1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 150 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very thorough, but cumbersome in some areas First of all, the upgrade in version necessary to file simple business expenses & investment income is ridiculous. Second difficulty is the impossibility of 'retiring' a personal vehicle from business use. Never purchased as a business asset, simply a personal vehicle occasionally used for business, need to claim mileage. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down best program for filing! I've used Turbo Tax for years. A few years ago I tried a competitors program at the advice of a "financial expert" as we started a business and had several properties. Worse mistake I've ever made doing taxes. Turbo Tax offers a user friendly, competent program making tax season tolerable. Would never use another program. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program easy to use, questions asked were clear and relatively easy to answer March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file The edition of this I usually buy did not include the ability to handle a small business as it did last year. Not only did I have to spend more money to update my version, but I then had to spend more money to e-file my state return. Soon it will not benefit me to do this, but it will be easier to take it to professional. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you The more years in a row I use turbo tax the easier and more intuitive it gets April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It would be nice to spreadsheets within the software that would guide you in the information needed. Example; I would look at what areas of expenses were inquired about in a small business then create a spreadsheet in Excel to enter my individual expenses for each area. I could probably purchase Quicken to do that for me. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer for many years I have been using TurboTax Deluxe for many years because of all the features it includes. I was delighted to learn that the TurboTax team made the same quality service possible with this years filing. I hope that TurboTax continues to place this type of value on their relationship with their customers well into the future. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As awesome as always Simply no comparison. Have been using for years now. Will continue to do so. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed My Own Taxes on TurboTax-first time ever I am thrilled that I could do my own taxes. I've a;ways had someone do them. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Good as Previous Years In previous years, I was able to purchase one package for my federal and state. This year only covered federal and I had to purchase (an over priced) state package. Also, entering self-employed health insurance costs remains difficult and became even more difficult with the added section for the Affordable Health Care Act. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perhaps have a hotlink taking you back to the issue when reviewing the file. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for complex to Simple Thorough review of multiple business areas and makes completing taxes easier April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good Overall good but the emails are not correct. This needs to be fixed. I walked thru the taxes again just to make sure and I received another email telling me they were rejected and but the information within your turbo tax say they were accepted and I received an email from the IRS saying they were accepted. I don't get it. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for small business Worked out great for me this year, maybe I'll stick with it again next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped me file schedule C and personal return Turbo Tax has been the program I've used to file my taxes for over 10 years. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I love this program. I use it every year and NEVER regret using it. LOVE IT! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 years + You can work thru most thinks with their help. I have always been satisfied. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please add possibility to re-import previous year Software should be able to re-import previous year data just like the other imported file half-way through the process. I used the wrong previous year file and only found out at the end. Could not re-import, had to overwrite 2013 data. Not cool ! Also should have links between QB and TurboTax for schedule C. Thank you ! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always found it to be easy to use. The on-line guidance built in to the program is great. Especially like the review for errors function. Also helpful to know they can process your returns via e-mail. This makes for a quicker turn-around of your submission and refund. Great product. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Accurate,inexpensive and easy to use. With this software you can't go wrong. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant software software gets better each year, easier to use and reduces problems with irs. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by After multiple attempts to file I was not able to connect for State Filing.. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tubrotax 2014 I liked this years best of the last 10 years for easy reviews and navagating February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the Block! My wife and I will always use turbo tax! Thank you for such a great program. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This would appear to be the only sensible way to do federal and state taxes. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by in service meeting I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR MANY MANY YEAR. I WOULD NOT CHANGE PROGRAMS. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Rider!!! I've been using Turbo for 25yrs and find it very user friendly and accurate. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by missing (up to now) form I cannot seem to get a copy of the payment voucher form - - I'll keep trying February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As far as content is concerned, it has served me well for a long time. But I have recently developed age related vision problems which make the white-on-blue buttons very hard to read. I suspect that next year I will have to go to a human tax preparerwho can see what he is doing. Or could you choose more contrasty colors?. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever Main issue is some of the terminology, particularly for the non-tax experts. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:01:49.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-150, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12519, tr_12519
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 148 149 150 151 152 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.