TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 315 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by State not good To have a state return, that I paid for that was apparently not the correct or had other improprieties was absolutely wrong. I tried to find why it continued to say "Do Not File" on the state form and received no assistance. You should just return the $19.99 I spent although I sent it electronically 2 weeks later than I wanted to file, anyway. Hopefully it will be accepted. When all is OK Turbo works well, when there is any issue or complication, good luck taxpayer! I have used the service for 5 years, will reconsider next year. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed For the last 5 years I have used TurboTax Deluxe to file federal and state after I initially used your Basic edition 6 years ago. I picked up the same brand and unbeknownst to me I had to pay an additional $42.00! With all the drama that surrounded this program during the months of January and February, and finally purchasing your product because I trusted you would handle my information-despite what I read and saw on the news-to sit down and you switched the product were I still have to pay more $... I won't be a returning customer. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promotion Confusion I found this year with Turbo Tax to be very frustrating and expensive! I purchased the Deluxe download only to find a Absolute Free promotion online. I paid a fortune to file taxes for my college students who make next to nothing...and would have loved to be able to use the free promotion. Sara from your Customer Service Department was incredible. She was professional, patient, helpful and actually called me back when she said she would!! Bonus. Wish if Turbo Tax did a promotion it would apply to everyone utilizing your service. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always very informative We have a large family mostly under one roof, and we one by one go through everybody/s returns in a few days. The system has proven over the past 5 years we've used it to be very reliable, and we've never had a problem. Works well with QuickBooks as well Would have been nice to be able to files everyone's electronically, but there is a limit per license which is fine, would have happily paid to submit the others as well, but there was no other option to buy a 2nd product and load it on another machine to do everyone in the house. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of quality - why so many script errors? This is the third year where there have been issues or flat out bugs in the state return process. I received at least four instances (federal and state) where something in Turbo Tax generated script errors and I was given the choice of "Ignore" or "stop". What is the correct answer? I saved, closed Turbo Tax and rebooted my machine only get the same issues again. I'm running the latest everything. It's just low quality on the part of Turbo Tax. I was happy to see they resolved the issue where MN stopped accepting Turbo Tax efiles. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved $165.00 doing my own taxes with Turbo Tax! Overall Turbo Tax was very easy to use. It walks you through everything and gives detailed information to help you enter the right information. I did get held up a little when trying to fill out the Homestead Declaration and Property Tax Adjustment Claim form. I highlighted the information as I went through so I can look back next year! I can process my taxes for 4 years with Turbo Tax compared to what I was paying someone to prepare my taxes. I do a 1040 long form and I thought it can't be that difficult and it wasn't! Thank you! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by #1. I use a PO Box for all my mail, so when asked for my address (how can the IRS contact you) I put down the PO Box. But then the forms did not have my actual physical address on them.There should be some explanation about the difference between ADDRESS, and where you receive mail. #2. The program kept wanting me to e-file, even though it was past the time for e-filing. this happened for the federal return, then I went through the same process for the state return, directing me off-site before I was told it was too late to e-file. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Deluxe 1. Program takes too long to open. 2. Every time an unfinished return is opened the program asks that you update which takes a long time. 3. Page does no fit the screen. To advance to next page or topic requires scrolling down to get to the continue button. 4.When working with deductions such a charitable contributions going to the next deduction should not involve the start page for contributions. You only have to go to add another charity. Same for taxes, interest , etc. 5. Response time is very slow but that could be my computer. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cheep fast and simple, almost I love turbo tax its cheaper than paying somebody to do the same thing with practically the same software but the world changes people get careless the software has been getting glitchy over the last couple years this year i bought Deluxe Deductions and home owners with one free state it would not let me use my free state i had to pay an additional 19.99 on top of the 60$ not a big deal but inconvenient i still will use Turbo-tax and i do recommend it!!! the last year i went to h&R crock i payed 200$ and got a unpleasant surprise... January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works OK .. with one problem - Worked around Everything worked as expected until I entered a reimbursement on a 1099 MISC. The entry wanted me to own my own business. In 2013, Turbo Tax treated the same entry as other income and not as a separate business. even after I set the values to null or zero, the forms for the new business remained. I had to specifically delete the empty forms. The empty forms also generated an NJ BUS 1 form which caused and error and wanted me to enter the name of the "new" business... Deletion of the Federal form and the NJ BUS 1 formfixed the problem. