1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 119 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife and I file a Schedule C, I wanted to see the results if we both maximize our SEP contribution, Even after you deselect maximiuze contribution, it keeps the spouse maximum contribution. Also, changing the amount of refund to estimated taxes is near impossible using the Step by Step mode. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software I've been using TurboTax when it was MacInTax. Great product and has kept up with changes over the years. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by could not file without it Surprised to find I had to pay to file my first state return. Seems like I was mislead by past experience April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Credit Card Processing was Unacceptable. Unable to process my credit card online for each of the 5 returns I filed I had to call customer service. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Very useful, comprehensive program. Been using it since Parsons gave up the ghost and never had an issue. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Topnotch, professional program. TurboTax found a deduction/credit I never would have found on my own. A++ April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied waited until the MN debacle settled out and will still hand file since I'm a part-year non-resident earner March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confidence I have tried most of the major consumer tax software programs. For me, TurboTax is the most user friendly. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my refund I have used TurboTax since 2008 and it appears to get easier and easier to file ever year that I use this. January 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Just ensure that returning customers can download and/or transfer their data into the new version. Thanks. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help! I have been using TurboTax for many years and have always found it efficient, accurate, and user friendly. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the question and answer format of the tax prep process. I also like the links for more information. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really great - except for one thing! TurboTax Premier calculated our state tax, but would charge $24.95 to e-file the return. I never could find where to print a state return that I knew was the correct one to submit to VA. I could only print a copy of the forms that would be filed electronically if I chose that expensive option. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with forced upgrade I was very disappointed with the requirement to update my Turbo Tax to include business. My business is very simple -- just require a Schedule C. I would have preferred to be able to provide a self-filled out Schedule C. Depending on next year's cost, I might have to stop utilizing Turbo Tax. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5th year in a row as always was good but i would suggest not changing the program worked just fine as it was. however on this version did not see a place to input loss to theft or non payment on account profit loss to non reimbursement etc. but overall was satisfied glad you corrected the change to the program. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Taxes I would have appreciated better sales details on software as to which edition was needed to complete all the forms I needed for my return. Most informational entries were self explanatory and not difficult to enter. I paid for a state filing that was unnecessary since Florida has no income tax. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Bust This year small business owners had to buy a more expensive and different named version. Turbo Tax promised to fix it but the refund checks they offered didn't cover the difference in price. I have a very small business and I am still operating at a loss as I grow. This was even more of a loss! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballin! This was my first attempt at filing my own taxes EVER. I've always paid top dollar for a reputable CPA. I really wanted to save some money with all the high CPA fees and thought I'd give it a shot on my own, and BAM, total success!! It was easy to follow and very straight forward to understand. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely done First time I have filed myself for years. Prep was easy questions were accurate. Would highly recommend. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this program! I purchase this program every year. I am continually amazed that they can improve this program annually. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's a reason why I buy TurboTax each year! Love that the software transfers information from one year to the next - that saves a large amount of time! The capability of reversing to prior pages is helpful. Seems the software not only saves information for you, but helps to verify it by double-checking your current entries when necessary. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly priced Federal government should provide this resource for free. Each taxpayer having to pay this is ridiculous April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is too simple! I love it. I love the step by step information. I am able to click on links if I am not sure of a certain question. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013JSTurboTax I love TurboTax. It gets me through the maze quickly, thoroughly and easily. I would be lost without it. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by took longer than necessary you made changes that were not necessary in how I filed that caused me to have to purchase additional supporting items for a very small amount of information to be included in the taxes. This was not necessary and would cause me to think about another software in the future if you do this again. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect - as usual! Use TT H&B for my whole family's taxes. This is our (at least) 5th year... always satisfied. Thanks TT! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Filing Just opened a business this year and it was so easy to use this program to file taxes. Answered all my questions. I appreciate the ease of taxes. Don't appreciate the charge for the efiling of the state return. I pay a lot for this software to do taxes and feel that should be a part of the cost. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Case #411830086 Michael tried to make it all better, but it still did not work. I had to fat finger in all of my previous year information. He tried and even had me purchase some additional discounted copies of software which did not help. I will request a refund for these. This year was worse than last year. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More difficult that usual Renewing my subscription resulted in getting a program under the same name, but having to upgrade twice with annoying time-consuming glitches. A problem was that a browser that I don't even use was blocking cookies. Next year tell us what we need. If the cost is too high, I will look elsewhere. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 comments It was pretty good this year. I love that it imported all of my 2013 data but sometimes it asked too many stupid questions like did you import a camel that lived in public assited housing. My one complaint was that it was impossible to find where to put my refinance info for my rental property. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:02:08.389-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-119, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 117 118 119 120 121 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.