TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 75 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year with Turbo Tax Have been doing my taxes for 10 plus years now with turbo tax. Just gets easy as the years go by. Had my 14 year old help me to show how easy it is step by step. And in her words I will be doing this with my taxes when I have to its EASY. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richer then I was doing them myself! With the easy layout, questions, double checks… I couldn't have been more at ease! knowing where i rate in terms to an audit was also a great reassurance, in knowing I picked the right program and doubled what I was got doing them myself! January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I paid for the program and the eFile was not free! There were fees that were not explained and expectation is when I buy your program that it is the cost of preparation. I used eFile from scratch to finish last year. I will go back to it! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use of Turbo Tax Very easy to use program and has been a great benefit over the years. Keep up the good work. Makes preparing taxes much easier than previously with forms and pen. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick We don't have any income or deductions from a business so our return was simple and easy to do. The itemized deduction section is clear and easy to follow so every legitimate deduction is calculated. Our return was done in no time at all. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience A "Required Information" snapshot for basic information required to file, right at the beginning would be helpful. Last years tax information ( if applicable) SSN for all family members Vehicle Registrations Bank routing and acct numbers February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Writer Found the whole filing process to be simple to understand, easy to follow directions, with instant feedback on pending results. E-file made filing the return as easy as filling it out. I use TurboTax every year and will continue to do so. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and simple This year's filing was faster then ever. I highly recommend this manner of filing for both state and federal filings. I liked how this year's version improved the final steps of filling in PIN and account information (routing number etc.) March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy, but could be easier I live in NH and work in MA. I do not need NH (in foct - we do not have income tax). So, why does TurboTax INSIST!!! on showing NH and not MA in the heading ??????? FIX THE PROBLEM _ LET THE USER (not TurboTax) define the STATE !!!!!!!!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Job We had a LOT happen last year. Medical bills. Travel. Charity. I was worried about how all this was going to work out as I had to work my way through the tax filing labyrinth. But TurboTax made it easy. And I got a HUGE return. Thank you. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Experience I have uses Turbo Tax now for quite a few years, this year seemed different. Didn't feel quite as easy to use and I felt like information was as clear as it has been in the past. Not sure if I will continue using Turbo Tax in the future,. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes R Easy Been a TT user for many years, every year either my taxes are getting easier or the product is improving with age. Once you have all your documents together, it takes a few hours (like 2) to complete and review. I'll remain a long term user, March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same great product for several years! I've used TurboTax for several years now. I love this product because I can file my taxes from the convenience of my own home. It is very intuitive, and every step of the process is explained very well. I also love that TurboTax grabs all the information from last year, so I don't need to populate everything over again. I would recommend this product to everyone, and I will definitely be using TurboTax again next year! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by that was easy Used turbo tax on a difficult tax year with lots of educational and professional expenses and was able to easily navigate trough my taxes and get a nice refund. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The forms were very simple to fill out but when it came to Efile I had to go online and search to find out why it would not work after some searching and much frustrution I had to change a couple of the security setting under internet options and reboot my computer to make Efile work. I paid good money for your product and feel that I should not have to do the research to make it work I may try another product next year. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extra Fees By the time I got done paying extra fees to electronic file and electronic transfer my refund to my bank account PLUS the initial cost of the software - it was not much cheaper than having my taxes professionally prepared. VERY disapointed March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeasy This is the second year I have used Turbo tax to prep my federal and state taxes. My tax needs are very basic and Turbo Tax makes it quick and easy to file. I chose to mail my state taxes due to the fees associated with e-filing. Overall a great product. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I AM SOMEWHAT DISAPPOINTED THAT IF I CHOSE TO MAIL MY STATE RETURN (VA), THERE IS NO SOFTWARE OPTION ALLOWING DIRECT DEPOSIT INFORMATION TO BE INCLUDED ON THE TURBOTAX-PRODUCED PRINTED FORM. NEXT YEAR'S VERSION SHOULD INCLUDE THAT OPTION ! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple easy sweet very good to use and simple would recommend to any and everyone. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Troubled By State Liked how easily I could import last year's tax info even though I did last year on the web and this year from a desktop. My state return is only $65 because I don't make too much money. Needless to say, why give another $25 to TurboTax to get that refund. I'll mail it in. You should either allow me to use the free e-file which I did last year online, or at least have a clear, simple option to just print what I am going to send to the state. I was really hoping some of the info would get pulled in from my Dad's return, since he is claiming me as a dependent, and I am using his Turbotax. I think next year, I'll just file online since using his did not help much ... March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good experience RMD's are not required on state pensions or annuities on which you get a monthly pay out, there is no place on the forms to differenate between these and others. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is my fourth year using this product. I will plan to use it again next year. I was able to follow the instructions and post it on line. Thank you very much. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's amazing what I'm capable of. This is the best Tax software we've ever used. This is our 7th year in a row using turbo tax and have never been audited and returns always submitted error free! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboed My Refund Turbo Tax help me and my family maximize our refund. If you take the time to go through and read each step, you will get a maximum refund. It explains most everything to you and if you get stumped just type your question into the help box. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy and Reliable I have used Turbotax for many years now and I find it easy to use, taking you through each category. I have never had any problems (knock on wood) to this point. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My First File For me using Turbo Tax was much easier than I expected. I liked the fact that if I made a mistake turbo tax red flag me. Also, the suggestions that were made were helpful. I will definitely file our taxes using Turbo Tax from this year on. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax TurboTax has always done a great job in developing and distributing the online and download software but this year was a mess. Increase in price and very confusing as to which version was needed to complete taxes. You are better than this. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I had an easy time with my taxes even though I had information to declare that was outside the country. Very happy with TurboTax and will use it again next year. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Used Turbo many years. Seems to me although I guess taxes get more complex that I have some difficulty getting to items I require. Getting around more difficult. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never Again!!!! I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for many years and it included State. Now it doesn't and cost an extra $39+ to get it. This will be the last year I use Turbo Tax!!! January 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:48:00.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-75, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16803, tr_16803
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 73 74 75 76 77 ... 329 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.