1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 157 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13213 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by wish every form and worksheet showed what the same entry was in previous year March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely user friendly!! For all the years I have been E-filing my income tax returns using TurboTax, I always state out loud "how user friendly the software is to use". I love the tips, examples and additional detail each step of the E-filing process provides. I look forward to using this product for every year that I have to file income taxes!! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy as always Feel assured that have received my maximum refund and confident in my return. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It would be nice to spreadsheets within the software that would guide you in the information needed. Example; I would look at what areas of expenses were inquired about in a small business then create a spreadsheet in Excel to enter my individual expenses for each area. I could probably purchase Quicken to do that for me. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done!!!! A royal pain but not all your fault. I will use this program again next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and the Program has improved every year! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Its still better than H & R Block and I have used Turbo Tax for over 4 years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Been using Turbo Tax for years. It has yet to fail to meet my needs. Love it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a great job I have used Turbo Tax for years and will continue doing so. See Ya next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by some problems need to be fixed Each year, for years, the business auto info does not all seem to transfer, everything except for when it was purchased and if I had a trade-in. IP PIN info was anything but smooth. Should be clearer and say exactly what needs to be done. Also when I put in the e-file PIN from the IRS it took three tries before it stayed. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Program good, marketing needs fixing Recently, you allowed Deluxe users to upgrade to Home and Business, with all upgrade costs covered. I bought early. And you will re-reimburse me only $25 for this upgrade. Why is that? I have a business, and I invest and buy/sell stocks. I have been using Deluxe for years, and it has worked for me. Until this year! WHY? March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax experience During the change of vehicle section, the questions to complete were very confusing. like-vehicles, etc . Also- asked about trade ins from 10 years ago. Never did figure that out. . Mostly experience was great. TT asked questions to help fill in areas I would not have necessarily thought of if trying to do this on my own. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Turbo is very easy to use IF you have all your documentation ready for entry. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All went well as it has in many years I have been using Turbo Tax. Very happy February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Cant Save portions of the return like income to be used in a different retune February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Straightforward Personal Return Generation Seems like all went well. We will see just how well after IRS gets the stuff. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file The edition of this I usually buy did not include the ability to handle a small business as it did last year. Not only did I have to spend more money to update my version, but I then had to spend more money to e-file my state return. Soon it will not benefit me to do this, but it will be easier to take it to professional. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fish It was very simple to follow the instructions in each sections of the return. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by STILL THE BEST TAXSOFTWARE BUT... Unlike the previous 15 plus years, I experienced difficulty with the software disk provided by Software Advantage to the degree a download was needed to be performed to install the software. Once the software was downloaded, and updated, there were no other glitches. While this was a minor issue, it was very inconvenient. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very thourough and detailed All in all its a nice do it yourself and well explained way to do your taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program easy to use, questions asked were clear and relatively easy to answer March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Answered all my questions and completed all the necessary filings. Excellent. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply The Best.... If you indicated you sold a rental home and/or traded your work vehicle - - by checking the appropriate boxes - - Turbo Tax should have taken you into the proper sub-routines to complete the transaction(s). Finding where to enter the rental home off setting purchase information was more difficult than it should have been. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by peace of mind It's great to have the peace of mind to know you haven't forgotten something! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked great Really helped me with a minor amount of sales that my wife had in early 2015. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you The more years in a row I use turbo tax the easier and more intuitive it gets April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mileage Problem TurboTax wouldn't let me return to the mileage screen to edit my information. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service as always TurboTax is a great program and the only one I will ever use. So easy to use. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fed and State Refund 1st. What is an easy way to go from a particular form to the step by step guide. Why not build this into the program? 2nd. There are several places where I got locked into a circular path. The only way out was to save and start again. 3rd. The last few years with Turbo Tax there seems to be more problems with the program. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS Generally great. Although I am an author, I like to read simple instructions. March 18, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T11:41:34.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-157, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13213, tr_13213
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 155 156 157 158 159 ... 305 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.