1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 100 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took less time than I thought Once I figured out why the errors were popping up, it took just a little more time to finish the whole thing and e-file. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evaluation Charging an additional $20 for the state return is excessive. Dropping the small business from the Deluxe level was almost unforgivable. It needs to be included next year as it has been for years. Overall TT is easy to use and does a good job for filling out all the needed forms. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good instructions--tech writer I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX A LONG TIME, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!!!! DONALDSWAINENTERPRISES THANK YOUI DONNY SWAIN February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow Overall is a great software. Was confused at times where the help notes allowed the same entries in different locations. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've used TurboTax for years and I've never had a problem. I love using it and will continue to do so for years to come. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos This year did several family members returns and it was as easy as always. Daughters was complex with 4 states and while we tried to do manually with state download we finally elected to do Quicken and it took about 5 minutes. My time is more valuable than that! Thank you Intuit! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund was glad to do this my self with your help. to have it done by someone else requires the same amount of work so why not? January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeh-another year done with Turbo Tax Product worked fine once updated to the Home and Business. Yes please include the forms we are use to in Deluxe in 2015. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy automatic fill in of obscure forms such as the Ohio IT SBD form. Transfer and auto fill on all form from previous years. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Suggestion All in all a very good product. It would be helpful if there was a tab at the top of all screens that would let me go to any particular place in the step-by-step format that I previously visited....and then be able to easily return to my current location in the step-by-step format April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'll use again but it used to be mre user friendly if I want to simply print returns for mailing after using free efile April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax Preparation was a Breeze Turbo tax easily transferred my last year's Turbo Tax filing to this years forms. The Step by Step process was easy and review of individual forms was also easy. The whole process from preparation to electronic filing went without a hitch. I am very pleased with the whole process. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for eight years. It's been great all along and keeps getting better. I highly recommend it. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 It was difficult to get out of a form after it was used-- I finally figured it out but only after I thought I had closed out of the form when in fact I had exited the program. It should be explained up front that the data and entries are automatically saved when you exit Turbo Tax April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest refund yet! This is the best version I have ever used. You seem to just fly through the questions. Great job on a wonderful program! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped make a tough project, easier. Really like the ability to see last year's numbers. State tax refund transferred 2013 number as full refund, rather than actual tax refund. Probably made same error in previous years. Error occurs because state tax refund consists of both tax refund and property insurance refund. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros: Good explanations and easy to read for understanding to help make sure the right selections are appropriate for each category or area throughout the reviewawkward in the review process when asked to fill in a blank; not easy to see the whole worksheet or questions 1st given September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Again Have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years - its easy and reliable, covers everything you need to get your Tax's done fast,. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I've been using Turbo Tax since 2004 and have been very happy. This year with the new changes in the basic model I had to upgrade to complete the same return as last year. I've always been able to switch between easy step and forms but this new version was difficult to work with. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 return Having used the product for many years now, I feel quite comfortable preparing and submitting my tax through Turbo Tax. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah, got my refund!!! I've used Turbo Tax for many years. I'll continue. The product is easy to use and maximizes my refund. Thanks Turbo Tax April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and speedy I've been using TurboTax for years for my family's tax returns. I tried another tax product and quickly returned to TT. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Worked Great! I always use the TT product each year; just confusing that investments reporting was moved from Deluxe to Premier edition; BJs ran out of Premier editions and had to purchase the Home & Business edition as a final solution. If you change stuff for TY15, give us a heads up. Thanks! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review This is great software. It makes an extremely difficult task doable for any with patience and the ability to read well. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gets better every year Have been using Turbo Tax since 2005, and have few issues with the program once I get to the right place so that I'm doing it like I did last year. I found out there is a difference in efiling with a download and efiling online. Support help was fantastic to help me figure it out. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I've loved how, over the years I've used TurboTax, it has gotten easier & easier to use! Thanks for this great program! October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use We are very appreciative of your allowing us to again utilize the Deluxe version for 2015 to complete our joint return! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusing when selling vehicle replaced a vehicle used in my business, the amortizing questions were confusing, and there was no helpful explanations. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E-File works this year It took about 2 hours to wade through a bunch of stuff, much of which didn't apply, but it was thorough. In past years, I paper filed to be sure it went. This year, I tried e-file and it actually went cleanly, while previous years always came back with some kind of error or other. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great I have used Turbo Tax for many years. They always seem to be getting better and easier to use. Keep up the good work TT February 8, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:38:35.801-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-100, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 98 99 100 101 102 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.