1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 157 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This years seemed easier than last years. Very clear instructions and reviews. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year, another successful return! I've used Turbo Tax for years and have very good success. No reason to change. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy I use Turbo Tax every year. It makes filing taxes tolerable. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got Me My Refund! I have used Turbo Tax for the last 20 years or so and will continue to do so. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very thourough and detailed All in all its a nice do it yourself and well explained way to do your taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by some problems need to be fixed Each year, for years, the business auto info does not all seem to transfer, everything except for when it was purchased and if I had a trade-in. IP PIN info was anything but smooth. Should be clearer and say exactly what needs to be done. Also when I put in the e-file PIN from the IRS it took three tries before it stayed. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mileage Problem TurboTax wouldn't let me return to the mileage screen to edit my information. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service as always TurboTax is a great program and the only one I will ever use. So easy to use. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Answered all my questions and completed all the necessary filings. Excellent. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done!!!! A royal pain but not all your fault. I will use this program again next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy as always Feel assured that have received my maximum refund and confident in my return. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and the Program has improved every year! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Turbo is very easy to use IF you have all your documentation ready for entry. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All went well as it has in many years I have been using Turbo Tax. Very happy February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and understand If you are not self employed, this is a breeze. If you are self employed, it can be challenging. You must be very organized with your paperwork and it is very helpful if you use something like Quickbooks. Chartible donations of items or time are also somewhat confusing....read directions carefully for maximum deductions. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review However, overall I think is a good program. I have been using for a long time. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy TurboTax makes preparing and filing your own income taxes so easy. Thank you!! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for over 15 years but this year will probably be the last since you have change my status and now I have to overpay to use your product. Just because I use a couple of schedules I cannot use Deluxe anymore and have to go to your high priced product. I'll use a competitor product. See ya............. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to understand questions the questions were easy to understand and it tok hardly any time to file taxes February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing was so easy! Taxes were easy to file.Great customer service, easy clean and good product. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by once and done walked me right through everything that needed to be done to file our taxes. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As awesome as always Simply no comparison. Have been using for years now. Will continue to do so. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good, very detailed. Turbotax has been my tax helper for the longest time. Keep up the good work! June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Can't see why anyone would use a tax preparation service. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I love this program. I use it every year and NEVER regret using it. LOVE IT! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Company I was very impressed with the way the company handled the schedule c mishap. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by STILL THE BEST TAXSOFTWARE BUT... Unlike the previous 15 plus years, I experienced difficulty with the software disk provided by Software Advantage to the degree a download was needed to be performed to install the software. Once the software was downloaded, and updated, there were no other glitches. While this was a minor issue, it was very inconvenient. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down best program for filing! I've used Turbo Tax for years. A few years ago I tried a competitors program at the advice of a "financial expert" as we started a business and had several properties. Worse mistake I've ever made doing taxes. Turbo Tax offers a user friendly, competent program making tax season tolerable. Would never use another program. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take my money! Great step by step guides, but dang do they like to sneak in the extra charges for the things you need. " why yes, now that your form is complete that will be $20 for every state you file for, sure we charged you $100 for the program and $40 for each additional state but sending 6 pages over the internet is an extra $20." February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Program good, marketing needs fixing Recently, you allowed Deluxe users to upgrade to Home and Business, with all upgrade costs covered. I bought early. And you will re-reimburse me only $25 for this upgrade. Why is that? I have a business, and I invest and buy/sell stocks. I have been using Deluxe for years, and it has worked for me. Until this year! WHY? March 6, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T15:42:47.103-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-157, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 155 156 157 158 159 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.