TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Return Great product and I like that I have the option to have someone support me if I am audited. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG what a relief. Turbo Tax makes it so easy It's so nice to have an easy way to file taxes. I wouldn't ever go back to a tax preparer after using Turbo Tax. Maybe the others work too, but I have no desire to try them. Keep up your good work. Steph January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have been using this product for several years. Like the fact that it pulls in data from previous year to get started and then allows you to update that info instead of having to start fresh each year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Huge Refund...Easy Turbo Tax is a must for anyone!!!!! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 turbotax because I didn't have a lot to put on schedule - c ( less than $100 this year) I didn't pitch too much of a fit.. but was annoying. I received an email saying that it was available, but couldn't do it in turbotax, hopefully it will be fixed by next year... liked the original one.. "Deluxe" March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2013 Tax Return Did not realize I had to put in each medical expense in separately, i.e. eye, doctor, surgery. First question was how much did you spend then I had to divide it all out. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Murph 2014 Federal Tax Return It was a great experience and took me approximately one hour to complete my 2014 Federal Tax Return. I have now used Turbo Tax for the past 10 years and would use nothing else! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 It was easy. prefer to keep taxes on my machine and not a server. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product Did three returns for different family members and they all went very smoothly. I have used this product for many years and have recommended it to many people. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program Great program I've use his progam for over 10 years March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The only down side to this product is that you have to pay additional fees to efile the state return. I feel that you should be able to efile 1 or 2 for free since you had to pay to purchase this product. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by deluxe is garbage i sold some stock this year and apparently deluxe can't handle that. it prompted me to buy premier. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow Have used Turbo Tax for many years. Great product. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Funny how the additional 34.95 processing fee wasn't stated anywhere when I purchased the program. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Info on 1099R I just about filed my return shown a return of everything I paid-in. You had no way to handle a 1099R CSR that showed "UNKNOWN" in Box 2. If I had filed I know it would have been kicked out and I would have been in trouble. Trouble I do not need. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to File Taxes! I've been using Turbo Tax for years and I think the program gets easier every year. It takes no time to finish, file, and get on with my life. Turbo Tax truly takes the stress out of filing my tax returns! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Why Charge for State E-Filing? Turbo Tax is great -- I have used it for many years, and, Lord willing, I will continue to do so. The interface is extremely clear and easy, with even a little whimsy added. All needed forms are available. Importing information from previous years represents a significant time savings. My only beef is the extra $20 for state e-filing. I think that should be included in the overall cost. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to File again! I like Turbo Tax. I know it is possible to file your taxes for free, but I have used Turbo Tax for years and like what it does, feel like I am getting a thorough tax product. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax excellent product used for many years March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by have used turbo tax for 13 years and have had the best experience ever with situations that are unfamiliar to us. they made them painless and simple March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No Stress Very quick and easy. well explained. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product allows me to do me taxes much, much more quickly and thoroughly than I would be able to otherwise on my own. My time is precious to me so the money spent on this is worth it. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legacy Issue I had a 1099-MISC from last year but not from this year yet TurboTax kept havng me fill out the vehicle deduction worksheet. I ended up just putting 0 for everything and hope there is not a problem with IRS February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very frustrated Had to try 3 time to get my last year's return transferred. It doesn't really say that it's already been transferred. What was wrong with the way it was? It was easy to understand. My State return that I have always mailed now comes out with Dot not file Form not final written across it . No explanation, and I can't figure out how to get rid of it. My state return is final so I don't know why it's says that across my forms so I can't use them. I have been using Turbo tax for 9 years and I am so frustrated with this program It may be my last. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I use TT or HRB depending on who is the least expensive that year and who is available first. I have been using these programs FOREVER back when Kiplinger was in play and both programs could read each other's files for transfer of the previous year's information. NOT THIS YEAR. We are all busier than every now and I do several family members taxes..who has time to input name, address, phone, DOB, SSN, and every form you use from year to year. I won't be making that mistake next year. HRB will be my go to from this point forward. Very disappointed! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always on time it's always fast and easy, introduced the program to new users this years. Always great reviews, always on time. no second guessing what your doing just follow the instructions it's the easiest program ever! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Prepared and Submitted in a Single sitting Having all the documents ready to go, allowed me to move efficiently through the process, and I was able to complete the Federal and the State requirements in a single sitting. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by will never use again the delux software is $40, and on top of that, there is a $35 processing fee at the end for processing my refund?? H & R block here i come next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTRefund Great product. Easy to use, edit and review. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review I think it gets easier to use Turbo Tax every year. I love it and feel confident I am getting the best return possible. Thank you for this great product. February 28, 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.