TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Software I have used H&R Block tax cut for years and this is the first time I have used Turbo Tax. It was so easy. I love the guided steps. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy customer due to price increase Turbo Tax no longer offer the Basic with Deductions as they have in the previous years, which cost around $30 bucks. If you have interest on you home mortgage, you are now forced to purchase the Deluxe Homeowner version of the software, which will cost you around $50 bucks. This is just another way for the company to make money off the consumer. Very disappointed with this 2015 change! January 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's wrong?? Program said ready to file state (CA). After E-filing and printing copies, state forms said 'do not file - form not complete.' My return was 'a simple' return and e-filed. Now my question.... Did my sent return get filed with the state or not?? January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 I liked using turbo tax very easy to use but confussing when I tried tofile my state taxes by mail March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Satisfied Had much difficulty recovering my ID and Password. Not happy that account sign-in was needed to print - Already paid for software I should have access. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 TurboTax Deductions & Homeowners I think it is horrable when I pay $50.00 for the product to do my taxes, and during the process I am asked if I wish to use the option of a free state tax and then I have to pay $60.00 for fees to file my taxes by e-mail. What is the purpose of buying the program? March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick & Easy to file my taxes Turbo Tax consistently make a tough task easy to accomplish. I use the interview process to ensure that I don't overlook and possible deduction. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick! This year's Turbo Tax seemed easier to understand and walked us through everything in an organized manner. Unfortunately, we owe taxes but this program allowed us to determine what we need to do next year to maximize a return. Great product! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickly Completed This program walks you through easily and completely. Especially the charitable deductions. I have increased my giving because of the ease in adjusting my income. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by MISLEADING HAVE BEEN A USER AND TURBO TAX FOR YEARS. IF THESE FORMS ARE NOT ADDED BACK ON NEXT YEAR I'LL BE USING H&R SOFTWARE!!!!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax made filing fast and easy once again! TurboTax made filing fast and easy once again! The only thing I needed was my W-2 and a few minutes. Easy to understand fill in the blanks made filing a breeze. E-filing was the icing on the cake! TurboTax made preparing the return simple, saved me a trip to the post office and helped me receive my refund quicker than ever! Thanks TurboTax! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome tool 2nd year of useing turbo tax wish I would of used turbo tax sooner it's awesome simple and helpful thanks for taking the worry out of preparing my taxes guys... you rock! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 this is so easy very easy to use, great help when you need it. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as Always Have used this program for over 20 years. Went to tax experts twice and they made mistakes which I found. I can count on Turbo Tax March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Bad for No 1099 Everything went fine until the new upcharge for stocks and investments. This will force me to move to H&R for 2015. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 AWESOME!!! Even the H&R tax lady I used last year said this was a good program. And it did not cost $185! March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by needless drama FAILED TO SUPPORT SCHEDULE D AS IT HAD IN PAST, NEVER REVEALED UNTIL IT SAYS YOU NEED TO UPGRADE FOR AN ADDITIONAL $25. UPDATE SAYS YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR STATE OF OHIO WORKSHEET, WHEN IT HAS ALREADY PRINTED OUT. WHEN RETURN IS E FILED WITH THE IRS, IT IS REJECTED BECAUSE PROGRAM FAILED TO TRANSFER IRS ID NUMBER FROM LAST YEARS RETURN. AFTER FINE PERFORMANCE THE PAST 3 YEARS, THIS YEAR IS A DISAPPOINTMENT. WILL NOT USE AGAIN! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 convenience this being the second time I am filing with turbotax the going was easier and took less time March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Troubles I have a basic return for my daughter that has been rejected for the same issue 4 times. There is nothing wrong with the return, it's a Turbo Tax issue. Don't issue your software it it's not ready to go. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one problem March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is only one suggestion for the future. Please add a note where the money from foreign pension funds need to be reported into TurboTax. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes done The Deluxe version did not seem to cover an IRA conversion from traditional to Roth IRA very well. Problem in using Form 5498. Need much better instructions here. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deceptive So I bought Turbo Tax for the last several years and had no issues. This year however I was amazed that before I could file it made me upgrade from Deluxe to Premier in order to file but never gave any indication during the preparation that I would have to upgrade. The upgrade was also 39.99 and I already paid 49.98 so Turbo Tax cost me 89.97 plus 19.99 to file my state return so it cost me a total of 109.96 to self prepare my taxes. Very Very Very Deceptive. Just be aware of the new improved Turbo Tax. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made easy First time user. Why have I not been doing this all along. The helpful guide through all the forms makes it easy to file. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax won't let me file I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and this is the first time it has disappointed me. But if I can't get the program to work I won't be using it again. Especially since I have already paid for it. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Made things easy I've used Turbo Tax every year since I was required to do taxes, coming of age, and it has always been easy. Even when I was new to the system! I never worry about doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. My biggest concern is always when my W2 from work will come in... but as soon as they do it doesn't take me long to file my taxes. Quick, easy, and wonderful in this busy and stressful world! Thank you Turbo Tax! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax deluxe walked through step by step had to revise return and got tricky to remove errand data March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by scheduled D? Deluxe isn't much of a deluxe, just get rid of it and make everyone buy the premier. Not happy that you have to upgrade to get schedule D February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax 2014 User Friendly Product Turbo Tax 2014 continues to be a very user friendly product. You don't need to be an accountant to easily file your returns. Simple record keeping of pertinent tax documents is all that is required. Makes doing taxes stress free. Highly recommend the product Deductions & Homeowners Deluxe. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Did the job Good product but I would rate it higher if the price was less. I've been told to go to a tax service for better service and price but I didn't find it as easy when I tried something else. Being on a fixed income every penny counts and the price seems to increase each year. March 4, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 235 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.