TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as easy as every other year Thank goodness I did not have to buy the upgrade! I have used Turbo Tax for 15 years and would have been really mad if I would have had to spend more for the same thing. Bad idea Turbo Tax. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! I've used Turbo Tax for years. It imports my data from the previous year and walks you through your return. I've looked at other programs and free websites. I keep coming back to Turbo Tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTwasgreat I've used Turbo Tax for several years now to do my return. I always feel that has done the job for me each year. I've looked at others over the years, but have always felt this is the best. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOT IT DONE Turbo Tax makes it so simple. It pulls the information for you from year to year. It's Deductible makes is easy to track your deductions during the year and pulls the info to your tax form. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick & efficient I like when something goes well and without confusion. I have filed with Turbo tax before and this experience was like the past...excellent. January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by tax I buy software, and still get charged to file. Early in the process it said "you have one free file to file state." I still paid to file state. Need to state what fees will apply in the beginning, no surprises. I wouldnt be as upset right now if I knew what this was actually costing me. Might as well have had someone do it for me. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change is Not Always Good! Very disappointed in Turbo Tax (TT) this year. As a customer for over 10 years, the new changes in editions and the hassles they present has made me have second thoughts of continuing my TT loyalty. Also for free State, I was charged $19.99. This is ridiculous. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive Paid 29.99 on amazon, then once downloaded had to upgrade another 39.99 because I had a 1099 form then another 19.99 and 39.99 to e-file! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bestus one I very thankful every time I use Turbo Tax product I feel that I have received the best tax information , as well as a sense of relieve knowing that my return has been prepared correctly. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Work We have been filing with Turbo Tax for more than 10 years and have been very satisfied. We even had to file an amended return once and it worked great. We can highly recommend Turbo Tax! February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Time I use Turbo TAX This is the last time I will ever use Turbo TAX. I have used it three years in a row and will not be using it again. The cost of downloading an additional state return is simply to high! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax again I've been using TurboTax for a number of years, and I keep going back because they make the process easy, and cover all the necessary topics to see which applies to me, and making the most of deductions. Thank you! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for last 15 years. Always been pleased with ease of use. However this year seemed to be a bit off. Did not insert or prompt last year's info or downloads as before. Will definitely use again next year. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have used the Turbo Tax Basic for many years but the cost for your product this year to include deductions was much higher than the ~ $10.00 I have usually paid. As I need to include my deductions for a state return, I had to select a higher price version. Apparently from the negative reviews I have seen, I was not the only one disappointed with Turbo Tax's decision to market a new product. After using Turbo Tax for more than 20 years, I will most likely choose another product next year. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Customer I will try a different tax software next year. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 NOT a good year for Turbo Tax Been using Turbo Tax for more than a decade, never experienced the problems I did with the 2014 year Turbo Tax. Very disappointed. Will be searching for a different product next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't prepare my taxes any other way. I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 10 years now and I get my taxes done quickly an get fast refunds. I always feel confident that my taxes are complete and accurate as possible. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Because TT dropped certain forms from the Deluxe version I will probably not use TT next year UNLESS they add the forms back in. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When is Deluxe not Deluxe? And there is no indication on the box??? February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible software - last year I will purchase Last time I waste money on this product! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In just over the wire I have used Turbo Tax several times over the past 10 years. It is always fairly painless and can be completed accurately and with personal confidence without me being a tax attorney! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Saddly unexpected I went ahead and ordered my copy of Turbo Tax like I do each year. Then once I start to process my taxes I'm shocked to find I have to pay for a state! After all these years this was not what I expected from Turbo Tax. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy and helpful I have been using TurboTax for quite a few years and one thing that always impressed me is the on screen help. The detail always answer my question and clarified my doubts. So, I can not say anything bad about TurboTax. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last year I will use turbo tax. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Eazayy I always use TurboTax to file my taxes because my mother used it. It's good for those who like to do things themselves, also helps me learn more about taxes. Also good for those who don't have time to talk to a tax prep. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL NOT BE BUYING TURBO TAX AGAIN!!! for the second year in a row I have bought a turbo tax cd that says federal efile free and 1 free state efile. And just like last year it will not let me efile my state for free!!! two years in a row !!! I will not!!! Ill repeat it one more time. I WILL NOT BUY TURBO TAX AGAIN!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes for 2014 I've been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and will continue to use it. This was the first year I had any difficulty. I had to call for technical support. The good news is they were able to help me e-file my return. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Job to get the taxes done Been using Turbo Tax for years. Love it especially as it copies in from last year. Greatest effort in doing taxes is preparation of documents needed. Entry into Turbo Tax is easy. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Product Been using TurboTax for years and I can say this is the worst I have ever seen. 2441 forms that get added and can't be deleted. Too long to get corrections. Really have thoughts as to if I will use TurboTax in the future. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and accurate I have been using Turbo Tax since 1994 and wouldn't think of using anything else. It is accurate, easy to use, and since it knows my past information, makes everything consistent. March 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:56:07.501-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24092, tr_24092
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 474 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.