1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 148 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It seemed even easier this year and I found all the help I needed at my fingertips. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent program! Turbotax is a very easy to use program! It is extremely helpful and very intuitive. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not perfect I certainly wish I could directly import investment information from OptionsXpress. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software Simple until you get into business section but better than going to a professional. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the third year using turbo tax and I'm happy with how easy it is to follow. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by confusing and dumbed down from prior years I can't believe how you tried to simplify things and ended up giving not enough info. The biggest issue I had was that you took the form box away so there was no way to see the actual form for a certain point of input. I have a masters in taxation and I was really disappointed with how the software worked this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've always had a professional prepare my taxes, but I will do this again next year March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 I've been using TurboTax for quite a few years and have been very satisfied with it. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my life easier! I flew through my small business taxes and I didn't have to pay an accountant's fee. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax The city return paperwork should not have NOT FINAL written on them, when I am done I want my city returns ready to put in the mail.....I do not know what to do with these city returns....hand write them......I AM NOT HAPPY!!!! Everything else but the city portion was Excellent, I would recommended it to a friend. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best product out there Honestly, I've been using product for years. While the price certainly increases at a more rapid pace than inflation, my finances have become more complex over the years. The home and business version of this product is perfect for my needs. I'm by no means an accountant and you don't have to be with this software. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is Done! I'd stopping using Turbo Tax in the past and started going to a CPA. However, I remember how helpful Turbo Tax was when I started using it again. It was more than just completing my taxes, but it was an educational experience. The information I learned will help me better manage and organize my books for next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value & Easy to use ! I have been doing Turbotax for the last 3 years (went to HR Block for 10 years before that) and I do not regret the switch. Saving about $200 by doing it myself for a few hours of work. Very convenient and user friendly interface makes doing taxes quite easy (just need to know the basics of your own tax situation). February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! This is the first time I've done my taxes with TurboTax. It was so much easier than doing the forms myself! I have a lot more items to enter now that I am not a student anymore but a person with a real job! :( This program made it simple and quick with all the explanations. I definitely will use TurboTax next year! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished Earlier Than Ever! As a long time user of Turbo Tax, I would highly recommend to make quick work of one's taxes. Mine can be a little complicated with a business, a two state filing requirement and AMT. I would not use anything else to file, which I always do electronically. This year it literally took less than five minutes to file. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Return I''ve used Turbo Tax for many years and this was probably the easiest time I've had. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding product It does the job. When you are finished you can relax knowing everything was covered. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Very easy to follow. Have used turbo tax for at least 10 years. I will use it again. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy to accomplish a difficult tax year With job changes by both my wife and I this year, I knew our return was going to be difficult. I was told by a tax rep that it would cost around $500 to prepare, so I looked at doing it myself. I saved over $400 and was able to complete my own return in a few short hours. Just answer the questions and you are done! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My use of turbo tax I like the do it yourself application along with the help tabs and explanation tabs. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't do taxes without it. I like the interview process - I use it to double check my entries on the forms view March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Used Basic last year with no problems. Had to upgrade twice this year,owing to Schedule C and paltry oil royalties (which always worked before with the Basic). Had to override almost everything in Form 8829 for declaring my home office because the blanks were not operating properly and as a result I couldn't e-file. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great TurboTax makes my life so much easier at tax time. Makes federal and state so easy! April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for A Change Need to be more user friendly. Major problem with New York State extension request. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would like for Intuit to bring back the "Basic" Federal Return for Windows & Mac. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Commercial Used Turbo Tax for well over a decade. Too bad Turbo Tax has continued over the years to add more and more commercial offers. Since I pay for the product, it's a bit irritating to have so many offers for unneeded products included in this years version. I'll look around more next year before purchasing tax software. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this product I've used TurboTax for many years and always found it intuitive and well organized. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be Easier I used to go to a tax professional. However, I realized that I could save a lot of money by using Turbo Tax and still get the same refund. Just make sure that you document all deductible expenses and save every receipt throughout the year. The better prepared you are the easier it will be when tax time comes around. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes I used Turbo Tax this year and it shortens the time spent doing taxes significantly. April 9, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:43:47.825-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-148, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 146 147 148 149 150 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.