TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 5620 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The "nickname" on this review was very picky, had to go through about 8 different forms of my name before it let me use it. Said someone else already used that nickname. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax allows the filing of one state tax return at no charge. Last year, and again this year, when I filed my first return, I was charged a $19.99 fee to file the state tax return. Not happy. January 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by not happy Cannot print the RI State Return for mailing. The print keeps saying "do not file" "form not final" when the review keeps saying that there are no errors. I am forced to file my return manually. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I love using Turbo Tax. It is easy to use and understand. Walks you through each and every step along the way. The links for Learn More are great also if you are not sure what something is. Love the product February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple, effective, accurate I have used Turbo Tax for 20 years and it is so simple and easy to complete my return. Each years info is imported so I know what was done last year and many fields are already complete. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by How Easy Can It Get? I have been using TurboTax for 10 or more years now and they make it better and easier every year. I think it took me about two hours this year and we had a bunch of IRA's, Interest, and stuff. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product I've been using this product for the last 6 years. It makes tax time less stressful and very easy. After gathering my documents and needed information, I'm able to complete my taxes in minutes. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Last year was the first time using TurboTax, so I downloaded a bunch of IRS instructions and double-checked everything. This year I used the "learn more" buttons and trusted TurboTax. Lot faster this year! January 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund done Worked great for filing federal taxes. Have been using TurboTax for many years with great success. This is the first time State was not included at no extra charge. Wanted to charge me extra $39 this time. January 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This years turbo tax, not as good as last years, many freeze ups, and restarts. This year for some reason, I cannot e-file my state tax. last year I could, also, a 20.00 charge for state e-filing, not good. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have purchased Intuit Turbo tax in the past and last year I used a tax preparation firm and Turbo tax is so much better. All of the tax knowledge and security with no hassles. Awesome product. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is the only tax return software I have used the past 12 years. It is easy to use and really makes it easy to complete and file your taxes. Everything you need is there at your fingertips. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hold Royal Dutch Shell ADR, & the Netherlands with-holds tax on dividend payments. I don't seem to have an opportunity to recover the with-holding. I would have thought that a credit might be generated for these foreign taxes. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just an Excellent Service! Awesome! What more can I say. This is my 5th or 6th year using Turbo Tax & I love the way it automatically transfers data from the year before. Just a GREAT service & don't know what I would do without you! February 3, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to fix bug loop in Healthcare section Maybe they will fix it soon but so far you can get stuck where it says you need to complete the healthcare section even though you have completed it. Fix this bug and the software would get a better rating. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Only problem was with 529 educational expenses. I was reimbursed so 1099Q came in my name and until I looked behind the scenes at the forms themselves was not sure what to put where January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy great job guys & girls..easy to use and not time consuming if my own paperwork is handy..thanks again its been 8 years running turbo tax for me will continue in the future.dont forget to vote... January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - as usual Have been using TurboTax for over 20 years and never had an issue or an audit. I would recommend TurboTax for those like me who itemize deductions. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Great experience every year! I've used TurboTax for many years and have always been happy. Their product gets easier and easier each year. I have got several other family members to switch to TurboTax and they love it as well. Thanks Intuit! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! I have had my taxes done by a CPA for years and this year we decided to try Turbo Tax. I loved it, all the time I spent preparing for my tax appointment I can now just do on my own with confidence. Thank you Turbo Tax February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same time next year Each year the preparation is easier. The information from previous years is right at hand. It's Deductible is an easy program to use and get the itemized charitable contributions under control. February 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by better explanation of 1099-R military retirement, and able to import from DFAS and better explanation of 1098 on the from both are confusing and will not import. Possibaly an expample form ???/ January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software around. I have tried others in years past, but Turbo Tax is the best and the program assists you through every step. I have always received the best possible refunds by using this software. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Einstein Needed! This was my first time filing on my own and it could not have been any easier. Step by step instructions, box by box matched up with the W-2 forms making it a no-brainer. All the way through Review and file. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worry to Peace in 20 minutes I have not filled out my own taxes in 15 years. Turbo Tax makes me wonder why I ever stopped and an accountant $280 to do it. Even after purchasing a second state return, I saved $180 this year. Thanks guys! February 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Been using TurboTax for years. Works good for me. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my refund turbo tax is easy and user friendly.When I started using this in 2008 or so. I was leary but I promise you it is worth the money you will save on paying tax preparers 300.00 plus dollars for tax preparation. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have been using your service for about 8 years now and your service just keeps better and better. Never been audited. You guys are awesome. The very best in Tax Service.0 February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Experience This program is very easy to use and understand. I really like it. While I wanted a bigger refund(who wouldn't) I was glad it walked me through all the steps and assisted me in completing my return. Thanks, February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Refund This year was the first year we were able to include higher education costs. It was easy and self explanatory thus guided us through a potentially complicated addition to our normal return relatively effortlessly. February 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-14 T06:21:40.090-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5620, tr_5620
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 111 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.