1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 897 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful overall a great experience. I am 39 years old and I have never filed my taxes before and always thought that it would be confusing. it was so easy and straight forward and will defiantly use it again. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Taxes Over all Turbo Tax is easy to use and makes tax time for me relatively easy. The only thing I wish was more prevalent was the ability to actually speak to a tax account from a small business prospective. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes filing taxes painless Of course it's up to you to keep your records and receipts throughout the year, but entering the info is simple. The hardest part of filing taxes is writing a check to the IRS. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! This is my first year having a business. Turbo Tax helped me step by step on every thing! It helped me look for deductions that I never would have thought of. I love the fact that I can purchase the audit defense also February 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time User I had a schedule C and I don't like that you cannot see the depreciation set up as it is entered. I also don't like entering this info in the other miscellaneous items - I am a retired tax preparer February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth way to completion Very easy and rapid steps to complete tax returns even if you do it in several sessions tracking back and forward all entries required for a complete an accurate TAX RETURN. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy steps, clear and awesome instructions, Awesome experience, fast and easy step by step instructions even if you have absolutely no idea of how taxes works. shows all the deduction options and all the tricks and tips that helps you pay less taxes. highly recommended February 9, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:15:14.259-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_897, tr_897
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.