1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 148 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over Easy Turbo Tax is very easy to use and has great instructions that are easy to follow March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked the program walked me right thru the program and gave me tips I could use. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Federal & State Taxes I am retired military. My state allows me to split my retirement 51% for me, 49% for my spouse. This realigns the distribution of income and results in a larger refund. I can manually over-ride the forms, the then TurboTax sees this as an error and will not let me eFile my state return. To me this is not satisfactory. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and understand. Thanks again for another painless filing season February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and will use it as long as I have taxes to file. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked us through a hugely complex return Very complex situation - multi RE transactions - RMD - SE - led the way - thanks April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Process This was very easy this year. The brokerage information exchange was very smooth saving me a lot of time. The carry over info from last year to this has improved. I was only asked to reference my previous year return two times. Overall, this was one of the easiest years to complete the return in the past 10. Well done. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifying the Complex This program is an amazing facilitator with all the required multifaceted forms. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been using TurboTax for five years and find it easy to use for my business. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year of TurboTax I've been using TurboTax for several years now. It seems to be better each year. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall great way to file but not always not sure if I am doing the right thing. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use Turbo Tax Year after Year I find Turbo Tax fairly straight forward and I love how it does the math for me. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The interview is excellent and easy to follow. The one area that I thought could be improved was the foreign tax interview and Form 1116 instructions. I had to read some extra material before I found out that the foreign tax credit is spread over 5 years.The figure shown in the interview did not make that clear for me. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One concern Biggest concern: Your marketing packages this year as Homeowner vs Business etc. led to my concern that as a tax payer with a very small business, my Deluxe program would no longer include Schedule C. I was right, but thank you for giving me the necessary upgrade for free. Otherwise I doubt I would have used you again. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience! It seemed easier this year. Some items I had trouble with last year were better. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best Due to complicated tax situation, I used a CPA for the past two years after many years using TurboTax. CPA started using mainframe style software could not pull in TXF files and was easily crashed. Decided to return to TurboTax just to save the hassle of entering data into a clunky interface. CPA also cost 10x as much. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really, really good, but..... I indicated that I disposed of a business car and then tried to undo that selection by following the directions displayed. The change did not travel through all the forms and I had to manually delete a form that the error check said was incomplete. No other trouble. I have used TurboTax since inception & will next year March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex made Simple Taxes went smoothly this year and the church minister follow through was better. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Rocked No Refund This is ME and TurboTax is just great, comparatively. You have it all right but the kinks, like in everything else, have to be ironed out. One should be able to print anything at any phase of the process. So if you want to print separate Federal and/or State return, it should be real easy. What is the solution to that? April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Great product!! Easy to use and understand. Would strongly recomend to a friend. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Personal CPA I run a small home business and have capital gains income from foreign investments, so my tax situation can be something to not look forward to - especially since the IRS has eliminated support. I like to consider alternative scenarios for holding down my taxable income. Thanks TurboTax for making my taxes manageable. June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax!!! i use turbo tax to help my kids and my friends also. i recommend it to everyone March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund Rocked I will continue to use Turbo Tax. It works great for my business and lifestyle. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for personal and investment. I find it easy to use. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some discrepancies hard to fix Got lost in the PIN selection process. got rejected twice. still not completed. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that it asks questions Excellent product for someone who needs to be sure they don't forget something. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Form C Form C should be line by line entries to prevent guessing what should go where! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10th year using Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax now for about 10 years. This program is easy to use if you want it to guide you it will, or if you are like me and want to select exactly what you are working on you can do that too. I like to do my taxes like you would eat an elephant... one bite at a time and Turbo Tax allows me to do just that. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, as always I have been using TurboTax for over 15 years. After the first year, I have been telling friends and family how easy it is to use. This is probably the most cost effective way to prepare my taxes and I can do it from my own home. Easy to e-file and worry free. Never had a problem and I will continue to use this software. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by february 2015 let's keep our focus to the task and make filing taxes as fast and as possible. February 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T11:28:08.259-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-148, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12767, tr_12767
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 146 147 148 149 150 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.