TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 75 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would have just like to bought the package for Federal filing instead of the Deluxe because that is all I needed. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by need more specific job sections always enjoy the program February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by BloodSweatButNoTears Federal should have Quicken-TTax links for all major forms including W2's State Review goes around in circles until return is opened up February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was awesome and so easy!! Turbo Tax by Intuit is awesome!!!! It guides you quickly and thoroughly through doing your taxes on your own! No need to pay for expensive tax filing. This is my second year to do it this way, and for me....the ONLY way!! Thanks Turbo Tax! You make it stress free! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent! We have been using Turbotax for years now after finding out that the CPA we were paying for years was using this very same software! It is no wonder that this package is the most popular tax software among all the people we know. Thank you to Intuit for all you do! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX 2014 REVIEW THE HARDEST PART OF THIS YEARS TAX PREPARATION WAS DOING THE PREPARATION IN PULLING ALL THE PAPERWORK AND PUTTING IT IN ORDER. ONCE THIS WAS DONE, THE PROCESS WAS VERY EASY BY JUST FOLLOWING THE STEP BY STEP PROCESS AND FILLING IN THE RESPONCES FROM THE PAPERWORK. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Claims In order to get a state refund, there is a $20 filing fee and some bank fee to direct deposit into the account. If you directly e-file with most states, it is all FREE! Why pay $50 for a couple of hundred dollar refund when the state provides the service for FREE! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got me through it without me missing anything! I was confused about what the charges were for efiling, called Intuit and got correct information, quickly and clearly what I was to do. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest file I've ever done I like the simpleness of the questions asked. It is easier to understand the question than filling out the spot on the tax documents. The help buttons were useful too when I wasn't sure if I qualified for a specific deduction. Taxes could not get easier than this. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie This is very easy to do and walks you through it step by step. It does help if you keep things handy when ready to sit down and do this. January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outrageous State Charges Charging an extra $39.99 for the state return and then $19.50 to file it is a LOT excessive. Not too happy with Turbo Tax on this score. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123.... We have been using Turbo Tax for many years and it just keeps getting better and quicker. Love your product.... Super Bowl weekend is now synonymous with us completing our tax returns; Saturday Taxes...Sunday the Big Game....what a weekend. Thanks for the assist. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Timer User My pros and cons say it all. I've heard really, really, really good things, and I've heard some really, really, really bad things. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because we don't know if I've screwed up yet. :-) I guess I'll find out in 2015 or 2016. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a sigh of relief-did not have to pay It seems to me that were a lot of steps in the process that were not needed and different from prior years. Some with little explanation February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Dependable Turbo Tax has proven itself year after year to be a dependable and easy to use tax preparation tool. I have used it for almost 10 years without concerns of missing anything. The programs prompts you to consider items that you might not have considered in the past. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is simply great.... I have used TurboTax for years. It contains everything I need to prepare my taxes. I rate it as the best tax prep product on the market. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Program Everything you would expect from a tax program except the year to year comparison. Having a way to only review the same items as year prior and any additions to the tax laws would make the tax process faster. Most of the questions in Turbo Tax don't apply to most. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the detail and explaination of everything I love that can do my and my family with one program. I have been use this program for more than 10 years and it gets better every year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used for years We have used Turbo Tax for years. Its always easy to use and very self explanitory. We typically get a decent return. We can't complain. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Okay The software itself isn't all that expensive, it's the fact that they charge you $40 per state to install, plus $20 per state to e-file. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy compared to the others very easy to use and understand whats going on. If you need to find something its easy to use the search bar and you can go right to it. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My first problem this year I normally love turbo tax. This year I entered my federal and state info as well as my property tax refund info. The latest property tax forms were not yet provided by the state. When I went to e-file, I couldn't e-file state because my state property tax forms weren't available yet. State income taxes do not rely on property tax info to be filed. Now I have to wait for the state to update their property tax form before I can file my state income tax. I need my state tax refund back for a vacation I have planned very soon. OUCH! hope you guys fix this quick! From a normally satisfied Minnesota customer. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY STEPS VERY GOOD SYSTEM WILL USE IT AGAIN February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very good but a few issues Overall TurboTax is easy to work with as it walks you through and picks up on your specific tax situation. If something seems unusual the software revisits to make sure you are entering correct data. However, the wording of some sections seems oriented to working folks more than retirees, especially Federal retirees with health insurance as part of their retirement. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turb Tax Deluxe Fed Efile and State Why do you have to buy a new version each year rather than purchasing a much cheaper update to what you have already. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed in 2014 Seems Intuit may be loosing market share. While TT was adequate to complete my filing, the interface was lacking compared to years past. Also, my version had a defect when calculating the Soc Sec withholdings and suggested I get an amended W2 from my employer. Ridiculous. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving my dough! TT gets easier every year-they have made the forms extremely easy to understand & to fill in with answers. I have used TT for several years now. This version is the best to date & so it should be-keep improving if need be but you have a winner with this version. Many thanks. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Fed - CA ITR It would be a convenience if a state E-file was also included or an option in the software. Otherwise, the software served its purpose. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional -- Smarter than me Have used turbo tax for many years. So glad I do. Stuff like educational expenses and alternate minimum tax -- I'd still be trying to figure these things out. Let turbo do the thinking. I'll just enter my info, sit back and relax. Thanks. Will do it again next year. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for last 10 yrs. Like the format, ease of use w/ step/step instruction and guidance. Instructions easy to follow. February 15, 2015
<<prev 73 74 75 76 77 ... 203 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.