TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Turbo Tax makes a daunting task a walk in the park. Even with all the changes to current tax law, anybody could pick up a copy of Turbo Tax and have total confidence that their taxes were done right. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love doing my taxes This is the 8th year I've used Turbo Tax. Not only do I feel confident that we get the maximum refund every year, but I also feel educated about the income tax process and how the IRS actually works. February 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I could not get the program to print out the forms to file. I had to save as PDF and load a PDF viewer to print the forms. I have used Turbo Tax for years but I think it is time to try other software. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by always good I've been using Turbo Tax for at least 10 years. It has been easy to follow each year in spite of changes to the tax law. I trust that they have incorporated these changes and that nothing is left out. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeeze! The process is easy to understand and for someone with a very straight forward tax return there is no reason to pay hundreds of dollars for a CPA. I will use TurboTax again for y 2015 return! Thanks! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always on target I have used Turbo Tax for many years with nary a problem or concern. Every topic possible is covered and if there are questions needed to be answered in depth...give a call...and you have the answer. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time filling taxes I am a full time student and this was my first year with a part time job requiring a tax return. My taxes are probably as simple as they can get but using Turbo Tax could not have been easier. Thanks February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year After Year Turbotax Delivers I have been a loyal Turbo Tax customer for more than a decade. This product performs flawlessly year after year. I remain happy with the process the software takes one through - and the ease of filing. March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Compatible with Mac OS 10.6.8 Surprise!!! The DVD you bought at Sam's Club doesn't work on your pre-Mavericks Mac.... Hope you've got a lowly windows machine handy (luckily I did... this really irks me and was a huge waste of time) April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but new version one issue The new version only allows me to save to your cloud. Prior to this the returns were saved on my computer. I know having the cloud is a safety feature however I like having quick access on my machine April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Use. Didn't like the surprise It was an easy an economic way to file my taxes, but I did not like it when I went to file my state taxes and there was an extra fee of $19.99. This information should have been clearly stated upfront. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had to buy 2 copies MAC OWNERS. Make sure you have the new operating system. My own fault for not reading the fine print. Make sure you do because they are not going to refund purchase price because of your own stupidity. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Printing State Returns I've had to take four steps to file this evaluation… the eval itself is too difficult. I don't want to have to review a voluntary submission. You are making it too difficult. I won't do this again... March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe time for a change? After 9 years, it's time for a change. Each year the price goes up and the number of features goes down forcing you into the more expensive version. Withother products on the market why not try them? April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest filing I have done and I have done TurboTax for several years. The trick is to get all of your information, deductions, etc together before you start. Straightforward - no hoops to jump through February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent It was very difficult to get TurboTax to NOT e-file my state return and charge me $20... very annoying... I shouldn't have to pay twice for a mediocre product. Make this easy or I'm switching to TaxAct April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I appreciate using turbo tax to complete my returns. it is simple, relatively stress free and fast. Each time I complete my returns, i am amazed that it continues to be easier than I expect it to be. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I really enjoyed Turbo Tax and am going to purchase it again next year. It was extremely easy. The questions were clear, and there were many "explain this" links if you weren't sure what something was. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proven Excellent Year After Year I have been using TurboTax for 15 years. I have never been disappointed with the ease of use and the accuracy of the TurboTax software. I highly recommend it for everyone filing an income tax return. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good There seems to have been changes made from previous years Turbo Tax. I couldn't find a way to view all my and my wife's 1099Rs in one place. I seem to remember that was possible in previous versions. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job wuth the return for 2014 Easy to use, but there have been questions for security for Turbo Tax. I am not sure the questions have any grounds, but just the same we take our privacy very seriously. Dwight and Kristine Wagoner February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Online VERS Turbo Tax CD Have used Turbo Tax online for many years ! 2014 seemed to have different calculations for maximum refund. Was referenced by Turbo Tax online consultant to purchase CD instead of using online version ! April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by why only average this year? prior to February 1 wanted to know what I owed. Impossible before upgrade! Then could not properly enter new car tax - and my biggest gripe every year is how difficult youmake it to! print the return February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo - beat the deadline! The last few years, I have put off filing our taxes until the last minute. Thank you, TurboTax for making the process simple and quick. I just have to remind myself next year to get started earlier!! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done one more as in the years prior, I find Turbo Tax easy. I had no questions this year and finished it within 2 hours. That includes gathering a few more papers and adding a few more numbers. No problems filing. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for making it easy! I'm a long time user of TurboTax. I used to help family members with their taxes (the old-fashioned way) and now having turned them on to TurboTax, we all process our own returns. Less burden for me! March 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money Considering that Turbo Tax really didn't benefit me in any way, I would be much better off filling the forms out manually myself and saving on the expense of Turbo Tax. It was a total waste of money. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'll stay with TurboTax, anyway It would be faster if a way to evaluate need to enter deductions, ie; show how much different from last year would be needed. Entering mileage for charitable deductions was confusing, and wasted time. April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Satisfaction? Gets the job done. do wish it felt cleaner, able to remove items and have the program show the item deleted. Print on the state form a place for routing and account which the state sheets have on them. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY EASY EASY I have used TurboTax for many years. This year was even easier than ever. Questions weren't so many and all areas were covered. If I had a question, I just clicked and got the answer! Highly recommend. March 6, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:19:45.159-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24369, tr_24369
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 480 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.