TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 4993 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as always! I have used Turbo Tax for 8 of the last 9 years and find it to be very intuitive, very detailed, and trustworthy. I always feel confident about my tax returns when I do them with Turbo Tax. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX EVALUATION I LOVE TURBO TAX, I HAVE USED ALL KINDS OF PROGRAMS TO DO MY TAXES INCLUDING BY HAND. THIS PROGRAM IS BY FAR THE BEST THERE IS OUT THERE FOR THE MONEY YOU PAY COMPARED TO ALL THE OTHERS INCLUDING, H. R. BLOCK. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great Turbo Tax continues to make filing taxes easy. Their navigation and support to help with each topic, from the simplest tax return to the most complex is packed with helpful information. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Return Yet This is my first year in filing a short form. In previous years I had a small business and filed as such. This went very quickly and smoothly. Very pleased except of course for owing taxes. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Added the punch to my refund I fond this year program was my user friendly than previous years. I have been using Turbo Tax now for 15 years. This year is the best. Can't wait to see how you guys improve it next year. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful Have used Turbo Tax since 2006 and have been very satisfied. It easy to work through and helps keep things organized. Have also Quick Books and Quicken and are satisfied with both products. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Refund I changed both my marital and filing status, to do that, it recommended starting a new return, and it was very confusing as to how to proceed. Not as clear as the step by step instructions. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick n easy Turbo Tax is very easy to use. It walks you through every step. If you feel the need for help there is plenty there to search within the Turbo Tax program. I highly recommend Turbo Tax! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software Very easy to use. The software walks you through the process with easy to understand language. If you have your tax documents at hand, you can easily finish and file your taxes very quickly. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turned on by Turbo Tax Once again my experience of doing our tax returns using Turbo Tax was a piece of cake. I finished the whole process in just a few short sessions over several days - according to my schedule. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time TurboTax Fan I have used TurboTax for about 20 years and love it ! The first year of use I had calculated my taxes myself and thought I owed about $1,000. TurboTax produced a refund in excess of $1,000. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by asterix I have only one problem with the program. My husband does not have a middle name and his driver's license ID number has an asterix in the number. This program does not recognize the asterix. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software this is still the best software i have ever used -- and I write software for a living. Well done team! I was a little irritated that TTax wouldn't import my tax file from 2 years ago (I used a preparer last year). February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TurboTax for years and always a positive I can count on TurboTax to guide me through all areas of my taxes and it seems to be consistently helpful in all the years I have used it to do my own taxes. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Taxes Well to start with we were not happy that you charged 19.99 to file a state return. Thought that was a little high and then you wanted to add an additional charge to deduct from our return. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Thanks to whoever developed this program. As an 8th grade civics teacher years ago I taught my students how to do a complete 1040, deductions and all. This would have made it a lot easier:) February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Mac version TurboTax is very helpful especially for someone retired and not necessarily computer literate. I have used Quicken since it started and started using TurboTax three years ago to save the cost of a tax specialist. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by As easy as ever! I've been using Turbo Tax since 1995 and have never been disappointed in the product. It's gotten better every year and this year was no exception. I highly recommend this product for all. February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty easy Turbo tax is pretty easy to use, it is not too expensive when purchased on sale, and i do just as good a job as any professional tax folks, i have had them double check my returns and they found nothing they could add February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax for the past five years. Always seemed to be easy to use and usually had my taxes completed in a single evening. The eFiling was pretty prompt and worth the extra money. January 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough and Relatively Easy to Use My only criticism is that Intuit/TurboTax does not offer discounts to returning / repeat customers. Like so many corporations, you offer a good product but don't think that customer loyalty needs to be rewarded. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and fast Turbotax has always been a good resource for tax preparation for us. We have a rather simple return and turbotax saves us money and a lot of time! I can complete my federal and state return in less than 2 hours. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I've used Turbo Tax for years. I don't necessarily have a difficult return, but Turbo Tax takes all of the confusing language out of the process. and I feel comfortable with the end result. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Ever! I feel like I save a lot of money using Turbo Tax as compared to a traditional tax preparer. I feel more in control of my return. Plus, I can save big money by purchasing it at Sam's Club. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Always has Just told a friend he should try it. It does all the work and you can use it so it ask you all the questions a person doing your taxes should ask. I have been using it since Turbo Tax was a DOS program. Oh I think I just told my age. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Not to Taxing Takedown I have used this for many years and I keep coming back. I have never had a problem unless it was user error. It asks the questions and you answer. Taxes done in less than an hour and you keep more of your money. January 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by car repair i thought by putting the information for car repair . and then I se made a mistake because the car is done during 02/07/2016. so I couldn't undo the about information for car repair. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax With Turbo Tax Since retiring, my mind is not as active as it used to be.Turbo Tax takes the stress out of filing. It also gives me pleasure of knowing that I did it myself. My family believes that I am a tax wizard. Thanks TT January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review for filing of 2015 Tax Returns Having my refunds mailed to me as too much to pay ($34.99) to have them directly deposited into my bank account. That was my only disappointment, Otherwise very simply and glad I chose TurboTax again - 3rd year in a row!!!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbo Tax is an excellent tax software for all users no matter their comfort with the taxes or a computer. We have been using it for almost ten years and will continue to use it for many more. Recommended to all! February 2, 2016
  • 2016-02-13 T07:07:09.629-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4993, tr_4993
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 101 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.