1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 150 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST!! (Even for complex Int'l Business taxes) My family uses TurboTax Home & Business for our very complex tax returns. It includes many forms for virtually every situation I have encountered. Bar none (IMHO) much better and easier to personally customize for my tax situation. Even still better - it doesn't cost us the thousands we have been paying in the past! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ e-file Customer Service was very helpful and patient when I upgraded my TurboTax on line. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by J & D Overview I have used Turbo Tax for years and has made doing my taxes extremely stress free. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by sorta Transfer from fed to state caused some confusion especially since I do two states. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love thsi product this is my 20th year at least using your product thank you for another great year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! It would be helpful to be able to find a contact number easier when you need help. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax It was fairly easy to enter income and expenses, but takes a while to get used to. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Bias Does anyone getting a refund ever write a bad review? It worked just fine. I did have to accept the upgrade to Home & Biz which I would have been glad to pay for if I had to [more refund bias]. I am nevertheless impressed that the Turbo Suits decided to include it for those who needed it. That's integrity! Thank YOU! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good tax return experience Been using since the late 1990's - love the import past year and the thouroughness March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly very helpful At this point I've used TurboTax for several years; I'd most likely keep using it. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to follow I have used Turbo Tax for years to file my childrens returns and our joint returns February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Brainer I like it. This is our 3rd year using TT and I look forward to using it next year! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years and wouldn't do my taxes any other way. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Questions were easy, and presented one-by-one, which made taxes way less daunting! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by uncomplicated the complicated thanks for the wonderful help. it makes filing taxes, esp the state forms so easy. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's done! First time rental property. Simplified what I thought would be more of a headache. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entering Schedule K-1 data Turbo Tax needs work on the K-1 sections dealing with domestic and foreign transactions. Headings such as ALL SOURCES don't match the K-1 descriptions. It took me a full 8 hours just to enter the information from 4 K-1 forms and then clear the errors which identified the errors but offered unintelligible directions. June 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by spent a whole day trying to figure how to entr a 1099-s. never did figure it out. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is thorough, trustworthy and totally easy I am a loyal TurboTax user of many, many years. I find the software very intuitive and the capturing of last year's data saves me tons of time. I feel as if I'm being coached by a professional tax preparer looking over my shoulder making sure I'm doing everything accurately, legally and in my best financial interest! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used it for years I love Turbotax. It finds the previous years information and even when I changes pc's, as long as I transfer my files, it finds them and it saves a great deal of time. It also is easy to use and if you do not understand something has an excellent help system. I recommend this to my friends and business acquaintances. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax SW Could not edit actual forms such as Schedule E when doing my mother's taxes. I needed to have a residence rental value in column A and a different farm usage rental value in column B. That is the way it has been reported for the last 17 years, but I could not do it in Turbo Tax. I had to combine the rentals received. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Turbo Tax I've been using Turbo Tax for years and they've never let me down. Great Software! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State taxes should be e-filed. last year i was able to atleast e-file 1 state tax. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time consuming but worth it! This is the first time we have used Turbo tax-- the first time in 10 years we haven't had our tax return professionally prepared by our accountant. After several years of paying $200-$400 to have it done I decided to try turbo tax this year. So far I am glad I did. It wasn't hard, and it didn't cost me more than $100. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy Earlier versions were easier with being able to see the form you were working on. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Monet to death The filing and state fees should all be put up front in the price of the product. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seems to be getting worse Why I can't reduce business use for a piece of equipment to Zero instead one 1% ? March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! I called from work to get some advise. The assistance was outstanding. Thank you! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time went fast quickly This years was the quickest it every went and I was still surprised by the refund February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a difficult task simple I always dread tax time, but it seems every year it gets easier with Turbo Tax... March 27, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:05:10.061-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-150, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13159, tr_13159
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 148 149 150 151 152 ... 304 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.