1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 147 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My use of turbo tax I like the do it yourself application along with the help tabs and explanation tabs. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased Appropriate for uncomplicated returns. Easy to follow. Questions easy to understand. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proud Of Myself I feel very confident about my taxes. TurboTax for Home & Business is the way to go. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you guys I had so much happen during 2013, I didn't even know where to start. Between, working in a new location, selling the house, moving the family, dissolving my business, and figuring how all this was going to go down on paper, I was totally freaking out until I just started going down the list with Turbo-Tax... Thanks February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Return I''ve used Turbo Tax for many years and this was probably the easiest time I've had. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid application I've used this product for years. Will continue to do so and recommend it to others. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful Helped a lot with business expenses and deductions. Made complicated IRS forms easy. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it easy to accomplish a difficult tax year With job changes by both my wife and I this year, I knew our return was going to be difficult. I was told by a tax rep that it would cost around $500 to prepare, so I looked at doing it myself. I saved over $400 and was able to complete my own return in a few short hours. Just answer the questions and you are done! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program gets better each year. I totalled my work truck in 2013 and bought another the same year. I had a hard time finding out what information and numbers to get the right outcome. Finally banged my head on the keyboard and everything fell into place. Think it happens enough that a help subject on casualty loss would make it easier for others. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wonder if I'm missing some deductions because I don't understand all the tax stuff February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by fair the old deluxe had rental guides and small home business in it. this deluxe did not. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! This is the first time I've done my taxes with TurboTax. It was so much easier than doing the forms myself! I have a lot more items to enter now that I am not a student anymore but a person with a real job! :( This program made it simple and quick with all the explanations. I definitely will use TurboTax next year! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better This was much better than in the past years. I have used TurboTax for the past 10 years. this was the easiest return I have filed. It had no glitches in it. I was pleasantly surprised because I almost had decided not to use TurboTax this year because I had such a bad experience the last 2 years. Glad I tried again. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5th year and no worries about Audits! Since I have 2 small businesses and also a full time job outside the home this software has been a really good friend! I have two daughters that are CPA/Accountants, and have them check over my returns and they come back with just suggestions on how to maximize for next year! I will use TurboTax next year for sure! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I like that it remembers stuff from the prior year and offers to bring it over into the current return. Most of all, I love that as you move thru income and deductions, it displays a comparison with the prior year. This is very helpful in reminding me of things I need to include in the current return. Easy, simple. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't do taxes without it. I like the interview process - I use it to double check my entries on the forms view March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 I've been using TurboTax for quite a few years and have been very satisfied with it. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best product out there Honestly, I've been using product for years. While the price certainly increases at a more rapid pace than inflation, my finances have become more complex over the years. The home and business version of this product is perfect for my needs. I'm by no means an accountant and you don't have to be with this software. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes I used Turbo Tax this year and it shortens the time spent doing taxes significantly. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding product It does the job. When you are finished you can relax knowing everything was covered. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Also a great tool for our annual tax filing. Have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly! I have used Turbo Tax for at least 6 years and it has always been a good experience. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is Done! I'd stopping using Turbo Tax in the past and started going to a CPA. However, I remember how helpful Turbo Tax was when I started using it again. It was more than just completing my taxes, but it was an educational experience. The information I learned will help me better manage and organize my books for next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my life easier! I flew through my small business taxes and I didn't have to pay an accountant's fee. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax This takes me longer than it probably does a tax pro, but it's a whole lot cheaper. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would like for Intuit to bring back the "Basic" Federal Return for Windows & Mac. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be Easier I used to go to a tax professional. However, I realized that I could save a lot of money by using Turbo Tax and still get the same refund. Just make sure that you document all deductible expenses and save every receipt throughout the year. The better prepared you are the easier it will be when tax time comes around. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for A Change Need to be more user friendly. Major problem with New York State extension request. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It seemed even easier this year and I found all the help I needed at my fingertips. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assistant very patient and helpful Patience is the hallmark of successful support and the INTUIT team does a great job March 2, 2015
  • 2015-10-07T11:05:17.572-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-147, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13124, tr_13124
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 145 146 147 148 149 ... 303 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.