1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 148 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I've used Turbo Tax for many years and it has always delivered a superb product. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very grateful the support staff was great i had very different concetns partial rental of farm March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Tax Software Great step by step software, asking questions only tax professionals would know! March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive Used the program for years but may consider changing due to all the add on costs February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't like product changes I purchased the Deluxe program for the past 5 years including this one. By April 1 I heard that that program would no longer handle my needs. Had to purchase a second program--Home and Business. I should have been told clearly that the program had changed. Now I have spend $ for two programs and I don't appreciate that April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast Turbo Tax has taken the stress out of filing my tax returns. It is easy as 1-2-3 April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Application Very easy process of completing the forms thru questions and entering the data being asked for. The auto population of data is very nice and is a big time saver if you have multiple accounts. You guys have done a great job with this application. The program NEVER hung or went into an error state with a spinning wheel. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Savings Bonds & Education TurboTax, as it does so well in so many other instances, should make the determination for the tax payer, advising the tax payer where he/she will reduce his/her tax burden the greatest where.... I.e. save more money in the AGI vs the Deductions claim areas when Savings Bonds (EE) are used for education; or vice versa. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple process. The simplicity of filing taxes with TurboTax makes it a preferred method for me. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Do!!! I've used this program for several years. Appreciated them making it right with fixing what they screwed up - change in business form - this year. I don't like when I'm done with a category it taking me to the beginning of the list again - I'd rather just start with the next category...can be a bit confusing sometimes. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me Money Very easy to use and the step by step process allows you to get the best refund. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only way to file File with Turbo Tax every year with confidence and haven't been lead astray yet. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax is the way to file Taxes. Ask the right questions to fill in the blanks April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont make a mistake I clicked the wrong box and it took me a half hour to get it fixed very annoying April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Very fast and simple to use. Always accurate and never any problems with filing. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by never free state filing The program ask if you'd like to us your free state filing but in 9 years the turbo tax has never given a free state filing. It's sad that you have to pay so much for the program each year then pay for filing plus pay for processing. With all the fees it's almost to the point where it's not worth it to buy the program. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and am more satisfied than before! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refund Overall, I am very satisfied with Turbo Tax. I've used it for at least 15 years. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help, easy to import from last year. Liked the way Turbo Tax offered refunds on the upgrades due to miscommunication. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over Easy Turbo Tax is very easy to use and has great instructions that are easy to follow March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked the program walked me right thru the program and gave me tips I could use. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Federal & State Taxes I am retired military. My state allows me to split my retirement 51% for me, 49% for my spouse. This realigns the distribution of income and results in a larger refund. I can manually over-ride the forms, the then TurboTax sees this as an error and will not let me eFile my state return. To me this is not satisfactory. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and understand. Thanks again for another painless filing season February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and will use it as long as I have taxes to file. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked us through a hugely complex return Very complex situation - multi RE transactions - RMD - SE - led the way - thanks April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Process This was very easy this year. The brokerage information exchange was very smooth saving me a lot of time. The carry over info from last year to this has improved. I was only asked to reference my previous year return two times. Overall, this was one of the easiest years to complete the return in the past 10. Well done. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifying the Complex This program is an amazing facilitator with all the required multifaceted forms. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been using TurboTax for five years and find it easy to use for my business. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year of TurboTax I've been using TurboTax for several years now. It seems to be better each year. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall great way to file but not always not sure if I am doing the right thing. February 24, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:16:02.786-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-148, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12829, tr_12829
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 146 147 148 149 150 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.