TurboTax customer service opened it for me. Thank you. Then when I tried to do my farm income, the software said I had to buy the business version. By this time I was irritated. But TurboTax downloaded the needed software for free. Thank you. TurboTax stubbed their toe on the software modules for 2014. I like TurboTax but there are other softwares available. Learn from your mistakes please. October 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no real change.......except price I wouldn't mind the increase in the fee for the product if state filing was free. I have to completely reenter all my state data on the state web site including w2, etc to do it for free. Why doesnt TT do what is necessary to include free state filing. Isnt tax filing what TT is all about....so, go the distance!!! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind Turbo Tax has made my life less stressful and so easy to submit my taxes, I love it ! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Personal & Small Business 2014 You are great on the federal forms but filling out the state form is a real hassle. I should not have to continually return to the federal form to enter information needed for the state. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by After downloading my investment info, I realized that cost basis was not reported on some sales. Very confusing on where to find source for those records. "Zoom to" was useless. Finally found it after free upgrade. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use and quick results. The smart check is a wonderful way to have a mini audit perform on your data. I have been using Turbo Tax for year and the tool is easy, simple, and worth the cost. I like that they have automatic updates as wells. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Task Made Easier Having used Turbo Tax for more than a dozen years I do know that it beats paper and pencil. Turbo Tax cuts a clear path through the Tax Jungle. My hat's off to all who work at Turbo Tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty easy easy to file your taxes with turbo tax. I wish you could print each page/section so you could keep a copy for your files, so it would be easier to fill out the section for the next year. March 25, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T11:21:05.006-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13248, tr_13248
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 305 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.