TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tax software Great tax software and a lot easier than making an appointment with the tax preparer , bringing them your paperwork, wasting three hours of your time....... March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program been using Turbo Tax for many years and yet to have a problem. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy Keeps improving every year. Very easy and straight forward. Easy to navigate, save, go back and review. I was about to go get my check book when I was ready to efile and I clicked continue and TurboTax auto populated my bank account information. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-Peasy- not a taxing situation Very well written process. I was able to complete the filing within 90 minutes. Thank you for making the process of filing taxes easy, quick, and painless! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy & fast tubo tax program great. Hate the automated help portion when you call. I had 2 customer service persons hang up on me. Finally got someone to assist me. Ruby you are GREAT! She walked me through my problem and 2 minutes later my problem solved!!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Click and Done Have been using Turbo Tax for 5 years. The software is easy to use and it pulls my tax return details from the prior year to save time. Highly recommend!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Other than the 'con' above, the program is straightforward and intuitive to use. We have used it for a long time and it continues to be very easy to use. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by E-File is too expensive After spending about $50 to purchase the software, I found out that I had to pay an additional $20 to file the state and $35 electronic filing fee to process the electronic return. The product is good and does as advertised but the extra expenses have made it too expensive to use. I will be looking at a different method to do my taxes next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Delux is the best!!! I've used TurboTax Delux for many years now. I rate it at 100% over any go to tax place. It has every option and things I forget about. Thank you Terry February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use - Great help Have used multiple years. First time used Tax Pro Services with Turbo Tax. Worth the money for a review. Easy to use. Nice to import from previous year. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Took me less than 2 hours to do a itemized deductions tax return. Very thorough but offered the option to wing it on my own if I wanted. Very satisfied. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My return rejected E-file was rejected because I put in the wrong Employer's ID number. I was immediately notified of this error and was able to correct it for refiling. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! It was quick and easy. Turbo-Tax stepped me thru the process and explained every step. If I had a question, the "Explain This" tab was there to help. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Furious Turbo Tax gets better every year. This year's tax return only took me 90 minutes. And the Audit Risk gauge at the end provides one last sanity check. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detailed But Simple Have used TuboTax for several years now, and have no inclination of changing to another software firm. You are guided very carefully along each step. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use! I love how easy Turbo Tax is to use! The program walks you through all areas and offers quick links for any questions you may have. Plus I have used this for the past few years and it saves time transferring the return information from previous years. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and Simple I will use this every year and nothing else February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ? I have used TurboTax every year since you first produced the program. This is absolutely the worse TURBOTAX program that you have ever put out. I will try next year but if you have do not produce a program that is much improved I will never buy again. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seemless and Complete I've used Turbo Tax for well over a decade and will continue to do so. I've compared other tax return preparation software, and none other compares. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING AND EASY I have been using Turbo Tax for years. . . I have tested other tax software and Turbo is the BEST. I have conviced all my family members to use it. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax was quick and easy although not as easy as last year. I was guided through each and every step along the way which makes things so simple. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super user friendly I'm so glad I decided to do my own taxes. I've paid $150.00 each year for someone else to use Turbo Tax - and I could have been doing it myself. This is very user friendly and I'm excited that I finally got brave enough to do it myself!! Awesome program. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the same Turbo Tax What was once a quality product and one that I often recommended to friends has been reduced to a shell of its former self. It was nearly impossible to file online. I was not able to purchase and download an upgrade on line. It felt as though someone in the upper echelon decided to try to increase profit by decreasing quality. I will not purchase Turbo Tax again. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help for RMD candidates For us seniors past the 70 1/2 age, it would have been helpful if it was explained in the instructions that Pensions (1099-R) were to be categorized as RMD payments. It was necessary for me to access the FAQ section to determine how to enter Pension data. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Donations Before I used TurboTax, I was able to estimate donations of clothing or household items by using a photo of the items. This is ridiculous and not worth my time to itemize each and every one (or is that the intent of the gov.?) There must be an easier way. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I use it year after year, and it imports previous tax return info; including all previous Charities. Easy to itemize non-cash contributions, using the It's Deductible utility provided. The cost of the software is a deduction as well. Highly recommended. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TT for over twenty years and find each year simple and easy to prepare. I am disappointed that you have decided to remove investments from the deluxe edition. You are hurting the persons who have small investments that from time to time are sold. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always I've been using TurboTax for 10 years or so. I love how it bases your return on your previous returns and then lets you make any needed changes. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really mad that I couldn't e-file my State Return I've used Turbo Tax for years. It would have been nice to get a heads up before I spent 50 minutes on hold wondering why I couldn't e-file my state return. My time is too valuable to stay on hold that long! I never go through to e-file, so I just mailed it! February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 this is the last time I use turbo tax. I paid $40 for the deluxe version and when I tried to file in a second state, I was asked to pay $40 more - this is not right. I will file my second state by mail or will purchase another tax software for 1/2 the price February 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:06:14.328-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24027, tr_24027
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 473 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.