TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 316 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24211 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad... Not bad at all..!! This wasn't as friendly as last years version, but it worked. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Return Excellent product which just keeps getting better and better. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by can't edit mistakes without doing everything over Couldn't edit once I picked first time homeowners credit had to file it. Try editing but it goes back to old entry. Now it shows on line 60b as 0.00. My be a red flag hope not and there is a hidden fee of filling state tax electronically of $24.00. Other than that it was perfect would give 5 stars if it wasn't for not being able to edit. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rules The absolute best home tax preparation program on the market. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice upgrades for highlighting the sections Have used TurboTax for quite a few years. I am delighted to see highlighting of sections you are filling out (Income sections). Couldn't utilize the import from ADP (a major payroll service provider); however, the manual input is easily filled out. I still consider this more user friendly than any other tax return software on the market. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very terrible service this year. Going to HR Block next year. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Prep Made Easy Turbo Tax keeps getting better--much easier to use this year. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Turbo tax was easy to use as long as you know what to put in. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 have been using Turbo Tax for years- able to file confidently March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax- been there, done that, keep going back Been using TurboTax for 20 years, wouldn't use anything else. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm retired military but still working full time. My wife gets military compensation from her first husband who was in the military when they divorced, as part of the divorce agreement. It is sometimes very difficult to interpret how to answer the questions when it comes to the retired military portion fro both Federal and State returns. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best software O hve used for almost 25 years I will keep using Turbo Tax even tho you messed up this year. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have used TURBO for many years Just would like to know why state filing isn't free any more. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Than Ever!! Great product, easy to use. I recommend it to all my friends! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I've used TurboTax for years without any problems whatsoever. Very easy to use and many steps along the way to review and check information ensuring your return is accurate and complete. I did have one issue this year filing my return and after calling customer service, the issue was resolved very quickly and pleasantly. Thanks TurboTax! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax e-filing I wish they also had the steps to file your city tax as well. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have been using Turbo Tax for years, keep up the good work. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively easy I have been using TurboTax for years and highly recommend it. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been Using TTAX since the DOS days I've been using Turbo Tax since the 80's on DOS PC's. I've used Turbo Tax every year. Last year I took a tax preparer's challenge to see if they could do better than Turbo Tax. If they could I'd be out of some money. Well, it turns out Turbo Tax could not be beat. Besides the peace of mind, my confidence in Turbo Tax is higher than ever. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another successful year In all it is easier and cheaper than going to a tax preparer. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal return customer I have been purchasing turbo tax for about a decade now, with one exception, when I used a prep service. Worst year ever. I can't imagine tax season without turbo tax. The maturity of the "its deductible" feature really takes the pain out of all those non-cash donations we make as the kids are outgrowing clothes at the blink of an eye. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy.Fast,Acurate have used TurboTax for several years, always simple and easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Preparation Software I use TurboTax every year to do my taxes. I find it well laid out and extremely easy to use. My only complaint is that it is not able to figure out the Washington State Sales tax associated to my address. Otherwise, I feel extremely comfortable about filling out my return with TurboTax, and I highly recommend it to my friends and family. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in Less Time Overall, I am very pleased with the amount of time it took to complete my taxes. Filing was easy, and typically the refund comes back quickly. This is much better than sitting in some store-like location while someone else prepares your taxes using a program similar to TurboTax. It really is easy if you are organized throughout the year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use! software made easy to file under an hour for standard return. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I have been using Turbo Tax for years and find it easy to use April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing! Great product we've used for several years...never a problem. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Easy I really would prefer to use the online form but since I can not file multiple efiles I have to do the download. Also I got really confused with the 1099R-but it's possibly waiting till the last minute type of confusion. Also - do y'all have a live chat? I didn't see one and for quick questions it'd be handy. Overall the best one I've used. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved a ton of paperwork, ready for a long night of tax prep....it was easy. I thought I would be answering more questions like "Did you GET married?" We did, but the software never asked. Hopefully didn't miss anything? Otherwise painless and we received a nice return, so no worries. Will look forward to filing #with TurboTax# next year. January 22, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:31:32.314-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-316, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24211, tr_24211
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 314 315 316 317 318 ... 477 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.