1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 150 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12910 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience! It seemed easier this year. Some items I had trouble with last year were better. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best Due to complicated tax situation, I used a CPA for the past two years after many years using TurboTax. CPA started using mainframe style software could not pull in TXF files and was easily crashed. Decided to return to TurboTax just to save the hassle of entering data into a clunky interface. CPA also cost 10x as much. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really, really good, but..... I indicated that I disposed of a business car and then tried to undo that selection by following the directions displayed. The change did not travel through all the forms and I had to manually delete a form that the error check said was incomplete. No other trouble. I have used TurboTax since inception & will next year March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex made Simple Taxes went smoothly this year and the church minister follow through was better. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Rocked No Refund This is ME and TurboTax is just great, comparatively. You have it all right but the kinks, like in everything else, have to be ironed out. One should be able to print anything at any phase of the process. So if you want to print separate Federal and/or State return, it should be real easy. What is the solution to that? April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Great product!! Easy to use and understand. Would strongly recomend to a friend. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I've been using Turbotax for years and it just keeps getting easier and better. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax!!! i use turbo tax to help my kids and my friends also. i recommend it to everyone March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund Rocked I will continue to use Turbo Tax. It works great for my business and lifestyle. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for personal and investment. I find it easy to use. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some discrepancies hard to fix Got lost in the PIN selection process. got rejected twice. still not completed. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that it asks questions Excellent product for someone who needs to be sure they don't forget something. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Form C Form C should be line by line entries to prevent guessing what should go where! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10th year using Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax now for about 10 years. This program is easy to use if you want it to guide you it will, or if you are like me and want to select exactly what you are working on you can do that too. I like to do my taxes like you would eat an elephant... one bite at a time and Turbo Tax allows me to do just that. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, as always I have been using TurboTax for over 15 years. After the first year, I have been telling friends and family how easy it is to use. This is probably the most cost effective way to prepare my taxes and I can do it from my own home. Easy to e-file and worry free. Never had a problem and I will continue to use this software. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by february 2015 let's keep our focus to the task and make filing taxes as fast and as possible. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really makes it easy I have used Turbo Tax for several years and find it very easy to use, especially when combining with It's Deductible. More and more of my financial information can be imported which makes it easier each year. We have two incomes, own a home and have charitable deductions and the system walks us through everything easily March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by BY SKIPPING QUESTIONS I COULD HAVE ANSWERED, I WAS PLACED IN THE WRONG CATEGORY April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am 49 years old... ...and I have used Turbotax every year since I was 18. What does that tell you? April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th year in a row using TurboTax and I can't imagine doing taxes any other way. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptionl checking I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 20 years and it gets easier each year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow The Turbo Tax software is easy to follow especially for a non-financial type... February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a fast ,accurate and thorough review I have been filing taxes for 40 plus years. Never has it been as easy and assuring since I used Turbotax ( starting 2013). There was a distinct improvement from 2012 to 2013, I think , because I tried in 2012 but could not go too far without getting frustrated. Not any more. Thanks for making tax filing a joy and brief. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still Good We have used Turbo Tax for 5 years and have been pleased with ease of using it. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do my own taxes I have been able to process our taxes for the last 5 years because of Turbo Tax April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super complex return made easy Turbo Tax was great . I had wages from multiple jobs, small business income, investment property, stock options, sales from stocks, dividends, and a variety of deductions - all handled easily through Turbo Tax. My tax return would have in the low thousands to prepare and I could do it myself with about 15 hours of work. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Relief! Overall, Turbo Tax is a GREAT relief. It lets me do as much (or as little) as I want to myself, and as long as I have the relevant numbers at hand, it goes pretty quickly. It is a great gift to those who know a bit about tax law, and want to get it done as quickly as possible, without waiting on someone else's timeline. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as ever! I was really scared about how the Obama-care entry was going to work, being new and just another way for the govt. to stick it to us. It was remarkably seamless and E-Z! Also some of the little bumps from prior years were ironed out....just work on that 1098-E entry, and it will be perfect! See you next year, Turbo Tax! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Street Turbo Tax is my Tax Accountant! I have used this program for several years now. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyPeazy Since using Turbo Tax my returns are so much easier and get quicker every year. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:25:36.260-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-150, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12910, tr_12910
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 148 149 150 151 152 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.