1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 157 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Product & MN Return I did not like the new tier levels of TurboTax being sprung on users un-announced. I will shut off my Auto-ReNewal to see what happens next year. MN return has problems - I owed underpayment penalty and was told if I don't figure income spread, I could still file electronically. I couldn't file electronically - frustrating. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy file I have been using `Turbo Tax for over a decade. It gets easier each year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy I have been using Turbotax for years now. I wouldn't do it any other way. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, but for the pricey Its easy to use but for this price, I'll try H&R Block software next year March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by is Accurate and walk you thru the deduction and credits your entitle too. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why is Form 3920 not included? With foreign resident, I see improvements. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always fantastic, always accurate Been using TurboTax for over 25+ yrs and wouldn't dare use anything else! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Federal, Not so great for Ohio and Local I've always liked TurboTax for the federal return, but I find the State and Local software pretty worthless. Ohio's fairly complicated and TurboTax just seems to take a stab at it without really understanding or being able to explain what they're asking for. It's better to just go to the individual websites for Ohio and RITA. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly excellent For many years I have used Turbo Tax for home and business. In the past two years, I have inherited stocks which do not download properly from my financial institution. Or, if they do, Turbo Tax does not correctly interpret the download. Much difficulty ensues. Other than that, Turbo Tax is a godsend and a brilliant program. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund Experience Overall Turbo Tax is the way to go for completing your own taxes. Simple to follow prompts, quick responses for online help. The only difficulties are going backward to fix errors. When you hit the back button, seems that the category that you were on disappears and it requires a substantial amount of time to find your place. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked until it was time to file state Everything was fine up until I had to pay TurboTax to file my State Tax return. No matter what I did, couldn't get Turbo Tax to connect to its own payment processing servers/site. I know TT has internet connectivity as it could download forms from my financial institutions and was able to file my federal return. Pretty lousy. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small business tax made easy My husband and I had to do self - employment on taxes for the first time. I was concerned if TurboTax would capture everything we needed. Since I was unsure of so many things on this return I was very nervous about getting all the required forms. Personal & Small business from TurboTax made me feel confident about our return. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than H&R Block! I like the simplification and straightforwardness. I used H&R Block's software (once) and it constantly rejected my business catagory. With Turbotax, you get a clear explanation of any problems with your entries and even examples of what a correct entry would be. I've been using Turbotax for 5 years now and no audits. Thanks! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with service It would be nive to be able to speak to a real person when issues arrise. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo "fantastic" tax the program is absolutely essential for me to do my taxes. I don't know what i would do without it. I have been using it from its earliest days and would be very lost without it. If I went to a tax preparer it would be rather a significant expense I would not want to pay. From my retirement income to my K-1, it does the job. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still good... not great All in all the 2014 version did a good job. Most of the missing information was requested during the review process but had not been requested during data input. The adopted child prompted select "None of the Above" if the adoption was done prior to 2014 but when that was selected no child deduction was allowed (calculated.) April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twelve Straight Years Finished my tax return with TT for the 12th straight year. Easy and fast! April 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by did not allow me to efile NYS return as required return had a business loss. According to turbotax, this means I can't efile fed return and it must be mailed in. So be it. There is no mandate that a federal return must be efiled. However, there is a law that NYS requires efiling. TurboTax would not let me do this. Wrong. Returns should be allowed to be efiled independently! April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check version capabilities before purchase! Tax preparation is still easy and relatively quick Disappointed that the Schedule C is not included in "Deluxe" or "Premier" editions forcing you to buy the higher priced "personal and small business". I'd tried the H&R Block product previously and didn't like it. Considered it again due of the expense of Turbo Tax this year. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user with Turbo Tax I had some questions e-mailed my question and received and answer quickly February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I've used this product for years with my business & have had no problems. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Made Easy I have used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years and will continue to use it. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job guys and gals I love turbotax been doing it for as long as the software is in existence April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some detour On CA capital gain carryover entries, the instructions should be clearer. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by go go I have been using Turbo for over a decade and am pleased with the results April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FloydR1938's Review I would like to see the PDF files more distinctly named when saving them. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insult to injury After 10+ years using turbo tax this is by far the worst experience. After all these years of purchasing your "Premier" I now need to upgrade to "Home and Business"?? Now it seems...after all TTax checking and careful analysis my return was rejected. Now I need to mail in State(which I paid to have e-filed). Insult to injury. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes doing taxes almost enjoyable. It is very easy to navigate. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software there is! I've been using Turbo Tax for 10-15 years. Would not change for anything! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBOTAX A GREAT PRODUCT AND GETS BETTER EVERY YEAR THANKS FOR THE STRESS RELIEVER April 13, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:09:59.992-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-157, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12767, tr_12767
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 155 156 157 158 159 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.