1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 147 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased Appropriate for uncomplicated returns. Easy to follow. Questions easy to understand. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy refund using turbo tax is the best thing that every happened to me in the income tax world. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than falling of a rocker overall satisfied with results, the number of hours spent recording all the data, filing is easy and very satisfied with the timeliness of getting government to accept my filed return (less than 2 hours). love the week to ten days to receive refund timeline. limit to one nickname out of all TurboTax users? Really? February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid application I've used this product for years. Will continue to do so and recommend it to others. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Takes the hassle out of making sure a thourough review of all your tax data is done. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward Overall a good package for a somewhat complex return involving overseas investments. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Also a great tool for our annual tax filing. Have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the Impossible Possible I couldn't do my own taxes without TurboTax guiding me through the maze of tax laws, changes, and forms. Thank you TurboTax for over ten years of saving tax preparation fees with the errors that often crop up with strangers doing your taxes. Who knows your tax situation better than you (with the help of TurboTax). February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years and each year it gets better. I will continue to stay with Turbo Tax! The support crew is awesome and helped me out a few times when I was having a problem downloading the program. They are wonderful and especially kind and patient. Thank you for making my work easier. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than IRS I was then able to re-file easily after fixing the return. This was a tax life-saver! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Use but getting too pricey I have used TurboTax for 5 years now but since the price continues to soar I am seriously considering switching to H&R Block next year. The additional price to e-file is ridiculous. I do love the ease of TurboTax but again at the price I've paid I could have had an accountant prepare and e-file my return for less. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by appreciate and value the granular basis for walking one thru a very complex tax code. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The fact that I was walked through the deductions I didn't know I had was incredible! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Return Your program has always been helpful; easy to work thru and trustworthy....thank you. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks Have been a client for many years. Tried another service but came back to Turbo Tax. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I like that it remembers stuff from the prior year and offers to bring it over into the current return. Most of all, I love that as you move thru income and deductions, it displays a comparison with the prior year. This is very helpful in reminding me of things I need to include in the current return. Easy, simple. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proud Of Myself I feel very confident about my taxes. TurboTax for Home & Business is the way to go. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth process Turbo Tax is easy to use and has excellent explanations and examples for each entry. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and EASY A breeze as most of the info as to file stuff just came up as needed. I'm addicted ! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent product and very easy to navigate. Will continue with it next year as well October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scroll up??? As always you are constantly scrolling down the screen to hit continue or next. Why? March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5th year and no worries about Audits! Since I have 2 small businesses and also a full time job outside the home this software has been a really good friend! I have two daughters that are CPA/Accountants, and have them check over my returns and they come back with just suggestions on how to maximize for next year! I will use TurboTax next year for sure! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done Frustrated that I got the taxes done but not able to finish w/ the e-file process!!! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO SO SO SO Easy! We have been using Turbo Tax for a few years now and have never had any complaints. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Preparation! I truly think that Turbo Tax is one of the best tax preparation systems! Thank you. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic software! Wow! I was blown away at how easy it was to do my taxes this year. I was worried that I would have to take our taxes to a CPA this year, due to my new work status as an independent contractor, but Turbo Tax walked me through the entire process! It was fantastic, and so simple! Thank you for such a wonderful product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Savior overall, i trust Turbo Tax for preparing all of my family members' taxes. thank you April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankful for TurboTax I've been using TurboTax for 6 years. It is definitely worth the price (much cheaper than going to a tax consultant). It walks me through every step, and provides a review so I can make sure I didn't miss anything. (I usually have so being forced to go back and correct those items is a life-saver and a money-saver!) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software for tax filing!!! This is a very easy to use and comprehensive program to file taxes. I'm a huge fan! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax soiftware is easy to understand and self explanitory i find it better than hr block March 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:38:39.562-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-147, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 145 146 147 148 149 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.