1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 100 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13213 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience as always. I like Turbo Tax because it is fairly easy and straightforward about entering all my tax info. I buy the version with the Business section because I do freelance work in addition to my full time regular job. It helps me make sure I get all my expenses and deductions entered in. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by wound up in an endless loop Got all the way through and got an error message about my state return when I tried to file is electronically. I corrected the typo, but then wound up not being able to file my state return because my federal had already gone through. It's now 9 pm on April 15 and I can't file! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been using Turbotax for over 10 years... Great product, but the continued efforts to upsell more stuff is despicable. If they are paying you to upsell other products then make the software free like other web products that cram you with ads while you try to accomplish real work April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax preparation I have used Turbo-tax for 6 years and have always had great results. especially like the the Audit protection and support. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time saver I like TurboTax. My only problem was being unable to efile. It wouldn't efile because I had to override personal property tax. Because I use the same vehicle for more than one business function (multiple rentals), TurboTax calculated the personal property deduction incorrectly. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by this year TurboTax charged me for the same package I've used for many years but I found that you eliminated some of the forms I used in the past and charged me extra to get access to those forms--bad move on your part! I will be looking for another package for future tax years. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1099 issue This year, the section on 1099 information, for Schedule C completion, went around several times trying to find out if you were in a different type of business. The first time through I ended up with 3 Schedule Cs and had to go back and delete forms. This seemed very confusing. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is very difficult to maneuver within a page. The scroll down button is constantly disappearing. it is very frustrating. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by When a minor error prevents the program to file the return, it would be good if there is a way to "FILE the RETURN ANYWAY" March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tax Terminator Phenomenal product! Turbo Tax knocks it out of the park every year. Saves me so much time and makes me not dread tax time. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I've used TurboTax since its inception. It is "easy as pie". All you do is gather your paperwork and answer the questions! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please bring back last year's user friendly steps This year's Turbotax was not user friendly and required time spent on the phone for assistance. Confusion re: e-filing for State returns should be eliminated. At time of purchase, it appears that one state will be allowed, but it is for completion of forms only, not for filing. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Accurate Thank you for upgrading my Deluxe version to Business and Home. I really need the Schedule C for several small businesses. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is superb Really a great product. I got everything entered and my returns completed and filed so fast! Takes the pressure off. Whew! March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had to pay for the big one to do what I have done for YEARS with Turbo Tax Deluxe. NOt happy. Not worth the extra money. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Clear How To Expense Less than $500 Items The program does not take you through the steps to expense depreciable business purchases having a value of less than $500 April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in 2014 Pricing Model Having used TurboTax for 15+ years, I am very disappointed with the 2014 pricing model. Formerly Schedules C and E were included in the Deluxe version; however in 2014 Schedules C & E required the purchase of the Premier or Home & Business version at a 48% to 91% price premium. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NoRefundToday Even if you wait till the last days to file the program helps calm the nerves knowing it will be done right the first time April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need a short cut Know that will always end up with standard deduction. Should have a short cut to allow skipping straight to it if desired. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to Detail! Sometimes, when I had to go back and add some information that I had to find and enter, I had to go through too many screens to get to where I needed to be. It became very labor intensive and time consuming. On a good note, however, the attention to detail helps one feel complete at the end before filing. I appreciate the error tracking and the risk review especially. September 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TT Review. Need to incorporate the Form 1065 for businesses and partnerships into the program for people that must file a business return separate from their income on the K-1. Other than the 1065s and the K-1s, the program was excellent. I got through my 102 page return in about 4 hours. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Good News Another year of using TurboTax, another great tax return. It is especially helpful for anyone running their own business. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How Are People Not Happy With This? I read several reviews saying how Intuit lost the competitive edge and how they are taking their business elsewhere. I see no reason for any disconcertion. The program runs smooth as ever and leaves little to doubt in your tax return. Would definitely return for TurboTax 2015. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only need to do fedreral WA state no state return program keeps saying I haven't done the state. Something is screwed up. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was very easy to use this year This year's Turbo Tax was the best yet ... have used for several years but this was much easier to understand and process April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exce I enjoyed being walked through the deductions that I thought I never qualified for and was surprised to learn that I did! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Good Year This is a good product, easy to use. From beginners to seasoned veterans. I've been using TurboTax for the past 15 years. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by History is helpful Without Turbo Tax as my expert, I'd be lost in paper forms and calculators. Easy to follow and track as info is inserted. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anyone can do it! If you can answer simple questions, YOU can do your taxes with TurboTax! It is easy and simple and , oh, so professional! March 21, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T11:41:30.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-100, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13213, tr_13213
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 98 99 100 101 102 ... 305 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.