1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 119 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax rocks! Turbotax eases my fear of tax. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Refund Very good - will use next year March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated, Taxed DIY I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years with few issues. This year, I purchased the premium version since I now have rental property. While attempting to do my taxes this year, I had to upgrade my version of Turbo Tax. I still couldn't get answers to my questions on the rules about rental expenses and use of home office (non-reimbursed expenses). Very time consuming. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy! Pro: As always, Turbo Tax was very easy to use and quick. Con: Didn't like the fact that I had to upgrade 2 versions. Nothing changed from last year to this year except what is available in the Deluxe version of Turbo Tax. So next year I will have to purchase the Business version just to report minor hobby earnings! Pro: For this year, Turbo Tax did it right by not charging. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This year was very wierd It took us months to file because of problems with downloading this year. I've used Turbo Tax for years. Never had a single problem, I LOVED IT!!!!! However this year something horrible went wrong. I'll be back next year, crossing fingers that I wont have to spend $89 three times, just to find out that it was a Turbo Tax problem in the first place. See you in January! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall excellent program March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year... I've been using TT Personal & Small Business for a few years and have been satisfied. This year there was a glitch in it re: "Amount of Spouse" but got the answer quickly to fix (Thanks Community!) and file. Taxes due in less than a month and didn't want to wait on TT for the fix. Let's hope the breach you have/had doesn't compromise my refund. I trust YOU to protect!! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Returns I highly recommend Turbo Tax. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Canadian content There is no place to enter tax paid on Canadian pension income like there is on the SSA income screen. The foreign taxes paid worksheet is difficult to follow. If we could just plug in Canadian taxes paid and have the necessary calculations done within the program it would be much simpler. There are many Canadian retirees in the US so this would benefit a lot of users. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal Overall is a good tax program February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by none better TY TT for your great service! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Turbo Tax I feel I can trust Turbo-Tax. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review I was quite irate at being forced to upgrade to Home & Biz to get sch C. Home and Biz had a programming problem where I had to go to the forms section in order to activate the maximum eligible amount for my self-employed 401K. I also almost the payment of my estimated taxes. It would be helpful if TurboTax would warn if a deduction was taken last year but not this year February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Too Expensive The program worked well, but I'm very disappointed Intuit decided to scam consumers by removing Schedule C capability from their Premier version. This forces consumers to have to upgrade to a more expensive TurboTax version. Schedule C was included in previous years and competitors provide it for free. Further, it is a relatively simple form to include in all versions. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Service No complaints. The only thing that I would appreciate would be to be able to see the inputs on the actual forms so that I can easily compare to prior years filings. I know they don't want to allow this all the time, since it would make it easy to input all the info and then just write it on the paper version. But I prepaid, so I can't take advantage and then back out... March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience I e-filed my federal account in good shape, but then it wanted to shut down and exit without printing my state return. It took me a little searching to print the state return by itself. That should have been on the Topic List before wanting me to exit. Seemed like it was set up to easily efile both (which costs extra), but not so easy to mix efile and print for filing. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two frozen processes this year But resolution finally came. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Final return for Mumsey TurboTax is a great service! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax prep software! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Painless! Overall, it was a great step by step process. It really holds your hand (in a good way) through each part, making sure all the information is correct. It's simple without being simplistic. There were a few parts where the explanations were still a bit 'technical' but overall, it was easy to understand. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone trying to do their own taxes. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good First time user, impressed. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great refund Overall, a great experience February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo makes agony just another chore Have been using TurboTax for many years. We once had a politician say he messed up on his taxes because he used TurboTax. That is not true. The only way you can mess up or get your tax file wrong is to not answer the questions truthfully. As many questions and checks that are done, it is very thorough. I find using TurboTax a real convience and have had no problems ever. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, needs some improvement Overall very good software. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I am mailing my Fed return and your program won't allow me to e-file my state, so I may incur a penalty. Your program didn't handle interest that is taxable for Fed and non-taxable for TN State correctly. I checked the correct button but it didn't work. In fact for the $605 in interest, it upped my state tax by almost $400----WOW! I had to do a work-around to get the state return correct. I played $79.98 for the program and was surprised that you wanted an additional $24.99 to e-file state. Ridiculous! March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by progam is extremely slow This is the second year in a row that I have been charged to file my state return. My state return is suppose to be free and yet I'm being charge and I'm not happy about it. I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years and I believe this will be the last year I'll use your product cause of the state charge. I would like a refund fund of $19.99 for the state charge I just paid. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'll be switching software February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please Simplify Deductions I love Turbo Tax, and I've been using it for many years. However, I'd appreciate if the deductions were simplified, so that if I answer "no" to whether I have investments, or own real estate, etc., that I don't go through those deductions, and have to answer no individually. If I'm sure that I'm taking the Standard Deduction, I don't need to go through all that. Thank you March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Yay me! I have been using Turbo Tax for years, and I generally like it, but they haven't convinced me that using the online version is better. I don't want to HAVE to store my information in the cloud. AND I don't want to have to search to get the version for my computer. Let me download it, without having to go through a bunch of rigamarole! Ended up buying the cd at Sam's Club. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst version of Turbo Tax ever After the first 24 entries of stock sales, Turbo Tax changed the category. I didn't notice and kept making entries. When I came back and tried to change the category, that feature didn't work. I had to delete everything and start over. That was over two hundred entries. I won't recommend Turbo Tax anymore. I'm going to look carefully at alternative tax software next year March 20, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T13:11:58.038-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-119, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6777, tr_6777
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 117 118 119 120 121 ... 153 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.