1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 157 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12914 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank God for Turbo Tax I have used turbo tax for years, love it. Thanks for having this available. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maximized my refund Turbo Tax worked as expected. However, it would not let me print Misc 1099s March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax return review Overall, the turbotax package is very good, but there are some tricky bits. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Turbo Experience Great to use except that I started with Turbo Tax Premier and was told by turbo tax I needed Small Business. I purchased it but later found I didn't really need it after all. Will use turbo tax again next year even so. The help line was excellent and help me through a problem first time Ive had to use them. Thanx Turbo Tax March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by can't print We need help with this. Some type of foreign code is stopping the printing. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not too bad I was pleased to see that Turbo Tax stood behind their product with a free upgrade to enable the use of the schedules we commonly use. TT worked well but a broker download wasted some time when when I tried to make changes to it with no success and had to delete it and enter the data manually. I will buy TT again next year. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified Process Straight forward and easy to work with. User experience improves every year April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by major step backwards A much less flexible and intuitive product than in prior years. The AMT was in particular unhelpful in guiding through included and excluded deductions. Some parts were cryptic. At one point it said I had x$ in foreign tax credits but these never appeared on any of the forms. Simply an inferior product to your earlier work. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow Retiree using computer very carefully, was easy to do my own stuff. Thanks. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax personal and business I have used TurboTax for years, this year it was difficult to work with. On my state return I could not go back to worksheets and make changes. The error messages did not make any sense. Your help pages did not answer my questions, I could see that other people had the same problems as I. The answer did not make any sense. July 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy Overall, I highly recommend this software for preparing your taxes. I own a small business, and, it is simple! Been using tax software on a PC for as long as I can remember...at least 20-25 years. Prices really have been held "in-check", and the additional services are nice, plus all the integration into QuickBooks. Thanks! July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Up set having to purchase Home and Business I've always liked using turbo tax because it's so easy. anyone can use it. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing at the end my return. Why would it take me back to that space if it was already filed February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I didn't know that small business had been dropped from Deluxe. I didn't really know what I had purchased until I started my taxes. You really need to work on that and ask question as to what someone wants to order in a simpler way. I have used TurboTax for many years and this was the most confusing order system I have seen. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bizare error Created a K-1 corporation that doesn't exist and I couldn't get rid of it. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I buy Turbo Tax every year! Very user friendly and helpful . Quick & easy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything Runs Smooth Again Everything went vey smooth as usual. Turbo Tax comes through for me again! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Made an overwhelming, out-of-state, state tax filing situation a breeze!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 I paid $100 this year for same things I got last year for much less. I will look into other software for next year - you are too expensive for what i need. I thought this program was supposed to take me to a site so I could get a refund on some of cost this year, but that didn't happen... PS 'nickname' requirement is stupid April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Wont use it again I have been using TT since 1996.. almost 20 years. Wont ever use it again. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience We've used Turbo Tax for a really long time now. There were a lot of reviews from people saying that they didn't like the new format for Turbo Tax this year, but we did NOT have any trouble at all. Honestly, this was probably the easiest and best experience we've had with the software. Kudos to the developers and UX testers! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help Upgrade to business from premier was not necessary to report misc. income. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Would not recommend the 2014 Tax Filing version of the Turbo Tax software. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using for many years without issue Been using for many years without issue. Gets better and easier every year April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and easy Absolutely simple to use. Step by step guide takes you along for the ride. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED HERE IT IS, FEB 11th AND THE ILLINOIS FORMS IL-1040 ARE NOT READY TO FILE. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave peace to an old lady I am 77 years old and was thrilled to have the expertise of professionals. They made this task effortless for me. I trust their work and feel relieved and assured that it is correct. Going through the process took less time than it did for me to gather all my information--and I am a very organized person. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful I am a NJ resident and had a large capital gain in NY. Besides a federal and NJ return I was required to file a NY non-resident return. The telephone representative walked me through the entire process of downloading the proper forms and the Turbo Tax program calculated the amount due to NY and the credit I received from NJ. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went well! Appreciate the format and prompts very easy to prepare utilizaing TurboTax March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax ome and Business It is real hard to pay extra for going up to the Home and Business when I've always done my taxes on Deluxe. I had a stock and I had to go to the next step in Turbo Tax. My friend had to go up to the Home and Business for hers also because you took out Schedule C. It would be great if you put Schedule C back into the Deluxe. February 4, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:15:15.064-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-157, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12914, tr_12914
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 155 156 157 158 159 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.