1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 147 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Great product!! Easy to use and understand. Would strongly recomend to a friend. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience! It seemed easier this year. Some items I had trouble with last year were better. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't like product changes I purchased the Deluxe program for the past 5 years including this one. By April 1 I heard that that program would no longer handle my needs. Had to purchase a second program--Home and Business. I should have been told clearly that the program had changed. Now I have spend $ for two programs and I don't appreciate that April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont make a mistake I clicked the wrong box and it took me a half hour to get it fixed very annoying April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Do!!! I've used this program for several years. Appreciated them making it right with fixing what they screwed up - change in business form - this year. I don't like when I'm done with a category it taking me to the beginning of the list again - I'd rather just start with the next category...can be a bit confusing sometimes. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked us through a hugely complex return Very complex situation - multi RE transactions - RMD - SE - led the way - thanks April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough Filing taxes is quite the ordeal, but TurboTax makes it generally easy to do so. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Rocked No Refund This is ME and TurboTax is just great, comparatively. You have it all right but the kinks, like in everything else, have to be ironed out. One should be able to print anything at any phase of the process. So if you want to print separate Federal and/or State return, it should be real easy. What is the solution to that? April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been using TurboTax for five years and find it easy to use for my business. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much worse than previous years Lots of unnecessary clicking of answers the product should know year after year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex made Simple Taxes went smoothly this year and the church minister follow through was better. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth as ever! I was really scared about how the Obama-care entry was going to work, being new and just another way for the govt. to stick it to us. It was remarkably seamless and E-Z! Also some of the little bumps from prior years were ironed out....just work on that 1098-E entry, and it will be perfect! See you next year, Turbo Tax! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptionl checking I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 20 years and it gets easier each year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a fast ,accurate and thorough review I have been filing taxes for 40 plus years. Never has it been as easy and assuring since I used Turbotax ( starting 2013). There was a distinct improvement from 2012 to 2013, I think , because I tried in 2012 but could not go too far without getting frustrated. Not any more. Thanks for making tax filing a joy and brief. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund Rocked I will continue to use Turbo Tax. It works great for my business and lifestyle. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Queries The whole mess with the business section this year was frustrating; I do not have enough business income to make it worthwhile to invest in a full business format. Also as a United Methodist Clergy person not being able to e-file due to having to override line 16-b to report income less housing expenses is frustrating. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TAX 3 YEAR RUNNING AND ONLY COMPLAINT ARE THE ADDITIONAL FEES SEEM TO BE INCREASING February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by february 2015 let's keep our focus to the task and make filing taxes as fast and as possible. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Form C Form C should be line by line entries to prevent guessing what should go where! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow The Turbo Tax software is easy to follow especially for a non-financial type... February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year's improvements were great and made this even easier than in the past! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some discrepancies hard to fix Got lost in the PIN selection process. got rejected twice. still not completed. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by On track Kept up with me no matter how often I backtracked or searched for missing info. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, as always I have been using TurboTax for over 15 years. After the first year, I have been telling friends and family how easy it is to use. This is probably the most cost effective way to prepare my taxes and I can do it from my own home. Easy to e-file and worry free. Never had a problem and I will continue to use this software. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo! Love Turbo...don't know how I survived without it prior to these last 10 years. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyPeazy Since using Turbo Tax my returns are so much easier and get quicker every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax!!! i use turbo tax to help my kids and my friends also. i recommend it to everyone March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like that it asks questions Excellent product for someone who needs to be sure they don't forget something. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th year in a row using TurboTax and I can't imagine doing taxes any other way. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BoTax Perfection I was able to follow all of the instructions & get the job done pretty quickly. February 27, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:28:53.433-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-147, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12643, tr_12643
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 145 146 147 148 149 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.