1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 150 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo! Love Turbo...don't know how I survived without it prior to these last 10 years. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TAX 3 YEAR RUNNING AND ONLY COMPLAINT ARE THE ADDITIONAL FEES SEEM TO BE INCREASING February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vehicle Information Turbo Tax asks when the vehicle was purchased when it should specifically ask when the car went into service. Initially I put the purchase dates and the forms read that it was put into service on the date it was purchased? Well, the vehicles were purchased years ago and I had to edit them to show they went into service. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax year easy to use; allows go-backs and choices on how to proceed; seems very complete April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year's improvements were great and made this even easier than in the past! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Queries The whole mess with the business section this year was frustrating; I do not have enough business income to make it worthwhile to invest in a full business format. Also as a United Methodist Clergy person not being able to e-file due to having to override line 16-b to report income less housing expenses is frustrating. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only difficulty I have with the program is entering Form K-1. I answer all of the questions as asked when entering in the form, but invariably have additional questions asked when checking accuracy, with no way to review what I have already entered. I am never completely sure that I answered all questions correctly. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by On track Kept up with me no matter how often I backtracked or searched for missing info. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 Turbotax is a fast and easy way to do taxes. I've been using it for many years. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by how it worked Turbo tax always works well, given the enormous complexity of the us tax system March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first time! This is my new way of doing taxes! Thanks for the confidence and great refunds! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BoTax Perfection I was able to follow all of the instructions & get the job done pretty quickly. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Personal CPA I run a small home business and have capital gains income from foreign investments, so my tax situation can be something to not look forward to - especially since the IRS has eliminated support. I like to consider alternative scenarios for holding down my taxable income. Thanks TurboTax for making my taxes manageable. June 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to find input for prior year tax information for penalty calculation. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clergy Tax Program continues to be easy to use and thorough in its coverage of the return. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again: excellent Best tool for tax declaration. Great for Rental properties and self-employment. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Have used for several years and really like. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year, another successful return! I've used Turbo Tax for years and have very good success. No reason to change. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by returned to a winner ala in all it was a good experience with the program as much as doing taxes go February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Girls and Guys Once again, great job on software design. No reason to use any other software. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always seem to have a good product and maintains the staff to help when needed April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freelancer Very displeased. This was filed 3 days ago yet according to you not yet filed. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We can always count on Turbo Tax We usually have a somewhat complicated return with a home business, a rental property as well as part time jobs. I have been using Turbo Tax for years & can't say enough good things about it. It guides you step by step & then checks all your entries before finishing. All for a fraction of what an accountant would charge! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This years seemed easier than last years. Very clear instructions and reviews. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gray 2014 Returns The access to telephone agents is hidden. Never did find it. This is very poor March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sch C - Securities Trading Have to manually fudge numbers into the program for securities trading. Doesn't give me the comfort level I'm used to with the past 20 years of TurboTax use. Embedded use of GainsKeeper is good for Sch D but it doesn't produce a Form 4797 ( sales of business property) which can be used to fudge in the numbers for Sch C. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves nothing to question Simple for Federal. My state doesn't make it easy but TurboTax got me through. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax has been a great help to me for several years. I was disappointed that I had to buy the Personal and Small Business Edition this year because the Personal Edition did not have the capability of completing a small (hobby) business. So it ended up costing an extra $25. But, all in all, I really like your product! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to go! Easy to manage but after 5 hours at my computor to much typing for the survey. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly Awesome program and that is why I have been using Turbo Tax for 20 plus years. February 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:20:44.525-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-150, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12839, tr_12839
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 148 149 150 151 152 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.