TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low Income Directions You need to tell if a return needs to be filed based upon income, filing status, and completed return January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product This is my 3rd year for TurboTax. Much easier than preparing data for a professional tax person. Took me 2 hr., 40 min. Have 8 sources of income and many deductions plus clothing list deductions. Also, I'm a slow old age 81.94 (Birthday Mar. 12) man. It's actually fun to do. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use You have the choice to let TurboTax walk you through the process or you can decide individually which income or deduction topics to address. The help is also useful in helping to determine the scope of income and deduction topics. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time to move on had to buy upgraded version to do the same type of return. paid extra for state only to find there is a $19.99 efling fee had questions about a problem with PA state form and after hours on the phone (with very friendly agents who tried to be as helpful as possible) I finally solved the problem myself January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Funny how the additional 34.95 processing fee wasn't stated anywhere when I purchased the program. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Changes made for 2014 are dangerous I have warned everyone using TurboTax to watch out for it. I know tax preparation very well and was able to spot errors and correct them. But if you're trusting this year's TurboTax, don't. The best example was the Social Security Tax Worksheet. With a $16,000 income from SS and $23,000 of other income, the program came up with tax on S.S. for nearly $3000!!!! When I went over the worksheet line by line I saw a very serious mistake on which lines to subtract from each other. When I corrected that, SS tax was $0 which was clearly what it should be the according to the income figures above. There were other things, too, but I'll leave you with this for the horror show. I believe TurboTax should notify every buyer of this flaw. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and Fast I feel confident every year that I have to file that it has been filed accurately. I have used TurboTax for many years and can say that I have never been disappointed. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Filing Fees are exorbitant Turbo tax is great for simple tax returns, but if you need a state income portion, get your credit card out. Also, if you want the ease of deducting this charge from your forthcoming return - be prepared to pay a fee for that as well. $35 to have them take it out of your check vs paying for the state filing iwht a credit car. just keep that $$$ money flowing out. by the time i'm done it's over $100 to file my tax return "free"..... January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't use anything else I have tried other programs, and personal services, I've always returned to TurboTax and have come to the conclusion their is nothing better or easier to use out there. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ripped Off When I went to prepare my state return, I meant to start a NY state return, but mistakenly hit Massachusetts. There was no way to undo this mistake. In order to start my NY state return, I had to pay $40 to purchase a second state. The Massachusetts return was worthless, didn't need it or use it, but still got charged for the NY return. January 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very Happy this year i wasn't able to get answer to my questions. my refund was a lot less and I made a lot less. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by First time in 15 years disappointed by TurboTax First time in almost 15 years disappointed. I paid more for Deluxe to do what Basic did last year. And Deluxe worked for my needs only after you added essential forms. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Basic is useless I was disappointed after purchasing the Basic software to have to go back and purchase Deluxe just so I could file a simple tax return....this wasn't true in the past. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax online first time i used ttax online and i was real impressed on how easy it was to use. Also, free state efiling? Awesome Intuit!! I've used turbotax for many years, but decided last year to use different software. Will never do that again! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy This software is great. I use to spend over $100 with a a competitor. I had to take time out of my day to meet their available hours. With TurboTax, I can file from the comfort of my home at any hour. The cost is very competitive too. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E file choice page Suggest you make it more clear that by checking state efile box that there will be a charge. This would save going back through the pages from the end to figure out what needed to be re-checked. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as it use to be I have used Turbo Tax for 10+ years. This was probably my last year. The trend every year is less real features and more complications and add on selling. Got to the end to find out I needed an upgrade to e-file. Form was on software, but not included in e-file this year Was on last years at same level package. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by PA State Return No Good I use Turbo Tax every year. This year my PA state return printed "DO NOT FILE" on all the pages of the return. Even though I went over the form and finalized it through Turbo Tax. Next year I will probably use a different tax filing product. So I had to go on to the PA Revenue website and fill out the forms manually. I also refuse to pay you $19.99 to e-file my state return. It's ridiculous when I can e-file my PA return on the PA Revenue website for FREE. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good This was the first time I have used the software and feel very confident that TurboTax has stepped me through the use of the program and taxes to maximize my return. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by concerned sent the wife to get deluxe and she came back with deductions and homeowners deluxe fed. and no state. i paid 46$. i should have gotten 15% off but wallmart had no idea what she was talking about. i will get another software next year. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by EASY BUT EXTRA COSTS INVOLVED i did my own taxes fast and eaasy, but i found at the end i had to pay 20 for state, after i thought it was included, then i had to upgrade for another 40 to send it electronically... total spent, 50 + 20 + 40= 110... still not too bad February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is very hard to figure out , I have the same problem every year, I know I'm not the only retired military.so why can't TurboTax revise their software so it want be so confusing. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software A good piece of software and has been since the first time I used it in 1999. I recommend it to my friends although most of them can use the online program because they use the standard deduction. January 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Not happy with this years turbotax. Again turbo tax charged me to file state tax! So far every year turbo tax has done this. NOT happy February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is Great Turbo Tax made filing my taxes a breeze this year, especially by inputting my last years information automatically. Absolutely dummy proof filing! Thanks Turbo Tax! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use On the whole, i like TurboTax. I've used it for years and will continue in the future. Very easy to use and understandable. Good back up. Would have been nice to know about the additional fees up front. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by On my owe I enjoy this software, easily to follower and not too expense to purchase for those who get small refund. I can spend my money on other important things than having other people do my taxes. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 It's a breeze! My sister passed away and I needed to submit her taxes. TurboTax made the entire process easy and very manageable. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Worst TurboTax processing ever TurboTax does a poor job of detailing the shortcomings of desktop version vs. online version. I somehow lost my desktop 2013 returns. Never knew I had the option of online TurboTax or Vault storage. Very frustrating. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Always Deliver I have been a Turbo Tax user for about eight years and continue to use the product because it is easy to navigate. The "help" section is also useful. This product takes the fear out of self filing your taxes. I highly recommend Turbo Tax February 12, 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 203 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.