1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 157 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TAX RETURN THIS SOFTWARE IS VERY USER FRIENDLY AND HAS EXPLANATION FOR EVERYTHING. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful and Easy The program was very user friendly and helpful information! I have not done my taxes on my own in a long time and it was never this easy! Thanks!! Very helpful to be able to e-file but it would be nice if it didn't charge extra to e-file state, but if it was that easy and everything was free that may make it too good of a deal! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performance I have been using TurboTax for many many years. I like its performance. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, a good product a good product. makes preparation and filing less painful. Easy to use. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using Turbo Tax the software compares to what a CPA would need to do the same thing (I've done both). It appears Turbo Tax keeps an ongoing vigilance to stay current with the constant changes. Insight (experience) and accuracy has caused me to trust Turbo Tax software. Although Turbo Tax is getting closer to CPA costs they still are a bargain. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Took me 20 minutes to file my fed taxes, quick and easy. Love Turbo Tax February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo This was the best and easiest Tax Return done with Turbo Tax. Loved it. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did Not Let Me Down Turbo Tax made my filing detailed, completed, and easy again this year! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo easy to use! I have been using Turbo Tax for years, it is easy, quick and I love it! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is awesome I got more back than I expected, really liked the ease of this program. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MADE IT EASY! GREAT PRODUCT! VERY THOROUGH AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND. INPUTTING IS EASY. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year's taxes completed! TurboTax recognized the error of its ways and permitted the upgrades mentioned above to be made for free. By using these upgrades and importing key information, TurboTax made it relatively easy to complete my 2014 taxes. At this point it is unclear what version I will have to use next year - but I will continue to use TurboTax. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT user for many years - like the feature of uploading last year's data March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is the BEST! I constantly review my work to verify what information I had entered, but when you revisit a specific topic, it prompts you the reenter the data for the same questions again. It seem a waste of time to answer all questions repeatly; don't know if the topic will be complete if you did not complete the series of questions again ? March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good at some things Needs to be more transparent and give the user more control of process. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Taxes Easy to use. Takes the stress out of tax prep with the risk assessment. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A learning experience Friends that ask me questions about doing taxes I send them to TurboTax April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied once again All in all, still the best tax reporting software experience out there. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience I love it, have been using it for five years and I have no complaints! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Like the product, like that it imports my prior year data. Easy to use April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy I've been using Turbo Tax for nearly 20 years with great satisfaction. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my taxes turbo tax is an excellent program for those who are not computer savy. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! Thanks again for making filing taxes easy, convenient and affordable!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have used this product ever since it came out. keep up the good work April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year! I would not use any other tax software. TURBO TAX improves every year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No substitute Very satisfied - as always. Makes Tax time much less stressful. Thanks April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Turbo Tax Staff was great and spent as much time a needed to resolve the issues. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best tax software Medical deductions: It would help to have a clearer statement regarding HSA distributions are already accounted for on form 8889. Instead it says something vague about the previous page. That refers only to insurance or other reimbursement for expenses. I had to go to Q&A to understand this. Thus I think I need to amend my 2013. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used Turbo for many years to prepare my return and 4 other family members. In general I like the product, but the pricing has gotten out of touch the past few years. I have heard many comments about other programs that are significantly less expensive and probably will try one next year after a using Turbo for many years. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seemed to be harder to navigate around to forms that earlier versions. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:02:11.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-157, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12519, tr_12519
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 155 156 157 158 159 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.