TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 4 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24368 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Return & Refund As always, TurboTax provided all the necessary steps in preparing my tax return. I had no problems completing, other than setting aside time to do. Great Tax Software Program! Continue the Great Job! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Medical Expenses need to be broken out. I end up going back and forth, subtracting from the first amount to fill in the other categories. Making myself a reminder to keep them separate for next year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Increase Financial Literacy I have used Turbo Tax since 2011 after my tax person retired. I learn more each time I do it and now am more attuned to the tax laws and other changes that could affect our family's financial health. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie - AGAIN! It took a little longer this year as I bought a home in 2014 so there were a few more questions this time. But overall, was a very simple experience, this will be the 5th time I have used TurboTax... February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by FONT ISSUE I probable just do online next year do to the cost of Turbo Tax. Also because very dissatisfied trying to read the question could not find anywhere on how to increase the font. I use an Apple computer. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Federal Tax Review I received a 1099R from an insurance annuity. The distribution code printed in Block 7 was 7D. The pull down menu does not allow that option. I could elect either 7 or D but not 7D as the 1099R showed. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use At the very end of the process, I always have problems with "error check". It sometimes takes me as long to fix errors as to enter all of the data. Still, the program is very easy and intuitive to use. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY EASY EASY I have used TurboTax for many years. This year was even easier than ever. Questions weren't so many and all areas were covered. If I had a question, I just clicked and got the answer! Highly recommend. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gfritz24 TT Review Since I've used TT for a number of years, and I am familiar with the forms, I like the ease of switching to them. TT has been dependable for me for many years. Please don't complicate more in future. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by thanks for the hidden fees! everything was great until I got to the end to submit and boom hit with a hidden addl fee despite pre buying the program! what is the point in pre buying if you have to pay more?? not a happy camper! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same Quality Software Same top notch quality software as years past. Disappointed in this years significant increase in price in order to procure the Basic Plus software for doing a pretty standard 1040/Schedule A return. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to get Money Back I love using this program ever year. I have been doing my own taxes since 2001 and I have gotten money back from the government 11 out of 13 years. The last two years I have gotten the most money back. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER easy to use!! We usually get our taxes professionally done, but this was soooo easy!! It walked you through step by step and made sure you used the best information for your needs. Gets you the best refund possible! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the privacy Been using the product for several years, and will continue to do so. Would like a little more detail on what is and is not deductible and how it is or is not deductible in the Medical Expense section. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great - but . . . . . I have used Turbo Tax for many years and have been very satisfied. Last year and this year it has been a hassle to complete my tax return because the 1099-K form. All the other 1099's worked out great. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always very helpful and easy to use! We use Turbo Tax every year because it makes doing our taxes easy and very helpful. We love how it updates every year to help guide us through any of the changes that were made to the current tax year. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy 123! If you don't have a lot of deductions it's easy as 123. If you do have deductions, at least you know you're getting every cent toward a refund. This makes taxes easy for the not so savvy tech people. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Fast! Really couldn't be much easier than this. This is about the 10th straight year I've used Turbo Tax and have no complaints. The software downloads quickly and the process is both convenient and swift. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always turbo fast!N Have used Turbo Tax for so many years I can't remember when I started. It must have been in the late 80's. Never have I experienced such a complete program and has always been accurate. Keep it coming! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I liked when it only took 5 minutes for me to fill out my taxes using Turbo Tax. Its been taking a few more minutes every year. We're up to about 45 minutes... Let's go back to the 5 to 10 minute mark. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy! Turbo tax is an awesome product. Completing and filing my taxes has never been easier. I trust that the software is current and up to date with all of the tax laws. It makes my life a whole lot easier. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to Use Really have to say the people helped me out a LOT when I needed them several months back and worked tirelessly. I had the software on hand and was super simple to use. I liked they double check method. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simply done right My taxes aren't hard, I use TT to keep me up to date on tax law changes. If I can save a little money on a tax break or not paying a penalty by doing the taxes right the first time, so much the better. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience 5th straight year I have used this software and it gets easier and quicker each time. really a simple and pleasant experience, and I never thought I would say that about filing State and Federal Taxes. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done and don I like turbo tax, totally worth the money. I have bought it 3 or 4 years in a row and plan on continuing to buy. Wish that I could get a discount as a repeat user, I will keep my eye out for coupons. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a Nightmare Don't know what happened this year. Last year was the first time I used Turbo Tax and had a wonderful experience. This year was a disaster. Needed simple questions answered and no one could help me. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient, trusted the importing of information, especially w-2's, didn't work. It worked last year, but not this year. Fearing I'll make a typo, I feel more comfortable when I don't have to enter in important information March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, makes one feel empowered Very well laid out. easy to use, Phone support a call away. I'll never use a lawyer unless I have cap gains and or other over my head complications I know they use it, I saw my lawyer using Turbo tax... March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOd Been using Turbo Tax for years. Pretty easy to use and file. My only complaint is the HSA form is easy to miss in the income section. I wish it would automatically pop up when it sees it in the W2 area. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:48:55.616-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24368, tr_24368
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.