1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 119 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Solution I really enjoy using Turbo Tax because it makes a complicated process rather easy, even for new users. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We enjoyed the straightforward approach without the videos which took time and slowed everything down. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and quick I've been using TurboTax for over ten years, and every year the product gets better and easier to use. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by issues with TT 2014 Deluxe this year In fairness, Intuit allowed me to do a free upgrade to a higher version which could handle investments March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do your taxes. I have been using TurboTax fo about 20 years. If I get prepared before hand I am done in about 30 min. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Glad I bought the software. I am an accountant I always do returns myself. So much quicker and easier. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long-term satisfied customer Using Turbo Tax each year gives me great confidence I won't miss something. Also confident of support. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Form 8606 needs to be part of the final data package even if there was no activity in the IRA account. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rejected e file My e file rejection said AGI may be wrong, but since I had used Turbo Tax last year I would assume what you picked up was correct. Other option Pin was incorrect, but I had kept a record and they were correct for both my husband and I. Had to print and file by mail. Still don't know what was wrong. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a Relief! Great value! SOOO grateful for this service! Was very easy to download. Can't say enough good things! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy to work through; even backtracking and double checking on my data/information. Thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I do not like the changes made to the schedule c it made it very confusing to go back and add things. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Simple Been using turbo tax for years! Keeps getting easier and better to file as life gets more confusing!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I have rental property and extensive UN-reimbursed business expenses and couldn't do without TurboTax April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax premier The container that the disc comes in should contain more details about what can be entered and filed. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major frustration Had to buy more expensive package and still didn't have everything I needed. Did not give me the option of reviewing state return unless I e-filed for extra payment. Had to copy each state form individually to get a copy for filing. I've used TurboTax for years, but this year was very disappointed. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyTax Not only does turbo tax answer and support their product. They aren't Tax experts they are TAXPERTS!! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax has been an outstanding provider for many years. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I find it hard to go back into the forms and update or make changes on portions already gone through. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great / easy I've used Turbo tax for over 10 yrs - it does improve each year, makes filing as painless as possible April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as Good as Past Years I choose TurboTax because I trust it. I like the way it's organized. In my opinion, it's best to make minor tweaks to the format and organization, rather than change the versions, titles and make other changes that don't improve the experience for the customer. Go slow, careful, fight for feedback. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm Hooked Some screens call for a "Yes" or "No" answer when no question has been asked. What to do? What to do? February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shortchanged Turbo Tax Deluxe Version will no longer handle input of K-1 data. You must upgrade at higher cost to handle this not uncommon task. Seems that just like at the grocery store, the package has the same label, but the contents are smaller. K-1 input capability should be returned to the Deluxe package. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax is the best!! As a former EA, I found 2014 Turbo Tax easy to use and accurate. Great job!!! I can't wait for 2015!! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Program I have a PTIN and have filed other returns with other programs and was pleased with how easy this is. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy The one really made me unhappy is that I have been using Deluxe for year, and I bought Deluxe again this year. Even though the cover specifically says it covers Schedule C and D but when I used it, it forced me to upgrade to Home and Business. If you need proof, I can send you a image of the cover. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done right Completed with ease. Only difficulty was getting the right program deluxe to Personal/small business. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was so intuitive and easy Because of the explanations and the ability to jump directly from form to form, it made it extremely easy to change and review. I have had errors in the past, but this year, I only had one and that was easy to correct by simply deleting the form and starting with it again. Will always use TurboTax. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1099-B 1g adjustments Filling in this box on Turbo Tax was frustrating because there was no legend to consult without going to the IRS form. One of the advantages of self filing through Turbo Tax is to not have to go to IRS Forms. Keep making it simple even for complex entries for us seniors--and probably juniors alike. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked well, but too expensive! The cost of this program goes up every year, without any improvements that justify the added cost. I can't believe I had to upgrade to Home and Business version just to input the Schedule C info that was included last year. just another way for intuit to keep bumping up the cost to loyal customers! March 19, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:33:43.860-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-119, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12504, tr_12504
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 117 118 119 120 121 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.