1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 119 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13139 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Tax Filing Turbo Tax was great. It took me through Step by Step. I could not have completed my taxes myself otherwise. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done Easy I love Turbo Tax. It seems to be getting easier every year...Maybe my life is getting less complex...Hahaha April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX IS SO EASY! I love how far Turbo Tax has come all these years. SO easy for a person to do their home and business taxes June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy! This is year 3 of not paying huge fees to have our return filed for us. Once again it was an easy process. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really great - except for one thing! TurboTax Premier calculated our state tax, but would charge $24.95 to e-file the return. I never could find where to print a state return that I knew was the correct one to submit to VA. I could only print a copy of the forms that would be filed electronically if I chose that expensive option. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my refund I have used TurboTax since 2008 and it appears to get easier and easier to file ever year that I use this. January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied waited until the MN debacle settled out and will still hand file since I'm a part-year non-resident earner March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbo Tax Home and Business for over ten years. Easiest to use and great audit procedures. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help! I have been using TurboTax for many years and have always found it efficient, accurate, and user friendly. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the question and answer format of the tax prep process. I also like the links for more information. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review No product like this perfect, but I have used Turbo Tax repeatedly for almost 15 years. It's a good product and certainly makes my tax filing process MUCH easier than the old paper trail fashion. Up until this year, we have had businesses on the side and your product does simplify the process. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Just ensure that returning customers can download and/or transfer their data into the new version. Thanks. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for years! I love Turbo Tax! I have used this product for years. Only changes I would like to see are: 1) under Personal section add "If entered in Business do not enter here" 2) I think it would be nice for returning customers to only have to pay a portion for updates to software rather than full price. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this program for years but this year stumped me with the new Obama care. Thanks for your help. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5th year in a row as always was good but i would suggest not changing the program worked just fine as it was. however on this version did not see a place to input loss to theft or non payment on account profit loss to non reimbursement etc. but overall was satisfied glad you corrected the change to the program. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Trusted Friend! This year's Turbo Tax was great! It answered all of my questions and concerns, and very easy to work with. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with forced upgrade I was very disappointed with the requirement to update my Turbo Tax to include business. My business is very simple -- just require a Schedule C. I would have preferred to be able to provide a self-filled out Schedule C. Depending on next year's cost, I might have to stop utilizing Turbo Tax. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I have been using turbotax for the for the last 6 years and this was the best version yet! Thanks Turbotax February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confidence I have tried most of the major consumer tax software programs. For me, TurboTax is the most user friendly. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steady she goes I have been using TurboTax for over a decade and am always amazed by how the program is easy, efficient and informative. The prior year rollover is very streamlined and the options are very good. I like the wrap up information (the prior year comparisons and audit risk) and the filing options. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Completed Again Only glitch was in itemized medical deductions. Program insisted on using an obsolete (two year old) worksheet. I had to go to forms mode in order to remove it. This is similar to a problem I had last year, which seemed to have been corrected. Otherwise, entry went smoothly and without errors. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes Tax time a little easier Overall, I have used turbo tax for over 10 years and it seems to do a good job and relatively easy to use. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user I wouldn't know what to do without this software. I have been using it for 12 years and it has been such a help. I trust it to do my return correctly and appreciate the advice it gives me. I can't tell you how much time it took doing it myself! I even trusted it last year when I owed the govt! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program, walked you through step by step. Saved me $250 over the price of having my Accountant do it. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This was the smoothest Turbotax has been without a single glitch. I've used it since 1995, only trying Tax Act once but it was the year they had an addition problem and Ifound it confusing. I ran out and bought Turbotax that same year and finished my taxes. I have found it reliable and simple. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bittersweet Why am I paying $24.99 for California tax return? Did not have to pay this last year. Not happy about that April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazzy Simple to do ON MY SCHEDULE (in the middle of the night if I want) and INTUIT TURBOTAX does the research! February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tax prep software I like Turbotax. It is verysimple to navigate and easy to use. I would definitely recommend it to others. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax did it one more time! I've used TurboTax for Mac for more years than I can remember. We've become 'old friends' attacking a difficult, but necessary task. My only regret involves the lack of incentives for repeat customers. As a Mac user, I have no use for 'A free copy of Quicken for PC' RFM Software Solutions-Indy March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife and I file a Schedule C, I wanted to see the results if we both maximize our SEP contribution, Even after you deselect maximiuze contribution, it keeps the spouse maximum contribution. Also, changing the amount of refund to estimated taxes is near impossible using the Step by Step mode. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T13:00:17.241-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-119, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13139, tr_13139
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 117 118 119 120 121 ... 303 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.