1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 100 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by My taxes I have used Turbo Tax for many years and would like to continue to do so if you don't have any more surprises for me. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tx 2014 I have been a Turbo Tax user for close to ten years and its been a great affordable way for me to do my taxes myself. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Work Working with Turbo Tax 2014 was a great experience. The ease in which the format was presented was simple to fillout. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what a refund!!!!!!!!!! With a small business, taxes can be complicated. Turbo Tax made it easy and fast and got us the best refund possible. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step I love how Turbo Tax takes me through every deduction and actually walks me step by step through the process. Thanks! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product Honestly would like to have the option to have you print and mail for a fee...plus I would have paid plenty for that! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by been using turbo tax for 20 years I cannot buy the commercial version of Turbo Tax because I am not a Tax Preparer , I hope IRS will change its rulling February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a great refund I bought the Deluxe like I always do, but it's missing the Small Business part that it had on the last year's Deluxe. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely easy to navigate Was please this year in how easy it was to go to forms and find an issue I wanted to review again and find it easily. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice & Easy This was my first year doing my taxes by myself. Everything that I was confused when reading had a nice link to explain exactly what turbo tax was asking or a nice hint of what to answer. Made my returns fast and I got a lot of refunds through credits the program already knew about. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I have used Turbo tax for several years and love it. I use it for my personal and business and it is very easy to do. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great help in tutorial We have used Turbo Tax for several years and like how it works and saves us the added expense of another tax company. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Taxes Simple I have used turbo tax from when it first came out a long time ago. I have never been called by the IRS. An A+ rating. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IRA Worksheet I could not enter the Traditional IRA data for the basis and end year value. I was able to do this in previous years. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was not happy that I needed to upgrade my service for items that previously were included in a lower grade service. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but I was not able to revise a gambling winning shown on a 1099-MISC from a business income to gambling winning March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This will be the last year I use Turbo Tax. they offer free filing, then ask to charge about a $35 refund filing fee. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax takes the pain out of the IRS Turbo Tax takes the pain out of filing your taxes. For a small cost vs hundreds of $$ to a professional tax preparer. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am getting used to it after several years. Because you only do this once a year, it still seems daunting each time. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Turbo Tax is very easy to use even for those who don't have any experience filing taxes. The walk-through is user-friendly. I had to re-answer questions that I had already answered when I revisited some sections to review my answers. I feel confident that my taxes are done properly. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK Program, Not finding it worth the expense The program is ok, but i have to manually go through and force it under some cases to enter data. Especially for SE tax prep, in order to change information entered incorrectly, i had to stop the process and not save the file to go back to enter data correctly. very user unfriendly. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezee I did my mother's taxes in about 30 minutes. Of course I had all the paperwork together, but it was a simple process. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 PERSONAL TAX REVIEW Even owning a 30 year business and earning over $200k there were far too many times I did not understand the question. I use Qucikbooks at work since 1997. I really do not have total faith I did my taxes accurately. Give examples on your pages. Sorry but I was unsure too many times. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy to use. I did most of the data entry several weeks ago; don't remember any details that would interest TurboTax. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's unfortunate Intuit had to reduce the coverage provided by its 'Deluxe' software program to its longstanding customer base. I will definitely give more consideration to using other tax programs next year! I wasted a lot of time doing this review because of its unresponsiveness! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product TurboTax is easy to use and makes a horrible process of filing one's taxes much more tolerable. I used it to file all of our children's taxes as well. It saves us a lot of money from having to use a tax professional, although as the kids get older and buy homes, I may change my mind. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help When You Need It.. This is my fourth or fifth year using TurboTax , need I say more. It is relatively easy to use. The resources it provides, even at the last minute, are just what you need to resolve an issue. The Help Line folks even call you back on 4/15. I think I'll change my rating to five stars. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Blues Tax compliance has become too complex. Updates to software well into March shows everyone is making changes. Compliance dates all not valid except April 15th. Having to pay several hundreds of dollars to file tax returns shows how much Government's lack of interaction costs citizens April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by We Got A Return! It was a little tough to figure out at first, but once we did a little digging it made more sense and went smoothly. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! I was one of those people who waited until a couple of days before the deadline because I knew I was going to have to pay. Thankfully, TurboTax took most of the headache out of the process by remembering and transferring my information from last year and walking me through the forms. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:33:41.688-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-100, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12504, tr_12504
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 98 99 100 101 102 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.