1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 147 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this product I've used TurboTax for many years and always found it intuitive and well organized. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Assistant very patient and helpful Patience is the hallmark of successful support and the INTUIT team does a great job March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax This takes me longer than it probably does a tax pro, but it's a whole lot cheaper. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It seemed even easier this year and I found all the help I needed at my fingertips. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic software! Wow! I was blown away at how easy it was to do my taxes this year. I was worried that I would have to take our taxes to a CPA this year, due to my new work status as an independent contractor, but Turbo Tax walked me through the entire process! It was fantastic, and so simple! Thank you for such a wonderful product! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO SO SO SO Easy! We have been using Turbo Tax for a few years now and have never had any complaints. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by RETURN EASY TO WALK THREW THE PROGRAM IS VERY EASY WALKS YOU THREW STEP BY STEP THE ONLY DOWNFALL IS YOU PAY LIKE $50 FOR PROGRAM THEN YOU HAVE TO UPGRADE TO THE MORE EXPENSIVE ONE ITS LIKE $ 79 WHEN YOU ARE AT STORE BUT WHEN YOU ARE IN THE MIDDLE OF DOING TAXES THEY CHARGE YOU AN ADDITIONAL $40 FOR THE UPGRADE OTHER THAN THAT IT IS GREAT!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by two upgrades 1099B adjcode instruction left much to guess had to go to help center to get w code March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax soiftware is easy to understand and self explanitory i find it better than hr block March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy Deluxe is perfect for us. I've been using Turbo-Tax since the 90's - always satisfied with the results. I hope you won't make changes to Deluxe in the future (as attempted for 2014 returns) I appreciate your dedication to customer satisfaction and expectations - shown by the fix made. Keep up the great work/service. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought one state e-file was free. Why did I have to pay $25 for it when I filed? March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is so easy and detailed. Thius is my 8th year using it and will continue. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've always had a professional prepare my taxes, but I will do this again next year March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software Simple until you get into business section but better than going to a professional. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy taxes Great program that I have been using for the past 7 years. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was easy to use and to adjust after you completed April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1,2,3. Have used Turbo Tax for the past several years. Tried another tax preparation once and never again. Will stick with Turbo Tax. Easy step by step instructions and they don't let you forget a thing. The program interface is great. You can start and stop and go back without messing anything up. Easy for even complicated returns. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUT I'M RETRED!!!-Still Paying Very pleased- really appreciated free upgrade. Used Turbotax 10+ yrs April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked better this year I've tried other tax software and I like this one the best so far. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good job guys and gals I love turbotax been doing it for as long as the software is in existence April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont make a mistake I clicked the wrong box and it took me a half hour to get it fixed very annoying April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Detailed and Helpful Great buy. Used it every year, will continue to do so April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBOTAX A GREAT PRODUCT AND GETS BETTER EVERY YEAR THANKS FOR THE STRESS RELIEVER April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't like product changes I purchased the Deluxe program for the past 5 years including this one. By April 1 I heard that that program would no longer handle my needs. Had to purchase a second program--Home and Business. I should have been told clearly that the program had changed. Now I have spend $ for two programs and I don't appreciate that April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Questions were easy, and presented one-by-one, which made taxes way less daunting! April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked until it was time to file state Everything was fine up until I had to pay TurboTax to file my State Tax return. No matter what I did, couldn't get Turbo Tax to connect to its own payment processing servers/site. I know TT has internet connectivity as it could download forms from my financial institutions and was able to file my federal return. Pretty lousy. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why didn't I do this years ago? Still received the standard deduction on two separate tax filings but loved that every deduction was explored! I never write reviews but felt inclined to after ease of use and customer service! While I did wait 1 1/2 hours for customer support to call me back (to be fair 4-15-15 at 6p.m) I'm happy to say that c.p.a Ray was extremely helpful! :) Thanks again-Sara April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems like it gets easier every year! Thanks! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow Great product! Easy, step by step instructions with explanation or learn more link April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by sorta Transfer from fed to state caused some confusion especially since I do two states. April 4, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:30:04.217-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-147, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12438, tr_12438
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 145 146 147 148 149 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.