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Accurate This is just as advertised....easy to use! It literally asks you questions about everything! I got more money back this year than ever because of 1 question....its amazing how detailed this program is and being able to do it on my time and the comfort of my home. I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and my husband was skeptical that I was getting us the max refund, so 1 year I had an accountant look at the year past and do the current year. She said Turbo Tax (and me!) were in fact getting the job done. THANK YOU Turbo Tax!! March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help examples Overall a good product. Would like to see more detailed help and examples on forms that are not common to many people. This is specifically meant to address senior citizens who are receiving multiple incomes from pensions, social security, Ira's and annuities, both qualified and non-qualified. By just sending a person to the IRS page, which is poorly put together and instructions are written such as you almost have to be a CPA to understand them. Your product is normally purchased to avoid such situations. It lacks in this situation. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good - no issues I have read a great deal about some users being upset with some functionality being moved to a more expensive version of TurboTax... that did not affect me at all... I have been using turbotax for almost 15 years with no issues. I like the step by step guidance although the pictures of the CPA's are getting a little stale. Only change I would recommend is when looking at the overview screens, please add functionality to the summart boxes allowing you to edit from there instead of only being able to edit after clicking the edit box. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by falling down on several fronts Turbotax continues to frustrate-the nickel and diming continues as now the Deluxe version wouldn't officially handle my K-1-which had $2.53 cents of income on it. In addition, I myself caught the fact the the program didn't recognize my HSA distributions as fully for medical expenses-I was 5 minutes from filing my return and caught it myself as I reviewed the form. (and the box in the intreview didn't appears to be checked at all one way or another!)..this would be a pretty nice check for the system to do...it's what I would expect. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 return NO explanation of what to do next when I received the window, "duplicate social security number..." That's terrible!! THEN I click a few more buttons and it states that my federal return has been filed?!?! What the Heck! do I mail in my return and send the check or wait until the date I gave them approval to remove the tax due from my bank account. WHO can I call or email regarding this mixed message. I'm lucky that I still have 4 weeks before April 15th. If others have this happen on April 15th they will NEVER use your product again. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CD great except for import from It's Deductable For many years I used the online version, but the cost of getting the CD was cheaper, especially when Costco offered a rebate. The CD version was a little clunky compared to online, but I was OK with it until I tried to import from It's Deductible. That failed multiple times, even though I entered the correct credentials. I went to the help site and fixed the issue by downloading a couple of files and placing them in the Turbo Tax program directory, but I should not have to do that since I checked for updates twice before doing taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMOOTHER THAN EVER I've used Turbo Tax for nearly 20 years. Through renting a home to owning, selling and buying, running a small business in Mary Kay, a personal bankruptcy, marriage, children, and now with the "healthcare reform" changes. I prepare my taxes solely with Turbo Tax and have never had a problem. I am really impressed this year, as they have cleaned up their program to increase ease and speed of process by more concise explanations and importing more data from previous year using Turbo Tax. JUST FANTASTIC!!!! Thank you Turbo Tax people!!!! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great refund I like to review a printed copy before filing. I found no option to print until after filing and even then there was no print button that did the task. I had to go to "file", " print" to finally get a printed copy after I filed. The print option only gave me a "review print copy" but no actual printout. I think you should have a print button that will actually print. I love it's deductable and the carryover of charitble deduction organizations and prior year comparisons. Just need easier print options. 2013 I did not have this problem. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything was fine until you push transmit My returns got hung up an in an endless loop regarding my return having the max CSDI amount after I paid and clicked transmit. It forced me enter an "incorrect" number (I removed the cents) in order for it to transmit. 1) There should be NO error checking once one pays and goes to transmit. ALL ERROR CHECKING SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE EARLIER then after charging me. 2) I should not have to lie about what is printed on my W2 in order to game the software. Would have given a better rating if it wasn't for this nasty surprise at the very end. January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interview question #7 When entering my PA 1099-R information called for in Item 7 (i.e. The IRA/SEP/Simple box is checked on my copy of the 1099-R) it does not allow that there is no such box on my 1099-R and the total income amount is posted to the wrong income slot. I had to call the TurboTax phone number in order to get it straightened out. While the person handling the call was able to solve it fairly quickly, it wasted a lot of my time. Next year your instructions should recognize this possibility and give the person the correct options to choose from. