TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24370 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have fun with your Refund! I've done Turbo Tax on my own for a few years. I have no idea about most of this tax stuff, but Turbo Tax makes it really easy to follow and figure things out. I love the step-by-step instructions. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked very well. Worked very smoothly. Could combine interview process with filling out forms as necessary. Easy to do "What If" by opening and resaving return under a different file name, change filing conditions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Refund as they say it!!! I have done my taxes 2 years already with turbo tax, and I can say I like it a lot, I get the most of my refund, and with no worries of getting rejected by the IRS. I definitely recommend the software!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall it was easy to use. Walk me through all the areas I needed any help with and perform easily. As a past user I was able to complete my return in a smooth efficient manner. Thanks Turbo-Tax!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it all !! With the assistance given by the program I feel I get every penny back that I have coming to me. I have been using this product since the 90s and have never had any problems with it. Highly recommend it. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I would recommend this method of filing taxes to anyone. Very satisfied! Although I did not need to contact customer service this year, I have twice in previous years, and that process is excellent also. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Read the Fine Print Make sure you read the whole Turbo Box software to make sure includes the 1 state file with it. Had to purchase additional state return this year after state return was included in the software I bought. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dependable This is great dependable software. i have been using it for years. I tried H&R Block this year and they messed up so bad that I just started over with TurboTax. Relief, easy and accurate as always. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy This is the 5th year that I have used Turbo Tax and I have always been 100% happy. I have always received the exact refund that is calculated by Turbo Tax and I trust it will be the same again this year. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful Even with detailed and itemized deductions, Turbo Tax got it all sorted without me losing my mind! Helpful and clear for a topic and laws/regulations that are so complex! I'm grateful for TurboTax! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Me some Turbo Tax! Bought your program out of season at Amazon! Just love, love Turbo Tax and Amazon! Saved me and now I can sleep at night. Thanks Turbo Tax and Intiut for this great software and making it easier to use!! January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing 2013 Tax Information My 2013 tax information was not transferred to my 2014 tax preparation when I installed the 2014 version. Also the prompt for the electronic pin number was incorrect and I had to refile the 2014 return. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No headaches! Ever year it gets more streamlined. I like how you can download last years to forms to cut down on filling in info. I have no idea why anybody would may an accountant when this is so easy and affordable. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Being a bookkeeper by trade, I had no problems with the paper filing, but Turbo Tax makes it so easy. And all the helpful hints are great and I have found things I didn't even know I could deduct!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tool I love Turbo Tax. Taxes may not be a fun activity, but with Turbo Tax it is not that bad. It also makes it really easy to get answers to questions to make sure I am filling in everything correctly. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timer This was my first year using Turbo Tax. It was a breeze. The biggest problem I had was waiting for all the paperwork to show up in the mail. Thank you again so much for making Turbo Tax so user friendly. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Deluxe version reduction of available forms. I didn't need them this year but still paying the same for less is very irritating. The product price should have decreased accordingly. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd year I was a little disappointed that it could not find my 2013 tax return. Other then that it was a lot easier then other programs I have used. I will use it next year, and I hope it will find it then. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's All Good... It would be extremely helpful and reassuring if TurboTax compared/contrasted entries, line by line, from the prior year's data. it would result in more thoughtful (and accurate?) reporting. Thanks! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not happy won't let me fie my federal return wants me to buy state return software for $39.99. my state does not have an income tax! first time this has happened. do i have to go back to hr block? not happy! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program My parents just retired after 33 years as tax professionals and they have done my taxes for many of those 33 years, I was very nervous about taking it over but Turbo Tax rocked it. Awesome program. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is easy to use-they save your information from the previous year for comparison and take you step by step through the filing process. much cheaper than a tax service and even I can use it January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have been using this product for several years. Like the fact that it pulls in data from previous year to get started and then allows you to update that info instead of having to start fresh each year. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Sailing Everything worked just as it should. led me thru every step, asked all questions. Pulled all info from last years return. State's filings were seamless, download was quick. done in about 45 minutes January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was afraid of what to expect after the news came out that the return didn't include the same forms as last year, but there was no problem. Similar return from last year, so I got what I expected. February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Troubles I have a basic return for my daughter that has been rejected for the same issue 4 times. There is nothing wrong with the return, it's a Turbo Tax issue. Don't issue your software it it's not ready to go. January 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by When I got to the state, it said the software included one FREE state file but when I went to transmit, I was told it would cost $19.99 so I didn't file. This was misleading and a waste of my time. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I paid extra for TT because it should store my info from last year but it was not found in your database. Very dissapointing and it cost me 5x the time. I could have done a free grogram online if I knew. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love Turbo Tax We have been using Turbo Tax for years! I feel that by doing our own taxes, we have put ourselves in a position to receive the maximum refund possible. Who knows better than you, how your money was used? March 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:11:19.633-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24370, tr_24370
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.