1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 157 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Best thing that every happened to taxes. Used for 10 years, no problems. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty easy and intuitive Pretty good step by step talk through, including most common questions and scenarios; however when I needed to know how my capital gains (non schedule D) were calculated, there were issues with that. Even using the help tutorial had broken links which never answered my questions. I finally had to search using my search engine. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TAX SOFTWARE EASY TO UNDERSTAND, YOU CAN FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS WITH DETAIL EXPLANATION. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never had a problem very easy Very helpful and everything was quick easy to understand and easy to do. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by red dragon I recommend this program to anyone brave enough to file their own taxes. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and inexpensive way to file For the most part turbo tax is pretty easy to use, you just go line for line and answer questions and turbo tax calculates everything for you. I just got a little confused in one spot but you can go to the help center for answers. I love being able to do my taxes at my own pace and not having to wait for someone else to do it. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo 14 a little easier this year than last - difficult to get the free business March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuit Renewed My Faith I was disappointed in the changes that Intuit made in this years Deluxe Version of the program but I was very impressed in the way they have handled the disappointment from everyone. I've done my taxes for the last 9 to ten years with Turbo Tax and I'm happy to say Ive done em again this year. Thanks for your support Intuit!! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to add Local Tax You do not have our local tax included in your programming...please add. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Process for Filing Excellent software. I believe it's so improved from last time I used it. February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Such poor help! This software did not help me any more than when I did an e-file myself last year - for free. I bought a software and then at the end I should pay an extra e-filing fee. So I lost 100 usd in total compared to when I did it myself last year. And TurboTax did not find any more deductions than I had myself. I'm very dissapointed. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's really just the Best! I have used Tubor Tax for years and love it. I actually look forward to doing taxes every spring! I do my own taxes as well as my son's who has a working spouse and also his own small business. It really is "user friendly". It covers everything and explains as you go along. No stress or worries. It honestly is a great product! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! Several years ago I had purchased TT and still had to go out and consult a CPA to finish my taxes over one stupid little form. However, last year, when I needed that particular form again, it had been incorporated into the software. Thank you for keeping up to date and helping those with "uncomplicated lives" keep it that way! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless refund experience I love turbo tax and I have been enjoying using it for the past 4 years. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by effective and easy Turbotax has always been the best option for filing my taxes. It is easy to follow and walks you right through every step and deduction to make sure you get what you deserve. You can go right through it all very quickly or it is easy enough to navigate that you can take your time and just do a little and come back to it later. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but did not like the changes. Thanks for trying to make it right. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use I liked the online support and the ease of use. I was worried that our information might have been conpramised by using this program, but found out that it was a mistake on the state end. Called TurboTax when I was worried about info being leaked through their system. They assured me that it wasn't there system. So far so good. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many extra hidden charges I use other Intuit products, but I know up front what the cost will be. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax The use of the program made it very easy to enter all our tax information and have the calculations completed for me. I feel very confident the use of this software. Filed the Federal and State taxes on line this afternoon and within 6 hours had received confirmation of both e-files had been accepted by the associated agencies. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this program for several years and will continue to use it! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by an excellent program I've used it for years and will continue to do so. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TAX RETURN THIS SOFTWARE IS VERY USER FRIENDLY AND HAS EXPLANATION FOR EVERYTHING. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful and Easy The program was very user friendly and helpful information! I have not done my taxes on my own in a long time and it was never this easy! Thanks!! Very helpful to be able to e-file but it would be nice if it didn't charge extra to e-file state, but if it was that easy and everything was free that may make it too good of a deal! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performance I have been using TurboTax for many many years. I like its performance. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, a good product a good product. makes preparation and filing less painful. Easy to use. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbo Tax the software compares to what a CPA would need to do the same thing (I've done both). It appears Turbo Tax keeps an ongoing vigilance to stay current with the constant changes. Insight (experience) and accuracy has caused me to trust Turbo Tax software. Although Turbo Tax is getting closer to CPA costs they still are a bargain. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Took me 20 minutes to file my fed taxes, quick and easy. Love Turbo Tax February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo This was the best and easiest Tax Return done with Turbo Tax. Loved it. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did Not Let Me Down Turbo Tax made my filing detailed, completed, and easy again this year! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo easy to use! I have been using Turbo Tax for years, it is easy, quick and I love it! March 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T19:45:31.394-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-157, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12653, tr_12653
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 155 156 157 158 159 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.