TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24373 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Me some Turbo Tax! Bought your program out of season at Amazon! Just love, love Turbo Tax and Amazon! Saved me and now I can sleep at night. Thanks Turbo Tax and Intiut for this great software and making it easier to use!! January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing 2013 Tax Information My 2013 tax information was not transferred to my 2014 tax preparation when I installed the 2014 version. Also the prompt for the electronic pin number was incorrect and I had to refile the 2014 return. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No headaches! Ever year it gets more streamlined. I like how you can download last years to forms to cut down on filling in info. I have no idea why anybody would may an accountant when this is so easy and affordable. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall it was easy to use. Walk me through all the areas I needed any help with and perform easily. As a past user I was able to complete my return in a smooth efficient manner. Thanks Turbo-Tax!! February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Read the Fine Print Make sure you read the whole Turbo Box software to make sure includes the 1 state file with it. Had to purchase additional state return this year after state return was included in the software I bought. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dependable This is great dependable software. i have been using it for years. I tried H&R Block this year and they messed up so bad that I just started over with TurboTax. Relief, easy and accurate as always. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xman Best tax program out there, fixed the hard to find Alimony entry from last year. Wish you wouldn't ask me 5 times if I wanted to do my State taxes when you already said I do not need to file state taxes. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ! I've used Turbo Tax for 5 years in a row and as long as you have your documents handy its fast and painless, especially when it incorporates previous years returns into the present return. Thanks Again ! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it doesn't take a rocket scientist to do your own I never thought I could do my own taxes with all the different forms. well I was shown that it was a lot easier than I feared. I will continue using turbo tax until I am done paying taxes. sientest March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had difficulty downloading the updates. I obtained help from your tech support. They were very helpful. Program seemed to run smoothly PS, my nick name is " Bob" you should change your criteria! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it again with your help I had to go back and check all the deductions to get my additional sales tax, and vehicle registration and medical. You assumed too much. I have been using turbotax to years and I will continue to do so. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax e-file of federal is free. e-file of NC state return cost $24.99. I e-file federal and mail the NC state return to save money. Turbo tax has no option for this. It is either all e-file or all mail. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software EVER!! I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and I have not been disappointed yet. Thanks for continuing to make a great product that the everyday person can use to get and keep more of their tax money. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tool I love Turbo Tax. Taxes may not be a fun activity, but with Turbo Tax it is not that bad. It also makes it really easy to get answers to questions to make sure I am filling in everything correctly. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd year I was a little disappointed that it could not find my 2013 tax return. Other then that it was a lot easier then other programs I have used. I will use it next year, and I hope it will find it then. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is easy to use-they save your information from the previous year for comparison and take you step by step through the filing process. much cheaper than a tax service and even I can use it January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program My parents just retired after 33 years as tax professionals and they have done my taxes for many of those 33 years, I was very nervous about taking it over but Turbo Tax rocked it. Awesome program. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not happy won't let me fie my federal return wants me to buy state return software for $39.99. my state does not have an income tax! first time this has happened. do i have to go back to hr block? not happy! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Being a bookkeeper by trade, I had no problems with the paper filing, but Turbo Tax makes it so easy. And all the helpful hints are great and I have found things I didn't even know I could deduct!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timer This was my first year using Turbo Tax. It was a breeze. The biggest problem I had was waiting for all the paperwork to show up in the mail. Thank you again so much for making Turbo Tax so user friendly. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Deluxe version reduction of available forms. I didn't need them this year but still paying the same for less is very irritating. The product price should have decreased accordingly. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's All Good... It would be extremely helpful and reassuring if TurboTax compared/contrasted entries, line by line, from the prior year's data. it would result in more thoughtful (and accurate?) reporting. Thanks! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have been using this product for several years. Like the fact that it pulls in data from previous year to get started and then allows you to update that info instead of having to start fresh each year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love Turbo Tax We have been using Turbo Tax for years! I feel that by doing our own taxes, we have put ourselves in a position to receive the maximum refund possible. Who knows better than you, how your money was used? March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good at one point in time, it was recommended to mail in our state returns. I was having difficulty trying to determine wether or not it was now "safe" to eFile our state returns. Other than that, no problem. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK BUT.... FOR SOME REASON IT DIDN'T FIND LAST YEARS INFORMATION AND ENTER IT SO I HAD TO RETYPE IN EVERYTHING. I EASILY FOUND THE FILE IN THE SAME FILE TURBO TAX FILE SO I AM AT A LOSS AS TO WHY IT DIDN'T FIND IT. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by When I got to the state, it said the software included one FREE state file but when I went to transmit, I was told it would cost $19.99 so I didn't file. This was misleading and a waste of my time. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last time with TurboTax This is the last year I am using TurboTax. I was not aware that small business forms were not available in the Deluxe edition. TurboTax is all about making money...for themselves. No more from me!! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and highly recommend to my friends We've used Turbo Tax for years and the product continues to get better each year. The GUI is intuitive and easy to follow. I like the way TT will review the return and offer an audit risk analysis. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I paid extra for TT because it should store my info from last year but it was not found in your database. Very dissapointing and it cost me 5x the time. I could have done a free grogram online if I knew. March 16, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T07:59:40.826-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24373, tr_24373
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.