TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 5620 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by As easy as Pie I am very pleased with this year's TT. I had my information & inserting it into the preparation was clear & very easy. My taxes are fairly simple, but there were no hiccups this year. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for the last several years. The steps through each section is easy to understand. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Overall, I have been filing my own taxes since I was 18 and I would not use any other resource other than Turbo Tax. It makes filing easy and fast. Better than going to see any accountant. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy! This software is really great. It helps someone like me, who really doesn't know all that much about taxes, finances, etc..., to get through filing their taxes quickly and easily. I've been using Turbo Tax for over 5 years and will continue to do so. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and accurate It is quick and easy. Wonderful to have previous year information automatically shown. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Better This Year I enjoyed the easier entry of deductions & income this year including allowing the use of 3/15 for 03/15/2015 instead of having always type out a 8 digit date + slashes. I am still hoping the program will allow for an alpha list of deductions; I have several. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome love turbo tax, I have used it for years and will continue in the future, easy and friendly couldn't ask for anything better February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software - easy to use - keep up the good work! Hope you folks keep producing Turbo Tax year after year. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 2015 Tax Experience I have used TurboTax for the past 12 years and never consider any other product or service. It has served me exceptionally well and I have never had any issues with processing payments or refunds. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product I've done my families returns for 40 years or so. About 5 years ago, stopped using the series of Excel worksheets and on-line forms I had cobbled together and started with TurboTax. What can I say -- I will NEVER go back. Turbotax is fast, efficient, complete and authoritative. The ONLY way to go. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've used TurboTax for at least the past 10 years and there's no better way to do taxes. I love it. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be great Have been a TurboTax user for years and it gets easier to file with each succeeding year. Quality of product is outstanding February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product! I highly recommend using Turbo Tax to file your taxes. I have used this tool for the past several years and been very pleased with how easy it is to understand the requirements of filing taxes. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and great return! It was quick and easy. Guided me right through the process. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Return I have been using TurboTax for several years. Each year seems to be a bit easier to complete than the last. It guides you through all the needed information and makes the tax filing process less intimidating. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Tax Prep We have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and we have no complaints. It is fairly easy to prepare your taxes because it takes you by the hand and walks you through the whole process. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my life easier I have used Turbo Tax for many years and I love it.. I used to do them by hand and hated that. Turbo Tax helps you with every possible deduction. Love it... thanks February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick ad easy I like the convenience of being at home while I drag out all my information. The directions are easy to follow and I don't make many mistakes. Everything is there when you go to file.. Good product Thank you February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Brainer I have used Turbo Tax for many years and will continue to do so. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do it I love Turbo Tax, I have used it for several years now and have never had any problems doing my taxes. it is so easy to use and gets you through it smoothly and fast. February 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easiest Way To Do My Taxes Generally, I find Turbo Tax fairly easy to use. I have been using for about 10 years now. Had only one bad year, I think in 2012, where I had to go online and seek help. Keep up the good work. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax User I have been using Turbo Tax for about 10 years, or longer. The system is easy and guided through all one needs. Being able to populate fields from last year's return saves a lot of time. Great stuff! February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and easy First full year of retirement and transition was easy. No issues except schedule C for a 1099-Misc royalty income seemed unnecessary ...... but my guess is that this is the governments fault. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for preparing taxes I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and it just seems to get better every year. It remembvers everything from the previous year and takes you step by step through all of the categories. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally filed on my own this was a pleasant experience and I look forward to using this product in future years. I am happy I took a chance and bought a copy. thank you very much! February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Helped tremendously KS has personal property tax on cars, trucks, boats, etc. and a change to allow for that under this section would be beneficial. Excellent product and helps flow thru the tax preparation procedure. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Super Easy I have use this program for each of the last 10 years. It is straight forward and easy to use. I like that it tells me step by step what I owe or am getting back February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier every year. We have been using Turbo Tax for many years. Easy step by step use and information access. We had to amend a tax return once and was extremely simple. My children use Turbo Tax and have no problems on their own. February 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed It says do not file on it, not final. The program does not tell me what the problem is. I will not use this program next year unless I can get the issue resolved. My Fed tax was electronically sent February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 Have used the product for probably 20 years and continue to be satisfied with the interactive question format. Each year you improve the product without making a lot of fanfare about the changes and it gets easier every year to file taxes. February 11, 2016
  • 2016-02-14 T06:21:39.808-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5620, tr_5620
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 111 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.