1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 157 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went well! Appreciate the format and prompts very easy to prepare utilizaing TurboTax March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax ome and Business It is real hard to pay extra for going up to the Home and Business when I've always done my taxes on Deluxe. I had a stock and I had to go to the next step in Turbo Tax. My friend had to go up to the Home and Business for hers also because you took out Schedule C. It would be great if you put Schedule C back into the Deluxe. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by e file did not work second year e file does not work for state taxes must call intuit for help April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing It was easy, but I'm really not sure I got everything where I should have. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by road runner refund I would recommend this product to anyone.I like the easy to follow format. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I am self-employed and had losses from doing work but clients not paying me. My only quibble with TurboTax is that when it calculated my business losses, it didn't give me a chance to enter losses from bad accounts receivable. Probably I should have entered that somewhere, but I guess I'll find out if the IRS comes knocking. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll continue to use Turbo Tax This is year "7" and counting... I'll continue to use Turbo Tax. Did have a problem this year, as I went to Best Buy to purchase, and They didn't have Home and Business and it wasn't shown on line in the ad from TT. Purchased investments, and Rental Property, then had to purchase an upgrade. Won't get caught with that again. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Automation at its best! I started using TurboTax on the Mac in the late 1980s. I'm still using it. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program!!!! Love it, couldn't make it any easier and way better than to pay someone!!! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I have been using Turbo Tax for 10 years and always find it to be the best March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expedited Our Returns Need more questions so "Head of Household" Status can be used as explained March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is horribly inconvenient to be unable to sort charitable contributions either by alphabetically or by date of donation. Your software only shows contributions by the order in which they were input. If there are deletions or additions from year to year, the list ends up being very difficult and time consuming to reconcile. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of use Ease of use often forgotten by software companies isnot lost on Turbo Tax, April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in the family I have used Turbo Tax for the past 7 years and I can compare it to any tax service that is out there.I have used a tax service several times and found myself using turbo tax as a crosscheck. Turbo Tax has always been on the money for me (whether I pay or get a refund, it is the most reliable) and I enjoy the 100 % guarantee. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using TurboTax for several years and have been very satisfied. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by With Ease I have always enjoyed working with Turbo Tax..... It is easy for a novice. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by WHAT HAPPENED TO TURBO TAX? DIFFICULT TO MANAGE COMPARED TO ALL PREVIOUS, CANNOT RETURN TO SOME FORMS. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving Turbo Tax I don't have any accountants nearby who will review my returns. Turbo Tax is my accountant, a very pleasant one at that. The customer service is great. The options are so easy. Okay, I am an accountant (a painfully honest one) yet we make plenty of mistakes and Turbo Tax set me straight. Its all about the diligent questions. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax time All in all, I like Turbo tax and continue to use it for myself and mother. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deductions I was highly perturbed that Turbo tax did not offer deduction options unless I imported information. I spent a solid hour trying to find those deductions without importing. This has not happened in prior years. I consider this a faulty service as what would have happened if I hadn't use TT the prior year?! Very dissatisfied. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund I've been using TurboTax for years. I like the way it remembers all of my previous years information and brings that information into this year's taxes. That helps me to not forget a deduction or income source. It does all of the calculations and all I have to do is key in the basic information. I'm just comfortable with it. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Product & MN Return I did not like the new tier levels of TurboTax being sprung on users un-announced. I will shut off my Auto-ReNewal to see what happens next year. MN return has problems - I owed underpayment penalty and was told if I don't figure income spread, I could still file electronically. I couldn't file electronically - frustrating. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy file I have been using `Turbo Tax for over a decade. It gets easier each year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy I have been using Turbotax for years now. I wouldn't do it any other way. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, but for the pricey Its easy to use but for this price, I'll try H&R Block software next year March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by is Accurate and walk you thru the deduction and credits your entitle too. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why is Form 3920 not included? With foreign resident, I see improvements. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always fantastic, always accurate Been using TurboTax for over 25+ yrs and wouldn't dare use anything else! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Federal, Not so great for Ohio and Local I've always liked TurboTax for the federal return, but I find the State and Local software pretty worthless. Ohio's fairly complicated and TurboTax just seems to take a stab at it without really understanding or being able to explain what they're asking for. It's better to just go to the individual websites for Ohio and RITA. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly excellent For many years I have used Turbo Tax for home and business. In the past two years, I have inherited stocks which do not download properly from my financial institution. Or, if they do, Turbo Tax does not correctly interpret the download. Much difficulty ensues. Other than that, Turbo Tax is a godsend and a brilliant program. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T12:48:17.836-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-157, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12837, tr_12837
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 155 156 157 158 159 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.