1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 150 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is so easy and detailed. Thius is my 8th year using it and will continue. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by sorta Transfer from fed to state caused some confusion especially since I do two states. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used it for years I love Turbotax. It finds the previous years information and even when I changes pc's, as long as I transfer my files, it finds them and it saves a great deal of time. It also is easy to use and if you do not understand something has an excellent help system. I recommend this to my friends and business acquaintances. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SEEMS COMPLETE WAS ABLE TO FIND AN OBSCURE FORM, THAT WAS DIFFICULT TO FIND OTHER TIMES 1099 PATR March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entering Schedule K-1 data Turbo Tax needs work on the K-1 sections dealing with domestic and foreign transactions. Headings such as ALL SOURCES don't match the K-1 descriptions. It took me a full 8 hours just to enter the information from 4 K-1 forms and then clear the errors which identified the errors but offered unintelligible directions. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Been using Turbo Tax for many years and it keeps getting easier and easier to use. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's done! First time rental property. Simplified what I thought would be more of a headache. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by J & D Overview I have used Turbo Tax for years and has made doing my taxes extremely stress free. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by uncomplicated the complicated thanks for the wonderful help. it makes filing taxes, esp the state forms so easy. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fun and easy to use! very happy with the ease of using Turbo tax business and for my rental properties! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to follow I have used Turbo Tax for years to file my childrens returns and our joint returns February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years and wouldn't do my taxes any other way. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Brainer I like it. This is our 3rd year using TT and I look forward to using it next year! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State taxes should be e-filed. last year i was able to atleast e-file 1 state tax. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Questions were easy, and presented one-by-one, which made taxes way less daunting! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love thsi product this is my 20th year at least using your product thank you for another great year. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by always too much charge extra I will not use turbotax next year. There are so many hidden fees in this software. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this is my first time using the personal and small business version of turbo tax. product would periodically crash when searching for updates. didn't like being asked to save copy to turbo tax cloud several times. program should not ask for w-2's when transferring information from a prior year that didn't have w-2's. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professional Education Expenses It would be really helpful to not only attorneys, but other professionals (CPAs, Teachers, Physicians, etc.) whose jobs require that they complete annual continuing education courses to know the proper place where these expenses should be entered. The "Show Me More Info" boxes are great, but omit this important topic. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time consuming but worth it! This is the first time we have used Turbo tax-- the first time in 10 years we haven't had our tax return professionally prepared by our accountant. After several years of paying $200-$400 to have it done I decided to try turbo tax this year. So far I am glad I did. It wasn't hard, and it didn't cost me more than $100. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade and am consistently very satisfied with it. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax return 2014 Have used this product for year, very satisfied. Plan to use it for 2015 as well. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by changes in turbo tax? I have used turbo tax for many years. It usually performs flawlessly. This year I purchased the "deluxe" software, like every year prior. This year it would not let me enter my small business info, like it had every year prior. I had to buy an additional software for $40 more. Not as happy as I was for the past years. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did not like having to upgrade from premier to home and business for what we do February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! It would be helpful to be able to find a contact number easier when you need help. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly very helpful At this point I've used TurboTax for several years; I'd most likely keep using it. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax SW Could not edit actual forms such as Schedule E when doing my mother's taxes. I needed to have a residence rental value in column A and a different farm usage rental value in column B. That is the way it has been reported for the last 17 years, but I could not do it in Turbo Tax. I had to combine the rentals received. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good tax return experience Been using since the late 1990's - love the import past year and the thouroughness March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Bias Does anyone getting a refund ever write a bad review? It worked just fine. I did have to accept the upgrade to Home & Biz which I would have been glad to pay for if I had to [more refund bias]. I am nevertheless impressed that the Turbo Suits decided to include it for those who needed it. That's integrity! Thank YOU! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is excellen Turbo tax is easy to use. It guides me to every step along the way. I love it. Al September 21, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:08:48.822-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-150, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 148 149 150 151 152 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.