TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 75 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to use! I was super hesitant about filing myself since i usually go to H&R Block but I decided to try it for myself this time! Everything was super easy to figure out and very descriptive on the purpose and where to find it on the return. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate and rocked my refund Excellent product January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Was Worst VERSION Would help me if the review used the SAME format and terninology as the official Fed and State. Also would like to be able to "see" the forms as they are being completed. Finding how to direct deposit was easy ONCE YOU KNOW IT WILL COME UP DURING the filing phase. Why do some questions have a YES or NO INSIDE the question and others have it where "continue" ususally is -- confusing. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review Just think the process of entering HSA data could be much better..ie, HSA account is in wife's name, but covers me as a joint account. data entry questions confusing and I finally got the numbers to work accurately on the tax forms January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay softwear On form 1095-A you only need to enter the 5 digits after the colon on box #2. There are 14 more digits that do not get entered but no wwhere are you told this which I had to call Turbo tax to get help and spent an extra 40 minutes. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did the job but extorted addn'l money for state I've used T.T. in the past. The program works well but I really hate being hit up for an additional $40 at the end to get my state forms. The program was advertised as Fed + 1 State. It should have said Federal + $40 for the State. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding as Usual I will continue to use Turbo Tax. It is very easy and user friendly. The company continues to update the service and even admits to mistakes and makes the necessary changes. You just don't see this happen with companies these days. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good The health care section was a bit confusing. Deductibles for Medicare Parts A, B, C & D could be clearer, especially the supplement info. Sales tax could be clearer too. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works well enough for me Like I say in the Con section. They charge WAY too much for an e filing of taxes especially when the state of MN wouldn't accept their returns for the first few weeks. I will seriously consider another next year. TaxSlayer perhaps? April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product Turbo Tax makes tax filing a breeze. Completed my State and Federal returns easily and both were e-filed. The total process took little more than an hour and I was DONE! April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard Time Updating I needed to do my Windows updates to update TurboTax. It took TOO long to find that answer. The FAQ section of the website isn't monitored by TurboTax very well. I saw the same question being asked but they weren't answered either. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and dependable I like that from year to year to year, the changes in tax law are reflected and presented in the same consistent format that I have grown to rely upon. Thanks Turbo Tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Easy to Use It was fairly easy to use. I was surprised that I had to pay to E-file my State return - I would think that would be included since it says it includes the State return. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Good As It Can Get Every time we use TurboTax, we always feel as though we have submitted a thorough return. We feel that we can get all of our questions answered so we are providing a trusted, flawless document that will never come back to haunt us. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GoodProduct I use a double sided printer, When I print my return I MUST print a single sheet of filing instructions which screws up double sided printing! Other than that, it great. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and easy to us prompts recommend for anyone, sure is better than using an accountant or CPA, however you must be organized to use, have everything together and you can fly through the process. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and always find it easy to use. It is very informative and detailed. Any time I have had a question I have been able to find an answer easily. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go with the best I have used Turbo Tax for a while. I like knowing that they will get us every penny we are entitled too. We can do it at our own speed, don't need a appointment, and don't have to pay an arm and a leg to have someone do it for you. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Horrible experience Program locked up on me twice...then had to uninstall the program, and re-install it. Locked up again on another return. This made paying my taxes even more aggravating. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as ever! Love the fact that no matter what type of different things have happened throughout the year I can count on Turbo Tax to have me covered on how to handle the tax effect. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another tax season completed I have history with Turbo tax and through out the years I have been happy with the smooth and accurate function of the software. This year was the most challenging with the software changes. It still did what it was intended to do. April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought the deluxw as I always have only to find out after filling out my federal that not only did I have to spend $49 for deluxe but was charged ANOTHER $40 for the state return. Last time TURBOTAX will see any of MY MONEY...... March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mo Money! Mo Money! Mo Money! This is my second year using Turbo! I love how it walked me step by step through each part and how it tries to find every possible way to get me all the money I deserve! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Pay Someone? I have used Turbo Tax for many years, and will continue to use it in the future. I feel confident my taxes are correct and know I am getting the maximum refund possible, February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep it simple s . . . Things that worked well last year have been changed. Things that didn't work well still aren't working. The program gets more complex every year. Try and keep it simple! February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy interface, but still not confident I had to take extra time to research how to deduct a car purchase sales tax, only to find it didn't make a difference once I entered it. It would have been nice to be able to compare return options for filing separates and jointly. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time doing my taxes I did my taxes in about an hour in the comfort of my own home and it was painless. I'm thankful for this product because without it I'd probably be dealing with the IRS. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by REY,S COLLEGE NEMESYS Good product, I have used it for five years now; I do not feel confident about bringing forward credits of line items for which I could not obtain full credit/deductions from previous years; i.e. donations, credit for children, etc February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to complete and file returns I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and each year the product gets easier to use. I love that it asks you questions to determine if you qualify for certain deductions, or reminds you to include info in the tax return. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2013 Tax Return Did not realize I had to put in each medical expense in separately, i.e. eye, doctor, surgery. First question was how much did you spend then I had to divide it all out. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:14:15.840-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-75, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24027, tr_24027
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 73 74 75 76 77 ... 473 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.