TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 75 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by prodigal son like the the prodigal son, i went off and tried to use another tax software, horrible just horrible, i wasted 32$. I finally returned to turbo tax after 1 week of a pure headache, i was able to complete and file my taxes in 2 days! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed my Taxes I have used this program for years and will continue to use it. I have not yet had a problem with it, and it is so easy to go through the whole filing with no surprises. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Changes needed I do not like that there are updates even after I filed, but the option to not file state electronically and it does not allow you to print the state to file it by mail. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2013 Tax Return Did not realize I had to put in each medical expense in separately, i.e. eye, doctor, surgery. First question was how much did you spend then I had to divide it all out. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay softwear On form 1095-A you only need to enter the 5 digits after the colon on box #2. There are 14 more digits that do not get entered but no wwhere are you told this which I had to call Turbo tax to get help and spent an extra 40 minutes. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did the job but extorted addn'l money for state I've used T.T. in the past. The program works well but I really hate being hit up for an additional $40 at the end to get my state forms. The program was advertised as Fed + 1 State. It should have said Federal + $40 for the State. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've tried the others and keep coming back I've used Turbotax for as long as I can remember and it is the best. I've strayed a time or two but have ended up going out and buying turbotax anyways because it works! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great and easy to us prompts recommend for anyone, sure is better than using an accountant or CPA, however you must be organized to use, have everything together and you can fly through the process. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review Just think the process of entering HSA data could be much better..ie, HSA account is in wife's name, but covers me as a joint account. data entry questions confusing and I finally got the numbers to work accurately on the tax forms January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Pay Someone? I have used Turbo Tax for many years, and will continue to use it in the future. I feel confident my taxes are correct and know I am getting the maximum refund possible, February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep it simple s . . . Things that worked well last year have been changed. Things that didn't work well still aren't working. The program gets more complex every year. Try and keep it simple! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Good As It Can Get Every time we use TurboTax, we always feel as though we have submitted a thorough return. We feel that we can get all of our questions answered so we are providing a trusted, flawless document that will never come back to haunt us. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to complete and file returns I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years and each year the product gets easier to use. I love that it asks you questions to determine if you qualify for certain deductions, or reminds you to include info in the tax return. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding as Usual I will continue to use Turbo Tax. It is very easy and user friendly. The company continues to update the service and even admits to mistakes and makes the necessary changes. You just don't see this happen with companies these days. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good The health care section was a bit confusing. Deductibles for Medicare Parts A, B, C & D could be clearer, especially the supplement info. Sales tax could be clearer too. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy I did my taxes for the first time this year. It saved me a lot of money and was easy to use. I did not understand everything that was on the turbo tax but i did my best. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Turbo Tax 2014 While I always enjoy using Turbo Tax, I think this years version was better than previous versions. I also like that Turbo Tax will import the information from our W-2s. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Turbo tax was an easy guide and l loved it because it took you step by step and showed me where I could find the section. I was nervous at first, but it I think it went real well for it to have been the first time. I recommend it!! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund Generally excellent. Very thorough and inclusive. sometimes difficult to figure what is required for supplement forms such as supporting forms for deductions or credits. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAY EASIER THAN I THOUGHT Being the first time I filed for my taxes myself it was way easier than I anticipated. I was worried about the terminologies, but the blue hyperlink words really help out. I would recommend that every tax novice like me try it out. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I was having issues connecting to the section to take my payment for the State E file and the Rep answered promptly spoke clearly and processed it for me over the phone. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pass protecting lost my forms I lost my form which is locked in my computer cause I changed my ID. Had to do form all over. Luckily doing the taxes is easy if you have all the information beforehand. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just keep getting better. I've been using turbo tax for as long as the product was first develop, and it just keeps getting better and easier to use year after year. Keep up the great job Intuit. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Healt care deductions When entering health care deductions the program should ask you if your health ins. premiums are pre or post tax. It does make a difference if you get notifications asking you to prove from your employer how your premiums are made. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY TurboTax does not let me forget anything. I really like letting it step me through each category. I have been using it for the last 6 years and have never had a problem. April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works well enough for me Like I say in the Con section. They charge WAY too much for an e filing of taxes especially when the state of MN wouldn't accept their returns for the first few weeks. I will seriously consider another next year. TaxSlayer perhaps? April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was easy enough to use... I plan to use this again. So much cheaper, and more thorough than the kiosk at the mall. When I had a question, I had a short wait, and a real person was able to answer. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy interface, but still not confident I had to take extra time to research how to deduct a car purchase sales tax, only to find it didn't make a difference once I entered it. It would have been nice to be able to compare return options for filing separates and jointly. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go with the best I have used Turbo Tax for a while. I like knowing that they will get us every penny we are entitled too. We can do it at our own speed, don't need a appointment, and don't have to pay an arm and a leg to have someone do it for you. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies taxes Turbo Tax walks you through every step. You can determine the level of detail you would like to walk thru. It is perfect for the novice and the experienced tax preparer. April 9, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:53:25.421-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-75, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23939, tr_23939
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 73 74 75 76 77 ... 471 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.