1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 148 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is thorough, trustworthy and totally easy I am a loyal TurboTax user of many, many years. I find the software very intuitive and the capturing of last year's data saves me tons of time. I feel as if I'm being coached by a professional tax preparer looking over my shoulder making sure I'm doing everything accurately, legally and in my best financial interest! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Bias Does anyone getting a refund ever write a bad review? It worked just fine. I did have to accept the upgrade to Home & Biz which I would have been glad to pay for if I had to [more refund bias]. I am nevertheless impressed that the Turbo Suits decided to include it for those who needed it. That's integrity! Thank YOU! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST!! (Even for complex Int'l Business taxes) My family uses TurboTax Home & Business for our very complex tax returns. It includes many forms for virtually every situation I have encountered. Bar none (IMHO) much better and easier to personally customize for my tax situation. Even still better - it doesn't cost us the thousands we have been paying in the past! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Been using Turbo Tax for many years and it keeps getting easier and easier to use. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax It was fairly easy to enter income and expenses, but takes a while to get used to. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's done! First time rental property. Simplified what I thought would be more of a headache. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good tax return experience Been using since the late 1990's - love the import past year and the thouroughness March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Brainer I like it. This is our 3rd year using TT and I look forward to using it next year! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to follow I have used Turbo Tax for years to file my childrens returns and our joint returns February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multiple Businesses I ended up reviewing and entering the information on the Schedule C and 8829 myself - Refinanced car used in business effective 2015 return to lower interest rate - but concerned program will not address this issue. Turbo Tax User for 10 years but this year's program was not as user friendly as prior years. Thanks! February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly very helpful At this point I've used TurboTax for several years; I'd most likely keep using it. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fun and easy to use! very happy with the ease of using Turbo tax business and for my rental properties! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done! It would be helpful to be able to find a contact number easier when you need help. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by uncomplicated the complicated thanks for the wonderful help. it makes filing taxes, esp the state forms so easy. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SEEMS COMPLETE WAS ABLE TO FIND AN OBSCURE FORM, THAT WAS DIFFICULT TO FIND OTHER TIMES 1099 PATR March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used it for years I love Turbotax. It finds the previous years information and even when I changes pc's, as long as I transfer my files, it finds them and it saves a great deal of time. It also is easy to use and if you do not understand something has an excellent help system. I recommend this to my friends and business acquaintances. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes a painful experience (taxes) easier As a self employed person I can't imagine wading through and trying to understand all those forms and schedules. Filling out my taxes by answering simple TurboTax questions is the only way to self prepare ones taxes. I have been using TurboTax since 2002 and swear by it. TurboTax makes a dreaded experience tolerable. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State taxes should be e-filed. last year i was able to atleast e-file 1 state tax. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this is my first time using the personal and small business version of turbo tax. product would periodically crash when searching for updates. didn't like being asked to save copy to turbo tax cloud several times. program should not ask for w-2's when transferring information from a prior year that didn't have w-2's. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Great product!! Easy to use and understand. Would strongly recomend to a friend. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience! It seemed easier this year. Some items I had trouble with last year were better. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes done! was not able to print state return and mail easily like before April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by kozzie Keeps getting better each but there is more quality out there. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My go to tax program I've used Turbo Tax for many years and have been very satisfied with the program. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do my own taxes I have been able to process our taxes for the last 5 years because of Turbo Tax April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Deluxe is Useless I will not buy TurboTax next year if the Schedules listed above are not included. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by needed to buy Premium, in past could use delux (ch In past I could use delux to handle my uncomplicated form, I have one apartment I rent out in multi-family, and a small part time massage business... in past the delux version handled simple schedule C and the apartment , now I have to buy fancy $80 software to do same as used to do with delux..very disappointing..... April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it just the same. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My taxes Have been using TurboTax for few years and I am very happy with it. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:30:03.317-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-148, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12438, tr_12438
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 146 147 148 149 150 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.