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximized my deductions! I have used Turbo Tax since the first year it was out. The first year I had planned to do my taxes on my own. I discovered that I was going to owe money and took a $30 risk on the software. Imagine my eyes perking up as I saw the number go from red to green! At the end I got a $600 refund instead of paying taxes needlessly! The software paid for itself then and every year since. No more fumbling through papers and forms or paying someone else to ask me all those annoying questions on the clock. Who wouldn't want to save money and time? March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly easy and straightforward Turbotax took care of my taxes quite painlessly. I found two issues. First, the material provided when I purchased on Amazon said that the State return was included, yet at the end there was still a $19.95 charge to file. I likely missed some fine print somewhere, but this should be more clear upfront. Second, the amount of my refund I was permitted to put on an Amazon gift card was limited for some unexplained reason, even though it was less that the maximum amount cited elsewhere. I would have put $100 more on the gift card otherwise. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't Use Anything But Turbo Tax We have used Turbo Tax for years. I did taxes on my own for years but when we started having income form two states I got cold feet. For the next two years we went to a CPA but when they made a couple of errors that cost us money the second time and on things they should have known better, I decided I could do just as well so we got Turbo Tax. I LOVE it. It's kinda like tax prep for dummies. If you can't do it on this then you are a dummie. I love the step by step help, the e filing, the print out of all forms. I can find no complaints! February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor to fair software I tried turbo tax after skipping last year. Once again your software failed in several areas - save a file. and state e-file. I had to start the federal return over. Then I couldn't e-file the state return because your software said I didn't complete the form when I did. I returned the next day and was able to finally get it processed and state e-filing was successful. Two years ago your software failed to open on the state return and I had to submit on line to my respective state. I cannot in good conscious recommend your tax software. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing tax returns has never been easier! I have been using TurboTax for several years and have never had an issue with any of my tax returns. A few years back I had a local CPA prepare my taxes just to see if there was anything I was missing. Fortunately, I prepared my own return also just to see where there may be discrepancies. The CPA made a critical error by not including our contribution to a personal IRA. We had to file an amended return due to his mistake. After that, I use TurboTax every year with the peace of mind that there are no omissions or mistakes in my returns. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Expo Turbo Deluxe made it easy for me to file my taxes. I have been using Turbo for several years. The only problem I encountered was with the purchase of the Deluxe, I was suppose to have gotten one free state filing. As a matter of fact when I got to the beginning of the state filing area, I was asked if I wanted to use the free state at that time and of course I checked yes. Upon completion I filed my Federal but was asked to pay 19.99 for the state with the option of having it taken out of my federal refund or paying by credit/debit card. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work While the software is usually good, the 2014 Deluxe Version is not as complete as prior years software packages. It needs to have an automatic "save" option when closing a return. I lost my returns several times because of this. Yes, I know there is a "save" feature, but sometimes you forget to save before closing and then lose your data. I know it's my fault for not saving first before closing a session but for what one pays for the software it should include this option. Also, sometimes my software would not let me input a second W-2. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I use Turbo Tax I do not know how I would do my taxes anymore - for about 5 years a friend passed Turbo Tax on to me free - said his subscription allowed this - but later I started buying the package every year. I would guess that I have used Turbo Tax some 30 years at least 25 I fully paid for. -- Not one issue in all of those years - before - it seems like at least once a year I would be called by the Feds - over an addition issue. Never since Thanks for making a reliable produce at a fair price for so many years. Steve Coates Please Keep it going !! February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by software is great, the website, not so much... when going to the website, I thought that I could simply use the software web-based, I found then that I would have to re-enter all information from previous years when I still had all my info stored on my PC. Then I opted to just download the software. it was not easy to find, it kept wanting me to file o the web. those options should me more clear-cut and precise. All I wanted was to Download the software so I would not have to drive to the local store. I cant even write a review without a pain in the but! My "nickname" can't be TOM? February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This year was somewhat frustrating Turbo Tax did not offer any sort of possible explanations for rejection by the IRS. I had to go to the IRS Identity Verification page to find out that a return had already been filed (falsely as it turned out) under my identity. Now I have to mail in my return to a special address. To be fair, though, I received a notification letter from the IRS in February that they had received my 2014 return even though I had not filed it. I was suspicious, at first, as I suspected that it might be a scam. Turns out it wasn't. I sat on it for too long. March 18, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T12:54:30.731-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-315, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16973, tr_16973
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 313 314 315 316 317 ... 332 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.